Samsung Samsung Galaxy Note 7 Official Discussion V8!, Discontinued on 11 October 2016 :(

irenic
post Oct 8 2016, 08:24 PM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

So far all kebaboom note 7 were snapdragon 820 variant rite?
irenic
post Oct 9 2016, 03:21 PM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

What will Samsung do next? I guess if samsung 'have' to refund us, we will get some compensation, maybe full refund for official accessories that we purchased at samsung store.

But that's not the end of the issue. The main issue here is as for now, there is no flagship phone as complete as note 7. My pixel xl is coming, but i know it's not a good all rounder phone like this note 7 sad.gif
irenic
post Oct 9 2016, 03:23 PM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

QUOTE(herojack41 @ Oct 9 2016, 02:01 AM)
i dont think different SoC determine will it kaboom

what i heard it was samseng manufacturing process problem

which 70% of the batt are made by them while the 30% by some china company

the 1 kaboom were from samseng itself
I really hope that these exploded cases (for replacement sets) are isolated case. Not applicable to all like last time
irenic
post Oct 9 2016, 04:06 PM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

QUOTE(saiga @ Oct 9 2016, 03:59 PM)
Reading the replies here really shown the mentality and " tak apa" attitude most Malaysian have.

Too bad many still studying/working with companies that put safety last or never at all.

Remember, there tons of other things in life worth more than a thing called smartphone.
p/s: Oh yea, I owned both iPhone and android  cool2.gif
And what you expect us to do?

Btw, congratulations for having western modernised mentality, working in company that put safety as no 1 priority and last but not least, owned both iPhone and android.
irenic
post Oct 9 2016, 04:29 PM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

QUOTE(saiga @ Oct 9 2016, 04:14 PM)
You CAN ask REFUND from Samsung instead of playing "the victim" game .

You HAVE the choice. But most Malaysian like to give excuses anyway  rclxm9.gif
N u think all samsung in those modern countries already offers refund for replacement unit?

Be smart, not smart ass.
irenic
post Oct 9 2016, 04:42 PM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Oct 9 2016, 04:39 PM)
Actually I don't think it is only the battery issue, the whole phone probably got design issue.

The phone can exploded in pressure means it is not safe already. (done by Singapore lab).

It may not easier to exploded but in certain circumstances it may also explode means it is pretty fragile and dangerous.

How can be in such short time can do replacement? Samsung obvious didn't deep investigation the root cause. Also it is another batch of pushing the product, this means no proper productions and QC.
Perhaps it's a design issue which might lead to unnecessary pressure applies to the battery.
irenic
post Oct 9 2016, 10:38 PM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

QUOTE(kcng999 @ Oct 9 2016, 06:59 PM)
Here is Coral Blue colors for Samsung Note 7.

Photos taken by iPhone 6

Thanks n cheers smile.gif smile.gif
nice! i like black more, but this blue is seriously an eye catching colour rclxms.gif
irenic
post Oct 11 2016, 10:54 AM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

So sad this is happening sad.gif just bought an uag case for rm130 at maxis center
irenic
post Oct 12 2016, 03:04 PM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

QUOTE(thugs @ Oct 12 2016, 02:42 PM)
I think it would be fair to:

1) Refund the RETAIL price of Note 7 (RM3199) since they are also going to sell S7Edge at RETAIL
2) Give privilege for us to get S8 or Note 8 instead of require to fight with the rest during pre-order or launching.
3) Give further discount to get S8 or Note 8
4) Give voucher as compensation

All these are to compensate the traveling cost, our time, and also inconveniences. Furthermore, previous exchange, they didn't even give us anything considering RM148 for 1 year screen warranty is of no use now (means they compensate RM 0) and the crap tempered glass also useless (means they compensate RM 0) as well.
s7 edge is now sell at RM2799 at samsung store. that's cheaper than what we paid for our note 7. However, if you think it's fair to get full RRP BECAUSE of S7 Edge RRP, it's fair for samsung to just give you s7 edge + RM100 price difference instead of offer a refund. lol.

for no 2 and no 3, i neither agree nor disagree with it.

I know and understand this issue cause lots of waste - both time and money. i myself have spent more than rm600 of note 7 accessories

1) clear coat RM160
2) spigen rugged armor RM80
3) spigen ultra hybrid cc RM120
4) original leather case RM110
5) spigen slim armor RM109
6) tempered glass (few) around RM80

BUT...... all these I chose to buy, not that samsung asked me to buy. For me, no matter how much I hate the hassle caused by this issue, the truth is no one really wants it to happen.. so why all the shouts for compensation?? it's just a RM3000 stuffs.

You bought RM300k car also the company won't compensate u if there's sthing wrong with the car due to manufacturer defect.

irenic
post Oct 12 2016, 03:11 PM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

QUOTE(acct @ Oct 12 2016, 03:08 PM)
It's about the accessories bought from SME, not from 3rd party.  Phone and car is way different category and shouldn't be used as direct comparison.
what i was trying to say is forget about all the money spent or time waste. just get the refund (money we paid) or exchange to s7edge and move on. why all bising2 about compensation for gas petrol and some even ask for refund in terms of money for the 1 year screen crack warranty.

yes phone and car is way different category, but i see lots of people act like spent so many thousands on this note 7.

This post has been edited by irenic: Oct 12 2016, 03:12 PM
irenic
post Oct 12 2016, 03:18 PM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

QUOTE(acct @ Oct 12 2016, 03:15 PM)
I guess that's why our consumer rights in Malaysia is way far behind compared with developed nations.
u thought i only live in malaysia?

actually because of people like you, we never enjoy lots of privilege other consumers in developed nations enjoy. one of it is minimum 90 days money back / exchange guarantee for phone we purchased.
irenic
post Oct 12 2016, 04:16 PM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

QUOTE(monked @ Oct 12 2016, 03:49 PM)
not bad get new phone + RM 1,200
Else full refund + RM 200+
QUOTE(thugs @ Oct 12 2016, 03:51 PM)
Sorry, my bad.

Minta maaf, cikgu!

Retail price = RM2600+ for S7Edge... and you get to pay only RM1200 for S7 Edge. This is the compensation for Samsung Thai.

Got such good company, give you phone plus RM1200 refund?  hmm.gif
QUOTE(nexona88 @ Oct 12 2016, 03:52 PM)
yup. me too

sure would grab if offered by SME  innocent.gif
That's why it's good to do a lil bit of research before commenting.

Users in thailands, they have been waiting for so long for their note 7. they paid deposit for pre order, and due to this explode incident, samsung thai has announced delay and by right, they will get their pre-ordered note 7 in late november. so at that time, as a compensation for waiting so long, samsung thai has promised this:

1) free Samsung Level Active headset worth 2,990 baht..

or

2) cancel the pre-order, take back the deposit and get cash voucher worth 2,000 baht.

This is on top of the pre order privileges (same like us, early gifts for pre orders customers) which are:
1) 2,000 baht discount
2) note 7 value pack worth 3,190 baht
3) battery pack worth 2,590 baht
4) screen insurance (for customers who are using previous model of galaxy note)

& Now, due to no more note 7 on sale, samsung thai offers the following:
1) If customer don't take back the deposit, they just have to pay 10,000 baht to get s7 edge / note 5 and the promised samsung level active headset.

or

2) For customers who opt for a refund, he will get his deposit back + cash voucher worth 2,000 baht.

This post has been edited by irenic: Oct 12 2016, 04:17 PM
irenic
post Oct 12 2016, 05:03 PM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

QUOTE(whitenelson @ Oct 12 2016, 05:00 PM)
i am planning to keep
please return it sweat.gif carrying it around is not just a risk for you, but to others as well.
irenic
post Oct 12 2016, 05:04 PM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

QUOTE(shyan90's @ Oct 12 2016, 05:03 PM)
You sure apple don't have pen?  mega_shok.gif
apple has pencil! damn expensive one.
irenic
post Oct 12 2016, 05:59 PM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

QUOTE(eagleknight @ Oct 12 2016, 05:50 PM)
Me too, and own a Limited Edition
i hope i wont be in the same flight, or same cinema with you sweat.gif

0.0873sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 11:02 PM