126 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Model Kits Gundam and Mecha Modelling V4

kiizai
post Jan 31 2007, 07:27 AM

140 posts

GP02 looks cools with the back pack! But sadly it cant put the bazooka and the back pack on the same time!!!
post Jan 31 2007, 07:29 AM

1,447 posts

We are getting a non gundam MG kit later!! Its from L-gaim MK2

XenoFr3ak
post Jan 31 2007, 07:43 AM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

QUOTE(hitsugayat10 @ Jan 31 2007, 06:52 AM)
Wow, XenoFr3ak....where did ya get ur cute Freedom gif? i'm a Freedom fan, muahahahahah...  laugh.gif
U r still waiting for ur IJ? I'm waiting for that as well, the MG version  tongue.gif

Say taiko-taiko sekalian, any news bout April's MG release?  whistling.gif
I got that gif from another Gunpla forum, pretty cool yea. Im a freedom and strike freedom and justice fan. I dunno why im not a destiny gundam fan .. Shin Asuka kinda weird laugh.gif if Kira Yamato was piloting the Destiny .. then im a fan laugh.gif

Yea, still waiting for my IJ, hope it will arrive today and ill take pic and post it here rclxm9.gif

MG news for April .. i dunno lor but im getting the Hi Nu Gundam which is coming out in Feb.
mr lappy
post Jan 31 2007, 07:57 AM

398 posts

QUOTE(Jckk @ Jan 31 2007, 01:22 AM)
gouf?
yeah, its a nice mech.

u can go to dalong.net to check out da models.

if sum1 were to build it for u, postage to uk would be a killer. lol laugh.gif
well, can always post to my cousin in m`sia until i come bck biggrin.gif

so who's nice enough to build 1 4 me biggrin.gif
kct-86
post Jan 31 2007, 08:32 AM

140 posts

We got to wait until probably like mid-to-late February, then we might see something.
boyarque
post Jan 31 2007, 09:59 AM

33 posts

QUOTE(hitsugayat10 @ Jan 31 2007, 06:52 AM)
Wow, XenoFr3ak....where did ya get ur cute Freedom gif? i'm a Freedom fan, muahahahahah...  laugh.gif
U r still waiting for ur IJ? I'm waiting for that as well, the MG version  tongue.gif

Say taiko-taiko sekalian, any news bout April's MG release?  whistling.gif
WHAT?!!! shocking.gif ...got new release some more?...alaaaaa...jangan laaaa...
spent my fortune already last december.....now saving for sniper, full burst n hi-nu....tak mau, tak mau lagiiii...huwaaaaa cry.gif
cajun2de
post Jan 31 2007, 11:03 AM

de Reaper
2,791 posts

i'll be investing on the MG Strike Noir smile.gif.......i got 2 MG's now but none of them are painted, only lining is done.....how much would the painting resource for a cerain model cost, lets sat MG Freedom.
leddmirage
post Jan 31 2007, 11:14 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(cajun2de @ Jan 31 2007, 11:03 AM)
i'll be investing on the MG Strike Noir smile.gif.......i got 2 MG's now but none of them are painted, only lining is done.....how much would the painting resource for a cerain model cost, lets sat MG Freedom.
that would depend on how you'll be painting ur gundams.
1) hand paint/airbrush/marker?
2) type of paint? lacquer/enamel/acrylic?
3) do u want to paint the internal frame too?
4) what level of detail do u want?

ShinAsakura
post Jan 31 2007, 11:53 AM

티파니씨 를 좋아해요
2,134 posts

Jz wanna ask, wil ther be a MG Destiny? da HG n normal 1/100 scale jz...sulky shakehead.gif
boyarque
post Jan 31 2007, 11:57 AM

33 posts

QUOTE(leddmirage @ Jan 31 2007, 11:14 AM)
that would depend on how you'll be painting ur gundams.
1) hand paint/airbrush/marker?
2) type of paint? lacquer/enamel/acrylic?
3) do u want to paint the internal frame too?
4) what level of detail do u want?
agreed...one example is my experimentation with my kampfer...

1 spray can black - rm 30 (empty already)
1 spray can surfacer - rm 39 ( also empty already)
1 spray can topcoat flat - rm 30 ( still got balance as i dun spray all parts)
assortment of arcylic paint - +- rm 50
1 bottle of retarder - rm 10 ( this one dun use much )

so, cost almost rm 150++..... sweat.gif

but for crossbone n f91 just need flat coating and lining pen...so cost is cheaper

StormV
post Jan 31 2007, 12:43 PM

1,253 posts

QUOTE(ShinAsakura @ Jan 31 2007, 11:53 AM)
Jz wanna ask, wil ther be a MG Destiny? da HG n normal 1/100 scale jz...sulky  shakehead.gif
u won't get the answer unless u know someone work in bandai(specific department), or u know someone can predict future.

well, u can get a VP version. pictures below cool2.gif

Added on January 31, 2007, 12:59 pm
QUOTE(boyarque @ Jan 31 2007, 11:57 AM)
agreed...one example is my experimentation with my kampfer..

so, cost almost rm 150++..... sweat.gif

but for crossbone n f91 just need flat coating and lining pen...so cost is cheaper
think airbrush+compressor is the best choice for long run.

This post has been edited by StormV: Jan 31 2007, 01:01 PM

valho
post Jan 31 2007, 01:18 PM

4,967 posts

just got MG strike freedom. bought it at time machine for RM158, blady cheap loh. still wondering how come they sell it so cheap hmmmm
VincC454
post Jan 31 2007, 01:55 PM

...i'm a dreamer
4,077 posts

QUOTE(cajun2de @ Jan 31 2007, 11:03 AM)
ok..for airbrushing..it will be like this..and i use to color my mg freedom

one mr surfacer1200 bottle(one bottle for me can last for at least 3 gundam) - rm15
leveling thinner( can last for many mixture with paints) - rm14
mr color bottle(one bottle can last 2 mg model only for me..this case..freedom inner frame took the whole gold bottle) - rm6 and that will be gold, blue, red, grey, and black
topcoat(last for 3 or 4 mg gundams - rm30

thats it..
hitsugayat10
post Jan 31 2007, 02:05 PM

407 posts

QUOTE(XenoFr3ak @ Jan 31 2007, 07:43 AM)
I got that gif from another Gunpla forum, pretty cool yea. Im a freedom and strike freedom and justice fan. I dunno why im not a destiny gundam fan .. Shin Asuka kinda weird laugh.gif if Kira Yamato was piloting the Destiny .. then im a fan laugh.gif

Yea, still waiting for my IJ, hope it will arrive today and ill take pic and post it here rclxm9.gif

MG news for April .. i dunno lor but im getting the Hi Nu Gundam which is coming out in Feb.
Haha, actually i dun really care much bout pilots....I found Destiny kinda sucks, not coz it's being piloted by Shinn..it's coz of the Gundam doesn't seem powerful enuf...D flashy wing's burst r only a make up, hehe brows.gif

At d end of d day, i'm still with the simple design of SF n IJ laugh.gif Furthermore, d upgraded version of Freedom n Justice r still d most powerful throughout d whole series....Designs r simple, not bulky yet powerful....nicely done with the Gold n Silver joints..... icon_rolleyes.gif

Bout Hi Nu, i still prefer the normal Nu Gundam but it would b better if the backpack has 2 sets of funnels (izit) juz like the SD Force's...One sided funnel's kinda wierd.... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by hitsugayat10: Jan 31 2007, 02:09 PM
fyire
post Jan 31 2007, 02:37 PM

9,270 posts

QUOTE(VincC454 @ Jan 31 2007, 01:55 PM)
ok..for airbrushing..it will be like this..and i use to color my mg freedom

one mr surfacer1200 bottle(one bottle for me can last for at least 3 gundam) - rm15
leveling thinner( can last for many mixture with paints) - rm14
mr color bottle(one bottle can last 2 mg model only for me..this case..freedom inner frame took the whole gold bottle) - rm6 and that will be gold, blue, red, grey, and black
topcoat(last for 3 or 4 mg gundams - rm30

thats it..
hmm.. seems that hand painting does use a lot less paint compared to air brushing.
leddmirage
post Jan 31 2007, 03:31 PM

48 posts

hand painting does use less paint but it requires skills to paint.. if the mixture is not right, u get brush strokes on ur models..
for handpaint u need to add a few drops of mr. retarder mild to ur paint and of cos u need to add thinner too..
airbrush sprays paint on unwanted surfaces too hence more paint required.. but no brush stroke problem except for some water droplets if ur compressor goes too hot..
cajun2de
post Jan 31 2007, 04:20 PM

de Reaper
2,791 posts

which looks better spraying method or hand painting.....

since i've done the linings n applied the decals , it'll be very troublesome to spray paint it now rite sad.gif

user posted imageuser posted image

This post has been edited by cajun2de: Jan 31 2007, 04:36 PM
XenoFr3ak
post Jan 31 2007, 04:21 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

Finally this came to me .. my 1st Gundam model. Still dunno what post shud my IJ have .. hehe laugh.gif

VincC454
post Jan 31 2007, 04:34 PM

...i'm a dreamer
4,077 posts

QUOTE(cajun2de @ Jan 31 2007, 04:20 PM)
which looks better spraying method or hand painting.....
since i've done the linings n applied the decals , it'll be very troublesome to spray paint it now rite  sad.gif
both method also depends on your liking..like me i prefer AB than handbrushing..unless for those small mg figure..whihch is no choice have to use hand to paint them..

if you do the lining already..you still can spray ur gundam..but decal..you spray of couse you also cover the decal..
cajun2de
post Jan 31 2007, 04:37 PM

de Reaper
2,791 posts

QUOTE(VincC454 @ Jan 31 2007, 04:34 PM)
both method also depends on your liking..like me i prefer AB than handbrushing..unless for those small mg figure..whihch is no choice have to use hand to paint them..

if you do the lining already..you still can spray ur gundam..but decal..you spray of couse you also cover the decal..
so is there any way to buy the decals?

spraying on the lining, wouldn;t it disolve it or something?

126 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0262sec    0.77    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 06:22 PM