Fundsupermart.com v15, 基金超市第十五章 - Rise the Dragon

T231H
post Oct 18 2016, 07:10 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(drew86 @ Oct 18 2016, 07:02 PM)
Dividends have been taxed at source at 25%. However one may claim back the difference between that and one's current tax bracket. No point to go through the hassle for very small amounts though.

https://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/resea...-Dividends-3246
rclxms.gif good info.... thumbsup.gif
drew86
post Oct 18 2016, 07:14 PM

197 posts

QUOTE(frankzane @ Oct 18 2016, 04:56 PM)
Sorry newbie here. Do we have to declare our income gained from transactions in FSM for tax purposes?

QUOTE(David83 @ Oct 18 2016, 07:06 PM)
But you guys are talking about paying tax not claiming back.  dry.gif
frankzane was asking about declaring taxable income from dividend..just for info XD

Of course if you don't want to declare also no big deal. LHDN won't come chasing after u to give u free money! Someone will prolly spend it on diamonds/ submarines and what not

This post has been edited by drew86: Oct 18 2016, 07:28 PM
river.sand
post Oct 18 2016, 07:56 PM

3,816 posts

QUOTE(kimyee73 @ Oct 18 2016, 12:15 PM)
How much data is needed for meaningful calculation? 1 year is sufficient or need 3 years? Also using weekly or monthly performance? Right now I use 1 year monthly data. Thanks.
Somewhere I read:
On average, there is one recession every 8 years.

With that in mind, ideally we should use 10-year data, which would include data from a recession.

Then again, many funds are less than 10 years old...

tonytyk
post Oct 18 2016, 09:22 PM

1,962 posts

Any other fee than switching from bond fund (asnita) to say KGF?
T231H
post Oct 18 2016, 09:27 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(tonytyk @ Oct 18 2016, 09:22 PM)
Any other fee than switching from bond fund (asnita) to say KGF?
Q:
Where can I see the charges applicable for Intra/Inter fund house switching?

A:
To view the switching fees for Intra and Inter fund house switches, please look under FUNDS INFO-> FUNDS SALES CHARGES-> SWITCHING and select either INTRA FUND HOUSE or INTER FUND HOUSE.

more on switching FAQs
https://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/faq/1...g-of-Funds-8922
kimyee73
post Oct 18 2016, 09:52 PM

1,007 posts

QUOTE(river.sand @ Oct 18 2016, 07:56 PM)
Somewhere I read:
On average, there is one recession every 8 years.

With that in mind, ideally we should use 10-year data, which would include data from a recession.

Then again, many funds are less than 10 years old...
I think too long a data is counterproductive as it may not represent recent performance of the fund.
ivzh
post Oct 19 2016, 12:35 AM

668 posts

hi all sifu, i m new in FSM, has been investing DCA in Public mutual since 3 years...ROI is -4% after deduct all the service charges.. mad.gif mad.gif

Hope i wont be too late to invest via FSM.
let say this is my pocket money for investing

20% in ASNB FP Fund
30% in Public mutual (PRSF, PSSCF) - malaysia EQ
50% Matured FD

I would like to invest the lump sump matured FD, let say 100k in UT via FSM.
reading through the forum, this's what i plan
- CIMB-Principal Asia Pacific Dynamic Income Fund 33%
- KGF 33%
- TA global tech 33%
any comments guy?
currently i m in my early 30, my aim is for long term >10years, and i will invest monthly via DCA method
Should i invest the lump sum regardless the NAV price? or wait till it's relatively low..

AIYH
post Oct 19 2016, 06:48 AM

1,166 posts

QUOTE(ivzh @ Oct 19 2016, 12:35 AM)
hi all sifu, i m new in FSM, has been investing DCA in Public mutual since 3 years...ROI is -4% after deduct all the service charges..  mad.gif  mad.gif

20% in ASNB FP Fund
50% Matured FD

- KGF 33%
- TA global tech 33%
any comments guy?
currently i m in my early 30, my aim is for long term >10years, and i will invest monthly via DCA method
Should i invest the lump sum regardless the NAV price? or wait till it's relatively low..

You want to go for pure equity?

Do you not consider fixed income for your portfolio above?
T231H
post Oct 19 2016, 07:02 AM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(ivzh @ Oct 19 2016, 12:35 AM)
hi all sifu, i m new in FSM, has been investing DCA in Public mutual since 3 years...ROI is -4% after deduct all the service charges..  mad.gif  mad.gif

20% in ASNB FP Fund
50% Matured FD

- KGF 33%
- TA global tech 33%
any comments guy?

me no sifu.....so just take what I am saying as a pinch of salt. icon_rolleyes.gif

do consider your other substantial investment in M'sia via ASNB and PM funds
have a look at the annual reports or prospectus of those funds to see the approximate allocations in M'sia....then evaluate the need to have another 33% in M'sia via KGF.
(would ends up very heavy in M'sia and would have over lapping coverage)

Also consider about this.....
How you can benefit from a weakening ringgit? [7 Oct 2016]
https://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/resea...-Oct-2016--7560

Does Valuation Matters? [22 Aug 16]
https://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/resea...22-Aug-16--7410

if you believes FSM, try to buy those with more stars first, then buy others later when there are corrections/dips...
no necessary must buy all funds for the portfolio at the same time....
Sector Star Ratings
https://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/resea...tarRatings.svdo

since this are your pocket money for investment and you also have some experience in UT and know of its risks....
thus I would says,..lump sum on regions with More Stars....
Others can wait, either DCA 20% each entry on mkts dips.
(I would WAIT for any new entries after US election and FED rate talk,.....mkts are now manipulated by the noises of these, I am just too chicken...well this is just me I hope blush.gif )

would you like to consider RHB Emerging Market Bond or Asian total Return Bond funds or Asian Income fund?
they are brows.gif brows.gif devil.gif
I would not suggest LibraAnista or other local bond funds b'cos you have got 20% in ASNB -FP funds

finally,....if for me (at my current risk, preferences and chicken hearted thinking)
I would just go max 10% in TA Global tech....as its mandate is just too focused and it high volatility ratio value does not permits my appetite to go higher for > 10% allocation
I would reduce the KGF & TA Global tech and go 5~8% at India, 10% at Am Reits and 15% at EM bond

well that is just me.....my liking may not be to you likings..... tongue.gif
cherroy
post Oct 19 2016, 10:12 AM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(drew86 @ Oct 18 2016, 07:02 PM)
Dividends have been taxed at source at 25%. However one may claim back the difference between that and one's current tax bracket. No point to go through the hassle for very small amounts though.

https://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/resea...-Dividends-3246
Imputation dividend is history already.

Now all Malaysia company are distributing dividend as single tier already since 2014.

ivzh
post Oct 19 2016, 11:19 AM

668 posts

thanks for the suggestion.

reconsidering my reallocation now to ->
-CIMB-Principal Asia Pacific Dynamic Income Fund 35%
-KGF 20%
-RHB EM Bond fund 15%
-RHB Asia total return fund 15%
-TA global 10%
-India 5%

however, my brain keep disturbed by the US election and FED rate talk later.. when should i do the DCA/lumpsum? sad.gif
I m still a noob newbie in investment, open to any critics and comments smile.gif

puchongite
post Oct 19 2016, 12:19 PM

33,696 posts

QUOTE(T231H @ Oct 19 2016, 07:02 AM)

do consider your other substantial investment in M'sia via ASNB and PM funds
have a look at the annual reports or prospectus of those funds to see the approximate allocations in M'sia....then evaluate the need to have another 33% in M'sia via KGF.
(would ends up very heavy in M'sia and would have over lapping coverage)

Why is everybody so optimistic about KGF ? Due to historical data ? But we are also told not to believe so much of historical data wor ? Happened previously may not happen again, particular when Malaysia is so plague with many problems ( currency, oil price & corruption ).
MUM
post Oct 19 2016, 12:32 PM

14,931 posts

QUOTE(ivzh @ Oct 19 2016, 11:19 AM)
reconsidering my reallocation now to ->
-KGF 20%
-RHB EM Bond fund 15%
-RHB Asia total return fund 15%

-TA global 10%
-India 5%

however, my brain keep disturbed by the US election and FED rate talk later..  when should i do the DCA/lumpsum?  sad.gif
I m still a noob newbie in investment, open to any critics and comments smile.gif
these 2 funds performanced almost similar-wor.....
you sure want 30%-meh?

buy with a mind that allows you to sleep at night....remember you cannot win all.....
if you think you like to buy after Dec...buy after Dec lor...
even if the NAV did goes up in DEC...nvm-lor...you just cannot win all the time.
btw,...Jan "may" got FSM promo again

puchongite
post Oct 19 2016, 12:37 PM

33,696 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Oct 19 2016, 12:32 PM)
you sure want 30%-meh?

buy with a mind that allows you to sleep at night....remember you cannot win all.....
even if the NAV did goes up in DEC...nvm-lor...you just cannot win all the time.
What kind of promo ( if at all there is ) in Jan ?

MUM
post Oct 19 2016, 12:47 PM

14,931 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Oct 19 2016, 12:37 PM)
What kind of promo ( if at all there is ) in Jan ?
usually there is one in Jan...."What/where to invest 201x..."
MUM
post Oct 19 2016, 12:47 PM

14,931 posts

2x post

This post has been edited by MUM: Oct 19 2016, 12:48 PM
ivzh
post Oct 19 2016, 01:04 PM

668 posts

[/SPOILER]
QUOTE(MUM @ Oct 19 2016, 12:32 PM)
you sure want 30%-meh?

thanks for pointing it out.. blush.gif i m still too noob in the investment field.

-KGF 20%
-RHB EM Bond fund 15%
-Am Asia pacific reit 15%
-TA global 10%
-India 5%
the portfolio looks abit aggressive thou..
MUM
post Oct 19 2016, 01:16 PM

14,931 posts

QUOTE(ivzh @ Oct 19 2016, 01:04 PM)
[/SPOILER]

thanks for pointing it out..  blush.gif i m still too noob in the investment field.

-KGF 20%
-RHB EM Bond fund 15%
-Am Asia pacific reit 15%
-TA global 10%
-India 5%
the portfolio looks abit aggressive thou..
now contact them to check out your allocation....and feedback here ok? biggrin.gif
Remember to tell them you have 20% in ASX-FP and 30% in Public mutual (PRSF, PSSCF) notworthy.gif

or use the portfolio simulator to back track the performance.....
https://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/portf...tPortfolio.svdo
just a note: past performance is not a indicator of possible future performance

This post has been edited by MUM: Oct 19 2016, 01:26 PM

frankzane
post Oct 19 2016, 01:39 PM

664 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Oct 18 2016, 04:58 PM)
No. But file them (the dividend/distribution vouchers) for record purposes.
Thanks for all the answers. I shall start investing in FSM then. rclxms.gif

One more thing, can I invest in Public Mutual via FSM when I already have my PMO? If yes, what are the difference between them?
MUM
post Oct 19 2016, 01:41 PM

14,931 posts

QUOTE(frankzane @ Oct 19 2016, 01:39 PM)
Thanks for all the answers. I shall start investing in FSM then. rclxms.gif

One more thing, can I invest in Public Mutual via FSM when I already have my PMO? If yes, what are the difference between them?
FSM no sell PM funds..
PMO can buy/sell other FH funds?

100 Pages « < 85 86 87 88 89 > » Top

0.0332sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 06:12 PM