257 Pages « < 170 171 172 173 174 > » Bottom

APPLE PAY IN MALAYSIA, Official arrives in Malaysia! Aug 2022!

Mavik
post Aug 11 2022, 04:03 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(wjleong15 @ Aug 11 2022, 03:28 PM)
for maybank 2021 and 2022 someone asked and now become true
but pbb both years also got ppl asked but still ... doh.gif
Of course, why the surprise? Maybank holds the lion share of the credit card consumer market. PBB is like what? 5th place or 6th place. Its a different ballgame altogether.
Mavik
post Aug 11 2022, 04:05 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(sadukarzz @ Aug 11 2022, 03:37 PM)
Oh shoot, now it makes sense that during that period one of my credit card had fraudulent transactions.
ooiwbng
post Aug 11 2022, 04:30 PM

Tech Frix
1,206 posts

QUOTE(sadukarzz @ Aug 11 2022, 03:40 PM)
should avoid 3rd party imo, but thats just my 2cents
i use this to create for certain simple app acounts. like sushi zanmai, b infinite, sbux, tesco clubcard
after all, any redemption is through their own app or require 2FA.

easier than opening up photo albums since now can double press to bring up apple wallet
sadukarzz
post Aug 11 2022, 04:44 PM

789 posts

QUOTE(ooiwbng @ Aug 11 2022, 04:30 PM)
i use this to create for certain simple app acounts. like sushi zanmai, b infinite, sbux, tesco clubcard
after all, any redemption is through their own app or require 2FA.

easier than opening up photo albums since now can double press to bring up apple wallet
yup on the other hand it will be definitely safer to use apple/samsung pay rather than 3rd parties

they dun store ur card data

unlike the recent news that u see / about to see
wjleong15
post Aug 11 2022, 04:50 PM

3,522 posts

QUOTE(Mavik @ Aug 11 2022, 04:03 PM)
Of course, why the surprise? Maybank holds the lion share of the credit card consumer market. PBB is like what? 5th place or 6th place. Its a different ballgame altogether.
ambank consumer market not big also
it really up to the bank whether they are willing to catch up with the technology hmm.gif
leononly
post Aug 11 2022, 04:53 PM

really hope in the future our government will add support for this,
https://learn.wallet.apple/id

no need bring physical ic/license out XD
dannytwk
post Aug 11 2022, 04:55 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(leononly @ Aug 11 2022, 05:53 PM)
really hope in the future our government will add support for this,
https://learn.wallet.apple/id

no need bring physical ic/license out XD
This one would be real hard, as in USA itself oso only 2 states supported
wjleong15
post Aug 11 2022, 05:09 PM

3,522 posts

QUOTE(sadukarzz @ Aug 10 2022, 10:40 PM)
Further editL No further details as to not to bring trouble to those that are involved.
any updates?

This post has been edited by wjleong15: Aug 11 2022, 05:15 PM
Lynixx
post Aug 11 2022, 05:10 PM

Gooner
1,916 posts

QUOTE(youngwolf2k @ Aug 11 2022, 03:57 PM)
I did a test on this express / transit mode just now at 7-11 - I tagged a different card to the Express Travel (using Wise) while my regular Apple Pay (is using Mastercard).

When I tapped my iPhone to the reader (without pressing the power button twice), the iPhone detected the terminal and the Wallet interface came up but it proceeded to request me to authenticate (via FaceID) to enable payment on my regular Apple Pay (Mastercard) and not the Wise card. So the express/transit mode did not work here.
you can leave the option to "none" already

sadukarzz
post Aug 11 2022, 05:11 PM

789 posts

QUOTE(wjleong15 @ Aug 11 2022, 05:09 PM)
din see any news today
got link?
or you mean this is the ipay88 media announcement?
yep this is the press release

sos

This post has been edited by sadukarzz: Aug 11 2022, 05:13 PM
youngwolf2k
post Aug 11 2022, 05:15 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(Lynixx @ Aug 11 2022, 05:10 PM)
you can leave the option to "none" already

Yep pretty much. So I have turned off Express Mode on my Apple Watch for now.
kh_pua P
post Aug 11 2022, 06:00 PM

Probation
14 posts

Just curious, are there any ways (e.g. petition) to push for those banks who already support AP in other markets (OCBC, UOB, HSBC & Citi) to expedite the roll out in Msia? rolleyes.gif
wjleong15
post Aug 11 2022, 06:01 PM

3,522 posts

QUOTE(kh_pua @ Aug 11 2022, 06:00 PM)
Just curious, are there any ways (e.g. petition) to push for those banks who already support AP in other markets (OCBC, UOB, HSBC & Citi) to expedite the roll out in Msia?  rolleyes.gif
don't think so but no harm to try
citi already gave up cause they are selling to uob (so uob make the call)
kh_pua P
post Aug 11 2022, 06:06 PM

Probation
14 posts

QUOTE(wjleong15 @ Aug 11 2022, 06:01 PM)
don't think so but no harm to try
citi already gave up cause they are selling to uob (so uob make the call)
So, maybe those who have connection can inform @Xavier Naxa (Renown Tech blogger), and raise the petition? (Same as previous he raise to MBB) laugh.gif
wjleong15
post Aug 11 2022, 06:38 PM

3,522 posts

QUOTE(kh_pua @ Aug 11 2022, 06:06 PM)
So, maybe those who have connection can inform @Xavier Naxa (Renown Tech blogger), and raise the petition? (Same as previous he raise to MBB)  laugh.gif
Pray to god their business drop like hell then they likely join ship
Sam Leong
post Aug 11 2022, 06:39 PM

685 posts

MBB Visa Debit
99 Speedmart Damai no problem
faster than 711 Damansara Damai

Braxton
post Aug 11 2022, 06:47 PM

592 posts

QUOTE(wjleong15 @ Aug 11 2022, 06:38 PM)
Pray to god their business drop like hell then they likely join ship
U can cancel the card and apply later.
Reason: no Apple Pay
tcwan
post Aug 11 2022, 06:52 PM

152 posts

QUOTE(kh_pua @ Aug 11 2022, 06:00 PM)
Just curious, are there any ways (e.g. petition) to push for those banks who already support AP in other markets (OCBC, UOB, HSBC & Citi) to expedite the roll out in Msia?  rolleyes.gif
This is the reply to my query to OCBC:

CODE

Thank you for your email of 10 August 2022.

We would like to share with you that currently OCBC Bank Malaysia is not supporting Apple Pay services.

tcwan
post Aug 11 2022, 06:55 PM

152 posts

QUOTE(Braxton @ Aug 11 2022, 06:47 PM)
U can cancel the card and apply later.
Reason: no Apple Pay
Unfortunately that’s a big hassle to update all the auto-debit and registered payment details. Having to do that recently due to the credit record hack was bad enough. I’d rather switch to a supported card and stick with it.

This post has been edited by tcwan: Aug 11 2022, 06:58 PM
mintgadget
post Aug 11 2022, 07:01 PM

328 posts

cant go in parking with apple watch and exit with iphone or vice versa even though same credit card tied to this must be some token on top of your card too hence have to add card to wallet on iphone and apple watch separately

257 Pages « < 170 171 172 173 174 > » Top

0.0213sec    0.28    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 04:35 AM