Official Fujifilm X-Series Premium Cameras V6

ultra_nyamuk
post Dec 5 2021, 05:41 PM

1,833 posts

QUOTE(Loseeker @ Dec 5 2021, 03:07 AM)
I agree. For f1.4, that price is hard to beat. The vignetting is a bit annoying to look at, at the LCD. But it can be easy fixed in post. The same is not true for the fringing. IF you always shoot high contrast scene with leaves, then it is better to get the fuji 23mm instead, F2 version if u're on a low budget. For used unit, you just need to rajin to stalk around Fuji user group malaysia FB group. It will pop up from time to time. 23mm is not my priority focal length, hence I don't want to spend so much on the lens. Having said that, the AF speed is fast and quiet and also works well on older bodies like XT1. On top of that, the centre sharpness is actually better than fuji 23 f1.4 older version, just that I wish the MFD can be shorter.
Ah.. nice.. will be hunting for a used unit then. 23mm is my preferred focal length, more versatile for a variety of uses for me.
kidmad
post Dec 9 2021, 11:41 PM

4,482 posts

started walking around with my xs10 + 16mm f2.8. night walks i can't really accept 6400 iso.. i think the best/highest i could accept if only at 3200.. in terms of sharpness i still prefer sonys.

N33d
post Dec 13 2021, 08:45 PM

896 posts

QUOTE(kidmad @ Dec 9 2021, 11:41 PM)
started walking around with my xs10 + 16mm f2.8. night walks i can't really accept 6400 iso.. i think the best/highest i could accept if only at 3200.. in terms of sharpness i still prefer sonys.
haha
I found myself to be more tolerance toward noise nowadays compare to like 2,3 years ago. Maybe i started to adjust my expectation
iso6400 for APSC senor still pretty acceptable for me. iso12800 only started to feel hard to swallow in RAW but with still okay after doing some post denoise
lonewalker
post Dec 20 2021, 02:01 PM

204 posts

Native noise on the x-series sensors (esp B+W) is pretty

X-Pro2 ISO 12800 1/60 35mm f1.4, Acros+Y

This post has been edited by lonewalker: Dec 20 2021, 02:10 PM
ultra_nyamuk
post Dec 21 2021, 12:35 AM

1,833 posts

QUOTE(lonewalker @ Dec 20 2021, 02:01 PM)

Wow , wouldn't have guessed its at that iso. i never went past 3200 sweat.gif
engseng
post Dec 21 2021, 10:54 AM

1,981 posts

QUOTE(lonewalker @ Dec 20 2021, 02:01 PM)

Just talking about high ISO performance on Fujifilm cameras. I think in black and white the grain and noise gives the photo that old film look.
creations
post Dec 30 2021, 09:36 PM

53 posts

Hi all, just to share my unplesent experience of sending my xe2 to fujifilm service centre for repair recently.

From what I learnt:
1. I believe that they have only one service centre located at Hicom Glenmarie Shah Alam. However, they have no in-house repair service, but will hand over to SG to inspect and conduct repair.
2. Due to this, the above repair period may take weeks to be completed.

Ideally, one button from my xe2 is not responsive and decided to send for repair. So, without further inspection done for the defect part, a guy approached and order me to fill up the repair form by ownself, handover the item to them and wait the feedback from SG's service centre

I did remember that they do have in-house service centre located at PJ (sec 51) and that service centre has closed. Trying to get some idea from him whether there's change from their service centre (by asking is there a change from their in-house service centre, the estimation of the cost to do such replacement, etc), he is seem unfriendly to answer my doubt, by giving uncleared explaination, and I got a feeling that he wants me to hand over the stuff and leave the place asap.

I understand that he is in difficult situation to response above matter. The company (fujifilm) doesn't seem to have a proper customer service to handle such frustrated customer (like me tongue.gif) who is clueless on repair cost and need to wait for 2-3 weeks to get my camera to be repaired.

I do love fujifilm camera, it works great for me. The current situation I encountered is seem worse than previous experience during the time I send for service in PJ.

However, something is not done right in their after-sale service, and hopefully they will looking toward to improve their service and re-establish their in-house service centre soon.
powerwoot
post Jan 2 2022, 06:49 PM

讨厌的 ubuntu
2,930 posts

About to order XT200 and a XF18-55, any great with these combination? thanks
engseng
post Jan 2 2022, 07:03 PM

1,981 posts

QUOTE(creations @ Dec 30 2021, 09:36 PM)
Hi all, just to share my unplesent experience of sending my xe2 to fujifilm service centre for repair recently.

From what I learnt:
1. I believe that they have only one service centre located at Hicom Glenmarie Shah Alam. However, they have no in-house repair service, but will hand over to SG to inspect and conduct repair.
2. Due to this, the above repair period may take weeks to be completed.

Ideally, one button from my xe2 is not responsive and decided to send for repair. So, without further inspection done for the defect part, a guy approached and order me to fill up the repair form by ownself, handover the item to them and wait the feedback from SG's service centre

I did remember that they do have in-house service centre located at PJ (sec 51) and that service centre has closed. Trying to get some idea from him whether there's change from their service centre (by asking is there a change from their in-house service centre, the estimation of the cost to do such replacement, etc), he is seem unfriendly to answer my doubt, by giving uncleared explaination, and I got a feeling that he wants me to hand over the stuff and leave the place asap.

I understand that he is in difficult situation to response above matter. The company (fujifilm) doesn't seem to have a proper customer service to handle such frustrated customer (like me tongue.gif) who is clueless on repair cost and need to wait for 2-3 weeks to get my camera to be repaired.

I do love fujifilm camera, it works great for me. The current situation I encountered is seem worse than previous experience during the time I send for service in PJ.

However, something is not done right in their after-sale service, and hopefully they will looking toward to improve their service and re-establish their in-house service centre soon.
Does it make a difference if you send it to the camera shop instead? Or will they just sent it on to the service centre on your behalf?

This post has been edited by engseng: Jan 4 2022, 09:03 AM
lonewalker
post Jan 3 2022, 06:11 PM

204 posts

QUOTE(kidmad @ Nov 30 2021, 01:46 PM)
PS: to fuji owners do you set the DR priority? mine could set from 100 > 200 > 400 was thinking should i just put it at 400 all the time.
DR priority is essentially highlights overexposure/clipping 'protection'(to a certain degree). It only works at high ISO (ISO higher than the base ISO). As you crack up the ISO your sensor dynamic range decreases, so its easy to overshot your dynamic range in those cases. (See Chart > Pick your camera sensor).

That said, DR priority only applies to SooC JPEGs, if you shoot raw, it is moot you will be adjusting the dynamic range via the exposure, highlights, shadow, etc in lightroom/C1 anyway.

I tend to leave it at 100%

This post has been edited by lonewalker: Jan 3 2022, 06:16 PM
Silfer
post Jan 8 2022, 07:35 PM

1,053 posts

Officially Fuji kaki now. Been using canon for the last decade. X100v user reporting in. Do you guys only use capture one for editing or using lightroom?
lonewalker
post Jan 11 2022, 01:32 AM

204 posts

QUOTE(Silfer @ Jan 8 2022, 07:35 PM)
Officially Fuji kaki now. Been using canon for the last decade. X100v user reporting in. Do you guys only use capture one for editing or using lightroom?
Either one works, depends on your preferences. For me, i prefer C1.
Loseeker
post Jan 11 2022, 02:24 PM

Apa Macam
899 posts

QUOTE(Silfer @ Jan 8 2022, 07:35 PM)
Welcome to fuji forum. Don't expect much response though. Seems like most of us still haven't get back to shooting the same amount as we did before the pandemic. As regards your question, I'm using LR6.14 (final standalone paid version). Got it back in 2019 I think once I've switched over from Sony to Fuji. I actually started with Capture one 10 when I was using Sony a6000 for USD 50, for sony camera only of course. But after I got the LR, I've been using LR more. The IQ output from C1 can be better, but only noticeable with Pixelpeeping. But with LR, a lot of the time I got more pleasing color tones, so yeah, I just stick to LR. I still keep the express version of the C1 since it's free anyway. Just use the one that you like the most. Doesn't really matter which one other using.

QUOTE(powerwoot @ Jan 2 2022, 06:49 PM)
About to order XT200 and a XF18-55, any great with these combination? thanks
I think your question is incomplete. Do u meant to ask "Any thing great about these combination?" or "Any thing else is great with these combination?"

This post has been edited by Loseeker: Jan 11 2022, 02:28 PM
Silfer
post Jan 11 2022, 02:40 PM

1,053 posts

QUOTE(Loseeker @ Jan 11 2022, 02:24 PM)
Welcome to fuji forum. Don't expect much response though. Seems like most of us still haven't get back to shooting the same amount as we did before the pandemic. As regards your question, I'm using LR6.14 (final standalone paid version). Got it back in 2019 I think once I've switched over from Sony to Fuji. I actually started with Capture one 10 when I was using Sony a6000 for USD 50, for sony camera only of course. But after I got the LR, I've been using LR more. The IQ output from C1 can be better, but only noticeable with Pixelpeeping. But with LR, a lot of the time I got more pleasing color tones, so yeah, I just stick to LR. I still keep the express version of the C1 since it's free anyway. Just use the one that you like the most. Doesn't really matter which one other using.
    I think your question is incomplete. Do u meant to ask "Any thing great about these combination?" or "Any thing else is great with these combination?"
i see. gonna try c1 first cause been using LR for a long time. icon_idea.gif
Loseeker
post Jan 12 2022, 02:37 PM

Apa Macam
899 posts

QUOTE(Silfer @ Jan 11 2022, 02:40 PM)
i see. gonna try c1 first cause been using LR for a long time.  icon_idea.gif
Yeah, it's good to try out other program. C1 is really good with the sharpening without the warmy artifact. But there are work around for that with LR6. Just so u know, not that many presets available for C1 compared to LR6.
Silfer
post Jan 12 2022, 02:48 PM

1,053 posts

QUOTE(Loseeker @ Jan 12 2022, 02:37 PM)
Yeah, it's good  to try out other program. C1 is really good with the sharpening without the warmy artifact. But there are work around for that with LR6. Just so u know, not that many presets available for C1 compared to LR6.
c1 got sales from time to time? based on what i read on9, express should be sufficient for the time being.
Loseeker
post Jan 12 2022, 05:23 PM

Apa Macam
899 posts

QUOTE(Silfer @ Jan 12 2022, 02:48 PM)
c1 got sales from time to time? based on what i read on9, express should be sufficient for the time being.
yeah, C1 got sale from time to time, but for what I need, LR6 is good enough. May be in the future when I got a XT3 (which is not supported by LR6), I may buy the C1 pro 20 for RM399 on shopee from yLcamera, or may be just get an iridient X transformer for USD 39 to convert the XT3 raw files. Yeah, the express is definitely good enough. Because most of the time my workflow just load photo, apply preset, some basic adjustment, then export. For any local adjustment, can do them in LR.
Silfer
post Jan 19 2022, 05:01 PM

1,053 posts

QUOTE(Loseeker @ Jan 12 2022, 05:23 PM)
yeah, C1 got sale from time to time, but for what I need, LR6 is good enough. May be in the future when I got a XT3 (which is not supported by LR6), I may buy the C1 pro 20 for RM399 on shopee from yLcamera, or may be just get an iridient X transformer for USD 39 to convert the XT3 raw files. Yeah, the express is definitely good enough. Because most of the time my workflow just load photo, apply preset, some basic adjustment, then export. For any local adjustment, can do them in LR.
bro, u know where to get screen protector for the x100 series? prefer to do it in shop cause not really good in applying screen protector. tongue.gif
deyamato
post Jan 23 2022, 05:17 PM

419 posts

Hi, im a full time travel vlog with gopro user since 2017 and first timer hold mirrorless camera,

recently i just bought XT-200 with standard lens when i tried to selfie video the field of view adjustment is very limited,

may i know what is the cheapest wide angle lens suitable to view wider? my budget is around RM1k and below or maybe u can suggest me for best startup.

i know nothing about mirrorless cam, sorry to ask stupid question.

-

I just checked with 12mm but theres so many brand.

This post has been edited by deyamato: Jan 23 2022, 05:46 PM
Loseeker
post Jan 23 2022, 11:03 PM

Apa Macam
899 posts

QUOTE(Silfer @ Jan 19 2022, 05:01 PM)
bro, u know where to get screen protector for the x100 series? prefer to do it in shop cause not really good in applying screen protector.  tongue.gif
Get the tempered glass type, it will be easy to diy. Check on shopee.

QUOTE(deyamato @ Jan 23 2022, 05:17 PM)
Hi, im a full time travel vlog with gopro user since 2017 and first timer hold mirrorless camera,

recently i just bought XT-200 with standard lens when i tried to selfie video the field of view adjustment is very limited,

may i know what is the cheapest wide angle lens suitable to view wider? my budget is around RM1k and below or maybe u can suggest me for best startup.

i know nothing about mirrorless cam, sorry to ask stupid question.

-

I just checked with 12mm but theres so many brand.
Budget around 1k, then your best bet is Samyang 12mm f2 (used), Manual version. If u want to go for the AF version, then it is around 1.7k. Again u can find on shopee.

199 Pages « < 186 187 188 189 190 > » Top

0.0355sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 09:15 PM