164 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Bottom
Bump Topic Add Reply RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> PayPal discussion thread, No PayPal fund sales allowed!

sHawTY
post Nov 9 2009, 03:57 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,908 posts

QUOTE(rainpocky @ Nov 9 2009, 08:31 AM)
3 Biz Days is for US/CDN customers. I find that transferring fund to Maybank took nearly 1.5 weeks. Quite frustrating
WHAT??? shocking.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif
DAViS
post Nov 9 2009, 04:04 PM

就是你
2,503 posts

Looks like my credit card payment for my customer is way more efficient than what PayPal can provide?
naith
post Nov 10 2009, 10:07 AM

158 posts

QUOTE(Emily Yee @ Nov 8 2009, 10:40 PM)
Rule is rule liao. So I also need to stop on 14 Nov. It's ok for me tho just that I am worry when my PayPal n eBay wont be active liao. You know PayPal sensitive one la. If suddenly reuse after long time.

Maybe I should just change my thread become ebay spree? Like how they do they gmarket spree, USA spree, Japan spree, etc.

I wanna ask if I can use Malaysian registered PayPal in other countries? I heard will kena limit. I will be going out of country later, I wonder how to use if I wanna use in other country without kena limit. Anyone done this?
I didn't paypal kept track of our spending behaviors. I only use my paypal account like maybe 2 to 3 times a year to buy stuff on ebay, if there's anything I'm interested in.
keyven
post Nov 10 2009, 02:04 PM

373 posts

It's a good move by LYN for banning Paypal as money laundering with out proper license is illegal in Malaysia.
idoblu
post Nov 10 2009, 05:26 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

so why is this thread closed?---->> http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1212364
its not about selling paypal funds
Emily Yee
post Nov 10 2009, 05:28 PM

253 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Nov 10 2009, 05:26 PM)
so why is this thread closed?---->> http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1212364
its not about selling paypal funds
I think you should ask in maindesk help for fast respond. Or PM the one who close it first.
yewyhy
post Nov 11 2009, 01:17 AM

Validating

I tried CIMB, but they rejected the transfer. what the heck.
terryforever
post Nov 12 2009, 05:41 PM

192 posts

now, wat the problem??
y cant ppl sell paypal at lowyat??
post Nov 12 2009, 06:09 PM

Starry Starry Night
1,696 posts

QUOTE(terryforever @ Nov 12 2009, 05:41 PM)
now, wat the problem??
y cant ppl sell paypal at lowyat??
Look at the amount of dispute for Paypal in trade feedback zone.Tons and tons of chargeback and downright con.

Plus selling paypal is strictly illegal and paypal can suspend an account found doing so.So in a sense,this is illegal and not allowed in the first place
solstice818
post Nov 12 2009, 10:37 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

Hi guys, sorry for bothering. I have few questions to ask.

Apparently, my paypal is unverified now(maybe because I close the existing verified cc/bank account).So,

1,What is the receiving fund limit for unverified account
2.It is monthly or lifetime limit?

I can't seem to find the answer on their web.Hope someone can help me out.

Thanks in advance.

This post has been edited by solstice818: Nov 12 2009, 10:37 PM
kimikewl
post Nov 13 2009, 10:50 AM

43 posts

Good move by moving away from condoning such illegal activity. Also easier for PayPal to have its official presence in Malaysia
Sham903n
post Nov 14 2009, 01:22 PM

491 posts

well, like the real world, you plug 1 hole, another hole pops up some where, what if the person with paypal funds suddenly say "Im selling 1 jpeg picture for RM350, buy 1 picture you received free paypal USD100" is that illegal? or "buy advice service for RM350 and get refund in any currency" well.. its hard to stop a stream flow just by blocking it... unless you stop Paypal form being in existant.
DAViS
post Nov 14 2009, 01:28 PM

就是你
2,503 posts

Just stop it. We don't have to find excuses to make the illegal fund trading as legal.

By the way how to unsubscribe this thread?
Sham903n
post Nov 14 2009, 01:43 PM

491 posts

click My controls
under Lowyat.NET -> Your control panel, find - "Subscriptions" on your left, click "View Forums", tick the forum and select "Unsubcribe".
fund trading... isnt that means forex trading too? ironic

This post has been edited by Sham903n: Nov 14 2009, 01:46 PM
DAViS
post Nov 14 2009, 01:47 PM

就是你
2,503 posts

Thank you. Done that.

Added on November 14, 2009, 1:48 pm
QUOTE(Sham903n @ Nov 14 2009, 01:43 PM)
fund trading... isnt that means forex trading too?  ironic
Do not mix two different topic.
PayPal already mentioned clearly their fund is not for trading.
Bank Negara never recognise PayPal fund can be just buy and sell like pasar malam.

This post has been edited by DAViS: Nov 14 2009, 01:48 PM
solstice818
post Nov 14 2009, 09:34 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

No one answering my doubts? sad.gif

solstice818  Posted Nov 12 2009, 10:37 PM
Hi guys, sorry for bothering. I have few questions to ask.

Apparently, my paypal is unverified now(maybe because I close the existing verified cc/bank account).So,

1,What is the receiving fund limit for unverified account
2.It is monthly or lifetime limit?

I can't seem to find the answer on their web.Hope someone can help me out.

Thanks in advance.

qwer312
post Nov 15 2009, 02:07 PM

165 posts

well...here is yr answer:

1) Not sure about the receiving fund limit, i merely guess is unlimited becos paypal want yr money flow in their pocket. For sending fund limit, it is 1000 USD (before they announce accept RM).

2) For sending fund limit, it is lifetime except u solve the unverifed status. Not sure for receiving fund.
jpysh2004
post Nov 15 2009, 02:27 PM

has anyone manage to withdraw the fund to their local bank account?
if ur withdrawal is successful, can u tell me the following details?
type of paypal acc: personal or premier
bank name: (cimb or etc)
type of bank account: (savings, checking or current)

dwin95
post Nov 15 2009, 02:33 PM

wow i finally get to type here since 2009
1,257 posts

erm , so basically , without verifying your paypal acc with credit/debit card , you cant buy anything even you have balance in your account huh ..
goldfries
post Nov 15 2009, 07:37 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(jpysh2004 @ Nov 15 2009, 02:27 PM)
has anyone manage to withdraw the fund to their local bank account?
if ur withdrawal is successful, can u tell me the following details?
type of paypal acc: personal or premier
bank name: (cimb or etc)
type of bank account: (savings, checking or current)

yes, done successfully.

personal - MBB - current

164 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Top

0.0182sec    0.89    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 05:44 AM