Is it worth to get a fujifilm and use it with canon efs lens adapter ?
Official Fujifilm X-Series Premium Cameras V6
May 27 2018, 11:18 AM
1,052 posts Joined: Oct 2010 From: meow meow city / selangor |
Is it worth to get a fujifilm and use it with canon efs lens adapter ?
May 27 2018, 01:36 PM
May 27 2018, 02:07 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ May 27 2018, 01:46 PM) Sell off your Canon stuff and totally jump ship to Fuji? Want merr.. well my lenses all efs lens only. So the damage is still minimal. More of a hobbyist lah.. lemme see how much I can sell all of my stuffs first.I did that to my FF and L lenses back in 2014, never turn back since then. |
Nov 7 2021, 08:08 PM
Is x100f or t still good nowadays? Thinking to jump ship to go for something simpler.
Jan 8 2022, 07:35 PM
Officially Fuji kaki now. Been using canon for the last decade. X100v user reporting in. Do you guys only use capture one for editing or using lightroom?
Jan 11 2022, 02:40 PM
QUOTE(Loseeker @ Jan 11 2022, 02:24 PM) Welcome to fuji forum. Don't expect much response though. Seems like most of us still haven't get back to shooting the same amount as we did before the pandemic. As regards your question, I'm using LR6.14 (final standalone paid version). Got it back in 2019 I think once I've switched over from Sony to Fuji. I actually started with Capture one 10 when I was using Sony a6000 for USD 50, for sony camera only of course. But after I got the LR, I've been using LR more. The IQ output from C1 can be better, but only noticeable with Pixelpeeping. But with LR, a lot of the time I got more pleasing color tones, so yeah, I just stick to LR. I still keep the express version of the C1 since it's free anyway. Just use the one that you like the most. Doesn't really matter which one other using. i see. gonna try c1 first cause been using LR for a long time. I think your question is incomplete. Do u meant to ask "Any thing great about these combination?" or "Any thing else is great with these combination?" |
Jan 12 2022, 02:48 PM
QUOTE(Loseeker @ Jan 12 2022, 02:37 PM) Yeah, it's good to try out other program. C1 is really good with the sharpening without the warmy artifact. But there are work around for that with LR6. Just so u know, not that many presets available for C1 compared to LR6. c1 got sales from time to time? based on what i read on9, express should be sufficient for the time being. |
Jan 19 2022, 05:01 PM
QUOTE(Loseeker @ Jan 12 2022, 05:23 PM) yeah, C1 got sale from time to time, but for what I need, LR6 is good enough. May be in the future when I got a XT3 (which is not supported by LR6), I may buy the C1 pro 20 for RM399 on shopee from yLcamera, or may be just get an iridient X transformer for USD 39 to convert the XT3 raw files. Yeah, the express is definitely good enough. Because most of the time my workflow just load photo, apply preset, some basic adjustment, then export. For any local adjustment, can do them in LR. bro, u know where to get screen protector for the x100 series? prefer to do it in shop cause not really good in applying screen protector. |
Apr 18 2023, 10:32 AM
Apr 18 2023, 05:00 PM
QUOTE(Ziet Inv @ Apr 18 2023, 04:35 PM) First time heard of xsummit! Any idea they will host it in Malaysia? eh you the ziet guy. even international market they que on the backlog order. Few suppliers told me need wait 1-3 months (even that is no gurantee), not sure if i should just go for the 7k route or go for the pre-order slow route macam not malaysia event. like nvidia event announce bla2. if not urgent, just go for pre-order. the event gonna be in may anyway which is not that far off. alternately, try ricoh iiix? or xe-4 + Fujinon 27mm f/2.8 or just x100f. |
Aug 29 2023, 09:46 AM
Aug 30 2023, 09:44 AM
QUOTE(calvintiffy @ Aug 29 2023, 11:13 PM) Hi there, thanks for the reply. Appreciate it. not sure if it's me or fuji has gone up. even used xe-4 seems expensive. My budget is up to RM4K ish. I would usually go with street photography or sometimes portrait mode, don't really know much about lenses, but I can invest in a few lens in future i think. try Fujifilm X-T30 II if you got the money, else X-T30 I is pretty good too. then pair it with xc 15-45 lens or get used X-T3 with similar lens setup. maybe other forummer can chim in. |
Aug 30 2023, 11:33 AM
QUOTE(edmund_yung @ Aug 30 2023, 11:10 AM) It seems so, I was at a camera store inside Times Square last weekend, overheard the staff talking about lack of stocks for Fuji cameras and price going up. Not sure it is because the system has become really popular nowadays from the Tiktok X100V viral, or reduction of manufacturing from the factories. yeah with the price increase really hard to recommend ppl to take on photography with fuji as first camera tbh. but stock availability only fuji got this problem i think. other brands i din hear any of this sort. |
Aug 31 2023, 07:43 AM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
QUOTE(Kylow @ Aug 31 2023, 01:39 AM) is xc15-45 good :confused: Better built quality and quite standard range. 15 is wider which I like. But won't be wrong either oneI always see people recommend the xf18-55 instead, granted its RM300 more powerwoot liked this post
Dec 30 2024, 10:27 AM
QUOTE(hjh87 @ Dec 25 2024, 09:37 AM) Does Fujifilm Malaysia list their servicing prices on their website? I can’t seem to find any information about servicing from Fujifilm Malaysia. Most other brands usually list the cost for inspections and other servicing fees. Or does Fujifilm determine their servicing charges at their own discretion? think they send to SG for servicing nowadays. but sometimes they do have service on the spot if got event launching or something. that's what i remember though. |
| Change to: | 0.1416sec
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 02:49 PM |