164 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Bottom
Bump Topic Add Reply RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> PayPal discussion thread, No PayPal fund sales allowed!

aeronlim
post Oct 15 2009, 10:21 AM

370 posts

Now we can send the money by using Malaysia Ringgit, may I know do we need to sell the paypal fund again? Since the Malaysia currency is accepted now ...
melz84
post Oct 15 2009, 10:30 AM

1,603 posts

QUOTE(aeronlim @ Oct 15 2009, 10:21 AM)
Now we can send the money by using Malaysia Ringgit, may I know do we need to sell the paypal fund again? Since the Malaysia currency is accepted now ...
as far as i know , the funds if added from debit/credit into paypal a/c still need to go tru the currency conversion right?? correct me if i'm wrong.
SpaceBeast
post Oct 15 2009, 02:15 PM

116 posts

Has anyone bought anything through ebay usa, what are the charges like? any processing fee etc?
AskarPerang
post Oct 15 2009, 11:09 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

I heard that the new paypal policy will hold fund for 21 days first before sending it to the receiver.
Is that true?
If yes, meaning that we can no longer buy and sell paypal fund anymore then?

kevy
post Oct 16 2009, 11:16 AM

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Oct 15 2009, 11:09 PM)
I heard that the new paypal policy will hold fund for 21 days first before sending it to the receiver.
Is that true?
If yes, meaning that we can no longer buy and sell paypal fund anymore then?
Well it basically means Malaysians paypal accounts can no longer transfer to another Malaysian paypal account in other currencies other than Malaysian Ringgit. It will be converted if it was done and ... at the moment I am finding out whats the conversion rate but I do conversion regularly in my paypal account between USD and other major currencies..and it doenst look good.

Added on October 16, 2009, 11:51 amIf your transaction involves a currency conversion, it will be completed at a foreign exchange rate PayPal obtains from a financial institution, which is adjusted regularly based on market conditions. This exchange rate includes a 2.5% processing fee above the exchange rate, and the processing fee is retained by PayPal. The specific exchange rate that applies to your multiple currency transaction will be displayed at the time of the transaction.

This post has been edited by kevy: Oct 16 2009, 11:51 AM
soradidi
post Oct 16 2009, 06:52 PM

41 posts

hi, newbies here, i had active my credit card link to the paypal and i had bought a rm45 thingy at ebay, there is a Paypal error: "Your request could not be processed at this time." when i use pay now in the ebay web.

NVM so i directly use paypal to pay the item,i log in my paypal acc and go send money->pay for ebay item, saw the item list i bought in ebay, i click pay, then click continue, it appear a message which is:"Malaysian residents can only exchange funds with other Malaysian residents in Ringgits when using their PayPal balance."

O ya i had already change my prime currency to MYR.

Any solution for this? this is my 1st time buying things at ebay and paying through paypal

Thanks smile.gif

Emily Yee
post Oct 18 2009, 08:59 PM

253 posts

QUOTE(soradidi @ Oct 16 2009, 06:52 PM)
hi, newbies here, i had active my credit card link to the paypal and i had bought a rm45 thingy at ebay, there is a Paypal error: "Your request could not be processed at this time." when i use pay now in the ebay web.

NVM so i directly use paypal to pay the item,i log in my paypal acc and go send money->pay for ebay item, saw the item list i bought in ebay, i click pay, then click continue, it appear a message which is:"Malaysian residents can only exchange funds with other Malaysian residents in Ringgits when using their PayPal balance."

Any solution for this? this is my 1st time buying things at ebay and paying through paypal

Thanks smile.gif
maybe get someone to send u in MYR 45 so that you can pay the by balance. why did ur request cannot be processed? the cc linked successfully ?

qwer312
post Oct 29 2009, 11:11 AM

165 posts

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=announce&f=218&id=58

New paypal fund sales in Lowyat.net will be disallowed with immediate effect. Please help us report any Paypal WTS threads you see that are created on or after Oct 29 2009.

If you have an existing WTS thread, it will be allowed to run till mid-November. After that it will be closed.
i wondering paypal selling in forum is against law? As you know, there is still some innocence ppl who may blacklist by paypal due to some funny nonsense reason and cause them cant use or open paypal account themself hmm.gif
aeronlim
post Oct 29 2009, 12:28 PM

370 posts

Yeah, was shocked when seeing this message, start from today, all the paypal activities in lowyat will be shut down... quite headache as sometime when need to top up the paypal fund we have to pay a little bit over the conversion rate.

But what I concern here is, if there is USD in my account, can I still using the bank account to take it out? Let say the USD value is 200 USD (=RM680), will I been charged as I see withdrawal of over RM400 will be free.... Anyone tried before please clarify, thanks
qwer312
post Oct 29 2009, 01:37 PM

165 posts

i think if there is fund in yr paypal account, u can withdraw to yr bank account...

However i think this new announcement only benefit to Malaysia Seller and not common buyer who use paypal to buy thing from foreign country..Because paypal fund can only withdraw to our local bank account but our local bank account cannot transfer fund to paypal account, is that right? Common buyer still need to depend on debit card or credit card...
Nation of Sensation
post Oct 29 2009, 02:46 PM

554 posts

I noticed that there is an option to "Add a bank account in Malaysia".

Have anyone tried adding any banks yet? Anyone successfully withdrew their paypal funds?

Flicx
post Oct 29 2009, 08:25 PM

63 posts

Hi guys,

I have a few hundred bucks in my paypal. Was planning to sell here to convert to cash like others. Now that the plan is an epic fail i was thinking to cash in at local bank.

I haven't opened any bank accounts yet, so is it possible to move the paypal fund to a bank and if can what bank should i use? M2U / CIMB etc?
FirezZ
post Oct 30 2009, 04:38 PM

Naise kukUpi
1,993 posts

phew.. luckily i am onli buying.. not selling tongue.gif
HiT-AbLe
post Oct 30 2009, 10:54 PM

866 posts

Any reason why selling Paypal will no longer be allowed on LYN?
nanakopy87
post Oct 30 2009, 10:56 PM

You were...
1,835 posts

^^ too many con case dy...this is why they forbid it
WaCKy-Angel
post Oct 30 2009, 11:09 PM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

ohhh finally
KingOFSword
post Oct 30 2009, 11:16 PM

paying an item with USD/POUND/HKD can right?
like ebay,or other international online purchases
how bout sending money to a Malaysian seller with USD?

hypoppers
post Oct 30 2009, 11:22 PM

105 posts

QUOTE(Flicx @ Oct 29 2009, 08:25 PM)
Hi guys,

I have a few hundred bucks in my paypal. Was planning to sell here to convert to cash like others. Now that the plan is an epic fail i was thinking to cash in at local bank.

I haven't opened any bank accounts yet, so is it possible to move the paypal fund to a bank and if can what bank should i use? M2U / CIMB etc?
use maybank...the atm card is visa debit...so u can wthdraw immediately.. smile.gif
Makakeke
post Oct 30 2009, 11:48 PM

310 posts

QUOTE(soradidi @ Oct 16 2009, 06:52 PM)

Thanks smile.gif
What is the currency that you bought from ebay? Is it in GBP or US because i don't think it's in RM right. If that's the case, convert your primary currency to the currency that you've bought from ebay. That should do the trick.

BTW, http://www.webshaper.com.my/blog/index.php...a-bank-account/

This post has been edited by Makakeke: Oct 30 2009, 11:49 PM
mccy118
post Oct 31 2009, 12:11 AM

168 posts

Finally there's a way for me to transfer my paypal funds to my maybank XD yay~~ I don't have to sale it here anymore then =p Con cases are indeed a lot right here, so i think it's wise to stop it since we can actually transfer it already

164 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Top

0.0377sec    0.28    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 03:18 AM