Samsung Samsung Galaxy Note 7 Official Discussion V8!, Discontinued on 11 October 2016 :(

eetony
post Oct 6 2016, 11:11 PM

445 posts

My always stay around 32c - 38c normal usage show by gsam battery monitor. Sometimes It does feel warmer in pocket than my other phones. I'm guessing maybe the AOD Caz display face inwards
eetony
post Oct 6 2016, 11:13 PM

445 posts

QUOTE(NatalieRath @ Oct 6 2016, 09:47 PM)
Anyone tried the Spigen screen protector? Which case does it work with?
As I remember that it has a not so good review from Amazon
eetony
post Oct 7 2016, 11:59 AM

445 posts

QUOTE(jacky91 @ Oct 7 2016, 10:26 AM)
does anyone have a good app that can control the sound profile? as in when switched to mute, it will turn off all the volume (including media volume)?

last time using CyanogenMod, got such thing
U can try this VolumeSync, can sync notification, media and system all together so don't have to turn down one by one
Google play - VolumnSync
eetony
post Oct 7 2016, 12:06 PM

445 posts

I have araree tpu smoke case too, no lifting issue and hairline texture on the back won't b oily with fingerprint however buttons r very firm to press.
Now using VRS simpli lite with kick stand. Also no lifting issue but minimal protection.

This post has been edited by eetony: Oct 7 2016, 12:07 PM
eetony
post Oct 7 2016, 07:08 PM

445 posts

Just to share
My replacement screen display colours look the same to me. (I don't use adaptive Caz over saturated, I need accurate colours)

Home button is tight and fit, firm to press, no issue.

Battery life so far is as good if not better. SOT 7hrs +-

Tried Clear cache and notice average temp is reduce today, so far manage to stay around 32 -35. B4 this easily reach 36, 38 normal usage.

Fast charging take longer time, same for others as they report. believe Samsung made necessary adjustments on the battery issue. From 6% to full take 1 hour 32 mins shown on lock screen , while gsam battery monitor reports 2hrs.

USB c port is tight ok with diff cables I have.

Fingerprint sensor is faster .

Iris scanner I don't use. From what I read is faster too.

Cheers

This post has been edited by eetony: Oct 7 2016, 07:27 PM
eetony
post Oct 7 2016, 07:23 PM

445 posts

While u guys chatting whether the display is prone to stratches, I have 2 hair line on the flashlight , heartbeats sensor cover. I suspect it is not glass but only the camera lens, or diff material to it.
eetony
post Oct 7 2016, 07:42 PM

445 posts

QUOTE(TyroneS @ Oct 7 2016, 07:32 PM)
heart rate sensor using normal plastic only, not glass type material,
but you could search for glass protector for sensor and camera lens on garage sales.
QUOTE(Max2006 @ Oct 7 2016, 07:34 PM)
The cover of the flashlight and heartbeats sensor are made of plastic. It's the tradition since the older models in Note series.
As I guess so. Ic, no wonder. My first note .. lol

I don't really notice my replacement has poorer build than first one.
And is glad to continue use as daily driver after exchange.

eetony
post Oct 7 2016, 08:54 PM

445 posts

So fast and short time ??? I don't remember my previous unit fast charge 0-100 less than 1 hr ... Hmm.
eetony
post Oct 7 2016, 09:44 PM

445 posts

Im fine even is from 90 mins to become 120mins. Not big deal for me personally for whatever reason Samsung do it as long as the those previous battery or overheat issues r solved. , Tak explode complaint, reduce battery size pun complaint, slower charge pun complaint.. how la, how to please everyone.. lol

Watching Sing China final on note, really miss dual front stereo speakers. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by eetony: Oct 7 2016, 09:51 PM
eetony
post Oct 7 2016, 09:56 PM

445 posts

Don't mistaken with Google Pixel fast charging claim : up to 7 hours of use from only 15 minutes of charging. Lol
eetony
post Oct 8 2016, 01:17 AM

445 posts

QUOTE(jerryhean @ Oct 7 2016, 11:30 PM)
Fast charge is a feature of the phone that you paid for. It could even be one of a key deciding factor in getting the phone. So it is a big deal if it is not working when it should.
It still has the fast charge recalibrated with taking slightly longer time, not total disable not working right.
eetony
post Oct 9 2016, 09:21 PM

445 posts

Fuuyoh.. so many here can become sherlock holmes already. Pls Dont make your judgement upon reading all those articles and insist others to b same.
You like Mercedes doesn't mean I can't buy BMW... omg Is Sunday man..
eetony
post Oct 9 2016, 09:39 PM

445 posts

Yes, battery life is by far the best I have use. Unplug 100% at 2am, gaming 2hrs 20mins with SOT 5hrs 30mins and left 20% now.
eetony
post Oct 10 2016, 04:11 PM

445 posts

at the moment Samsung still havent made any official announcement regarding the halt/pause of note 7 and what is the next necessary actions to be carry out. Again i would think that our neighbour will be the benchmarks and reflect how SME respond to pre-order users.

Sorry to say i do not like to exchange with note 5 or S7edge with the balance of $$ return, and what if those users using those unit b4 changing to note 7. Dont get me wrong, i really like note 7 and spen features. But the wise choice for me would be to get refund and wait for further note 7.1 or note 8.

eetony
post Oct 10 2016, 04:31 PM

445 posts

QUOTE(lllllx3 @ Oct 10 2016, 02:02 PM)
do you guys have some ifon friend or some1 around you keep on asking you about the explode issue? i feel very annoying like they jus wanna take this opportunity to laugh at you  =.= keep asking you dun worry later ur phone explode? dun wan change ifon? bla bla bla..omg.. i jus answer them..im satisfy wat i got n wat im using now..even change i wont go for ifon =.=
Actually i was informed by few of my whatsapp groups regarding the Halt Production news in the morning. Yes definitely there is some ppl very annoying, selfish and childish sorry to say that whom are same as some forumers here. Those people ( i dont know them personally) mostly shiok sendiri saja and like to get every1 attentions. While most of my close friends are concerned of me and a few others who using note 7 and asking us to be cautious . Some even offer to lent out their spare phone if i need it. Frankly speaking we have more things to do & worry in our life than loitering & reporting at Samsung note 7 incidents
eetony
post Oct 11 2016, 06:02 PM

445 posts

QUOTE(Inject @ Oct 11 2016, 04:30 PM)
also, i keep seeing the same guy having a few post in one page, you dont need to work?
haha... some even 7pagi 8pagi report news d, while early birds still sleeping.
eetony
post Oct 12 2016, 12:40 AM

445 posts

Go samsung fb many bombard in comment section. Every single one have their own request for compensation. Maybe SME should just say Mal set not affected and case closed. Lol

Even ifong also explode lar.. how.
Don't use phone and don't have to loitering here 24/7 while keep telling ppl ifong is best for isheep. Sign of inferior personality.
Maybe really too free nothing to do in life.

This post has been edited by eetony: Oct 12 2016, 12:43 AM
eetony
post Oct 12 2016, 11:57 AM

445 posts

WhatsApp android just updated, take a picture and doodle on it.. can also add text and emoji. Too bad we can't use it with spen soon. Is good to take photo and directly write on it and send to some1, vendors or subordinates , all done directly in WhatsApp.
eetony
post Oct 12 2016, 02:22 PM

445 posts

QUOTE(JamesBotak @ Oct 12 2016, 02:14 PM)
I suggest we create a WhatsApp group to gather everyone and also a FB Group to move a one big group.
Lol.. can't b bother by tens of thousands msg repeating .

What we need to know now is whether need to return free gifts all together. i believe is not necessary since the official statement NVR mention about it, shall wait phone call and verify. i think Those accessories in the box wouldn't b a issue from first exchange experience.

Is wise SME follow exactly the recall & refund. I think next year note 8 will b better and stronger. If there is note series continue ... smile.gif

This post has been edited by eetony: Oct 12 2016, 02:24 PM
eetony
post Oct 12 2016, 02:49 PM

445 posts

QUOTE(thugs @ Oct 12 2016, 02:42 PM)
I think it would be fair to:

1) Refund the RETAIL price of Note 7 (RM3199) since they are also going to sell S7Edge at RETAIL
2) Give privilege for us to get S8 or Note 8 instead of require to fight with the rest during pre-order or launching.
3) Give further discount to get S8 or Note 8
4) Give voucher as compensation

All these are to compensate the traveling cost, our time, and also inconveniences. Furthermore, previous exchange, they didn't even give us anything considering RM148 for 1 year screen warranty is of no use now (means they compensate RM 0) and the crap tempered glass also useless (means they compensate RM 0) as well.
good thinking there.

Crack the screen and return to them.. haha

ps: Can refund and go buy S7e from gemfive or Lazada

This post has been edited by eetony: Oct 12 2016, 02:52 PM

0.0796sec    0.73    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 07:28 PM