Webe Thread V2, Webe Fans Club & Enquiry

manx
post Oct 1 2016, 09:20 AM

1,849 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Oct 1 2016, 07:51 AM)
Can register at their store in Sunway?
Even though you walk in, you will still need to register and purchase online using webe's store surface pro. So my advice is to conplete the purchase online (you can take as long as you want i.e 15mins max) to browse through the numbers rather than ppl queing behind you waiting their turn to regiater and just walk in to collect your sim.
manx
post Oct 1 2016, 10:42 AM

1,849 posts

I thought webe is flat rate... what are all these??

manx
post Oct 1 2016, 06:29 PM

1,849 posts

I beleive webe charges is exactly the same as P1. Pay first use later. You have been charged for Oct bill. But, why certified phone discount only rm50?
ok, now i understand. It is prorated discount.

This post has been edited by manx: Oct 1 2016, 06:29 PM
manx
post Oct 1 2016, 06:38 PM

1,849 posts

Applied on 6th Sept.. full bill for Sept is
199×(25/30)=165.83
-60×(25/30)=-50
pay upfront for Oct

65.83 + 79.00 = 144.83 smile.gif
manx
post Oct 1 2016, 09:23 PM

1,849 posts

QUOTE(shikhmuhdsyafiq @ Oct 1 2016, 09:22 PM)
so the tm existing user + certified phone discount would not be applicable during the first month? Just received my first bill today Rm145.15, kinda surprised because i was expecting somewhere between rm83 onli
This month prorate + next month bill.

manx
post Oct 2 2016, 09:43 AM

1,849 posts

Never get anything more than 6mbps in Penang yet. Currently forced to use ONLY WCDMA which is more stable.
Btw guys, anybody terminated their line? What ia the charges? Do we get refunded??
manx
post Oct 2 2016, 01:23 PM

1,849 posts

Well... seem like i didnt get the discount which i am suppose to get. Currently owning Unifi and Streamyx account. Haish... really dont like the hassle of complaining and waiting for refund.

This post has been edited by manx: Oct 2 2016, 01:25 PM

manx
post Oct 2 2016, 01:46 PM

1,849 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Oct 2 2016, 01:28 PM)
Yup. Its the same. Just done chatting with their help team. Hope will get refunded soon.
manx
post Oct 2 2016, 02:34 PM

1,849 posts

QUOTE(adamw @ Oct 2 2016, 02:27 PM)
I received their bill for oct in password protected pdf file & supposedly unlock using last 6 digits ID but cannot open at all. Anyone have this problem?
Try againn tomorrow. I tried whole day yesterday but failed. Today 1 try can open dy.

I love webe because of this..

manx
post Oct 3 2016, 06:24 PM

1,849 posts

QUOTE(NtahX @ Oct 3 2016, 05:43 PM)
I'm terminating my webe.. it seems like not worth it. With unstable line and lousy internet speed. Tested for a week and feels disappointed.
Still in testing mode. Today is my 4th day. Yes, the line is still not stable.
Btw, do share with us how is the refund takes place since we already paid 1 month ahead.
manx
post Oct 3 2016, 07:41 PM

1,849 posts

QUOTE(ketoljinx @ Oct 3 2016, 07:30 PM)
I've received my webe simcard on 29/9, 2 days after my subscription. Porting from maxis to webe, got activated on the 1/10. But just started using webe last night (2/10) cuz I've been away to Mersing and i left my webe simcard back home (duhh!)

Been using maxis/hotlink since 2001 (timecel) i am no longer a loyal person lol, and this is my first time changing my official no to other than maxis. i also used celcom postpaid before for work purposes. Idk, just want to give it a go. If i dont like it, i'll terminate it later.

Here's my speedtest, there's a diff between Mbps and MBps right? Correct me if i'm wrong.

I am taking new number upon regustration. Dont want to ruin my Celcom Basic 38. Once confirmed the line is good then will do porting and cancel my current new line.
manx
post Oct 3 2016, 08:17 PM

1,849 posts

QUOTE(NtahX @ Oct 3 2016, 08:15 PM)
Maiinly in kepong & suubang area. Tested 4g only got 0.04 mb down & 0.08 up. YouTube buffering all time. Better off with umobile 28/mth
Try change the network to WCDMA only. Sometimes 4G is worse than H+/H/3G.
manx
post Oct 4 2016, 01:49 PM

1,849 posts

QUOTE(alucard89 @ Oct 4 2016, 01:20 PM)
*#*#4636#*#*
And try lock to 4g only for webe sim slot
I'm not getting 4g in my area (paka), but the coverage map does say it's supported
cool.. thanks..
Anyway to unlock it back?
Wonder if no 4g, the line will be no coverage or still be at H+/H/3G?
manx
post Oct 4 2016, 02:27 PM

1,849 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Oct 4 2016, 02:17 PM)
Are both of you apply new webe number or port in from other telco? 

For my case,  I port from U-Mobile and I did not receive any TAC from any vendors.
Why? I have using my number for more than 15yrs.. not gonna change just because of webe®... hope they fix is soon.

QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Oct 4 2016, 02:21 PM)
really not a wise decision .
salimbest83 may i know why?
manx
post Oct 4 2016, 02:51 PM

1,849 posts

QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Oct 4 2016, 02:48 PM)
not sure bcoz of my phone or webe 4G quality..
its unusable if i set to LTE/3G setting bcoz of the jumping around frm 4G,H+,H

now i fixed it at 3G only. then its bearable.
wanna see how its goes this weekend.
balik kampung time.
I mean about the MNP. You mention it is not a wise decision to port over? Does numbers can cause issue with TAC?
manx
post Oct 4 2016, 02:58 PM

1,849 posts

QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Oct 4 2016, 02:56 PM)
oh. i tot for my case. its really not a wise move to port over from my celcom to webe
YET.
speed usually stay around 5-6mbps only.
but if streaming user.
webe is worth it
Ok. Thanks for the reply. I thougjt it is due to TAC issue. Some are not facing it while some are. Just wonder if +60111 numbers are ok for TAC or not..
manx
post Oct 5 2016, 09:50 AM

1,849 posts

QUOTE(hypermax @ Oct 1 2016, 08:54 PM)
The only advantage of webe subscription to me is getting the devices, especially huawei p9 plus at discounted price.
hi hypermax, i am tempted to get the huawei p9 plus as well, are there any hidden clause upon purchasing the phone with discounted price?

This post has been edited by manx: Oct 5 2016, 09:51 AM
manx
post Oct 7 2016, 10:30 AM

1,849 posts

QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Oct 7 2016, 08:03 AM)
Speed at my home,  Jelutong
Some site can download max speed some site like Google and YouTube limited to 2xxKBps[attachmentid=7702070]
never managed to get more than 10Mbps yet... Also in Penang. mostly in Bayan Lepas, Sungai Dua and Gelugor region.
Get 4G.. but not stable... but 720p Youtube, no issue rclxms.gif
Just a week use, already 25GB consumed... mostly on Kodi cool2.gif
manx
post Oct 7 2016, 06:04 PM

1,849 posts

TS stephantsen, there some update on the certified list from official web. You may want to update it as well. Thanks.
Update List

This post has been edited by manx: Oct 7 2016, 06:10 PM
manx
post Oct 7 2016, 07:21 PM

1,849 posts

QUOTE(joelhslee @ Oct 7 2016, 07:16 PM)
I used webe since 15th Sept 2016, today is 7th Oct 2016........ i'm porting out.  issuessssssssssssssss!! 

vomit blood, vomit last year food also came out......  horrible.

wait when you have one slight issue.... no need big issue, it will teach u tonnes of textbook lessons about service quality.

u dont have to trust me.  go and port to webe and u see.
This is why I havent port in.. currently using new number to test.. So far in Penang Island it does serve me well
Tomorrow going to travel to Lumut-TelukIntan-KL-Putrajaya. Will test kaw2 on highway... gonna play 720p youtube along the way to test.

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0747sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 12:15 AM