Travel South Korea V6, Seoul & Everything Korean

koonghx
post Sep 20 2017, 01:38 PM

888 posts

QUOTE(momog @ Sep 9 2017, 06:14 PM)
I have a one day working trip to incheon near airport , anything i can do nearby incheon airport? any suggestion afternoon or night what i can enjoy thank you
Paradise City Casino, it's near the airport.
inachi
post Sep 25 2017, 03:20 PM

i don troll
1,097 posts

hello to those who been to Busan, any idea where to stay?

We prefer places more convenient and slightly more happening, like Myeongdong/Hongdae in seoul..
eugenechoi
post Sep 25 2017, 10:11 PM

Guys, may I ask for advise on exchanging money for korea trip. What method would be the most beneficial way to gain most out of the exchange.
Lynixx
post Sep 25 2017, 10:29 PM

Gooner
1,916 posts

QUOTE(inachi @ Sep 25 2017, 03:20 PM)

We prefer places more convenient and slightly more happening, like Myeongdong/Hongdae in seoul..
i stayed at Arban Hotel, price is abit pricey but it's very convenient. you can search in agoda for more about it.
zellleonhart
post Sep 26 2017, 11:16 PM

Stars stars stars
5,075 posts

Hi all, I want to post a small parcel to my Korean friend in Seoul from Malaysia - Kuala Lumpur, what is the cheapest air courier I can possibly get?

The item is about RM200 worth but DHL/poslaju EMS/FedEx all RM100 and above. Is there any service that is about RM50-70? Don't mind a bit longer but not more than 2 weeks
eugene9201
post Oct 2 2017, 10:40 AM

135 posts

Early Nov still Autumn, right? First time going Korea in Autumn.

Check weather forecast, around 16~1 Degree Celsius. Need to bring down jacket?
Fortezan
post Oct 2 2017, 11:06 AM

474 posts

QUOTE(inachi @ Sep 25 2017, 03:20 PM)

Stay in Seomyeon, it's central to everything. That Hotel I stayed is Shin Shin Hotel, not bad, highly recommended

This post has been edited by Fortezan: Oct 2 2017, 11:08 AM
inachi
post Oct 2 2017, 12:13 PM

i don troll
1,097 posts

QUOTE(Fortezan @ Oct 2 2017, 11:06 AM)
Stay in Seomyeon, it's central to everything. That Hotel I stayed is Shin Shin Hotel, not bad, highly recommended
booked hostel at Busanjin-gu
SSJBen
post Oct 2 2017, 04:59 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,523 posts

QUOTE(eugene9201 @ Oct 2 2017, 10:40 AM)

Down jacket not needed generally, unless you really cannot tahan cold. It only gets harsh early Dec.
Devil4life
post Oct 2 2017, 05:38 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(chrischiang @ Sep 6 2017, 09:39 PM)
Anyone have experience with DMZ/JSA tour? I'm interested to join a day tour..

i could find a few tour that offering day trip to there.. any guys have experience with Koridoor / TourDMZ... which better?
When you going there? I'm interested in the DMZ/JSA tour as well but again not sure which agent to go for.

How long before my trip that I need to book the tour? I'm going end of January. Need to make sure there is spot as I heard it's hard to book as it's quite limited spot
westley0214
post Oct 2 2017, 07:54 PM

860 posts

QUOTE(Devil4life @ Oct 2 2017, 05:38 PM)
When you going there? I'm interested in the DMZ/JSA tour as well but again not sure which agent to go for.

How long before my trip that I need to book the tour? I'm going end of January. Need to make sure there is spot as I heard it's hard to book as it's quite limited spot
I booked mine with koridoor. Seemed they offer the cheapest price for dmz/jsa combined tour. Online review also not bad.
chrischiang
post Oct 3 2017, 09:04 AM

1,081 posts

QUOTE(Devil4life @ Oct 2 2017, 05:38 PM)

same.. i go with koridoor.. i read the review.. so far almost all are satisfied with their service...
ThekidZ
post Oct 4 2017, 04:18 PM

248 posts

I am travelling to S.Korea in January next year. I plan to stay in Ski resort for a night or 2. I googled there are too many to choose from.

Appreciate if any of you can help me scope in one or 2 that is good, affordable, and not too far from seoul (2 hours max away)? We are mostly beginner but tried ski before.

Regards
Andrew
facktura
post Oct 6 2017, 12:01 AM

1,566 posts

QUOTE(eugene9201 @ Oct 2 2017, 10:40 AM)

i was in seoul mid of november but at one day it was pretty chilly and windy. thin jacket like uniqlo one probably would help and easy to carry also.
cannot really depend of sweater only tongue.gif
zstan
post Oct 9 2017, 12:31 PM

15,856 posts

Air Asia launching direct flight to Jeju! First flight on 12th December.
TreyLey
post Oct 10 2017, 11:31 AM

370 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Oct 9 2017, 12:31 PM)
Air Asia launching direct flight to Jeju! First flight on 12th December.
now can fly to jeju with cheap flight!

hopefully it will last till next year sweat.gif
zstan
post Oct 10 2017, 11:53 AM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(TreyLey @ Oct 10 2017, 11:31 AM)
now can fly to jeju with cheap flight!

hopefully it will last till next year sweat.gif
Yeah. Can just fly to Jeju and skip Busan biggrin.gif
artman
post Oct 10 2017, 06:19 PM

145 posts

My trip to busan will be on next March, planning a transfer to Jeju once touch down. JejuAir flight is RM200+ if book now.

Is the price okay? or book later... please advice. THX
darkhunter16
post Oct 11 2017, 12:09 AM

128 posts

Can you suggest where are the good places to visit in Jeju island for 2 days trip?

Probably, i will rent a car but never experience driving on the left hand side. XD

tsg_7
post Oct 11 2017, 12:24 AM

2,223 posts

Jeju got many things to see but 2 days seriously not enough. Only able to see few major.

118 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Top

0.0392sec    1.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 05:14 AM