257 Pages « < 168 169 170 171 172 > » Bottom

APPLE PAY IN MALAYSIA, Official arrives in Malaysia! Aug 2022!

K0L0KM33
post Aug 11 2022, 10:50 AM

259 posts

QUOTE(hye @ Aug 11 2022, 10:44 AM)
Next is the hassle of reporting to the bank the duplicate charges. Unless realise quickly while still at the merchant and ask them to reverse the extra charges on the spot.
Yes. Merchant are able to check if the transaction is successful or not at the terminal side. They can just reprint the receipt or worst case scenario, ask them to void the sale.
xiaoxiaoshen
post Aug 11 2022, 10:52 AM

1,088 posts

QUOTE(megustatu @ Aug 11 2022, 10:37 AM)
Agree. The fact that it doesn’t even have any social media page (Twitter, FB) already enough to tell how outdated their business operation is. And remember, swiping back to long long ago comment in this thread someone who was PB shareholder did ask about AP in the AGM and got the most *don’t care* kind of answer.

Even if someone managed to reach them out and ask them about the same question again, I bet this time skali they’d straight away say “… sorry, we do not have any intention to participate in Apple Pay programme at anytime soon”.
indeed they have social media - wechat console.gif

megustatu
post Aug 11 2022, 10:58 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(northam_go @ Aug 11 2022, 10:46 AM)
they did participated samsung pay programme...who knows, they will participate apple pay programme in one day!
Welp, “… in anytime soon” means that they MIGHT participate in one day, but not so fast. Slow slow rollout to us lah in other words. And if I’m not mistaken for SP they only launched it *A YEAR AFTER* the SP is released in MY.
megustatu
post Aug 11 2022, 10:59 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(xiaoxiaoshen @ Aug 11 2022, 10:52 AM)
indeed they have social media - wechat  console.gif
I can smell very heavy bau *cainis* 😂
wjleong15
post Aug 11 2022, 11:03 AM

3,522 posts

Agree. The fact that it doesn’t even have any social media page (Twitter, FB) already enough to tell how outdated their business operation is. And remember, swiping back to long long ago comment in this thread someone who was PB shareholder did ask about AP in the AGM and got the most *don’t care* kind of answer.

Even if someone managed to reach them out and ask them about the same question again, I bet this time skali they’d straight away say “… sorry, we do not have any intention to participate in Apple Pay programme at anytime soon”.
they do have fb and ig
https://www.facebook.com/publicbankmy
https://www.instagram.com/publicbankmy/
fox_shinoda
post Aug 11 2022, 11:05 AM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(Lynixx @ Aug 11 2022, 10:49 AM)
it works for me when i did the test on the launch day at aeon, like what i mentioned before, tech is not perfect that's why that double-click side button option is there, when wallet app is not auto pop-up then you can manually open wallet app by double-click...

for AW you will need to double click side button to open wallet app. no auto pop-up like iPhone.
I see, good thing Apple Watch no need to unlock to use Apple Pay once on your wrist since already put the passcode. Just need the double click side button
Lynixx
post Aug 11 2022, 11:12 AM

Gooner
1,916 posts

QUOTE(fox_shinoda @ Aug 11 2022, 11:05 AM)
I see, good thing Apple Watch no need to unlock to use Apple Pay once on your wrist since already put the passcode. Just need the double click side button
agree smile.gif that's why i use AW more than IP when using AP...much easier biggrin.gif
Mavik
post Aug 11 2022, 11:18 AM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(HippyTony @ Aug 11 2022, 08:51 AM)
You can Google for the information
Google says that the top 10 shareholders for MasterCard is

The Vanguard Group, Inc. 7.52% 72,520,179 22,878,666,071 +5,984,359 +8.99%
BlackRock Fund Advisors 4.19% 40,462,209 12,765,017,695 +119,090 +0.30%
SSgA Funds Management, Inc. 3.62% 34,884,841 11,005,469,639 -643,689 -1.81%
T. Rowe Price Associates, Inc. (I... 2.47% 23,806,873 7,510,592,294 -272,907 -1.13%
Fidelity Management & Research Co... 2.37% 22,839,148 7,205,294,411 +2,879,669 +14.43%
Capital Research & Management Co.... 1.68% 16,219,816 5,117,027,552 +1,430,200 +9.67%
Wellington Management Co. LLP 1.63% 15,686,480 4,948,770,710 +5,053,394 +47.53%
Geode Capital Management LLC 1.60% 15,426,161 4,866,645,272 +277,994 +1.84%
Capital Research & Management Co.... 1.46% 14,080,614 4,442,152,105 +468,198 +3.44%
Northern Trust Investments, Inc.(... 1.08% 10,448,304 3,296,230,946 -313,786 -2.92%

https://money.cnn.com/quote/shareholders/sh...w=institutional

sj0217
post Aug 11 2022, 11:19 AM

6,484 posts

QUOTE(isr25 @ Aug 11 2022, 10:13 AM)
Make sure in Settings -> Privacy -> Location Services (enabled) -> Wallet -> While Using App & Precise Location enabled
QUOTE(Lynixx @ Aug 11 2022, 10:33 AM)
go privacy setting and enable location service for wallet "while using the app"
Thanks for sharing and it's now enabled

Previously I was looking in settings --> Wallet & Apple Pay, no wonder can't find it.
Mavik
post Aug 11 2022, 11:21 AM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

Well to be frank, at the AGM, which is meant for shareholders of PB, their main aim is to be able to make money from the stock either through capital appreciation or through increased dividends. Looking from an outside view of PB's business, having AP is definitely not a core business and their cards business is more of a way to also say that I have credit cards for my customers just to tick a box. Their sources of revenue and profit are definitely in other areas and if I were in their shoes, would put more focus on that parts of the business as well.
Mavik
post Aug 11 2022, 11:23 AM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

Btw am I the only one who noticed that Standard Chartered is sponsoring the Apple Byte section for LYN? hahaha, well done forumers!
wjleong15
post Aug 11 2022, 11:36 AM

3,522 posts

QUOTE(Mavik @ Aug 11 2022, 11:21 AM)
Well to be frank, at the AGM, which is meant for shareholders of PB, their main aim is to be able to make money from the stock either through capital appreciation or through increased dividends. Looking from an outside view of PB's business, having AP is definitely not a core business and their cards business is more of a way to also say that I have credit cards for my customers just to tick a box. Their sources of revenue and profit are definitely in other areas and if I were in their shoes, would put more focus on that parts of the business as well.
i remembered someone asked during mbb agm for 2 years end up come true

QUOTE(Mavik @ Aug 11 2022, 11:23 AM)
Btw am I the only one who noticed that Standard Chartered is sponsoring the Apple Byte section for LYN? hahaha, well done forumers!
i noticed too
XeactorZ
post Aug 11 2022, 11:46 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,612 posts

QUOTE(Mavik @ Aug 11 2022, 11:23 AM)
No wonder I saw all the replies become narrower laugh.gif
xiaoxiaoshen
post Aug 11 2022, 11:52 AM

1,088 posts

QUOTE(wjleong15 @ Aug 11 2022, 11:03 AM)

will this pressure them? i bet later they will disable to leave comment.

This post has been edited by xiaoxiaoshen: Aug 11 2022, 11:54 AM
feminize-revenue P
post Aug 11 2022, 11:58 AM

Probation
28 posts

QUOTE(fox_shinoda @ Aug 11 2022, 11:05 AM)
What u mean no need unlock? Once you put passcode it already unlock ma. For security reasons unlocking is always needed, u cannot use apply pay on watch unless watch is unlocked.

For iphone if u no unlock and u double click side button it will ask for double click side button + face/touchid/passcode before can use.

For watch if u no passcode to unlock first, and u double tap side button it will keep asking for passcode. So always need authentication.
cawan
post Aug 11 2022, 12:00 PM

404 posts

wait not found on first page..

how to setup it?? how to add card. thanks
tadashi987
post Aug 11 2022, 12:02 PM

2,106 posts

QUOTE(cawan @ Aug 11 2022, 12:00 PM)
wait not found on first page..

how to setup it?? how to add card. thanks
https://www.apple.com/apple-pay/

google biggrin.gif
sramesh
post Aug 11 2022, 12:05 PM

381 posts

I paid with orange paywave terminal, all good. MBB DC Visa.
tzxsean
post Aug 11 2022, 12:24 PM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

I just saw the new LYN banner

SC and Apple Pay biggrin.gif

come on Maybank do one as well ... cool2.gif

This post has been edited by tzxsean: Aug 11 2022, 12:26 PM
tzxsean
post Aug 11 2022, 12:27 PM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

QUOTE(feminize-revenue @ Aug 11 2022, 11:58 AM)
What u mean no need unlock? Once you put passcode it already unlock ma. For security reasons unlocking is always needed, u cannot use apply pay on watch unless watch is unlocked.

For iphone if u no unlock and u double click side button it will ask for double click side button + face/touchid/passcode before can use.

For watch if u no passcode to unlock first, and u double tap side button it will keep asking for passcode. So always need authentication.
for AW, if u enabled the proper settings (you can google this), you only need to unlock once with passcode without doing anything else when wearing it ... then you don't need to unlock with passcode again for apple pay

until you remove from your wrist and wear it again

257 Pages « < 168 169 170 171 172 > » Top

0.0221sec    1.10    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 11:46 PM