257 Pages « < 186 187 188 189 190 > » Bottom

APPLE PAY IN MALAYSIA, Official arrives in Malaysia! Aug 2022!

KaiHD
post Aug 16 2022, 09:15 PM

Stan
1,265 posts

QUOTE(wjleong15 @ Aug 16 2022, 09:08 PM)
To reorder don’t need to remove
Just add default card then change the order will rearrange accordingly
for me on iOS 16b6, changing the default card or order in Wallet app doesn't change the order in Settings. also it seems only my Mastercard gets the Automatic Selection option in Settings (the rest don't)

This post has been edited by KaiHD: Aug 16 2022, 10:42 PM
wjleong15
post Aug 16 2022, 09:22 PM

3,522 posts

QUOTE(KaiHD @ Aug 16 2022, 08:47 PM)
another interesting observation: I removed all my Maybank Visa cards from Apple Pay (to re-order them in Wallet settings) and when I re-added them, their names are changed - no longer just generic "Maybank Card" but specific like below:
[attachmentid=11228556]
Thanks for the info
I noticed barcelona tag as platinum instead of signature

QUOTE(KaiHD @ Aug 16 2022, 09:15 PM)
for me on iOS 16b56, changing the default card or order in Wallet app doesn't change the order in Settings. also it seems only my Mastercard gets the Automatic Selection option in Settings (the rest don't)
I see
duckcom9 P
post Aug 16 2022, 10:35 PM

Probation
13 posts

QUOTE(asellus @ Aug 16 2022, 05:35 PM)
Damn, UOB is cheap, better than PBB. Has monthly fees?
no monthly fee...
if monthly target swipe hit RM60k every month, maybe can discuss get lower rate.
papyrous
post Aug 16 2022, 11:10 PM

214 posts

QUOTE(gamesense @ Aug 16 2022, 05:48 PM)
Quick wallet question. Does anyone know if we can add air asia boarding passes to apple wallet, if so, how to go about it? I can see on the app store that air asia app supports apple wallet but I don't get the button to add it to apple wallet
yes. iirc, i check in via app, at the end page there is an add to wallet button.
OKLY
post Aug 16 2022, 11:55 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,090 posts

QUOTE(wjleong15 @ Aug 16 2022, 09:22 PM)
Thanks for the info
I noticed barcelona tag as platinum instead of signature
Same, not sure intentional or mistake? sweat.gif

This post has been edited by OKLY: Aug 17 2022, 12:01 AM
Doraku
post Aug 17 2022, 01:26 AM

Old threads digger
1,155 posts

another interesting observation: I removed all my Maybank Visa cards from Apple Pay (to re-order them in Wallet settings) and when I re-added them, their names are changed - no longer just generic "Maybank Card" but specific like below:

your name in the screenshot

This post has been edited by Doraku: Aug 17 2022, 01:26 AM
KaiHD
post Aug 17 2022, 07:45 AM

Stan
1,265 posts

QUOTE(Doraku @ Aug 17 2022, 01:26 AM)
your name in the screenshot
lol thank you. removed it.
KaiHD
post Aug 17 2022, 07:46 AM

Stan
1,265 posts

btw @yenchenje i think whoever last sorted the excel sheet might have broken it - all the CIMB cards are listed as supported instead of not supported
PJng
post Aug 17 2022, 08:36 AM

12,052 posts

QUOTE(GiganticBird @ Aug 15 2022, 05:22 PM)
ppl will need to know the pin of ur card to be able to spend more than rm500

u can spend more than rm500 using AP without pin because uve ald gone through the security check(face/touch id) in the first place lah bro.
A thing that spay don have, still same limit 250 need PIN, as i see on spay thread, some card will reject, trans will fail

BuKeYi
post Aug 17 2022, 08:53 AM

Dame Dame
909 posts

[attachmentid=11228679]
MAE Debit card good?
What's the perk?
Mavik
post Aug 17 2022, 09:14 AM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(KaiHD @ Aug 17 2022, 07:46 AM)
btw @yenchenje i think whoever last sorted the excel sheet might have broken it - all the CIMB cards are listed as supported instead of not supported
yenchenje tagging to get the attention
Mavik
post Aug 17 2022, 09:18 AM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

I wonder why you guys are having so much trouble reordering your cards. Just go to wallet, press and hold your card and then move it around. The one that you move to the lowest position then becomes your default card.
GiganticBird
post Aug 17 2022, 10:47 AM

99 posts

QUOTE(PJng @ Aug 17 2022, 08:36 AM)
A thing that spay don have, still same limit 250 need PIN, as i see on spay thread, some card will reject, trans will fail
perhaps security lvl is different with apple pay? or its just a choice by samsung
Mavik
post Aug 17 2022, 11:16 AM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

If you run a business and also want to highlight that you accept Apple Pay, you can download the decals here from Apple direct.

https://www.applepaysupplies.com/

This is after especially if you registered your business location at https://register.apple.com/placesonmaps/
yenchenje
post Aug 17 2022, 01:08 PM

932 posts

QUOTE(Mavik @ Aug 17 2022, 09:14 AM)
yenchenje tagging to get the attention
Checked and can't pin point when exactly is the changes made, reverted it
yenchenje
post Aug 17 2022, 01:15 PM

932 posts

And it looks like when trying to delete and re-add the card to Wallet to get the name right, it broke AP on my watch but not on my iPhone XS and iPad Pro 10.5 tongue.gif , gonna update to beta 6 to see if it fixes this issue
KaiHD
post Aug 17 2022, 02:55 PM

Stan
1,265 posts

QUOTE(BuKeYi @ Aug 17 2022, 08:53 AM)
MAE Debit card good?
What's the perk?
https://www.maybank2u.com.my/maybank2u/mala...g/mae_card.page

QUOTE(Mavik @ Aug 17 2022, 09:18 AM)
I wonder why you guys are having so much trouble reordering your cards. Just go to wallet, press and hold your card and then move it around. The one that you move to the lowest position then becomes your default card.
That's not the re-ordering I wanted to do, I wanted to re-order the list in Settings > Wallet & Apple Pay lol
svchia78
post Aug 17 2022, 03:14 PM

976 posts

Anyone using MAE virtual card only (without physical card) and can add that virtual card to use on AP?
BYJK
post Aug 17 2022, 03:25 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(svchia78 @ Aug 17 2022, 03:14 PM)
Anyone using MAE virtual card only (without physical card) and can add that virtual card to use on AP?
Yes, I was wondering the same thing. I contacted Maybank to ask and they said yes and pointed me to the list of Maybank cards compatible with Apple Pay. But I get the feeling the customer service rep is thinking of the physical card. But what if I don’t want the physical card? Can I just enter the number/details of the virtual card to activate Apple Pay?

From the MAE FAQ it looks the virtual card works with Samsung Pay:

What is the usage of the virtual card?
You will be provided with a virtual card number, expiry date and CVV. Your MSOS will also be registered automatically upon onboarding of a MAE account. Once this is done, customers will be able to use their card for:
 Online e-commerce purchases
 NFC payment (e.g. Samsung Pay)

Mavik
post Aug 17 2022, 03:29 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(KaiHD @ Aug 17 2022, 02:55 PM)
https://www.maybank2u.com.my/maybank2u/mala...g/mae_card.page
That's not the re-ordering I wanted to do, I wanted to re-order the list in Settings > Wallet & Apple Pay lol
Why do you want to reorder that?

257 Pages « < 186 187 188 189 190 > » Top

0.0229sec    1.09    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 12:00 PM