QUOTE(mydragoon @ Oct 11 2016, 10:44 AM)
im guessing the only choice is s7 seriesSamsung Samsung Galaxy Note 7 Official Discussion V8!, Discontinued on 11 October 2016 :(
Samsung Samsung Galaxy Note 7 Official Discussion V8!, Discontinued on 11 October 2016 :(
Oct 11 2016, 10:50 AM
8 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Oct 11 2016, 10:52 AM
239 posts Joined: Mar 2011 |
Can't wait to refund, will be using back my note 3.
But pity that I can't find any phone which fulfils my needs like note 7 does. 1.dual SIM 2.2K display 3.IP68 4.nice camera 5.secure folder 6.security mode in web browser 7.iris verification for web sign in 8.s-pen |
Oct 11 2016, 10:53 AM
8 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(6306324278 @ Oct 11 2016, 10:52 AM) Can't wait to refund, will be using back my note 3. I only need dual-sim, and great camera. S-pen is a bonus. any other suggestion?But pity that I can't find any phone which fulfils my needs like note 7 does. 1.dual SIM 2.2K display 3.IP68 4.nice camera 5.secure folder 6.security mode in web browser 7.iris verification for web sign in 8.s-pen |
Oct 11 2016, 10:54 AM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
7,338 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Cybercity of Cyberjaya |
So sad this is happening
Oct 11 2016, 10:55 AM
210 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
Oct 11 2016, 10:55 AM
239 posts Joined: Mar 2011 |
Oct 11 2016, 10:56 AM
1,780 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
Oct 11 2016, 10:57 AM
137 posts Joined: Jul 2009 |
If i refund then i go repair back my A7 then waiting till s8 or note 8 ...
last old N7 i use 15days then motherboard dead hand in SC wait for 1 month using my old S3... =.= now new N7 until today use d 12days then bad news again... total N7 usage not even 1month... sienzZZZzzz~ |
Oct 11 2016, 10:58 AM
1,433 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
Haih.. how I wish they manage to fix it somehow..
Been using S3 all these year. Just when I upgrade to Note 7, shit happens. Talking bout bad luck! |
Oct 11 2016, 10:58 AM
628 posts Joined: Apr 2014 |
I'm gonna wait for the outcome of Samsung's investigation, they are trying to protect themselves and their users as the risk should be confirmed, however, until they come up with a decision, note7 is not officially dead yet.
Oct 11 2016, 11:00 AM
628 posts Joined: Apr 2014 |
QUOTE(Wind82 @ Oct 11 2016, 10:58 AM) Haih.. how I wish they manage to fix it somehow.. agreed, been using note2 all these years even though friends around me have upgraded, some even twice. Thought I have the perfect phone in hand this year and shit happens.Been using S3 all these year. Just when I upgrade to Note 7, shit happens. Talking bout bad luck! It's sooooo hard to give it up. |
Oct 11 2016, 11:00 AM
7,044 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
QUOTE(rayzrblade @ Oct 11 2016, 10:44 AM) Note is irreplaceable unless by another note. There's no phone out there with a stylus as accurate as spen. Why nobody emphasize on the stylus? Nobody uses it? How do u even draw on v20 or in with ur fingers?? Haha for me... i dun draw much. i used to use the pen a lot to crop photos and then share out immediately. but back in note2 days, screen shots dun have such options.these days... regular screen shot lets you crop and add text... so, for me, the pen functions have been replaced by software -- something that i have said since note2 days that this should be on all phones. so, for me... i think i can now safely say that i can live without the pen. even screenshot... on newer note series... extra clicks. in the past (aka note2), pull out pen, press and hold button to screenshot. press and hold and draw... i get crop. with new UI... need to actually click on smart command... then only do whatever i want to do. i find that extra step. |
Oct 11 2016, 11:02 AM
958 posts Joined: Feb 2008 |
Oct 11 2016, 11:02 AM
109 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
Just wondering... is the Note 7 the first and only Samsung phone to use these defective batteries? I find it dubious that no other Samsung models are using these batteries... no other models seem to be having any battery issues whatsoever? Why can't they just use back the supplier which supplies batteries to its S7?
Perhaps the issue is with some technical error or another component in the phone. |
Oct 11 2016, 11:04 AM
4,099 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
QUOTE(zapster79 @ Oct 11 2016, 11:02 AM) Just wondering... is the Note 7 the first and only Samsung phone to use these defective batteries? I find it dubious that no other Samsung models are using these batteries... no other models seem to be having any battery issues whatsoever? Why can't they just use back the supplier which supplies batteries to its S7? Obviously the problem is not on the battery. It's something else that cause the battery explode.Perhaps the issue is with some technical error or another component in the phone. |
Oct 11 2016, 11:04 AM
344 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: KL |
QUOTE(6306324278 @ Oct 11 2016, 10:52 AM) Can't wait to refund, will be using back my note 3. you forgot another features... 9. wireless charging...But pity that I can't find any phone which fulfils my needs like note 7 does. 1.dual SIM 2.2K display 3.IP68 4.nice camera 5.secure folder 6.security mode in web browser 7.iris verification for web sign in 8.s-pen |
Oct 11 2016, 11:05 AM
7,044 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
QUOTE(zapster79 @ Oct 11 2016, 11:02 AM) Just wondering... is the Note 7 the first and only Samsung phone to use these defective batteries? I find it dubious that no other Samsung models are using these batteries... no other models seem to be having any battery issues whatsoever? Why can't they just use back the supplier which supplies batteries to its S7? note7 is probably first in smartphone history to have such fatal flaw. others... it's a flaw that can be mitigated and not life threatening. Perhaps the issue is with some technical error or another component in the phone. this one... is considered first. other explosions in the past... can be due to owner's problem -- like using 3rd party battery, etc... note7 case... it's basically something that can happen to all units. |
Oct 11 2016, 11:06 AM
170 posts Joined: Sep 2013 |
2,365 posts Joined: Jan 2009 From: secret |
Hopes they offer refund then buy cheapo phone and wait for galaxy s8
137 posts Joined: Jul 2009 |
QUOTE(zapster79 @ Oct 11 2016, 11:02 AM) Just wondering... is the Note 7 the first and only Samsung phone to use these defective batteries? I find it dubious that no other Samsung models are using these batteries... no other models seem to be having any battery issues whatsoever? Why can't they just use back the supplier which supplies batteries to its S7? i suspect from beginning also not the battery fault.. S7 also using SDI battery but so far also not so serious issue like note 7..then now already change battery still explode...so i suspect is the R&D didn;t test well on the phone before rush out to fight wif ifon.. (just my silly opinion)Perhaps the issue is with some technical error or another component in the phone. |
| Change to: | 0.0252sec
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 10:46 AM |