Fundsupermart.com v15, 基金超市第十五章 - Rise the Dragon

_azam13
post Oct 17 2016, 08:20 PM

200 posts

Basic question here:

Token can only be used when buying using cash, not switching?
T231H
post Oct 17 2016, 08:27 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(_azam13 @ Oct 17 2016, 08:20 PM)
Basic question here:

Token can only be used when buying using cash, not switching?
try these FAQs...
FSM Referral Programme
https://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/faq/faq.svdo?id=2406

Q:
Can I utilise the token in switching or Regular Savings Plan?

A:
No. This token does not apply to switching or RSP. The token can be only used for purchasing funds in TRANSACTIONS > Buy Unit Trusts with payment method of Cheque, EPF Account 1 or Cash Management Fund

Q:
Is this token applicable to all the funds?

A:
This token is applicable to most of the funds except for the funds of Affin Hwang Investment and the funds with initial sales charge lower than 1% or 0.5%.
_azam13
post Oct 17 2016, 08:32 PM

200 posts

QUOTE(T231H @ Oct 17 2016, 08:27 PM)
try these FAQs...
FSM Referral Programme
https://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/faq/faq.svdo?id=2406

Q:
Can I utilise the token in switching or Regular Savings Plan?

A:
No. This token does not apply to switching or RSP. The token can be only used for purchasing funds in TRANSACTIONS > Buy Unit Trusts with payment method of Cheque, EPF Account 1 or Cash Management Fund

Q:
Is this token applicable to all the funds?

A:
This token is applicable to most of the funds except for the funds of Affin Hwang Investment and the funds with initial sales charge lower than 1% or 0.5%.
I swear I didnt see it when I went through the FAQ this afternoon.. my bad. Must be sleepy. Thanks a bunch!
AIYH
post Oct 18 2016, 07:48 AM

1,166 posts

QUOTE(xuzen @ Oct 17 2016, 04:15 PM)
M2M formula bukan macam ni wor. Let me go back to my old notes and recheck the formula. IIRC the above macam tak betul aje!

No, I don't use their benchmark. For me, I choose AIF because risk / return for AIF is better than Ponzi 2.0. Next question you will ask, but AIF ROI is so low, how to carry makan right? Hence if you notice, my portfolio is made up of AIF which is stable and boring, but supplemented by a US fund (TA GTF) plus India. These are the Viagra booster. So, when one is constructing a portfolio, one needs to strategize. Algozen™ helps me in this department by finding the sweet-spot, the Goldilocks' point. The point where the risk and return are just optimized.

Xuzen
I am referring from here: http://breakingdownfinance.com/finance-top...ent/m2-measure/

Unless I get the source wrong laugh.gif kingly guide laugh.gif

I see smile.gif I am not even thinking of asking ROI issue on that laugh.gif
Avangelice
post Oct 18 2016, 08:52 AM

5,272 posts

can someone explain why fsm is pushing for cimb greater China with promotions? isn't China in a bubble debt?
Avangelice
post Oct 18 2016, 09:06 AM

5,272 posts

QUOTE(pisces88 @ Oct 17 2016, 06:33 PM)
thank you , will read through  icon_rolleyes.gif
good old Titan fund. wonder if I should start buying it back or just continue investing TA global

This post has been edited by Avangelice: Oct 18 2016, 09:15 AM
T231H
post Oct 18 2016, 09:12 AM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Oct 18 2016, 08:52 AM)
can someone explain why fsm is pushing for cimb greater China with promotions? isn't China in a bubble debt?
i guess, CHINA is unique, China is a Party's country.
If China fails, so thus the Party.
China is rich country controlled/dictated by a Party. flex.gif

i am sure the Party will do it the China men way to dissolve the situation.. thumbsup.gif

Avangelice
post Oct 18 2016, 09:16 AM

5,272 posts

QUOTE(T231H @ Oct 18 2016, 09:12 AM)
China is rich country controlled/dictated by a Party.  flex.gif

i am sure the Party will do it the China men way to dissolve the situation..  :thumbsup:
so what you are saying is that China is too big to fail?

is anyone investing in China then?
Ramjade
post Oct 18 2016, 09:21 AM

24,385 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Oct 18 2016, 09:06 AM)
good or Titan fund. wonder if I should start buying it back or just continue investing TA global
For me, I will avoid the titan because of the Japanese market and Europe. Japanese market is kind of like "opposite".
Of course if there's any fund which is a feeder fund to Hifumi fund, I will buy that fund.
Europe is very fragile. If that German bank goes (which I don't think it will) it will drag the rest of Europe down with it.

Some US investors said good to buy EU stocks
https://www.bloomberg.com/features/2016-how-to-invest-10k/

QUOTE(T231H @ Oct 18 2016, 09:12 AM)
China is rich country controlled/dictated by a Party.  flex.gif

i am sure the Party will do it the China men way to dissolve the situation..  thumbsup.gif
For me, I feel that the world is too depended on China for manufacturing. As long as there's no competitor to china's manufacturing, china is safe. But I refuse to add so many funds as xuzen said want to play "Gotta Catch Em'All'?

Cukup I stick with 5-6 funds.

Well a bargain is a bargain. It just depends on good or bad bargain. Anyway, just my opinion.

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Oct 18 2016, 09:24 AM
T231H
post Oct 18 2016, 09:22 AM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Oct 18 2016, 09:16 AM)
so what you are saying is that China is too big to fail?

is anyone investing in China then?
like most foreign single country focused fund, most would advise allocate approximates 5~10% into it.
if one has substantial allocation in Ponzi 2.0...i think that is enough already...as it has abt 26% in Greater China region

Avangelice
post Oct 18 2016, 09:24 AM

5,272 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Oct 18 2016, 09:21 AM)
For me, I will avoid the titan because of the Japanese market and Europe. Japanese market is kind of like "opposite".
Of course if there's any fund which is a feeder fund to Hifumi fund, I will buy that fund.
Europe is very fragile. If that German bank goes (which I don't think it will) it will drag the rest of Europe down with it.

Some US investors said good to buy EU stocks
https://www.bloomberg.com/features/2016-how-to-invest-10k/

Well a bargain is a bargain. It just depends on good or bad bargain. Anyway, just my opinion.
thanks for the input Ram as you reminded me why I sold it in the first place. I'll just keep TA as my feeder fund into the US.

as for Europe. I'm having mixed feelings. I know it's cheap and unstable but nah. don't have a good heart for its volatility
pisces88
post Oct 18 2016, 10:13 AM

3,969 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Oct 18 2016, 09:06 AM)
good old Titan fund. wonder if I should start buying it back or just continue investing TA global
what about Manulife US equity fund? hmm.gif

T231H
post Oct 18 2016, 10:19 AM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(pisces88 @ Oct 18 2016, 10:13 AM)
what about Manulife US equity fund?  hmm.gif
hmm.gif much better risk returns than TA......but just that its fund size is too small...i just scare the fund may close when there is a corrections or major pull out of funds by investor...
Avangelice
post Oct 18 2016, 10:27 AM

5,272 posts

QUOTE(T231H @ Oct 18 2016, 10:19 AM)
hmm.gif much better risk returns than TA......but just that its fund size is too small...i just scare the fund may close when there is a corrections or major pull out of funds by investor...
has it happened in history a fund ceases to exist?
AIYH
post Oct 18 2016, 10:38 AM

1,166 posts

QUOTE(T231H @ Oct 18 2016, 10:19 AM)
Didn't they have the same risk return ratio?

And TA is solely on technology (global although majority US), while Manulife is more diversified (but exclusively US)

This post has been edited by AIYH: Oct 18 2016, 10:40 AM
xuzen
post Oct 18 2016, 10:44 AM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Oct 18 2016, 10:27 AM)
Yes, has happened before . At the moment I cannot remember which one. But I do vaguely recall the UTMC decision was to transfer the moonies contained therein the fund to another UTF of similar nature by the UTMC. Any unit-holders who is not desirous to participate further were advised to redeem all their units and exit the UTF.

The reasons were:

1) The fund size was too small a few million only

2) There are similar UTF in the same UTMC's inventory.

3) The parent fund is closing down

Xuzen
Avangelice
post Oct 18 2016, 10:46 AM

5,272 posts

QUOTE(xuzen @ Oct 18 2016, 10:44 AM)
Yes, has happened before . At the moment I cannot remember which one. But I do vaguely recall the UTMC decision was to transfer the moonies contained therein the fund to another UTF of similar nature by the UTMC. Any unit-holders who is not desirous to participate further were advised to redeem all their units and exit the UTF.

The reasons were:

1) The fund size was too small a few million only

2) There are similar UTF in the same UTMC's inventory.

3) The parent fund is closing down

Xuzen
owch. is this one of the reasons you or was it pink spider telling me about investing in new funds? thanks for the input. I learnt something today

T231H
post Oct 18 2016, 10:49 AM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Oct 18 2016, 10:27 AM)
Yes...i think it was last year...2 rhb funds...(if i remember correctly)

QUOTE(AIYH @ Oct 18 2016, 10:38 AM)
Didn't they have the same risk return ratio?

And TA is solely on technology (global although majority US), while Manulife is more diversified (but exclusively US)
Fsm rated 1 at 8 & another at 10
AIYH
post Oct 18 2016, 10:53 AM

1,166 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Oct 18 2016, 10:46 AM)
owch. is this one of the reasons you or was it pink spider telling me about investing in new funds? thanks for the input. I learnt something today
But surprisingly manulife US is earlier than TA Global by 2 years, yet TA fund size is 7.x times of Manulife hmm.gif

QUOTE(T231H @ Oct 18 2016, 10:49 AM)
Yes...i think it was last year...2 rhb funds...(if i remember correctly)
Fsm rated 1 at 8 & another at 10
Because Manulife US sector is diversified while TA global focus on technology (single sector), thats why manulife have lower FSM risk rating
Avangelice
post Oct 18 2016, 10:57 AM

5,272 posts

QUOTE(AIYH @ Oct 18 2016, 10:53 AM)
But surprisingly manulife US is earlier than TA Global by 2 years, yet TA fund size is 7.x times of Manulife  hmm.gif
Because Manulife US sector is diversified while TA global focus on technology (single sector), thats why manulife have lower FSM risk rating
from. my neanderthal way of putting it. you are given a whole basket of chicken eggs but in that basket there's another egg that's a different colour. would you pick it up? lol I suck at this. xuxen does it better

100 Pages « < 83 84 85 86 87 > » Top

0.0234sec    0.71    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 03:05 PM