QUOTE(leewh23 @ Oct 7 2016, 09:22 AM)
naked screen?Samsung Samsung Galaxy Note 7 Official Discussion V8!, Discontinued on 11 October 2016 :(
Samsung Samsung Galaxy Note 7 Official Discussion V8!, Discontinued on 11 October 2016 :(
Oct 7 2016, 11:05 AM
137 posts Joined: Jul 2009 |
Oct 10 2016, 02:02 PM
do you guys have some ifon friend or some1 around you keep on asking you about the explode issue? i feel very annoying like they jus wanna take this opportunity to laugh at you =.= keep asking you dun worry later ur phone explode? dun wan change ifon? bla bla bla..omg.. i jus answer them..im satisfy wat i got n wat im using now..even change i wont go for ifon =.=
Oct 10 2016, 02:10 PM
QUOTE(jacky91 @ Oct 10 2016, 02:04 PM) Like some said.. If kena liao... Can become celebrity overnight and can sue Samsung for a good amount of money of course i dont wanna be that person lo..btw, in malaysia.....i think we sue SME at last may be we are the loser need to pay more lawyer fees... cant fight with the big boss !! malaysia $$$ can change the law ~ hahahha |
Oct 11 2016, 09:09 AM
QUOTE(underworld @ Oct 11 2016, 09:06 AM) walaoooo...again =.=i dun wan change to s7 edge leh... current SMe s7 edge price is 3099 but is half year technology d.. not worth leh... and i can say N7 currently still the best tech on hand of 2016 ! (if not the explode issue) haihz |
Oct 11 2016, 09:35 AM
Oct 11 2016, 09:51 AM
QUOTE(Sugasugar @ Oct 11 2016, 09:49 AM) My only list of potential replacement phones are ip7 /7+ still over price ...- Note5 (because of the s-pen) - S7egde (the nearest to note7 as of specs) - Ip7+ (resale value) Although I don't really prefer iphones (last iphone was ip4) but I need a phone that have high resale value because I still love note series and I would wait for Note8 next year.. So I need a phone that I can sell with good price to change to Note8.. I doubt S7edge will have high resale value next year??.. although i would love to change to s7edge because the specs are mostly the same.. after refund we still need to top up few hundred - 1k on it... nt worth T.T |
Oct 11 2016, 10:57 AM
If i refund then i go repair back my A7 then waiting till s8 or note 8 ...
last old N7 i use 15days then motherboard dead hand in SC wait for 1 month using my old S3... =.= now new N7 until today use d 12days then bad news again... total N7 usage not even 1month... sienzZZZzzz~ |
Oct 11 2016, 11:06 AM
QUOTE(zapster79 @ Oct 11 2016, 11:02 AM) Just wondering... is the Note 7 the first and only Samsung phone to use these defective batteries? I find it dubious that no other Samsung models are using these batteries... no other models seem to be having any battery issues whatsoever? Why can't they just use back the supplier which supplies batteries to its S7? i suspect from beginning also not the battery fault.. S7 also using SDI battery but so far also not so serious issue like note 7..then now already change battery still explode...so i suspect is the R&D didn;t test well on the phone before rush out to fight wif ifon.. (just my silly opinion)Perhaps the issue is with some technical error or another component in the phone. |
Oct 11 2016, 02:17 PM
Oct 11 2016, 02:18 PM
Oct 11 2016, 02:48 PM
QUOTE(garrick86 @ Oct 11 2016, 02:44 PM) Hopefully just the device.. all the time spent on this device is not refundable. haha... for me...A day at SC for boot loop. Another day for replacement and transfer. Another soon for refund. GG Samsung! 15days motherboard burn -1month waiting period- 12days refund GG~ |
Oct 11 2016, 03:43 PM
QUOTE(msa9696 @ Oct 11 2016, 03:39 PM) I'm extremely annoyed, really with all the hassle we have to go through:- honestly..1) Pre-order craze, waiting for hours to order, some even took leave 2) Money spent on SP, Casing, cables, etc 3) Hassle of transferring data, using the phone for short term, transfer again, and now don't know what to do 4) Reading tens of thousands of post to get updated with news etc And now, what? Return phone? Refund? Damn..... collection of pre order cost me 1 day annual leave.. then replacement cost me another annual leave.. lagi 2nd recall / refund will sure cost me another day leave ... haiz.. |
Oct 11 2016, 04:00 PM
QUOTE(msa9696 @ Oct 11 2016, 03:47 PM) They better do a proper service recovery, this time round they really going to lose a lot of fans including myself. seriously..i feel SME wont treat their customer like tat way,I concur with some, that they replace S7 Edge and when Note 8 arrives we replace it with Note 8. Of course this is optional and those who wants full refund still can choose so. But know SME, I doubt it will ever happen. The most likely solution is just full refund. That's all. Well, they surely going to lose a lot of first adopters who put so much faith in them they jus like you wan buy then buy , wan change then change , dun want then jus refund.. no rugi for us ... i didn't feel SME use the correct PR way to comfort the customer,, |
Oct 11 2016, 04:35 PM
QUOTE(Inject @ Oct 11 2016, 04:30 PM) huh? collection and replacement need to take one day leave each? since i couldnt get preorder unit i went for telco unit as the offer is very attractive. they send to me while i'm just chilling in the office. even if i managed to grab preorder unit i wont waste my leave on that. too many AL, have to clear some...my small company doesn't allow turn AL to $$..too badmoney spent on accessories would probably be refunded with valid receipt, similar to USA rumors. setting up phone not a problem for me. transferring phone data and set up only takes me at most 1 hour. dunno why u guys so emotionally invested in the phone... relax guys it's just a phone. for me i just feel slightly disappointed i might not be able to continue using this amazing phone. i'd hope for a 2nd recall too. if not would probably go for huawei mate 8 for a year due to it's size, battery life, and OIS camera while waiting for note 8. also, i keep seeing the same guy having a few post in one page, you dont need to work? |
Oct 11 2016, 04:56 PM
QUOTE(CAC@MBO @ Oct 11 2016, 04:50 PM) I found out reason why my camera blur and normal sometime. i shake my phone after see ur post..It seem my camera lenses loose at the back. The lenses should at centre inside the glass. When I shake, it actually senget to side. Then shake again back to middle. Wtf. my lens also got sound when shake.. but i try on shooting everything ok.. |
Oct 12 2016, 10:11 AM
QUOTE(jacky91 @ Oct 12 2016, 10:05 AM) in my point of view, they should compensate for those too, but up to a certain limit only.. i.e. RM 400 max per person agree! the trouble that SME give to us why we need to bear the lost !We wouldn't even buy the casing/screen protectors if we did not own the phone, since now it is an official refund by Samsung, why should we bear the cost? Just my opinion. now is not we want to sell or giv up N7, its officially recall due to their own mistake .. then we still need to rugi again.. =.= |
Oct 12 2016, 10:19 AM
wow...they take tis so serious ! from US i think ... This post has been edited by lllllx3: Oct 12 2016, 10:21 AM |
Oct 12 2016, 10:21 AM
Oct 12 2016, 10:39 AM
and now i have a question...if refund normally they take 2 week only can transfer for us..
which mean i need wait to get the refund only i can buy another phone =.= |
Oct 12 2016, 11:50 AM
QUOTE(Max2006 @ Oct 12 2016, 11:47 AM) Samsung boosts Galaxy S7 production to make up for the Note7's cancellation honestly , if i wan to buy an s7 or s7 edge i already buy it before note 7...http://www.gsmarena.com/samsung_boosts_gal...-news-21002.php After ditching the Note 7, Samsung falls back on Galaxy S7 production http://www.androidauthority.com/samsung-no...7-shift-721486/ after i use note 7 i will not going b to S7 again... |
| Change to: | 0.0805sec
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 11:16 PM |