Samsung Samsung Galaxy Note 7 Official Discussion V8!, Discontinued on 11 October 2016 :(

link87
post Oct 8 2016, 01:04 PM

210 posts

I like my replacement unit. Seems like battery life much better than previous. If thre a second recall, i will just demand a refund or sell it
link87
post Oct 10 2016, 10:12 AM

210 posts

I surely opt for refund if recall again. But its hard to find flagship with good battery life. Really like n7
link87
post Oct 10 2016, 11:32 AM

210 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Oct 10 2016, 10:20 AM)
agreed. note7 didn't get best android phone (currently) for nothing... it deserved it because it's that good.

that's why when i started to think abt what phone to get if there's a recall/ refund... i cannot think of sth that really matches the note7. and like some here... i might just go back to my old phone and then wait for the next Note.

but i really do hope they can the curved edges. watch movies pun not so fun coz cropped at top and bottom (when viewing in landscape). then smart select... if i need to select the edges... my goodness... so difficult and i ended up using finger instead.

if really refund... i hope this time Samsung MY be more generous and let us keep all freebies. like what TMo announced for their customers -- can keep the Gear Fit, etc... and even get cash voucher or sth...
Yup. Me back to redmi 3s (battery life really good). Next mybe huawei mate 9. Hopefully no recall and i dont need to think at all. Hahaha

link87
post Oct 10 2016, 01:57 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(WyjSwmW @ Oct 10 2016, 01:37 PM)
LG V20
HTC 10
Google Pixel
OP3
Lg v20/pixel - i dont think it will be official in malysia. AP set by drectd or satugadget rm3699(lg v20)

Htc10/op3 - dissapointing battery life.

Its my opinion only compre to note 7
link87
post Oct 11 2016, 10:55 AM

210 posts

QUOTE(Quanta @ Oct 11 2016, 10:48 AM)
#recall

today will announce something.
yup, same answer when im chatting with them. emphasize to shutdown due to safety
link87
post Oct 12 2016, 07:41 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(FitnessAddict @ Oct 12 2016, 06:35 PM)
I doubt there is a time limit. After all, this is all Samsung's own fault and none of the user's fault. If a user comes to Samsung few months or a year later, Samsung must still honour the exchange / refund.
I think smsung will do something as limit chrging to 60% as previous to make user return the device ASAP. Or ultimately kill ur note7 remotely

0.0838sec    0.90    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 05:54 AM