Credit Cards Maybank Visa Signature + Barcelona Visa Signature

putra23
post Nov 13 2017, 01:41 PM

654 posts

Got my FCB card smile.gif
Emailed MBB and mentioned that I'm existing card member. Got reply from officer after 2 working days. Approval notification through SMS in another 3 working days and card delivered via postlaju in 2 days. Total 7 working days without any document submission.
Credit limit same as current 2Cards.
MGM
post Nov 13 2017, 01:42 PM

18,465 posts

QUOTE(SzeMeng76 @ Nov 13 2017, 12:38 PM)
If not mistaken, only "CARDMEMBER" will enjoy the card's privilege.
QUOTE(adele123 @ Nov 13 2017, 12:58 PM)
You and spouse only. If based on other cards example. I remember reading the m2 premier version of the travel insurance policy.
Thanks but where can I find the t&C?
Not found here:http://www.maybank2u.com.my/mbb_info/m2u/public/personalDetail04.do?channelId=CRD-Cards&cntTypeId=0&cntKey=CRD01.37&programId=CRD01-CreditCards&chCatId=/mbb/Personal/CRD-Cards
MGM
post Nov 13 2017, 02:27 PM

18,465 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Nov 13 2017, 01:42 PM)
Thanks but where can I find the t&C?
Not found here:http://www.maybank2u.com.my/mbb_info/m2u/public/personalDetail04.do?channelId=CRD-Cards&cntTypeId=0&cntKey=CRD01.37&programId=CRD01-CreditCards&chCatId=/mbb/Personal/CRD-Cards
I have just spoken to the CS, should cover spouse and children below 23, same as MBB VS.
ClarenceT
post Nov 13 2017, 02:28 PM

14,962 posts

QUOTE(swn525 @ Nov 13 2017, 12:46 PM)
need extra payment? then i better don't use the benefit
You hold premium Visa card, so you "qualify" to request for the priority service.
Why you assume it is F.O.C.? rclxs0.gif
Also NO F.O.C. access at Plaza Premium Lounge for MBB FC B VS.

ClarenceT
post Nov 13 2017, 02:29 PM

14,962 posts

QUOTE(putra23 @ Nov 13 2017, 01:41 PM)
Got my FCB card  smile.gif
Emailed MBB and mentioned that I'm existing card member. Got reply from officer after 2 working days. Approval notification through SMS in another 3 working days and card delivered via postlaju in 2 days. Total 7 working days without any document submission.
Credit limit same as current 2Cards.
Not only same but shared among all the Maybank (Conventional) cards.
putra23
post Nov 13 2017, 02:40 PM

654 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Nov 13 2017, 02:29 PM)
Not only same but shared among all the Maybank (Conventional) cards.
Yes.. shared with conventional cards. Good enough for me due to the cash back monthly caps.
Zer0 c00L
post Nov 13 2017, 03:04 PM

i haz hammer!
3,510 posts

tried to apply the VS again but was told that since I had it before and cancelled, the AF will no longer be waived for the first year.

Is that true?
fruitie
post Nov 13 2017, 03:18 PM

Rise and Shine
72,879 posts

QUOTE(jkngo2003 @ Oct 19 2017, 09:21 AM)
shared my story on this application

i have apply this barcelona card on last thursday and get approved after 6pm. and i get my card on this tuesday at my home in sarawak.

another one is my visa signature card. my card expired date is 06/20 and i will be charged annual in june 2017. i have terminated it just before the annual fee charged. when i apply barcelona card online, i oso click for visa signature(just for fun), but both card approved. i have received the card and the expired date os 06/20 same as barcelona card.
then i call cs about the annual fee and she mention tat this year no annual fee and next year oso dont have annual fee coz my expired date is 06/20 and annual fee should be in june 2018 but still not reach one year usage. so that the annual fee only be charged in june 2019.

this kind of case happen to me in 2015 as i apply the signature card in august 2015 and annual fee charge in june 2017.

i ask cs why my card expired date is 06/20 coz it follow my existing maybank2 card expired date.
QUOTE(Zer0 c00L @ Nov 13 2017, 03:04 PM)
tried to apply the VS again but was told that since I had it before and cancelled, the AF will no longer be waived for the first year.

Is that true?
Hmm. Different experience from jkngo2003's sharing.
Zer0 c00L
post Nov 13 2017, 03:23 PM

i haz hammer!
3,510 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 13 2017, 03:18 PM)
Hmm. Different experience from jkngo2003's sharing.
mine was cancelled about a year ago, so went to the card center in midvalley to apply for the VS and Barcelona VS, the guy there told me that the first year waiver for the VS is only for new to VS customers only.

hearing that, I didn't follow through with the application for VS.
fruitie
post Nov 13 2017, 03:24 PM

Rise and Shine
72,879 posts

QUOTE(Zer0 c00L @ Nov 13 2017, 03:23 PM)
mine was cancelled about a year ago, so went to the card center in midvalley to apply for the VS and Barcelona VS, the guy there told me that the first year waiver for the VS is only for new to VS customers only.

hearing that, I didn't follow through with the application for VS.
You can try online application later. smile.gif
alexwsk
post Nov 13 2017, 03:43 PM

4,095 posts

QUOTE(SzeMeng76 @ Nov 13 2017, 11:46 AM)
Just swipe FCB VS for Jacky Cheung tickets. (helping friend)
Waiting for CB next month  rclxms.gif
gd for u, i tried to buy but cannot get cry.gif
Yusaini1818
post Nov 13 2017, 06:14 PM

15 posts

Is insurance installment entitled for 2% Cash Back under this barcelona card?
cybpsych
post Nov 13 2017, 06:16 PM

---------------------
65,355 posts

QUOTE(Yusaini1818 @ Nov 13 2017, 06:14 PM)
Is insurance installment entitled for 2% Cash Back under this barcelona card?
eligible

everything charged under this card, got cb.

no one reported otherwise sweat.gif
laihuhng
post Nov 15 2017, 08:52 AM

603 posts

Is it safe to apply through RinggitPlus. Basically, I did XpressApply and now I received an email, asking my to print and sign the form. Then email them the form with all supporting document.

I've tried to apply once, the Barcelona VS but get rejected for an unknown reason. It's due to because of I canceled their Ikhwan card just recently? Any idea? Thanks.
cybpsych
post Nov 15 2017, 09:17 AM

---------------------
65,355 posts

QUOTE(laihuhng @ Nov 15 2017, 08:52 AM)
Is it safe to apply through RinggitPlus. Basically, I did XpressApply and now I received an email, asking my to print and sign the form. Then email them the form with all supporting document.

I've tried to apply once, the Barcelona VS but get rejected for an unknown reason. It's due to because of I canceled their Ikhwan card just recently? Any idea? Thanks.
generall, RP is ok la. like an agent to the banks only. it's just like those agents in the malls, etc etc. they will pass to bank for approval anyway. check out RP's service T&C and Privacy notice. if still have doubt, dont go thru them lo.

rejection can be many reasons or not meeting certain criteria. each bank/card possibly has different assessment criteria.

if online application failed, walk-in to card centre to apply, or via email (lenghty forms to print-sign-scan-send)
laihuhng
post Nov 15 2017, 09:27 AM

603 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Nov 15 2017, 09:17 AM)
generall, RP is ok la. like an agent to the banks only. it's just like those agents in the malls, etc etc. they will pass to bank for approval anyway. check out RP's service T&C and Privacy notice. if still have doubt, dont go thru them lo.

rejection can be many reasons or not meeting certain criteria. each bank/card possibly has different assessment criteria.

if online application failed, walk-in to card centre to apply, or via email (lenghty forms to print-sign-scan-send)
Noted. Thanks.

I'm very certain that I'm meeting the criteria, I mean the requirement. Previously I applied through Maybank2u website but failed. Thinking of trying luck with RinggitPlus. I just love the card's design. tongue.gif

LostAndFound
post Nov 15 2017, 09:30 AM

6,266 posts

QUOTE(laihuhng @ Nov 15 2017, 09:27 AM)

I'm very certain that I'm meeting the criteria, I mean the requirement.

Previously I applied through Maybank2u website but failed.
Fail di, don't bother apply again before 6 months unless something has changed drastically.

And income requirement is not the main factor, CCRIS and bank-specific risk criteria are more important (and not transparent to us). One very common 'reason' is PTPTN and its repayments.
cybpsych
post Nov 15 2017, 09:32 AM

---------------------
65,355 posts

Noted. Thanks.

I'm very certain that I'm meeting the criteria, I mean the requirement. Previously I applied through Maybank2u website but failed. Thinking of trying luck with RinggitPlus. I just love the card's design.  tongue.gif
m2u application is based on limited criteria (i suppose like 1st level checking, then GO/NO GO), may not work with everyone.

stated requirements is just min level. there are other criteria to look at, e.g. ratings, dsr, etc. each bank has their own way of assessment.
jhlou
post Nov 15 2017, 09:59 AM

826 posts

Dear all,
I have heard that Maybank Giro Transfer and IBFT are free until year end.
However I could not find any related info on this.

Anyone knows where to find it?

laihuhng
post Nov 15 2017, 10:00 AM

603 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Nov 15 2017, 09:30 AM)
Fail di, don't bother apply again before 6 months unless something has changed drastically.

And income requirement is not the main factor, CCRIS and bank-specific risk criteria are more important (and not transparent to us). One very common 'reason' is PTPTN and its repayments.
So, means that I don't have to waste my time until after 6 months, right?

I'm old uncle already. Definitely not PTPTN. Even for loan, is only very minimal. But surprisingly, my Citi Cash Back Plat just get approved. hmm.gif

492 Pages « < 106 107 108 109 110 > » Top

0.0189sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 10:59 AM