Just did factory reset. Keep in box until 29th. Adios.
Samsung Samsung Galaxy Note 7 Official Discussion V7!, Replacement scheme starting from Sept 29
Sep 22 2016, 10:43 PM
647 posts Joined: Jan 2011 |
Just did factory reset. Keep in box until 29th. Adios.
Sep 22 2016, 11:17 PM
250 posts Joined: Nov 2010 |
Sep 22 2016, 11:38 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
48,519 posts Joined: Sep 2014 From: REality |
walao forced update wor
Sep 22 2016, 11:42 PM
446 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
Just some sharing here. As I am having some long term assignment in China, I enquire China Samsung about my phone. Amazingly they have no issue to replace a brand new set for me even though I only have a phone and charger with me. They ask me to decide if I am fine with original China set. I would check if it is possible to switch colour to coral blue. Pray that they allow so and I will happily surrender my MY set to them.
Sep 22 2016, 11:52 PM
613 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
QUOTE(Mini Nici @ Sep 22 2016, 11:42 PM) Just some sharing here. As I am having some long term assignment in China, I enquire China Samsung about my phone. Amazingly they have no issue to replace a brand new set for me even though I only have a phone and charger with me. They ask me to decide if I am fine with original China set. I would check if it is possible to switch colour to coral blue. Pray that they allow so and I will happily surrender my MY set to them. But the warranty will be by Samsung China if u replace the unit with them? |
Sep 22 2016, 11:53 PM
5,726 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: Penang |
QUOTE(Mini Nici @ Sep 22 2016, 11:42 PM) Just some sharing here. As I am having some long term assignment in China, I enquire China Samsung about my phone. Amazingly they have no issue to replace a brand new set for me even though I only have a phone and charger with me. They ask me to decide if I am fine with original China set. I would check if it is possible to switch colour to coral blue. Pray that they allow so and I will happily surrender my MY set to them. Replace with 6gb ram when available. Hehe |
Sep 22 2016, 11:56 PM
200 posts Joined: Aug 2016 |
OT :
If I am about to lose faith in Note7 (or perhaps w Samsung too), what is possibly the closest call for me as an exchange? Other than Fruit phones. I just wonder. This may sounds crazy, but Honor8 and Mate8 does a good job iinm. (Other than their lousy camera). I am also waiting for the V20 and Mate9 but there is no specific date yet. I might surrender mine to a new owner once I get the replacement unit. Makes me have little time to browse around and see what cant be unseen. I've been with Samsung for almost 7 years with 10 devices already! Inb4, TLDR. Edited : P9 plus, anyone? This post has been edited by becauseyuckfou: Sep 23 2016, 03:04 AM |
Sep 23 2016, 12:06 AM
QUOTE(Mini Nici @ Sep 22 2016, 11:42 PM) Just some sharing here. As I am having some long term assignment in China, I enquire China Samsung about my phone. Amazingly they have no issue to replace a brand new set for me even though I only have a phone and charger with me. They ask me to decide if I am fine with original China set. I would check if it is possible to switch colour to coral blue. Pray that they allow so and I will happily surrender my MY set to them. wah can exchange in China set.. didn't know Samsung China so good. don't expect SME to do like that if u have foreign Note 7 |
Sep 23 2016, 12:12 AM
4,099 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
QUOTE(becauseyuckfou @ Sep 22 2016, 11:56 PM) OT : Coming from Note series, if I am in your shoes, I will go for Mate 9. Large display, QHD (may be), large battery, dual camera lens co-work with Leica (assuming better than P9). IMO, if you ask me which device is closest to Note series (minus the S-Pen), I would say the answer is Mate series from Huawei.If I am about to lose faith in Note7 (or perhaps w Samsung too), what is possibly the closest call for me as an exchange? Other than Fruit phones. I just wonder. This may sounds crazy, but Honor8 and Mate8 does a good job iinm. (Other than their lousy camera). I am also waiting for the V20 and Mate9 but there is no specific date yet. I might surrender mine to a new owner once I get the replacement unit. Makes me have little time to browse around and see what cant be unseen. I've been with Samsung for almost 7 years with 10 devices already! Inb4, TLDR. |
Sep 23 2016, 12:26 AM
Sep 23 2016, 12:46 AM
QUOTE(Max2006 @ Sep 23 2016, 12:12 AM) Coming from Note series, if I am in your shoes, I will go for Mate 9. Large display, QHD (may be), large battery, dual camera lens co-work with Leica (assuming better than P9). IMO, if you ask me which device is closest to Note series (minus the S-Pen), I would say the answer is Mate series from Huawei. First I need to get rid of my s-pen habit, then I guess I'll be good to go. (Note1, Note2, Note3, Note Edge, Note7, Note 10.1) Well.............. As for substitute phone, I recently dumped the old Samsung's flagship to Honor 5C. I kinda like the UI, it has no lag so far, and eventho the camera does not have the wow factor, it isn't so bad too imho. I've read ton of reviews about Huawei, they nailed it this time. Hardly find people thrash-talking about Huawei phones. Also mentioned in a blog (forgotten where I read it), Mate9 will be launched in the US around Nov-Dec, and I guess it will only available in Malaysia next year. I couldn't wait that long :/ This post has been edited by becauseyuckfou: Sep 23 2016, 12:48 AM |
Sep 23 2016, 12:51 AM
QUOTE(becauseyuckfou @ Sep 23 2016, 12:46 AM) Also mentioned in a blog (forgotten where I read it), Mate9 will be launched in the US around Nov-Dec, and I guess it will only available in Malaysia next year. I couldn't wait that long :/ If that's the case, then I guess the only choice left is LG V20. Most likely it won't come to Malaysia, at least in this year. May be you can go for AP set. but again, LG flagships got the infamous bootloop issues (LG G4 & LG V10), not sure if they already fixed the issue in LG V20.... |
Sep 23 2016, 12:54 AM
1,007 posts Joined: Apr 2007 |
QUOTE(becauseyuckfou @ Sep 22 2016, 11:56 PM) OT : What's wrong with sticking to note 5 if you don't like note 7? Is there some kind of rule you must buy(forced) a new phone every year or what?If I am about to lose faith in Note7 (or perhaps w Samsung too), what is possibly the closest call for me as an exchange? Other than Fruit phones. I just wonder. This may sounds crazy, but Honor8 and Mate8 does a good job iinm. (Other than their lousy camera). I am also waiting for the V20 and Mate9 but there is no specific date yet. I might surrender mine to a new owner once I get the replacement unit. Makes me have little time to browse around and see what cant be unseen. I've been with Samsung for almost 7 years with 10 devices already! Inb4, TLDR. |
Sep 23 2016, 12:57 AM
QUOTE(ijan @ Sep 22 2016, 09:57 PM) on a different note, the weirdly named LUCKY DAC has a CS (Cirrus Logic) coding, previously was a Wolfson DAC on the Note 5. You ppl have any comment on the audio quality output of the N7? No need to debate on this. LG V20 confirmed is better than Note 7 in term of DAC, much much better. Sadly to say that DAC is never been a strong point in Samsung devices. If one pursue for best audio quality, Samsung is out of the list. IMHO too weak to drive most IEM, but not to say it doesnt sound nice, but ppl keep saying the LG V20 sounds better |
Sep 23 2016, 12:58 AM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
QUOTE(kding2 @ Sep 23 2016, 12:54 AM) What's wrong with sticking to note 5 if you don't like note 7? Is there some kind of rule you must buy(forced) a new phone every year or what? I got Note5 on my list? If youre sleepy just go to sleep. LulzAnd never said I dont like Note7. You must be drunk or something. This post has been edited by becauseyuckfou: Sep 23 2016, 01:02 AM |
Sep 23 2016, 01:00 AM
QUOTE(Max2006 @ Sep 23 2016, 12:51 AM) If that's the case, then I guess the only choice left is LG V20. Most likely it won't come to Malaysia, at least in this year. May be you can go for AP set. but again, LG flagships got the infamous bootloop issues (LG G4 & LG V10), not sure if they already fixed the issue in LG V20.... Yeap. I noticed that too. It is a good phone but wouldn't want to take any chance.. |
Sep 23 2016, 01:16 AM
29,776 posts Joined: Jan 2009 From: Johor, Malaysia. |
QUOTE(becauseyuckfou @ Sep 22 2016, 11:56 PM) OT : As many mentioned, LG V20 is a great choice and LG phone is real awesome also. You can have chances to try others manufacturer phone, off course you need to forgot S Pen 1st as Samsung Note series is the only phone came with pen now.If I am about to lose faith in Note7 (or perhaps w Samsung too), what is possibly the closest call for me as an exchange? Other than Fruit phones. I just wonder. This may sounds crazy, but Honor8 and Mate8 does a good job iinm. (Other than their lousy camera). I am also waiting for the V20 and Mate9 but there is no specific date yet. I might surrender mine to a new owner once I get the replacement unit. Makes me have little time to browse around and see what cant be unseen. I've been with Samsung for almost 7 years with 10 devices already! Inb4, TLDR. This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Sep 23 2016, 01:16 AM |
Sep 23 2016, 01:18 AM
31,608 posts Joined: Aug 2010 |
QUOTE(becauseyuckfou @ Sep 22 2016, 11:56 PM) OT : can consider Sony Xperia XZ If I am about to lose faith in Note7 (or perhaps w Samsung too), what is possibly the closest call for me as an exchange? Other than Fruit phones. I just wonder. This may sounds crazy, but Honor8 and Mate8 does a good job iinm. (Other than their lousy camera). I am also waiting for the V20 and Mate9 but there is no specific date yet. I might surrender mine to a new owner once I get the replacement unit. Makes me have little time to browse around and see what cant be unseen. I've been with Samsung for almost 7 years with 10 devices already! Inb4, TLDR. as for honor 8 camera, I don't think their camera is lousy (if compare to note 7 definitely lousy) |
Sep 23 2016, 01:23 AM
Sep 23 2016, 02:02 AM
6 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
Phone is bricked before I can back up or delete stuff.
No way around it? |
| Change to: | 0.1226sec
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 05:06 PM |