Fundsupermart.com v15, 基金超市第十五章 - Rise the Dragon

xuzen
post Sep 6 2016, 01:20 PM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(lukenn @ Sep 6 2016, 12:51 PM)
Send like the number of postings have slowed down since the new thread opened.

Maybe some of the regulars haven't noticed the new thread.
Too busy looking at the growing NAV.

Go go India!

Go go USD denominated UTF!

Xuzen
xuzen
post Sep 6 2016, 04:36 PM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Sep 6 2016, 02:07 PM)
Lu di sini dah berapa lama? Bila mau buka?

in b4 later KIV again, wait for 0% SC promo to buka akaun

in b4 in b4 later KIV again, wait for Starbucks voucher PLUS 0% SC to buka akaun whistling.gif

in b4 in b4 in b4 baik balik ke ASN, gerenti dividen, Ponzi selamanya whistling.gif
In the end, will drive his 20 year old Vios J and hunt the whole of Klang Valley including Seremban, Nilai and Bangi to look for more AS(X) units to buy.

In the end, will drive his 20 year old Vios J and hunt the whole of Klang Valley including Seremban, Nilai and Bangi to look for the highest FD rate to put in his RM 1K capital. Get the 0.25% higher FD to him is worth it already for him to drive from Port Klang to Seremban rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

Xuzen

xuzen
post Sep 7 2016, 09:47 AM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Sep 6 2016, 10:33 PM)
Some butthurt troll setan main report post wo whistling.gif

*IGNORE button pressed*
I also kena reported... Is it you Pink who reported me? bruce.gif thumbup.gif rclxms.gif

Xuzen
xuzen
post Sep 7 2016, 09:48 AM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(goolie @ Sep 7 2016, 09:13 AM)
now they offer 0.57% service charge. Do you think worth to invest now?
Everyday is a good day to invest except:

All Sat & Sunday

New Year's day, CNY day, FT, Labour Day, etc... you get the idea!

Xuzen

This post has been edited by xuzen: Sep 7 2016, 09:49 AM
xuzen
post Sep 7 2016, 09:57 AM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Sep 7 2016, 09:49 AM)
It's some kedekut calculative college boy who cannot take the heat of criticism whistling.gif
It got to the point of bordering Obsessive Compulsive Behavior Disorder. I think he / she needs medical help.

Xuzen
xuzen
post Sep 7 2016, 10:04 AM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Sep 7 2016, 09:50 AM)
I think LYN should implement the feature whereby the person who got reported knows who reports him and WHAT he is reporting about, otherwise, just don't bother me. wink.gif
I don't need this feature; my crystal ball can tell me who it is and I am 110% positive it is Pinky! thumbsup.gif
xuzen
post Sep 7 2016, 10:11 AM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Sep 7 2016, 10:05 AM)
For we are eternal enemies wub.gif
You mean Frenemy!

xuzen
post Sep 8 2016, 04:38 PM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(lukenn @ Sep 8 2016, 02:17 AM)
Likelihood of a fire sale diminishing lor. Was actually hoping for a rate hike... Short term pain for long term gain.
Do not fight against inertia aka Newton's second law of motion. What is in motion will continue to be in motion unless met with an opposing force.

So if the trend is going uptrend, ride on its coattail. If going downtrend, do not catch a falling knife.

Xuzen

xuzen
post Sep 9 2016, 10:25 AM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Sep 9 2016, 09:53 AM)
Or even just 1 evergreen performer fund will do, highly recommended

Affin Hwang Select Income Fund

Sadly no longer can be bought thru FSM, please contact Affin-Hwang directly.
For the same category of fund:

Affin Hwang Select Income Fund = bronze medalist yawn.gif

RHB Asian Income Fund = Gold Medalist bruce.gif

Xuzen
xuzen
post Sep 9 2016, 10:31 AM

4,436 posts

For 4% expected return why come to UTF? And kena charge 2% sales charge for what?

Go stay comfortably at FD lar!

It is like buying a Toyota AE hachi-rouku and driving below our national speed limit. doh.gif

Xuzen

xuzen
post Sep 9 2016, 10:35 AM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Sep 9 2016, 10:27 AM)
Select Income is older, so not 100% comparable sleep.gif

U don't take away biz from my Esther Teo ranting.gif

Ok Ok, I understand where you are coming from: Esther Teo wub.gif wub.gif wub.gif

You R D4 W1NN4R!

Xuzen
xuzen
post Sep 10 2016, 09:38 AM

4,436 posts

The last few posts back brought tears of joy to my eyes.

No longer are forumers posting talk about whether to invest ex-distribution or not etc...

Now they are talking about proper asset allocation, about DCA and about low correlation etc...

Good job to all those veteran UTF investors for educating ignorant and naïve investors. Great that there are investors who as though held high in the darkest night a bright lamp so that those who do not have a light of their own can see with clear vision.

Give yourself a good rclxms.gif and thumbsup.gif

Just as there were a herd of elephants who are lost deep inside the forest. Trees and thick jungle thicket cloud their view and judgement. Such ignorance caused them fear, anxiety and bewilderment to make unsteady decisions. Along came a good experienced bull elephant, trained and tamed in the service of a worthy king and who sitting on top of its neck is a mahout worthy of the king's service, lead these herd of elephant to a wide grass field. Now, these herd of elephant having seen the wide clear field, gain steadfastness in their decision, no longer subject to fear, anxiety and bewilderment.

May all continue to Huat Huat Huat! thumbsup.gif

Xuzen

This post has been edited by xuzen: Sep 10 2016, 09:40 AM
xuzen
post Sep 10 2016, 09:44 AM

4,436 posts

dasecret Traitor, this is a FSM, a UTF DIY site, how could you let a UTC to hand hold and mollycoddle you? This is treason! shakehead.gif

Your punishment is buy PM funds for the next six months paying full Sales Charge!

Xuzen

This post has been edited by xuzen: Sep 10 2016, 09:47 AM
xuzen
post Sep 10 2016, 08:27 PM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(yuatyi @ Sep 10 2016, 06:42 PM)
Hi Sifus,

What do you think of my new reshuffled portfolio? I have am going to restructure my current one with this new portfolio after receiving many good advise here:-

EQ 75% / FI 25%

Bond = 25%:-
17% Libra ASnita Bond
8% Eastspring Investment Bond Fund

EQ (Malaysia) = 30%:-
15% Eastspring Investments Small-Cap Fund
15% Kenanga Growth Fund

EQ (Asia ex-Japan) = 20%:-
8% CIMB-Principal Asia Pacific Dynamic Income Fund
12% RHB Asian Income Fund

EQ (Global) = 17%:-
17% CIMB-Principal Global Titans Fund

EQ (Single Country: India) = 8%:-
8% Manulife India Equity Fund
According to FSM Portfolio Simulator tool for a 3 years view, there's a possibility of 14.28 Annualised Return with 5.68 Annualised Volatility. hmm.gif  I have pushed higher weightage on my India and also Global fund from my initial lower weightage approach.

I am aiming for a 7 years horizon for this portfolio. My risk profile is moderately aggressive.
Looks OK. At least you have got the basic asset allocation theory right.

Xuzen

xuzen
post Sep 10 2016, 08:29 PM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(j.passing.by @ Sep 10 2016, 08:06 PM)
VA may sounds good in theory, but what is its advantage over DCA, especially if the regular amount to put in is "tiny" like a few hundred ringgits? If a fund dropped 10% or 1k in value this month, are you ready to pour in 1k next month when the regular investment budget is only $400?  smile.gif

Being very objective and unemotional would means sticking to the set plan. The plan may be this, out of the savings from monthly salary, some is put in fd or fixed income funds, some in equity funds, say $400. So without fail, whether sunshine or earthquake, must buy $400 worth of equity funds every month.

This would be DCA style.

We can varies it slightly by choosing say 4 funds out of our existing 5 funds to put the $400 (with $100 per fund or S200 into 2 funds each.) How the 2 or more funds is selected out of the 5 funds is not upmost important. Every method will have its own weakness - sometimes you win, sometimes you lose, sometimes we get lucky, sometimes not - this is the reason why we do it DCA, not one-time lumpsum.

(If it is a regional fund, sometimes I looked into the stock index for that particular market... for example choose the fund with its market index below the 200-day MA. https://sg.finance.yahoo.com/q/ta?t=2y&l=on...&s=%5EAXJO&ql=1 )

Now, with VA, you will need to put in some calculations and more effort in knowing the current values of the funds. Because VA is "topping up" the fund to the desired level. (The desired level can be a fixed number or percentage or a constant value. It can also be an increasing value... ie. you want it to grow 4% or 5% every year.)

As said, are you ready to "top-up" when the fund drops more than your planned budget?  smile.gif
VA would be good for those OCB people like the WMK fella..... those with an engineer mindset, everything must calculate to the nearest cent punya.

Xuzen
xuzen
post Sep 13 2016, 09:04 AM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(AIYH @ Sep 13 2016, 08:26 AM)
Hi all, recently I started to invest in the funds below through RSP:

Kenanga Growth Fund (12.5%)
Eastspring Investments Small-Cap Fund (12.5%)
Affin Hwang Select Asia (Ex Japan) Quantum Fund (12.5%)
AmAsia Pacific REITs - Class B (MYR) (25%)
CIMB-Principal Asia Pacific Dynamic Income Fund - MYR (25%)
RHB Asian Income Fund (12.5%)

If I want to diversify my portfolio in global or developed market, would Aladdin and Titanic funds good options?

Or is it good to venture into grater china and india/indonesia region UT?

Any other suggestions are welcome for input and discussions smile.gif
This bunch of new recruits are not bad, they are getting better!

Looks like us veteran can go on retirement liao! Or just hang around and talk cock!

xuzen
post Sep 13 2016, 11:00 AM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Sep 13 2016, 09:33 AM)
Hang around to shoot the trolls as and when they appear is our duty. icon_rolleyes.gif
Troll-hunter squad

Troll-buster regiment

Trollminator

Xuzen

xuzen
post Sep 13 2016, 11:20 AM

4,436 posts

For those who previously kow-peh-kow-bu about the small cap fiasco:

The fiasco is so short lived! The NAV is inching up already! Somuch of much ado about nothing!

Xuzen
xuzen
post Sep 13 2016, 12:26 PM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(AIYH @ Sep 13 2016, 09:06 AM)
In that case, would it be wise to invest in both since aladdin (islamic) moves around globally and titanic (conventional) for developed market that my existing portfolio didnt touch much on them?

Actually what i want to say is "greater china or india or indonesia"  tongue.gif
Is it better to invest separately (cimb greater china + manulife india + indenoasia fund?) or just cimb china-india-indon?

I am planning to do all of the above via RSP  biggrin.gif
In theory one may think that he would entail greater autonomy to invest separately into three UTF from three different UTMC, namely CIMB China or Manulife India and RHB Indonesia. But consider this, each time you rebalance your portfolio, you incur sales charge. This is foolish!

If that is the case, a wiser man, would consider, suppose I buy into RHB China-India-Indonesia fund with one time sales charge and let the FM do the rebalancing without further encountering sales charge. This is wiser!

Suppose another wiser man, thinking perhaps I wish to maintain autonomy and do not wish to further incur sales charge.

Such wise man then uses the "wrap account" mechanism and writes his own algorithm to assist him to optimally asset allocate between the three geographical risky asset class.

Xuzen
xuzen
post Sep 13 2016, 02:42 PM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Sep 13 2016, 02:36 PM)
Please explain what is the Pinky method innocent.gif
Let me explain to you Pinky method....

Pinky Method:

When local stock market is good, he cabut and go punting over there to cari makan.

When local stock market not so good, susah cari makan, he comes back to UTC to earn some dedak ayam and wait for market to hot up again.

Xuzen

This post has been edited by xuzen: Sep 13 2016, 02:54 PM

7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0893sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 12:52 PM