164 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Bottom
Bump Topic Add Reply RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> PayPal discussion thread, No PayPal fund sales allowed!

BelowAverage
post Nov 16 2009, 05:59 PM

1,274 posts

how do paypal work@@?
i want buy thing on9.

So i already registered, but havent link to my debit card.

IF after i linked, when i click buy a stuff, they will auto take money from my bank account?? got service charge?
kevy
post Nov 17 2009, 10:49 AM

QUOTE(Emily Yee @ Nov 8 2009, 10:40 PM)
Rule is rule liao. So I also need to stop on 14 Nov. It's ok for me tho just that I am worry when my PayPal n eBay wont be active liao. You know PayPal sensitive one la. If suddenly reuse after long time.

Maybe I should just change my thread become ebay spree? Like how they do they gmarket spree, USA spree, Japan spree, etc.

I wanna ask if I can use Malaysian registered PayPal in other countries? I heard will kena limit. I will be going out of country later, I wonder how to use if I wanna use in other country without kena limit. Anyone done this?
Yes you can use malaysian registered paypal in other countries. But why would you do that? Lets say for Australia, once you have a local bank account (I am sure you will open one there right?) Paypal can be verified using just a local Australian bank account. Same goes with US. And besides their fees are heaps cheaper in most situations. ..

Emily Yee
post Nov 17 2009, 11:03 AM

253 posts

QUOTE(kevy @ Nov 17 2009, 10:49 AM)
Yes you can use malaysian registered paypal in other countries. But why would you do that? Lets say for Australia, once you have a local bank account (I am sure you will open one there right?) Paypal can be verified using just a local Australian bank account. Same goes with US. And besides their fees are heaps cheaper in most situations. ..
Guess you don't get my question. Let's say. I already have a Malaysian verified PayPal account while I am in Malaysia. And I might need to go for few months or a year in somewhere else. Sure I won't be deleting my existing account as I will come back to Malaysia.

I was asking if I can use the account while I am in different country, as I heard that PayPal not allowing it. I am not sure.

I know PayPal can be verified with bank accounts in certain countries. Since I can't use the Malaysian verified account, will I have to set up a new account for that? PayPal only allow one person to own 1 personal account and 1 premier/business account, would it be wrong if I have the third account in another country? ~.~
wolve
post Nov 17 2009, 11:29 AM

92 posts

Thanks to Emily for the useful link.

One question though, according to the link http://1-million-dollar.blogspot.com/2009/...nt-account.html posted...

List of cards that can be used to withdraw
VISA Debit Card
Public Bank VISA Electron & Day2Day Card
Al Rajhi Bank VISA Debit
Maybank Debit VISA Card
UOB ATM with VISA Electron
TuneMoney.com VISA Debit

I just want to know if I convert my Maybank ATM to the Maybank Visa Card (pic below), then I can VERIFY and WITHDRAW using THAT card right? Thanks guys!

Also how long does it take for Maybank users to receive money from Paypal? Which is better, TuneMoney or Maybank Visa Debit?

QUOTE(Emily Yee @ Nov 4 2009, 04:02 AM)
If you don't opt to open an account with Maybank. You can try to read this article. It seems CIMB e.mastercard, debit card for cimb can be used to verify PayPal.

http://1-million-dollar.blogspot.com/2009/...nt-account.html

I knew someone on the forum used to verify PayPal using the debit card from cimb. Try PM Xeonbox about it.

I've read somewhere, the account you registered in one country, cannot be used in another country. I am not sure about it tho.
EDIT: http://www.webshaper.com.my/learn/withdraw...-debit-card.php I think this helps... newbies should check out the guide smile.gif

This post has been edited by wolve: Nov 17 2009, 11:33 AM
hafislife
post Nov 17 2009, 01:54 PM

179 posts

QUOTE(wolve @ Nov 17 2009, 11:29 AM)
Thanks to Emily for the useful link.

One question though, according to the link http://1-million-dollar.blogspot.com/2009/...nt-account.html posted...
I just want to know if I convert my Maybank ATM to the Maybank Visa Card (pic below), then I can VERIFY and WITHDRAW using THAT card right? Thanks guys!

Also how long does it take for Maybank users to receive money from Paypal? Which is better, TuneMoney or Maybank Visa Debit?
EDIT: http://www.webshaper.com.my/learn/withdraw...-debit-card.php I think this helps... newbies should check out the guide smile.gif
yes, you can verify + withdraw with Maybank Visa Debit. nod.gif

for me, it only takes three (3) working days...I request on Tuesday noon then my money from paypal has been transferred to my Maybank acc on Friday night.

I have both TuneMoney and Maybank Visa Debit...all I can say Maybank is better as it is linked with your saving account. for TuneMoney, you have to topup (for me using cimbclicks for topup). this is a bit hassle. not so sure how many days it will take to withdraw using TM card as I never do it yet.

This post has been edited by hafislife: Nov 17 2009, 01:56 PM
Paypalbot
post Nov 17 2009, 02:09 PM

Hello..I have a question
Can I use Ambank Nexg Prepaid Debit MasterCard to verify my PP acc?
Before I still can shop even though it's not verified.But now can't do anything.. cry.gif
Or any other cards except CC..

This post has been edited by Paypalbot: Nov 17 2009, 02:12 PM
Asus
post Nov 17 2009, 03:40 PM

VXR 200
2,800 posts

A – Verified Malaysian Paypal a/c (linked with direct access cc)
B – Unverified Malaysian Paypal a/c (linked with cc but still unverified coz cant check statement yet)

I got a question here…A want to transfer RM6000 to B (money will be taken from cc not paypal balance)…which option is the best for A to choose below? A just want to transfer to B without having to incur any transfer fee/charges or if there’s still a fee/charges which one is the lowest and better? Will B account be frozen because the transfer amount is quite high?

Online Purchase
- Goods
- Services
- Ebay items

Personal Payments
- Shared expenses
- Payment owed
- Rental charges
- Others

This post has been edited by Asus: Nov 17 2009, 03:41 PM
canny1985
post Nov 17 2009, 04:42 PM

19 posts

Hi, lowyat.net has now ceased the paypal selling thread. However, I have a thread started since Jul 17 2008. And I have all the positive feedbacks with 15 pages reply. Can I still run on it? Someone please reply me.

Here's my thread:
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/744940

This post has been edited by canny1985: Nov 17 2009, 04:43 PM
lala01
post Nov 17 2009, 08:24 PM

176 posts

I have verified my PP account with Maybank Credit Card.
But I prefer to directly withdraw out into my Maybank account. Can I have two cards in paypal? Or i should change?
I have maybank debit card as well.

What are the fees impose? By bank/PP?
Minimum withdrawal?
What is the normal exchange rate ya?

This post has been edited by lala01: Nov 17 2009, 08:41 PM
Afoxisko
post Nov 18 2009, 02:12 PM

26 posts

Wait, what? How come you guys can use your visa debit card and I can't?

"This credit card has been denied by the bank that issued your credit card. For details on why your card was denied, please contact your credit card issuer's customer service department. Or, you may want to try adding a different credit card."

Will try calling maybank in the mean time.

EDIT: Oh, need to enable in maybank2u. But maybank2u is so slow now. =(

This post has been edited by Afoxisko: Nov 18 2009, 02:21 PM
IamNOT
post Nov 19 2009, 08:44 AM

283 posts

U must enable internet shopping at maybank2u
Emily Yee
post Nov 19 2009, 01:36 PM

253 posts

Hm, yesterday I purchased an item on eBay using my PayPal. My PayPal transaction only send once but my Maybank account minus 7 times pre-auth of the same amount. I called Maybank to check on it. Should I contact PayPal too even when it only shows 1 time payment on PayPal?
LemonG
post Nov 19 2009, 02:35 PM

63 posts

now i have to use my bank account to withdraw paypal funds
the exchange rate in paypal is much lower than market rate !
which is only 3.27 == sobb , while market rate is 3.35
if i were to withdraw 500usd to RM ,
i have to rugi 500x0.08 = RM40
not a small amount . SIGH !
BelowAverage
post Nov 20 2009, 01:59 PM

1,274 posts

"Sorry, your payment won't go through. To make it work, you'll need to add money to your account and pay with your PayPal balance."

when i try to add funds
"

PayPal does not currently offer the ability to add funds from your bank account.

When you make a payment, PayPal charges the buyer's credit card and instantly credits the seller's PayPal account."

what seems to be the problem?

I already added my debit card.
I already verify it.
i already typed the code.
underzoom
post Nov 20 2009, 03:36 PM

68 posts

i have tried to verify my maybank debit card with paypal. problem is it keeps saying unable to verify. i've enabled MSOS in m2u already, any other things that can help?
kazzynx
post Nov 20 2009, 03:40 PM

57 posts

does paypal account without credit/debit card receive payments ? and pay to the sellers by using paypal balance in it ?
BelowAverage
post Nov 20 2009, 06:16 PM

1,274 posts

what is the best way to receive money with the lowest charges?
I notice when i receive 100USD, i lose like 3-4 USD =/
bearubibi
post Nov 20 2009, 10:33 PM

15 posts

@jpysh2004 > I successfully withdraw funds from my paypal and mine's a personal account.Am using Public Bank,saving accounts. Never have any problems under Public Bank.

@dwin95 > You still can buy stuff but there will be limits as some seller/online paypal shopping checkout cart strictly needs your paypal account to be verified before completing the purchasing process.

@lala01 > Yes you can have more than one Credit Card under one paypal account but both cannot be link to the same bank account if you decide to keep both. There are no minimum withdrawal but there will be fees apply if your withdrawal is less than $400RM and the fees is $3RM. If is more than $400RM there are not fees apply. The exchange rate is very much based on Paypal's own exchange rate which is always and will be always less favorable than the normal exchange you see locally or over at xe.com. So be prepare with the unfavorable exchange rate.

@underzoom > You need to add in funds into your debit card as by doing the verification over Paypal, there are a small amount of fees apply to it. So insufficient funds in your debit card (not your bank account) will causes Paypal unable to complete this verification process. So do top in at least $100RM ~$80RM into your debit card to be save, which is the case for me previously back then.

@kazzynx > Very most likely unable although am not 100% sure about this......

@BelowAverage > You will have to ask your payer to bear the 4% paypal fees or adding in the 4% paypal fees to the total purchasing.

This post has been edited by bearubibi: Nov 20 2009, 10:37 PM
BelowAverage
post Nov 21 2009, 12:12 AM

1,274 posts

i verified my debit card to my paypal account, but i cant add funds wo =( why?
Emily Yee
post Nov 21 2009, 12:18 AM

253 posts

QUOTE(BelowAverage @ Nov 21 2009, 12:12 AM)
i verified my debit card to my paypal account, but i cant add funds wo =( why?
You cannot add funds, but you can use directly. But I notice if you use Maybank debit card, after 12.00 a.m cannot use. Try to pay for your items between 9a.m-11.30pm.

164 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Top

0.0308sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 11:41 AM