Credit Cards Maybank Visa Signature + Barcelona Visa Signature

TSHuman Nature
post Oct 10 2016, 10:11 PM

- student of human nature -
26,520 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 10 2016, 09:57 PM)
OK, looks like few months later I will need to call CS to find it out. biggrin.gif
Oh you better make several calls. I checked with CS hotline, email and FB, and all gave different answers. I escalated to BNM and their resolution unit continue to taichi until I finally get a black and white.
fruitie
post Oct 10 2016, 10:19 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Oct 10 2016, 10:11 PM)
Oh you better make several calls. I checked with CS hotline, email and FB, and all gave different answers. I escalated to BNM and their resolution unit continue to taichi until I finally get a black and white.
mega_shok.gif puke.gif This is crazy. sweat.gif cry.gif Really don't want to go to BNM route. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by fruitie: Oct 10 2016, 10:19 PM
kart
post Oct 10 2016, 10:47 PM

1,597 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 10 2016, 01:16 PM)
Mine was rejected earlier by the system when I applied via M2U on 18th Sept. Then, sent them email and every email they took few days to reply... So eventually only approved on 29th. sweat.gif
Is your annual income higher than the minimum annual income needed for this card? Good for you. rclxms.gif And, it is nice to know that you have obtained your MBB VS card.

My annual income is lower than the minimum annual income needed for this card. But, as mentioned in Maybank 2 Card thread, having a credit limit of RM 20k for Maybank 2 Card will allow us to apply for MBB VS card.

Since my credit limit for Maybank 2 Card is around RM 20k, I may try my luck to apply for this card.

QUOTE(alexwsk @ Oct 10 2016, 07:33 PM)
26. To pledge your FD to apply for a credit card without income documents:
5k for Gold.
10k for Plat.
20k for VS.
30k for VI.

This post has been edited by kart: Oct 10 2016, 10:47 PM
fruitie
post Oct 10 2016, 10:54 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(kart @ Oct 10 2016, 10:47 PM)
Is your annual income higher than the minimum annual income needed for this card? Good for you.  rclxms.gif And, it is nice to know that you have obtained your MBB VS card.

My annual income is lower than the minimum annual income needed for this card. But, as mentioned in Maybank 2 Card thread, having a credit limit of RM 20k for Maybank 2 Card will allow us to apply for MBB VS card.

Since my credit limit for Maybank 2 Card is around RM 20k, I may try my luck to apply for this card.
Yes, I fulfill the income requirement. smile.gif

That's for FD route and hopefully you can get it too. smile.gif

This post has been edited by fruitie: Oct 10 2016, 10:54 PM
aromachong
post Oct 11 2016, 10:48 AM

Trade Dispute
2,644 posts

This post has been edited by aromachong: Nov 5 2016, 11:55 PM
fruitie
post Oct 11 2016, 11:00 AM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(aromachong @ Oct 11 2016, 10:48 AM)
my friend got a call on yesterday 0327763900 (just want to make sure is it from maybank) requesting her upgrade to maybank 2 cards premier..

wondering whats benefit of getting this premier card
Check out this thread: https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3894106
drbone
post Oct 11 2016, 07:55 PM

1,757 posts

my friend got a call on yesterday 0327763900 (just want to make sure is it from maybank) requesting her upgrade to maybank 2 cards premier..

sifu genxgenygenz has written on it comprehensively
drbone
post Oct 12 2016, 04:01 PM

1,757 posts

Would benefit those who are travel bugs.
peri peri
post Oct 13 2016, 02:44 PM

10k nonsense talkative club
11,943 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 10 2016, 10:54 PM)
Yes, I fulfill the income requirement. smile.gif

That's for FD route and hopefully you can get it too. smile.gif
wow, signature club league liao, that was fast
fruitie
post Oct 13 2016, 02:56 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(peri peri @ Oct 13 2016, 02:44 PM)
wow, signature club league liao, that was fast
Cukup cukup makan only la, bagi chance sikit. laugh.gif
Will find time to apply AmBank VS soon. biggrin.gif
peri peri
post Oct 14 2016, 02:37 PM

10k nonsense talkative club
11,943 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 13 2016, 02:56 PM)
Cukup cukup makan only la, bagi chance sikit. laugh.gif
Will find time to apply AmBank VS soon. biggrin.gif
pbb vs also thumbsup.gif
fruitie
post Oct 14 2016, 02:48 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(peri peri @ Oct 14 2016, 02:37 PM)
pbb vs also  thumbsup.gif
That one I still tak cukup.. A bit more. sad.gif
MGM
post Oct 14 2016, 06:32 PM

18,399 posts

Fighting!! See u soon in PBB VS thread, currently one of d best card with nonstopping promo.
fruitie
post Oct 14 2016, 06:43 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Oct 14 2016, 06:32 PM)
Fighting!! See u soon in PBB VS thread, currently one of d best card with nonstopping promo.
I know right. I wish I will have the chance. Well, maybe when I apply for house loan. rolleyes.gif

For this MBB VS, my first expected transaction will be 0% BT. tongue.gif
karcity
post Oct 15 2016, 09:08 PM

700 posts

How long does the maybank treat points last? One year?
fruitie
post Oct 15 2016, 09:10 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(karcity @ Oct 15 2016, 09:08 PM)
How long does the maybank treat points last? One year?
3 years.
mitodna
post Oct 16 2016, 02:48 AM

14,039 posts

Does supplementary enjoy the cash back for petrol as well? Thanks.
fruitie
post Oct 16 2016, 02:49 AM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(mitodna @ Oct 16 2016, 02:48 AM)
Does supplementary enjoy the cash back for petrol as well? Thanks.
Yes, but combined cash back with principal.
mitodna
post Oct 16 2016, 02:51 AM

14,039 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 16 2016, 02:49 AM)
Yes, but combined cash back with principal.
Wow, that was fast, many thanks, just read this thread t&c in first post before asking, hope to apply it soon then. Not sure will get approved or not, applying too many card in few months sad.gif
lilsunflower
post Oct 16 2016, 02:59 PM

2,680 posts

QUOTE(mitodna @ Oct 16 2016, 02:51 AM)
Wow, that was fast, many thanks, just read this thread t&c in first post before asking, hope to apply it soon then. Not sure will get approved or not, applying too many card in few months sad.gif
If you get approved, I recommend applying for supplementary cards too so that they can enjoy the 5% on groceries and petrol.

Plus, it really helps to achieve the RM50k spending target for fee waiver. Without my supplementary cards, I wouldn't have been able to achieve it for 2 years. This year I sadly can't hit RM50k, so will cancel when my AF becomes due.

492 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0287sec    0.17    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 03:56 AM