Webe Thread V2, Webe Fans Club & Enquiry
tan_aniki
Nov 4 2016, 08:43 PM
sorry ya, if you can't get the free tethering, wifi display is not working for you all as you need to on wifi in order to connect to the tv or tv box, so the only solution is use MHL whereby you can charge and HDMI out to your TV Sample: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8xeQ99FW74cOf cos your don't have such problem of using chromecast, xiaomi built in wifi display etc if you able to get free tethering~
penanghomes
Nov 4 2016, 09:06 PM
QUOTE(tan_aniki @ Nov 4 2016, 09:43 PM) sorry ya, if you can't get the free tethering, wifi display is not working for you all as you need to on wifi in order to connect to the tv or tv box, so the only solution is use MHL whereby you can charge and HDMI out to your TV Sample: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8xeQ99FW74cOf cos your don't have such problem of using chromecast, xiaomi built in wifi display etc if you able to get free tethering~ i dun understand, so if i get chromecast, can or kenot?
tan_aniki
Nov 4 2016, 09:17 PM
QUOTE(penanghomes @ Nov 4 2016, 09:06 PM) i dun understand, so if i get chromecast, can or kenot? if you are able to free tethering - Yes if you are unable to free tethering - No, must use the MHL cable solution
adamw
Nov 4 2016, 09:17 PM
QUOTE(penanghomes @ Nov 4 2016, 09:06 PM) i dun understand, so if i get chromecast, can or kenot? If you don't know how to tether, cannot.
alucard89
Nov 4 2016, 09:25 PM
Too bad about Netflix doesn't allow vpn Otherwise could view movies/tv in full HD instead of the limited 2mbps streaming sites
johnlth93
Nov 4 2016, 10:12 PM
QUOTE(mztang52 @ Nov 3 2016, 10:35 PM) If set to 4G LTE only, the SMS and Call will never work. sms no problem one bro only voice (without volte) won't work
johnlth93
Nov 4 2016, 10:14 PM
QUOTE(mztang52 @ Nov 3 2016, 11:08 PM) Lenovo Vibe P1. And yes I did confirm with the Lenovo Malaysia that it supports VoLTE. are you 100% sure? hardware support volte yes but the late p1m firmware/software still doesn't support volte what You can able to get any other telco volte to work meh?
nickchk89
Nov 4 2016, 10:15 PM
so after we get the sim, just plug and play? should have activate right? our old simcard will die off or wait the old sim to die n plug webe into our hp?
johnlth93
Nov 4 2016, 10:18 PM
Good luck you guys, I am just gonna fade away from this thread then. It seem like too many people are not reading as usual
MrSars
Nov 5 2016, 03:51 AM

Hope webe user here can help me to answer some of the question : 1. This promotion is until when? 2. Let say i take this promo today, once the promo end will the discount stay forever or it will revert back to "certified phone+P1/Streamyx User" to get this price? 3. If let say i subscribe 3 line and line number 2 want to terminate, will the line number 3 stay where it is (discounted RM 20) or it will fall to number 2 (discounted only RM 10)? Thank you in advance This post has been edited by MrSars: Nov 5 2016, 04:15 AM
shen1716
Nov 5 2016, 05:39 AM

QUOTE(MrSars @ Nov 5 2016, 03:51 AM)
Hope webe user here can help me to answer some of the question : 1. This promotion is until when? 2. Let say i take this promo today, once the promo end will the discount stay forever or it will revert back to "certified phone+P1/Streamyx User" to get this price? 3. If let say i subscribe 3 line and line number 2 want to terminate, will the line number 3 stay where it is (discounted RM 20) or it will fall to number 2 (discounted only RM 10)? Thank you in advance  If you sign up on promotion period, the promotion rate will stay forever. You are not allow to terminate one of your line, once terminate, you need to terminate all the line under the same name.
manx
Nov 5 2016, 06:35 AM
QUOTE(shen1716 @ Nov 5 2016, 05:39 AM) If you sign up on promotion period, the promotion rate will stay forever. You are not allow to terminate one of your line, once terminate, you need to terminate all the line under the same name. Why cant? I just terminated 1 of my lines (my first one). I started registerd new number, tested for 3 weeks, then MNP my number. Gave the new number to my wife for testing. After 3 weeks, MNP her number and termindated my 1 number. Now i only have 2 active numbers.
ciwi1166
Nov 5 2016, 06:47 AM
so many conflicting advises..
mztang52
Nov 5 2016, 07:07 AM
QUOTE(johnlth93 @ Nov 4 2016, 11:14 PM) are you 100% sure? hardware support volte yes but the late p1m firmware/software still doesn't support volte what You can able to get any other telco volte to work meh? I think it doesnt support VoLTE since many people say it doesnt support volte yet. But weird, when I plug in my friend's YEs 4G sim card it can receive YES 4G signal. This post has been edited by mztang52: Nov 5 2016, 07:26 AM
tengkurex
Nov 5 2016, 07:50 AM

-deleted-
This post has been edited by tengkurex: Nov 5 2016, 08:00 AM
azhar75
Nov 5 2016, 07:52 AM
QUOTE(ciwi1166 @ Nov 5 2016, 06:47 AM) so many conflicting advises..  The final and updated answers are with webe support. Pls verify all claims in this forum with webe. Unless you're referring to "illegal methods", then, the webe support doesn't have any idea ...
tengkurex
Nov 5 2016, 07:59 AM

Still sleepy doing replying. Wrong reply again. Sorry.
This post has been edited by tengkurex: Nov 5 2016, 08:02 AM
tengkurex
Nov 5 2016, 08:01 AM

QUOTE(MrSars @ Nov 5 2016, 03:51 AM)
Hope webe user here can help me to answer some of the question : 1. This promotion is until when? 2. Let say i take this promo today, once the promo end will the discount stay forever or it will revert back to "certified phone+P1/Streamyx User" to get this price? 3. If let say i subscribe 3 line and line number 2 want to terminate, will the line number 3 stay where it is (discounted RM 20) or it will fall to number 2 (discounted only RM 10)? Thank you in advance  If you want a precise answer, better ask webe at their facebook page because you will get confusing answer here. Unless someone here already done that, then the advice will be more reliable.
heavensea
Nov 5 2016, 08:16 AM
Any pantai timur users here? Let's say pantai timur can only use celcom3g data only, is it acceptable speed? I want to try it as sim for ht in Malaysia.. but I'm worry P1/webe coverage in pantai timur.
Theoretically webe shd be fine in any state with celcom3g/h+?
This post has been edited by heavensea: Nov 5 2016, 08:18 AM
MGM
Nov 5 2016, 08:34 AM
QUOTE(aneip @ Nov 4 2016, 06:01 PM) USB modem no problem.. Just last time you will lose device discount. But since it's not applicable now so no problem already.. Can use. I try myself using TMgo USB modem.. No problem.. QUOTE(adamw @ Nov 4 2016, 06:22 PM) If you mean usb dongle, it is not block by Webe! Any specific USB modems that works on WEBE? May be will try on my old Maxis USB modem when I get my webe next week.