256 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Bottom

APPLE PAY IN MALAYSIA, Official arrives in Malaysia! Aug 2022!

Addword
post Jul 1 2021, 08:42 PM

203 posts

QUOTE(vez @ Jun 29 2021, 05:44 PM)
i didnt put SG address at first directly is MY address, verify success
just after the CS said cannot deliver to MY, they refund me, i pay again put shipping address SG
my account address still MY for now only card delivery to SG
can use biggrin.gif
[attachmentid=10914636][attachmentid=10914637]
how do u verify residential address? what document to provide? MY ic?
vez
post Jul 1 2021, 09:09 PM

4,621 posts

QUOTE(Addword @ Jul 1 2021, 08:42 PM)
how do u verify residential address? what document to provide? MY ic?
i take selfie with IC sweat.gif
Addword
post Jul 2 2021, 10:54 AM

203 posts

QUOTE(vez @ Jul 1 2021, 09:09 PM)
i take selfie with IC sweat.gif
i received email from Wise saying that my document has been verified, but when account tab still shows verify identity.. click verified identity says all done.. is it normal?
Addword
post Jul 2 2021, 11:50 AM

203 posts

messaged live chat, can’t get pass residential address. basically failed attempt😅
vez
post Jul 2 2021, 02:53 PM

4,621 posts

QUOTE(Addword @ Jul 2 2021, 11:50 AM)
messaged live chat, can’t get pass residential address. basically failed attempt😅
i ship to SG friend house, because PoisonSoul able to get it ship to MY
maybe certain live chat CS okay with it laugh.gif

btw, they refund you SGD10 after telling you cannot ship to MY?
Addword
post Jul 2 2021, 06:02 PM

203 posts

QUOTE(vez @ Jul 2 2021, 02:53 PM)
maybe certain live chat CS okay with it laugh.gif

btw, they refund you SGD10 after telling you cannot ship to MY?
I also have relative staying over at SG, but unable to verify i’m personally staying over at SG, can’t pass the residential address verification.. which they asked to provide utility bill or bank statement etc.
vez
post Jul 2 2021, 06:55 PM

4,621 posts

QUOTE(Addword @ Jul 2 2021, 06:02 PM)
I also have relative staying over at SG, but unable to verify i’m personally staying over at SG, can’t pass the residential address verification.. which they asked to provide utility bill or bank statement etc.
but the documents just to verify it is you, not to verify whether you stay there if not mistaken, if want utility bills, ask your relative send you? laugh.gif
PoisonSoul
post Jul 2 2021, 08:40 PM

1,841 posts

QUOTE(vez @ Jul 2 2021, 02:53 PM)
Idk man. Maybe my acc was an old acc and I found a loophole. Maybe try to input a fake SG residential address upon sign up. Then when u created account d, apply for card first, then only when they ask where to ship to, u type ur MY add.
syahmonteiro
post Jul 2 2021, 09:26 PM

45 posts

Verification success. Now waiting for the Card.

This post has been edited by syahmonteiro: Jul 2 2021, 09:27 PM
syahmonteiro
post Jul 2 2021, 09:28 PM

45 posts

What bank name should I put to transfer from BigPay?
Addword
post Jul 3 2021, 12:45 AM

203 posts

QUOTE(syahmonteiro @ Jul 2 2021, 09:26 PM)

Verification success. Now waiting for the Card.
what’s your step mind sharing?
PoisonSoul
post Jul 3 2021, 02:44 AM

1,841 posts

QUOTE(syahmonteiro @ Jul 2 2021, 09:28 PM)

What bank name should I put to transfer from BigPay?
you use the normal debit card option. No transfer option while we are overseas. Correct me if I'm wrong.

*you can always ask TransferWise/Wise CS directly about what to input @ bank for BigPay. They do have BigPay in SG as well.

This post has been edited by PoisonSoul: Jul 3 2021, 02:45 AM
syahmonteiro
post Jul 3 2021, 02:21 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(Addword @ Jul 3 2021, 12:45 AM)
what’s your step mind sharing?
I just follow PoisonSoul instruction.
My verification selfie is using passport (thank god it is still valid).

Hopefully the card can arrive with no issue.
Xaphier
post Jul 3 2021, 02:25 PM

495 posts

Apple Pay is going to be launch in Malaysia soon, likely by the end of this year. This is an insider news from someone working in the Bank industry.
syahmonteiro
post Jul 3 2021, 02:26 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(PoisonSoul @ Jul 3 2021, 02:44 AM)
you use the normal debit card option. No transfer option while we are overseas. Correct me if I'm wrong.

*you can always ask TransferWise/Wise CS directly about what to input @ bank for BigPay. They do have BigPay in SG as well.

How lah? no normal debit card option also 😅.
Btw on the website the state put as DBS bank. I’ll try other time now I just top up using credit card lor.

This post has been edited by syahmonteiro: Jul 3 2021, 02:28 PM
syahmonteiro
post Jul 3 2021, 02:28 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(Xaphier @ Jul 3 2021, 02:25 PM)
Apple Pay is going to be launch in Malaysia soon, likely by the end of this year. This is an insider news from someone working in the Bank industry.
Coolness

PoisonSoul
post Jul 3 2021, 04:20 PM

1,841 posts

QUOTE(Xaphier @ Jul 3 2021, 02:25 PM)
Which bank? Tiger? Abit more specific pls. Last year got a similar post as this in this thread (in the spoiler) and at last, no news about it.

QUOTE(syahmonteiro @ Jul 3 2021, 02:26 PM)

How lah? no normal debit card option also 😅.
Btw on the website the state put as DBS bank. I’ll try other time now I just top up using credit card lor.
Go to Wise and then choose Debit Card option. Not thru BigPay app. Use ur BigPay 16 digits and expiry and CVV.
As for the DBS Bank trick, still, try to contact CS for further clarification and explicitly mention BigPay MALAYSIA otherwise, they might assume BigPay SG.
Topap with CC?! shocking.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif u will be charged an extra 5% on top of the xchange rate given by the bank.

This post has been edited by PoisonSoul: Jul 3 2021, 04:25 PM
PoisonSoul
post Jul 3 2021, 04:28 PM

1,841 posts

MYBB AGM 2021
QUOTE(PoisonSoul @ May 6 2021, 01:15 PM)
It would be nice to just add a source but nevertheless, I've found it.

PDF link to MYB 61st Pre-AGM Questions

PBB 2021 AGM

PDF liink to PBB 2021/55th AGM Minutes

TLDR: PBB says pakiu, use all those mentioned methods. Don't ask for AP. cry.gif
syahmonteiro
post Jul 3 2021, 05:12 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(PoisonSoul @ Jul 3 2021, 04:20 PM)
Which bank? Tiger? Abit more specific pls. Last year got a similar post as this in this thread (in the spoiler) and at last, no news about it.

Go to Wise and then choose Debit Card option. Not thru BigPay app. Use ur BigPay 16 digits and expiry and CVV.
As for the DBS Bank trick, still, try to contact CS for further clarification and explicitly mention BigPay MALAYSIA otherwise, they might assume BigPay SG.
Topap with CC?!  shocking.gif  shocking.gif  shocking.gif u will be charged an extra 5% on top of the xchange rate given by the bank.
Tried debit card but failed
PoisonSoul
post Jul 3 2021, 05:15 PM

1,841 posts

QUOTE(syahmonteiro @ Jul 3 2021, 05:12 PM)
Tried debit card but failed
Contact BigPay CS then on why they reject TransferWise merchant.

256 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Top

0.0225sec    0.74    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 08:25 PM