Samsung Samsung Galaxy Note 7 Official Discussion V8!, Discontinued on 11 October 2016 :(
Vashstam82
Oct 7 2016, 08:49 PM
QUOTE(Star_knight79 @ Oct 7 2016, 08:34 PM) Sounds like an potentially exploding phone to me. Mine one takes 2 hours only full charge. Pre-order unit I assumed ur trying to say pre replacement instead of pre order.. coz i'm pretty sure everyone here is using pre ordered units.. Btw.. is your fast charging turned on for the 2 hours u mentioned? Coz i even verified with my ofis mate whos using s7 edge (slightly bigger batt than note7) that her fast charge also is just 30-60 minutes only for zero to full charge..
eetony
Oct 7 2016, 08:54 PM
So fast and short time ??? I don't remember my previous unit fast charge 0-100 less than 1 hr ... Hmm.
Star_knight79
Oct 7 2016, 08:56 PM
QUOTE(Vashstam82 @ Oct 7 2016, 08:49 PM) I assumed ur trying to say pre replacement instead of pre order.. coz i'm pretty sure everyone here is using pre ordered units.. Btw.. is your fast charging turned on for the 2 hours u mentioned? Coz i even verified with my ofis mate whos using s7 edge (slightly bigger batt than note7) that her fast charge also is just 30-60 minutes only for zero to full charge.. Yalah. Pre-order unit means not yet replaced mah. After replaced, called replacement unit lor.....whatever lah I can confirm. From Almost Zero to full charge should be around 90 minutes. It could be due to battery calibration problem. Cause my gf Note 4 hit 10% battery will switch off by itself and can never be turned on without charging.
stevenryl86
Oct 7 2016, 09:08 PM
Fast charger should be within the range from 1h30min - 1h45min
30 - 60min from zero to 100% on S7 edge are bullS**T! I using S7 Edge since launching until I got my Note 7!
stevenryl86
Oct 7 2016, 09:10 PM
QUOTE(Max2006 @ Oct 7 2016, 08:13 PM) Speaking of this, there's speculation saying that Samsung indeed know the reason why Note 7 blow up, such as design or faulty component. But they don't want to take the blame of it. So they claimed that SDI battery is the culprit. In short, SDI ended up becoming the scapegoat. This also explained why China version which is using different battery manufacturer, ATL, also having the same issue. It's because the explosion have nothing to do with battery. Ain't China exploding phone since solved? What the heck you trying to tell here? This post has been edited by stevenryl86: Oct 7 2016, 09:10 PM
zoozooka
Oct 7 2016, 09:14 PM
QUOTE(Star_knight79 @ Oct 7 2016, 08:34 PM) Sounds like an potentially exploding phone to me. Mine one takes 2 hours only full charge. Pre-order unit My replacement note7 definitely charges slower than pre order. Charging speed now is the same as my note3
eetony
Oct 7 2016, 09:44 PM
Im fine even is from 90 mins to become 120mins. Not big deal for me personally for whatever reason Samsung do it as long as the those previous battery or overheat issues r solved. , Tak explode complaint, reduce battery size pun complaint, slower charge pun complaint.. how la, how to please everyone.. lol Watching Sing China final on note, really miss dual front stereo speakers. This post has been edited by eetony: Oct 7 2016, 09:51 PM
benny888
Oct 7 2016, 09:51 PM
Gadget Freak
QUOTE(Vashstam82 @ Oct 7 2016, 08:49 PM) I assumed ur trying to say pre replacement instead of pre order.. coz i'm pretty sure everyone here is using pre ordered units.. Btw.. is your fast charging turned on for the 2 hours u mentioned? Coz i even verified with my ofis mate whos using s7 edge (slightly bigger batt than note7) that her fast charge also is just 30-60 minutes only for zero to full charge.. Wow your friend S7e is a rare super super fast charging phone....even say is 30 mins while 60 mins isn't even possible!" Most S7e users will say is grossly untrue...90+ mins is more likely from empty. I was a previous S7e user too
dannychen
Oct 7 2016, 09:53 PM
Its banned on cruises too Source Attached thumbnail(s)
eetony
Oct 7 2016, 09:56 PM
Don't mistaken with Google Pixel fast charging claim : up to 7 hours of use from only 15 minutes of charging. Lol
SUSgogo2
Oct 7 2016, 09:58 PM
QUOTE(dannychen @ Oct 7 2016, 09:53 PM) Its banned on cruises too SourceOld story. But if the story about plane one is real and not because somebody want to jeopardized Samsung, Note 7 will be banned from the face of this earth.
squall_kay
Oct 7 2016, 10:31 PM
QUOTE(Vashstam82 @ Oct 7 2016, 08:49 PM) I assumed ur trying to say pre replacement instead of pre order.. coz i'm pretty sure everyone here is using pre ordered units.. Btw.. is your fast charging turned on for the 2 hours u mentioned? Coz i even verified with my ofis mate whos using s7 edge (slightly bigger batt than note7) that her fast charge also is just 30-60 minutes only for zero to full charge.. Your friend over exaggerate her S7E and you're also over exaggerated ur pre-replacement Note7. Lol. 10-20% to full will be around 90minutes for direct fast charge while for wireless fast charge (Samsung brand) around 120minutes. S7E and Note7 around there. Not as super fast as your pre-replacement unit and ur friend unit. Anyway I do feel (not measurable) for replacement note7 from below 20% to 50-60% slightly slower rate than previous but is not an issue for me.
squall_kay
Oct 7 2016, 10:33 PM
QUOTE(gogo2 @ Oct 7 2016, 09:58 PM) Old story. But if the story about plane one is real and not because somebody want to jeopardized Samsung, Note 7 will be banned from the face of this earth. If its true then, better just replace/refund and give big discount voucher for S8/Note8. 😊
Wind82
Oct 7 2016, 11:11 PM
Anyone note 7 having this camera flare problem? I just noticed it today. Not sure previous unit got such problem or not.
khainiz94
Oct 7 2016, 11:17 PM
nexona88
Oct 7 2016, 11:18 PM
QUOTE(Vashstam82 @ Oct 7 2016, 08:49 PM) I assumed ur trying to say pre replacement instead of pre order.. coz i'm pretty sure everyone here is using pre ordered units.. Btw.. is your fast charging turned on for the 2 hours u mentioned? Coz i even verified with my ofis mate whos using s7 edge (slightly bigger batt than note7) that her fast charge also is just 30-60 minutes only for zero to full charge.. I sure it's not that fast. 30mins is super damn fast charge. it's normally around 90mins
khainiz94
Oct 7 2016, 11:30 PM
Not logic la if fast charge only take 30 minutes to full. There is a video shows that a 3000 mAh Note5 takes 90 minutes from 0 to full charge with Adaptive Fast Charging turned on. At around 80% the charging slowed down to slow charge the phone to prevent fast degrade of battery. That is normal. Experience using Note5 for 1 year. Haish. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=V87BzZi1HOEThis post has been edited by khainiz94: Oct 7 2016, 11:33 PM
jerryhean
Oct 7 2016, 11:30 PM
QUOTE(eetony @ Oct 7 2016, 09:44 PM) Im fine even is from 90 mins to become 120mins. Not big deal for me personally for whatever reason Samsung do it as long as the those previous battery or overheat issues r solved. , Tak explode complaint, reduce battery size pun complaint, slower charge pun complaint.. how la, how to please everyone.. lol Watching Sing China final on note, really miss dual front stereo speakers.  Fast charge is a feature of the phone that you paid for. It could even be one of a key deciding factor in getting the phone. So it is a big deal if it is not working when it should.
jerryhean
Oct 7 2016, 11:32 PM
QUOTE(nexona88 @ Oct 7 2016, 11:18 PM) I sure it's not that fast. 30mins is super damn fast charge. it's normally around 90mins Not fast charge, it is FALSE charge.
shenglimzdavid
Oct 8 2016, 12:14 AM
QUOTE(khainiz94 @ Oct 7 2016, 11:17 PM) My battery seems better than any of my previous phone. Can reach 12 hrs with 4 hrs SOT with 30% balance. Always on 4G data and fast charging on my phone working okay. Only take around 1 hr 20 minutes from 0% and fast charging activated. Just want to report.  Nice. Did you disable any unused apps or used it without much tweaks?