Model Kits Gundam and Mecha Modelling V4

boyarque
post Jan 31 2007, 09:59 AM

33 posts

QUOTE(hitsugayat10 @ Jan 31 2007, 06:52 AM)
Wow, XenoFr3ak....where did ya get ur cute Freedom gif? i'm a Freedom fan, muahahahahah...  laugh.gif
U r still waiting for ur IJ? I'm waiting for that as well, the MG version  tongue.gif

Say taiko-taiko sekalian, any news bout April's MG release?  whistling.gif
WHAT?!!! shocking.gif ...got new release some more?...alaaaaa...jangan laaaa...
spent my fortune already last december.....now saving for sniper, full burst n hi-nu....tak mau, tak mau lagiiii...huwaaaaa cry.gif
boyarque
post Jan 31 2007, 11:57 AM

33 posts

QUOTE(leddmirage @ Jan 31 2007, 11:14 AM)
that would depend on how you'll be painting ur gundams.
1) hand paint/airbrush/marker?
2) type of paint? lacquer/enamel/acrylic?
3) do u want to paint the internal frame too?
4) what level of detail do u want?
agreed...one example is my experimentation with my kampfer...

1 spray can black - rm 30 (empty already)
1 spray can surfacer - rm 39 ( also empty already)
1 spray can topcoat flat - rm 30 ( still got balance as i dun spray all parts)
assortment of arcylic paint - +- rm 50
1 bottle of retarder - rm 10 ( this one dun use much )

so, cost almost rm 150++..... sweat.gif

but for crossbone n f91 just need flat coating and lining pen...so cost is cheaper

boyarque
post Feb 6 2007, 07:48 AM

33 posts

QUOTE(honeymic @ Feb 5 2007, 04:41 PM)
Guys ... Remember Last Thread V3 we discuss waht MG kits is coming out ....
I guessed that a Gold MG kit will come out ... and now my Wish are Granted ....
notworthy.gif

Zhen Zhen Zhen ... drool.gif

from 1999.co.jp

Akatsuki Gundam(MG)
http://www.1999.co.jp/eng/10055448

Strike Noerl Gundam (MG)
http://www.1999.co.jp/eng/10055447

MS-06J Zaku II Ver.2.0
http://www.1999.co.jp/eng/10055446

Hahahahahaha YetYetYetYetYet
OMG......there goes my next salary..... doh.gif
also, some wishful thinking....I hope bandai will come up with more MGs from the Zeta era...u know like the Bawoo, Dresden, Marasai....really hardcore baddies design! enough with zaku versions already!

This post has been edited by boyarque: Feb 6 2007, 07:57 AM
boyarque
post Feb 7 2007, 07:35 AM

33 posts

QUOTE(jasonlky @ Feb 6 2007, 05:13 PM)
Cool down bro, I am just having some fun playacting the love/hate relationship that almost all of us have.  I am not upset.  Sit back and have a few laughs, makes the day pass faster, so that we can go home fix up the kits!

BTW, I am sure the Japanese as well as all Gundam fans complain.  If we get another version of the RX-78 for the 100th MG version.... some will celebrate but most will complain unless the kit breaks new ground.  Life is like datlah.

Peace bro.
muahahahahahah!!! thumbup.gif ...couldn't agree with you more bro! sometimes we just can't have enough, we want more...More...MOre...MORe...MORE!!!!!
boyarque
post Feb 7 2007, 10:03 AM

33 posts

QUOTE(valho @ Feb 7 2007, 09:45 AM)
any of u guys used gundam markers before, those gundam seed set of markers, what's the result like ?
i would say they are good enough for touching up or painting small parts...wouldn't recommend for large surfaces though, looks ugly....

anyway, maybe it also depends on the skill of the user ( which in my case...very low cry.gif )
boyarque
post Feb 8 2007, 12:35 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(wizard83 @ Feb 8 2007, 09:23 AM)
I have done it !!! The post i always wanted !!!

Really need to upgrade my photographic skills
Btw where to buy  "Mr.Color no.9 metalic gold" cos i just bought a strike freedom Full Burst and i definetely need some gold paint for touch up
GOOD ONE!!!....prooves when there's a will, there's a way rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
kudos to you bro! notworthy.gif

anyway, here's my amateurish contribution to this forum... sweat.gif

http://www.dropshots.com/zoomin.php?userid...20070208&cimg=0
http://www.dropshots.com/zoomin.php?userid...20070208&cimg=1
http://www.dropshots.com/zoomin.php?userid...20070208&cimg=2

not so great but not so bad either I may say...heheeheh...my first effort in recolouring an MG ( coz the ori color looks so bad anyways )...broken a few parts also in the process doh.gif

http://www.dropshots.com/zoomin.php?userid...20070208&cimg=4
http://www.dropshots.com/zoomin.php?userid...20070208&cimg=7

feel free to shoot guys/gals!!! (...again, where did I put my flak jacket?..)

This post has been edited by boyarque: Feb 8 2007, 12:48 PM

boyarque
post Feb 8 2007, 02:17 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(300078 @ Feb 8 2007, 01:37 PM)
boyarque u did not paint the inner frame of the kit? U can used the Flat top coat to make the inner frame part more realistic and used the Gloss one for the armor the make it more shinny! Then it would be more perfect!!!
i painted the inner frame using gunmetal (tamiya)...maybe becoz my photography skill is nil...heheheeheh....so it doesn't show in the pic...

as for the armor i did use gloss coating but very lightly as i want to go for " a wheathered veteran but well maintained look"....whatever that means...heheh sweat.gif
boyarque
post Feb 8 2007, 02:26 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(whoami123 @ Feb 8 2007, 02:22 PM)
boyarque:
Didn't cover the seam lines?
hehehehe...forgive my laziness...didn't have any putty.... doh.gif
boyarque
post Feb 12 2007, 11:30 AM

33 posts

QUOTE(andyxp @ Feb 12 2007, 11:13 AM)
anyone want a gloss topcoat?

i accidentally bought it (without looking at the bottle) last time...

still in shrink wrap... not used yet... muahaha
where u stay...if nearby my working place or my home then maybe i want to buy form u...think of giving my s gundam the shiny look...heheheeh!
boyarque
post Feb 12 2007, 02:11 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(andyxp @ Feb 12 2007, 11:49 AM)
i think i can only met up after CNY lo...

sell at cost price ler.. rm30.... how?
sure....around asia jaya lrt can?
boyarque
post Feb 14 2007, 03:08 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(JinXXX @ Feb 14 2007, 02:08 PM)
hehehe glad to see there a quite a few people who "paints" their gundams,

you guys know any website that "teaches/guides" you on how to paint and etc etc ?
try this...

http://www.fichtenfoo.com/02GiantRobots/02c-MGHowTo.html laugh.gif
boyarque
post Feb 16 2007, 07:43 AM

33 posts

guys...need help here! just finished assembling my x1 crossbone ver. ka....then got one problem---how do you remove the core fighter from the body, mine seem stuck!!!! thanx in advance...
boyarque
post Feb 21 2007, 03:19 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(kyosuke86 @ Feb 21 2007, 02:55 PM)
Okay another question~!!
I've seen online shops selling MG Freedom with a note saying
"Paint job required" or something like that....

What does it mean? Do i have to paint the whole thing or just minor touch ups (dirt/damage marks/etc)?

Also, can give me a comprehensive guide on HG/PG/MG/UC/etc?? and their differences?
Thx biggrin.gif

Edit :
I remember reading somewhere that I might have to "outline" some parts with a black marker. Is this true?

Also, is it HARD to assemble the models?
for outlining and painting depends on your preference actually, although it does gives u the "real" look.

it is not hard to assemble, its just u have to be CAREFUL when assembling...u won't want to accidentally snip off crucial parts...OUCH!!! doh.gif
boyarque
post Feb 22 2007, 04:20 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(kyosuke86 @ Feb 22 2007, 03:43 PM)
ARGH!!! confused and lost....
I'm about to buy my first gundam kit but I'm stuck in the middle between a Hi-nu and Strike Freedom T_T......

Also.... can anyone give me a photo (not the ones from dalong.net) of the gundam models that can give me and idea of how big the models actually are?
Eg. A picture of it with a newspaper/handphone/mineral water bottle?
actually, the photos from dalong already has scale comparison.

it poses the models next to a box of cigarettes for scale purposes.

if u ask my preference, I like the hi-nu best since its intended pilot was supposed to be the legendary amuro ray.
boyarque
post Feb 23 2007, 08:51 AM

33 posts

QUOTE(Savor_Savvy @ Feb 23 2007, 01:21 AM)
icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif

Anyone know where can i get a cutter, or a set of craft tools online? Preferably from Malaysia, as i can't buy frm hlj or 1999 cz no credit card. I check online at xl-shop, but seems that they dun have it.  cry.gif
if u dun mind the price and staying around damansara, u might want to check cineleisure nearby the curve...there got a shop selling a set of bandai craft tool, for rm 50 u get a cutter, a filer, a screw driver, a tweeezer and a separator. quite useful for lazy bums like me..heheeheh!
boyarque
post Feb 23 2007, 04:28 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(beckzaidan @ Feb 23 2007, 02:46 PM)
i'm buying the hinu from edison as well. ahahhaa!!!
wwaaa...edi..u sure got a lot fans here weh.... brows.gif
better make sure u masuk AF 6, i sure vote for u one...heheheehhe....make it an offer, one vote 10% discount from edison...muahahaha!
boyarque
post Mar 3 2007, 09:26 AM

33 posts

QUOTE(andyxp @ Mar 1 2007, 10:48 AM)
peace bro  icon_rolleyes.gif

All Gundam Fans Unite ~!  thumbup.gif
here's to the day when the feddies and the zeonites sleep in one bed....cheers!! cheers.gif ....maybe then we will see a nightingale and Hi-Nu hibrid MS??? hmm.gif

Added on March 3, 2007, 9:44 am
QUOTE(hitsugayat10 @ Mar 2 2007, 06:50 AM)
Right, OYW version's d best so far  thumbup.gif
yap...get oyw version...period.

This post has been edited by boyarque: Mar 3 2007, 09:44 AM
boyarque
post Mar 3 2007, 09:56 AM

33 posts

QUOTE(jim18992 @ Mar 2 2007, 07:41 PM)
tis is professional answer. I think maybe the japanese artist is trying to add a orang utan favour into the design.

The zeta for green diver(dnt knw if i spell it right) look cool, hope edison bring it in when it get release.
i think the era when the anime was made was when malaysia wasn't quite famous...remember, when the world still thinks malaysian wear loin-clothes and live on trees?...during that time also piracy was rampant around our waters, although not necessarily malaysians...which i think influenced the designers for the skull design ( natives, pirate, cannibal etc..)

i wonder what would the new malaysian gundam be if katoki come to malaysia now?....the malaysian tiger is one good motive...

hehehehe...sorry for the long posts...just came back from one week course and just found the free time to go through the threads...

This post has been edited by boyarque: Mar 3 2007, 10:01 AM
boyarque
post Mar 6 2007, 08:35 AM

33 posts

QUOTE(Jckk @ Mar 5 2007, 09:42 PM)
u are at the stage where u need to get a life.  nod.gif  tongue.gif
I HAD a life................until i met The Gundam........tssk! doh.gif
boyarque
post Mar 6 2007, 04:31 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(kct-86 @ Mar 6 2007, 04:09 PM)
And I got a lot of stuff to buy >.> .

Guys, is joining the AoZ fever a good idea?
joining anything gundam related is never a good idea.....but addictive....Gundam Builders Anonymous anyone????..... icon_question.gif icon_question.gif

0.0415sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 07:03 PM