126 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Model Kits Gundam and Mecha Modelling V4

hitsugayat10
post Jan 31 2007, 04:40 PM

407 posts

QUOTE(XenoFr3ak @ Jan 31 2007, 04:21 PM)
Finally this came to me .. my 1st Gundam model. Still dunno what post shud my IJ have .. hehe  laugh.gif

Nice one but it was already assembled before it reaches u rite? hmm.gif
Maybe u'll need to realigned the beam on the right leg 1st before posing it again, hehe tongue.gif

N why dun u get a 1/100 Destiny so u can pose the last fight scene of IJ vs Destiny where IJ cutted the arms n legs or Destiny rclxm9.gif
leddmirage
post Jan 31 2007, 04:43 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(cajun2de @ Jan 31 2007, 04:37 PM)
so is there any way to buy the decals?

spraying on the lining, wouldn;t it disolve it or something?
my 2 cents:
if u are planing to paint it.. strip the decals.. if they're stickers.. make sure those sticky residue are removed too.. leftover stuff will kill ur paint job
spraying will most likely fade/blur ur panel lines.. so u have to redo them again..
u can order decals (water transfer type) online.. but kinda expensive..
eyerule
post Jan 31 2007, 04:43 PM

my cow died, it slipped on a banana skin
1,036 posts

hey cajun2de, how come ur wing zero custom can hold the gun so nicely. mine cannot even hold with both hands. =(
cajun2de
post Jan 31 2007, 04:52 PM

de Reaper
2,791 posts

QUOTE(eyerule @ Jan 31 2007, 04:43 PM)
hey cajun2de, how come ur wing zero custom can hold the gun so nicely. mine cannot even hold with both hands. =(
coz i combined the two guns n made it tilt near the shoulder

Added on January 31, 2007, 4:54 pm
QUOTE(leddmirage @ Jan 31 2007, 04:43 PM)
my 2 cents:
if u are planing to paint it.. strip the decals.. if they're stickers.. make sure those sticky residue are removed too.. leftover stuff will kill ur paint job
spraying will most likely fade/blur ur panel lines.. so u have to redo them again..
u can order decals (water transfer type) online.. but kinda expensive..
hmm well in that case then i'll just paint my soon to arrive MG Strike IWSP

This post has been edited by cajun2de: Jan 31 2007, 04:54 PM
carpathia
post Jan 31 2007, 04:56 PM

2,619 posts

Hello gang- can anyone tell me whats the diff between freedom and strike freedom? they look exactly same to me with just minor changes on the shoulder and the dragoon. should i just stick with MG freedom or get strike freedom?
XenoFr3ak
post Jan 31 2007, 04:56 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

Yeah .. it already came pre-fix .. sorry lor .. still noob on this. Yea .. the beam on the leg .. lol only notice it after i post .. anyway .. this is a much better wan

cajun2de
post Jan 31 2007, 05:00 PM

de Reaper
2,791 posts

[quote=XenoFr3ak,Jan 31 2007, 04:56 PM]
Yeah .. it already came pre-fix .. sorry lor .. still noob on this. Yea .. the beam on the leg .. lol only notice it after i post .. anyway .. this is a much better wan

u could try these poses brows.gif

This post has been edited by cajun2de: Jan 31 2007, 05:14 PM
leddmirage
post Jan 31 2007, 05:20 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(cajun2de @ Jan 31 2007, 04:52 PM)
hmm well in that case then i'll just paint my soon to arrive MG Strike IWSP
tat would be a lot easier, u can also re-visit ur older models when u really want to paint them later.. biggrin.gif are u gonna airbrush ur iwsp?? it's a nice kit! rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by leddmirage: Jan 31 2007, 05:21 PM
post Jan 31 2007, 05:23 PM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(hitsugayat10 @ Jan 31 2007, 02:05 PM)
Haha, actually i dun really care much bout pilots....I found Destiny kinda sucks, not coz it's being piloted by Shinn..it's coz of the Gundam doesn't seem powerful enuf...D flashy wing's burst r only a make up, hehe  brows.gif

At d end of d day, i'm still with the simple design of SF n IJ  laugh.gif Furthermore, d upgraded version of Freedom n Justice r still d most powerful throughout d whole series....Designs r simple, not bulky yet powerful....nicely done with the Gold n Silver joints.....  icon_rolleyes.gif

Bout Hi Nu, i still prefer the normal Nu Gundam but it would b better if the backpack has 2 sets of funnels (izit) juz like the SD Force's...One sided funnel's kinda wierd....  sweat.gif
blink.gif har... u mean SF and IJ looks plain and not bulky. To me i think they look too complicated. If u really want to said a mecha that is not bulky in CE era tat would be Astray Red Frame!!!

talking of non bulky but most powerful i would vote for God Gundam! OWN Kira and Athrun badly even with their seed open!!! GOD Finger (they goes with SF and IJ head) icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(fyire @ Jan 31 2007, 02:37 PM)
hmm.. seems that hand painting does use a lot less paint compared to air brushing.
I agree with this! But handpaint sometimes also consumes a lot of paint!

QUOTE(leddmirage @ Jan 31 2007, 03:31 PM)
hand painting does use less paint but it requires skills to paint.. if the mixture is not right, u get brush strokes on ur models..
for handpaint u need to add a few drops of mr. retarder mild to ur paint and of cos u need to add thinner too..
airbrush sprays paint on unwanted surfaces too hence more paint required.. but no brush stroke problem except for some water droplets if ur compressor goes too hot..
Get a water trap for ur AB then it will get rid of the problem.

QUOTE(VincC454 @ Jan 31 2007, 04:34 PM)
both method also depends on your liking..like me i prefer AB than handbrushing..unless for those small mg figure..whihch is no choice have to use hand to paint them..

if you do the lining already..you still can spray ur gundam..but decal..you spray of couse you also cover the decal..
I usually AB but sometimes handpaint is required too. Especially if they is a small part which has different color than others, or if they is too few parts with the particular color AB will be wasting a lot of paint and not to mention the clean up after AB1
cajun2de
post Jan 31 2007, 05:31 PM

de Reaper
2,791 posts

QUOTE(leddmirage @ Jan 31 2007, 05:20 PM)
tat would be a lot easier, u can also re-visit ur older models when u really want to paint them later.. biggrin.gif are u gonna airbrush ur iwsp?? it's a nice kit!  rclxms.gif
before i do that, i need u guys to guide me on the required things n do wat 1st....
leddmirage
post Jan 31 2007, 05:32 PM

48 posts

malaysia is a humid country so moisture is always there in the air.
i do have a moisture trap, but it only works to a certain "time" around 20-30mins depending on weather.. then need to drain the trap and wipe off excess water. do u have other methods which i could try? (pls don't tell me to buy an air dryer!! rclxub.gif )

This post has been edited by leddmirage: Jan 31 2007, 05:35 PM
zeroglyph
post Jan 31 2007, 05:34 PM

woot!!! senior member now?
1,255 posts

QUOTE(eyerule @ Jan 31 2007, 04:43 PM)
you mean like this flex.gif .
http://www.freewebs.com/zeroglyph/100%5F5409.JPG
eyerule
post Jan 31 2007, 05:37 PM

my cow died, it slipped on a banana skin
1,036 posts

YA! mine can't do that. i think i must have overdone it with the fingers or something. so long ago
XenoFr3ak
post Jan 31 2007, 05:41 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

[quote=cajun2de,Jan 31 2007, 05:00 PM]
[quote=XenoFr3ak,Jan 31 2007, 04:56 PM]

u could try these poses brows.gif

[/quote]

So nice .. fully painted summore.
cajun2de
post Jan 31 2007, 05:41 PM

de Reaper
2,791 posts

QUOTE(zeroglyph @ Jan 31 2007, 05:34 PM)
yeapz that looks nice.... biggrin.gif
subimpact
post Jan 31 2007, 06:03 PM

402 posts

haha just finnish my kampfer and here is some mini posing ~_~

This post has been edited by subimpact: Jan 31 2007, 06:04 PM
asuk
post Jan 31 2007, 06:10 PM

189 posts

QUOTE(subimpact @ Jan 31 2007, 06:03 PM)
haha just finnish my kampfer and here is some mini posing ~_~
this pic is funny. looks as if kampfer was trying to cut strike's leg but strike jumps and shoots him instead biggrin.gif
infested_ysy
post Jan 31 2007, 06:33 PM

4,061 posts

Everyone who owns the Gundam base thing by Bandai simply MUST try them on non-gundam crap, like so:
edit: 'Haado gei red carrrrdo! hoo~!'

This post has been edited by infested_ysy: Jan 31 2007, 06:51 PM
cajun2de
post Jan 31 2007, 06:43 PM

de Reaper
2,791 posts

QUOTE(XenoFr3ak @ Jan 31 2007, 05:41 PM)
So nice .. fully painted summore.
actually thats a custom made MG IJ

This post has been edited by cajun2de: Jan 31 2007, 06:46 PM
subimpact
post Jan 31 2007, 06:51 PM

402 posts

QUOTE(infested_ysy @ Jan 31 2007, 06:33 PM)
Everyone who owns the Gundam base thing by Bandai simply MUST try them on non-gundam crap, like so:
edit: 'Haado gei red carrrrdo! hoo~!'
holy crap... its a flying hard gay!!!! say say say say say~~~

126 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0248sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 08:59 AM