257 Pages « < 167 168 169 170 171 > » Bottom

APPLE PAY IN MALAYSIA, Official arrives in Malaysia! Aug 2022!

akecema
post Aug 11 2022, 09:22 AM

436 posts

i use visa ikhwan maybank
no issue when use apple pay
i already try at McD, auntie anne, gadget hub
wjleong15
post Aug 11 2022, 09:42 AM

3,522 posts

QUOTE(HippyTony @ Aug 11 2022, 08:51 AM)
You can Google for the information
mastercard top 10 major shareholders
https://money.cnn.com/quote/shareholders/sh...w=institutional

citigroup top 10 major shareholders
https://money.cnn.com/quote/shareholders/sh...w=institutional

they might have same major shareholders but they are not owned by citigroup
ben3003
post Aug 11 2022, 09:54 AM

10,860 posts

QUOTE(d@odao @ Aug 11 2022, 09:22 AM)
Basically paywave terminal
ok maybe can try try. paywave terminal macam all bank also using now also. but i scare the cashier give me that "face" when i say i wan use apple pay.

sarawak here very slow one.

This post has been edited by ben3003: Aug 11 2022, 09:55 AM
K0L0KM33
post Aug 11 2022, 10:01 AM

259 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Aug 11 2022, 09:54 AM)
ok maybe can try try. paywave terminal macam all bank also using now also. but i scare the cashier give me that "face" when i say i wan use apple pay.

Just tell them you using wave
ejump82
post Aug 11 2022, 10:05 AM

684 posts

QUOTE(K0L0KM33 @ Aug 11 2022, 10:01 AM)
Just tell them you using wave
mostly at my place even guard at self checkout AEON also know apple pay. Holding my phone when scanning the items then the guard told me 'Letak iPhone atas ni bila bayar'. lol.gif probably lot people trying before.. haha
Susuwatari
post Aug 11 2022, 10:08 AM

1,260 posts

No question asked even at the KK mart near my house. The Bangladeshi staff seems to get use to all kinds of payment methods.
sj0217
post Aug 11 2022, 10:08 AM

6,484 posts

QUOTE(megustatu @ Aug 10 2022, 05:49 PM)
I know ima extremely late to the part hehe but, anyway this is my 1st AP attempt. Undeniably AP is so sugoiii 👍😅

How to get the map update ?? I've done 1st transaction through AP but no map is indicated on my screen ... hmm.gif
d@odao
post Aug 11 2022, 10:12 AM

Daodao
2,648 posts

U don’t tell them apple pay.
U say want to paywave or wave.
Just like what i did for samsung pay.
isr25
post Aug 11 2022, 10:13 AM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(sj0217 @ Aug 11 2022, 10:08 AM)
How to get the map update ?? I've done 1st transaction through AP but no map is indicated on my screen ...  hmm.gif
Make sure in Settings -> Privacy -> Location Services (enabled) -> Wallet -> While Using App & Precise Location enabled
yongkt
post Aug 11 2022, 10:25 AM

111 posts

I just tell them I use card to pay, then hold my phone and wave biggrin.gif
hye
post Aug 11 2022, 10:30 AM

White Tiger
3,397 posts

QUOTE(HippyTony @ Aug 11 2022, 08:51 AM)
You can Google for the information
Suggest to have a good understanding of how to read corporate structure information, shareholding and financial information.

It is OK to make mistakes, learn from it and apologize/recover from it sincerely. Others with low comprehension on how to understand corporate info may get the same misunderstanding thus important to be accountable of is being posted.

Lynixx
post Aug 11 2022, 10:33 AM

Gooner
1,916 posts

QUOTE(sj0217 @ Aug 11 2022, 10:08 AM)
How to get the map update ?? I've done 1st transaction through AP but no map is indicated on my screen ...  hmm.gif
go privacy setting and enable location service for wallet "while using the app"
wenjuinchuah
post Aug 11 2022, 10:33 AM

14 posts

Someone says the merchants side didn’t prints the receipt after payment so he keep trying end up 3 transactions was made😂 (ps: Not me)

https://pictr.com/images/2022/08/11/BDHQDJ.md.jpg
megustatu
post Aug 11 2022, 10:37 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(Mavik @ Aug 11 2022, 08:45 AM)
PBB high chance will not jump onboard, low number of card users and also probably don't want to revenue split the MDR with Apple
Agree. The fact that it doesn’t even have any social media page (Twitter, FB) already enough to tell how outdated their business operation is. And remember, swiping back to long long ago comment in this thread someone who was PB shareholder did ask about AP in the AGM and got the most *don’t care* kind of answer.

Even if someone managed to reach them out and ask them about the same question again, I bet this time skali they’d straight away say “… sorry, we do not have any intention to participate in Apple Pay programme at anytime soon”.
northam_go
post Aug 11 2022, 10:38 AM

55 posts

QUOTE(Susuwatari @ Aug 11 2022, 11:08 AM)
No question asked even at the KK mart near my house. The Bangladeshi staff seems to get use to all kinds of payment methods.
yes...its common now for wave payment.

northam_go
post Aug 11 2022, 10:40 AM

55 posts

QUOTE(wenjuinchuah @ Aug 11 2022, 11:33 AM)
Someone says the merchants side didn’t prints the receipt after payment so he keep trying end up 3 transactions was made😂 (ps: Not me)
<a href='https://pictr.com/images/2022/08/11/BDHQDJ.md.jpg' target='_blank'>https://pictr.com/images/2022/08/11/BDHQDJ.md.jpg </a>
triple charges...hahaaa
Lynixx
post Aug 11 2022, 10:42 AM

Gooner
1,916 posts

QUOTE(yongkt @ Aug 11 2022, 08:55 AM)
I notice this also. Need to turn off Double-Click side button for Apple Pay to solve that problem.
QUOTE(sanik90 @ Aug 11 2022, 09:19 AM)
I thought I'm the only one facing this, I even restarted the phone  doh.gif
yeap, it is understandable to have the slight delay cuz of double click side button to activate apple pay.

i think max 1 sec delay when single click hmm.gif
hye
post Aug 11 2022, 10:44 AM

White Tiger
3,397 posts

QUOTE(wenjuinchuah @ Aug 11 2022, 10:33 AM)
<a href='https://pictr.com/images/2022/08/11/BDHQDJ.md.jpg' target='_blank'>https://pictr.com/images/2022/08/11/BDHQDJ.md.jpg </a>
Next is the hassle of reporting to the bank the duplicate charges. Unless realise quickly while still at the merchant and ask them to reverse the extra charges on the spot.
northam_go
post Aug 11 2022, 10:46 AM

55 posts

QUOTE(megustatu @ Aug 11 2022, 11:37 AM)
Agree. The fact that it doesn’t even have any social media page (Twitter, FB) already enough to tell how outdated their business operation is. And remember, swiping back to long long ago comment in this thread someone who was PB shareholder did ask about AP in the AGM and got the most *don’t care* kind of answer.

Even if someone managed to reach them out and ask them about the same question again, I bet this time skali they’d straight away say “… sorry, we do not have any intention to participate in Apple Pay programme at anytime soon”.
they did participated samsung pay programme...who knows, they will participate apple pay programme in one day!
Lynixx
post Aug 11 2022, 10:49 AM

Gooner
1,916 posts

QUOTE(fox_shinoda @ Aug 10 2022, 11:36 PM)
Today paid using my Apple Watch at Sushi King, smooth. Some says when you already unlocked your phone moving it near the credit card terminal will auto open Apple Pay wallet app, is the Apple Watch the same?

Just now I double press the side button to open the wallet app on my watch
it works for me when i did the test on the launch day at aeon, like what i mentioned before, tech is not perfect that's why that double-click side button option is there, when wallet app is not auto pop-up then you can manually open wallet app by double-click...

for AW you will need to double click side button to open wallet app. no auto pop-up like iPhone.

257 Pages « < 167 168 169 170 171 > » Top

0.0203sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th December 2025 - 02:21 AM