Samsung Samsung Galaxy Note 7 Official Discussion V8!, Discontinued on 11 October 2016 :(

khainiz94
post Oct 7 2016, 08:07 AM

2,856 posts

Finally, the battery temp seems okay.
But I love the new replacement so much. The battery life on this phone is the best compared to my other previous phone.
I got 18 hours of battery life but still have 19% left on my phone. Unplugged 7.30 am till 1.30 am avg. SOT 4hrs 31 mins. Mostly on 4G data Digi. Only a few hours on WiFi.
Forget to take screenshot. Will monitor again today.

This phone is the best battery life I have ever had. Even better than my old Note5. So no regrets buying this phone.

This post has been edited by khainiz94: Oct 7 2016, 08:08 AM
khainiz94
post Oct 7 2016, 11:17 PM

2,856 posts

My battery seems better than any of my previous phone. Can reach 12 hrs with 4 hrs SOT with 30% balance. Always on 4G data and fast charging on my phone working okay. Only take around 1 hr 20 minutes from 0% and fast charging activated. Just want to report. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by khainiz94: Oct 7 2016, 11:17 PM

khainiz94
post Oct 7 2016, 11:30 PM

2,856 posts

Not logic la if fast charge only take 30 minutes to full. There is a video shows that a 3000 mAh Note5 takes 90 minutes from 0 to full charge with Adaptive Fast Charging turned on.
At around 80% the charging slowed down to slow charge the phone to prevent fast degrade of battery. That is normal. Experience using Note5 for 1 year.
Haish. doh.gif

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=V87BzZi1HOE

This post has been edited by khainiz94: Oct 7 2016, 11:33 PM
khainiz94
post Oct 8 2016, 12:18 AM

2,856 posts

QUOTE(shenglimzdavid @ Oct 8 2016, 12:14 AM)
Nice. Did you disable any unused apps or used it without much tweaks?
Does not tweak the phone using any software at all as any other people. I always stick to stock. biggrin.gif
At first the battery is not that amazing, after a few days the battery power saving feature kicks in.
khainiz94
post Oct 8 2016, 03:07 PM

2,856 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Oct 8 2016, 09:53 AM)
i think OnePlus 3 dash charging can do that... smile.gif
OP3 fast Charging is a different kind. That is Oppo's tech. For Samsung they use Qualcomm QC 2.0. So there is a bit different in Charging speed.
khainiz94
post Oct 8 2016, 03:15 PM

2,856 posts

Put the recall aside but I am satisfied with the battery life so far. Exceed my expectation. But sure will miss Note7 so much if got problem. Have been using the Note series since the Note 2 and it have been the best phone I have ever used. The S Pen is the most important part during my usage on my phone. So sad to let it go if they decide to cancel the Note7. sad.gif

khainiz94
post Oct 8 2016, 09:06 PM

2,856 posts

QUOTE(squall_kay @ Oct 8 2016, 04:57 PM)
That's amazing battery life. How did you get that?
Fully using WiFi at home. Only a few hours on 4G data. Mostly watch Astro On the Go, some browsing, FB. smile.gif
khainiz94
post Oct 9 2016, 11:05 AM

2,856 posts

Meh, Sony disappointed me with the flagship Xperia S and Xperia Z. Will not go back with Sony until they totally change their after sales service. Disappointing. The best phone I have ever used is Nokia Butterfly. That phone won't die even drop from the 2nd floor. Hahaha.

This post has been edited by khainiz94: Oct 9 2016, 11:06 AM
khainiz94
post Oct 9 2016, 11:07 AM

2,856 posts

QUOTE(Star_knight79 @ Oct 9 2016, 10:51 AM)
Today only go and get my replacement unit.

Keep my fingers crossed, a nice problem free unit I will get.
Good luck. And do update on SOT and battery life. Mine so far have been amazing. biggrin.gif
khainiz94
post Oct 9 2016, 11:20 AM

2,856 posts

QUOTE(teckyang97 @ Oct 9 2016, 11:13 AM)
Xperia Z generation is one of the best, during that era, only Nexus 4 can rival it, even GS4 and iPhone 5 doesn't compare well. SD S4 Pro with 2GB ram, amazing camera, water resistant, I don't find it disappointing at all, in fact I find it impressive.
During that time Xperia Z is the best and I do bought it. But after 2 years of disappointing after sales service, no going back for me.
Xperia S = Yellow tint display (Repeat going back to repair at Amcorp Mall 3 times from Seremban to KL but no compensation and they add another problem to me with missing screw during installation and software lag) ranting.gif
Xperia Z=That phone is so hot that cooked my motherboard. That is only after 3 months of use. Have to replace but take almost 1 week to replace motherboard) vmad.gif

So no more Sony for me. Really disappointing. sad.gif

FYI: I have been a Sony fan for around 3 years before migrating to Samsung and so far Samsung do not disappoint me. (Do not flame me and I am not a Samsung fanboy, I already use many phones before including iPhones)

This post has been edited by khainiz94: Oct 9 2016, 11:21 AM
khainiz94
post Oct 9 2016, 11:46 AM

2,856 posts

QUOTE(eagleknight @ Oct 9 2016, 11:31 AM)
We understand the possibility of those explode or fire but let leave it to those authorities and Samsung for investigation.

If me or anyone feel worry or no confidence on replaced Note 7, the best solutions is off it, sell it or given as a gift to someone who you hate.
+1. For me will wait for the announcement from Samsung. If gonna recall again, so no choice but to ask refund and wait for S8. Really hassle for me going back to take replacement.

This post has been edited by khainiz94: Oct 9 2016, 11:47 AM
khainiz94
post Oct 9 2016, 12:01 PM

2,856 posts

QUOTE(Max2006 @ Oct 9 2016, 11:54 AM)
http://www.androidauthority.com/bloomberg-...pletely-720799/

One of American carrriers considering to end the sales of Note 7 completely.
One of them is AT&T which is the third largest carrier in the US. But hey at least T-Mobile already resume and still sells the phone. biggrin.gif
khainiz94
post Oct 9 2016, 12:02 PM

2,856 posts

QUOTE(RicoT @ Oct 9 2016, 11:54 AM)
+1

I haven't use my Note7 yet.

What is the common manufacturing date for Silver?
Usually around 1 to 2 Sept. The black one got the later batch.
khainiz94
post Oct 9 2016, 12:09 PM

2,856 posts

QUOTE(Max2006 @ Oct 9 2016, 12:07 PM)
Corrected. AT & T is the 2nd largest. Verizon is the largest. While T-Mobile and Sprint are the last.
Oops sorry. Have been confused with the news. smile.gif
khainiz94
post Oct 9 2016, 12:12 PM

2,856 posts

QUOTE(eagleknight @ Oct 9 2016, 12:09 PM)
My replaced Note 7 Black is 22nd Sept
Usually Silver and Gold got earlier batch around 1 to 2 Sept except Black. Mine is 22 Sept.
khainiz94
post Oct 9 2016, 12:52 PM

2,856 posts

QUOTE(Wind82 @ Oct 9 2016, 12:22 PM)
My Silver is 23rd Sept
Eh I thought only Black got the latest batch. biggrin.gif
khainiz94
post Oct 10 2016, 01:47 PM

2,856 posts

For me there is no phone that have a pen as the Note7. I'm quite a Note heavy user because I use the pen a lot. Sometimes a short note I just write on my phone or need to make fast screenshot that need the accuracy of a pen and so much more.
The problem is not because of TouchWiz that we continue using the phone, but because of the pen. Some Note user really depend on the pen to make any short notes so that they don't have to bring a small book and pen that will sure go missing after a few weeks because of misplace or etc. In my phone, I have already jot a lot of notes which is important to me and plus the Note make me easier if change phone, it automatically restore the notes on the new phone. So no hassle for me.
If there is a phone as the Note7, sure I will jump. But there is no other phone that have the pen like the Note7. Based on what I see here, I think most of the forummers here are not a Note user previously. If a true Note user like me, it will definitely be so hard to leave the Note line unless there is a manufacturer make a phone with pen.
If have no choice, it seems that I have to go back to Note5 to cater all my needs. smile.gif
khainiz94
post Oct 10 2016, 01:59 PM

2,856 posts

QUOTE(Max2006 @ Oct 10 2016, 01:53 PM)
Despite of the older specs, Note 5 is still a good device. I am planning to buy 2nd year warranty for my Note 5 soon since my original plan to switch to Note 7 is officially ended...
It seems like it but sure it will be completely weird. Because I have already used that phone 1 year ago. Hahaha. Anyway if Samsung announce complete refund, have to buy a new Note5, but this time will buy the Silver colour. That colour is gooding.
khainiz94
post Oct 10 2016, 02:02 PM

2,856 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Oct 10 2016, 01:44 PM)
Samsung fanboy is very aggressive one. Some stop people from posting in this thread. Some even invoke religion by praying for Samsung. You don't get such fanboy even in Apple.

Samsung is godlike already.
Apple users don't have a fanboy? Hahaha. Good joke.
Let me give an example, the announcement of the first Apple Watch. Look for a video and you will see how much fanboy Apple users are.
khainiz94
post Oct 10 2016, 02:04 PM

2,856 posts

QUOTE(jacky91 @ Oct 10 2016, 01:59 PM)
Best joke of the day.
Deciding between s7 edge or note 5

I am first time note user though..
It depends. If you don't care so much of the S Pen. Choose S7 or many other phones in the market. If want good specs with cheap price, choose OnePlus 3.

0.0819sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 06:02 AM