Official Fujifilm X-Series Premium Cameras V6

N33d
post Mar 26 2018, 11:04 AM

896 posts

Hi X-trans user,
Need your feedback

Currently looking at XT20, fits my budget and the 18-55 kit lens gonna last me awhile before I start to hunt for prime. Besides, I like the color of fujifilm more compare to sony or m43 offering

But i could not get myself to spend 5K on a XT20 after I read that the sensor output often have some loss of details like watercolor effect and also the worm like noise.
I took at look at actual photos that have been taken by xt20 at flickr, even at 100%, all those artifact is pretty obvious. Which is a big turn off for me

Is this fixable? any workaround? or we could not do anything because of the nature of the x-trans sensor arrangement?
N33d
post Mar 26 2018, 02:22 PM

896 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Mar 26 2018, 11:32 AM)
Can share photo of the mentioned issue? So far I'm using X-E2 didn't notice it... and am planning to upgrade to X-T20.
Hi
if you did not notice it on your x-e2.. most probably you would not either as they are using the same color array arrangement.. so if like that then dont read my post below.. else later you will start noticing it hahaha

I will need time to dig back my history, that pic is from one of the dpreview user album iinm.. but if you google keyword like x-trans, worms, watercolor, you will started to see more of this issue

some reading
http://lindsaydobsonphotography.com/blog/w...dobe-lightroom/

looks like the author indirectly confirm those watercolor or worms issue.. but yeah.. if not viewable at 100%, then one shouldn't be panic... but.. what is seen cannot be unseen... now my eyes auto go and focus on watercolor effect =.= having OCD does not help either

another example

https://2.img-dpreview.com/files/p/E~forums...2bccd3733ec4c8a

at 100 percent, look at the texture of the rock far behind.. or the fooliage

N33d
post Mar 2 2019, 08:20 AM

896 posts

Xt30 pre-order starting dy
But no people is talking about it here haha
Thinking of replacing my Canon efm system with FujiX. Canon efm system looks so dead.
N33d
post Mar 2 2019, 06:16 PM

896 posts

QUOTE(Aivihc @ Mar 2 2019, 11:40 AM)
Price quite steep at this time frm my opinion for mid range mlc (3.8 k for body. 5-6k with lenses) I will wait few months. Replacing my X-T1 soon
Ya.. I was expecting the price to be like low 3k
I was thinking xh1 xt3 or save the money and get xt30 instead and spent the saved for a prime. I handled xt20 before, the grip is kinda joke and I got a large hand 😂
N33d
post Mar 25 2019, 06:07 PM

896 posts

i saw fuji got promo rm1000 cash back for xh1 body/with grip

let say I buy Fuji warranty xh1 w/ grip for rm5.5k from a shop from lazada.. i will get rm1k discount directly from fuji, not the seller?

dont know how to cash back work..
N33d
post Mar 26 2019, 12:06 PM

896 posts

QUOTE(lerijiso @ Mar 26 2019, 03:57 AM)
I dont think we're that lucky. That RM5.5k price tag should be the final price already deducted cashback. Pending any other offer from lazada (eg bday sale) or the seller itself, I dont think you can get a XH1 for 4.5k brand new.

I hope im wrong though. I'm waiting for a good deal for a XH1 with grip too.
Well that's what i guess. Too good to be true if I could get it at 4.5k with grip or body only around 3.5k.
On the other hand, just realized xh1 quite heavy from what I have read from the spec. 600+ gram. I have wrist injury since last December and even my em5ii +godox ext flash cause discomfort. Not sure whether I could use H1 comfortably if I were to get one lol

N33d
post Apr 23 2019, 10:48 PM

896 posts

I have been eyeing XH1 for months.. I think the price of 4.5k just right for an underrated cam. IBIS is important to me as I prefer to enjoy taking a photo without constantly remind myself to stop breathing or self-conscious about whether my hand is still or not. 2 cups of coffee per day does not help either

BUT once a while I keep on seeing people complain about the lockup issue on XH1 that even latest firmware update does not help. Is the lockup totally unavoidable? Is it that bad?

N33d
post Apr 24 2019, 08:38 PM

896 posts

QUOTE(Loseeker @ Apr 24 2019, 09:15 AM)
For someone who is also eyeing on the XH1, I saw the latest shopee pricing is at RM4.3k.
Damn kena 2x poison

BTW the reason you choose xh1 over xt3 is also due to the ibis?
N33d
post Apr 26 2019, 09:51 AM

896 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Apr 25 2019, 11:45 AM)
IBIS really  thumbup.gif I got the X-T3 cause I thought IBIS wasn't useful (none of my previous cameras have IBIS). Then when I bought Z6 and it had IBIS... wow all my lens becomes stabilized which is  thumbup.gif
Yeah.. if not for the ibis, I will go for xt30. Don't wanna spend anything more than 5k for body as lens more worth to put my money in. I spoiled by Olympus ibis and I have no problem shooting anything 3 stops slower than the reciprocal rule for SS. Which in turn allow me to use my m43 to beat unstabilize apsc image quality during low light. I didn't understand the need of ibis until I get an effective one
N33d
post Apr 26 2019, 07:09 PM

896 posts

QUOTE(Loseeker @ Apr 26 2019, 12:07 PM)
Bro, kldslr selling xh1 for rm5270 with battery grip. And the offer said, rm1000 online cash back. If it is true, then it only cost rm4270 after the cashback which is an awesome deal. And basically, you got the grip for free. brows.gif
i PM them and guess what
the price displayed is after cash back sad.gif
what a disappointment
N33d
post Apr 27 2019, 03:02 PM

896 posts

Went to physical shop to handle the xh1. The boss is not in good mood as got a few customers and he is alone serving all.
So didn't manage to have time to really play the camera

After handling the xh1, I find it fit my hand nicely. I like the ergo, weight wise it's a little heavy but still manageable
The boss suggested me to take with the battery grip cos more value for money compare to body alone.
But I am thinking for a rm1k diff, I could basically top up a few hundred and get my first F2 prime or a 2nd hand 1855 to start with and so far I have nv finished more than 1 batteries during my shooting session for any of my camera that I owned. Feel like the grip is overkill for a hobbyist. But it do makes me feel like I am a pro when having it on. Hahaha. It makes the package more complete
N33d
post Apr 27 2019, 11:38 PM

896 posts

QUOTE(lerijiso @ Apr 27 2019, 03:41 PM)
So..u getting the X-H1? Do you have any existing Fuji lens?
not yet confirm. now still research and decision.
Fuji's fast lens $$ quite hard to swallow..those F2 lens does not make it a huge upgrade over my current M43 setup
i have zero fuji lens, current M43 user. Decide to get XH1 for something like 1-2stops lowlight improvement over my current setup
N33d
post Apr 28 2019, 03:59 PM

896 posts

QUOTE(lerijiso @ Apr 28 2019, 01:23 PM)
So.. u confirmed that kldlsrs price is 5.2k after rebate right?

Ya. I PM them. Waiting for your N4 confirmation. If 4.7k very very good price. I will go to my local N4 shop then
N33d
post May 7 2019, 11:00 PM

896 posts

QUOTE(lerijiso @ May 6 2019, 09:50 PM)
Just ordered a xf 35f1.4 from kldslr. I don’t even know what camera I’m gonna get yet lol.
Haha leap of faith

I want that to be my first lens too but optically, seems lesser quality then the F2 in terms of sharpness and I have been spoilt by cheap and sharp m43 prime. sad.gif

23mm F1.4 too expensive. That why I stuck.. analysis paralysis

F2 prime seems little gain (+0.5 stops) in term of lowlight iso improvement that I am looking for from my F1.7 m43 prime.

Maybe after xt4 come out I still sitting at where I am
N33d
post May 13 2019, 04:31 PM

896 posts

QUOTE(lerijiso @ May 11 2019, 01:16 PM)
Have they shipped your item?

Mine's pretty normal duration. They used poslaju, shipped the day after i purchased.

but as usual poslaju took their sweet time. so..I received mine on the 3rd day after shipping.

Item arrived in good condition, and enough Bubble wrap.
In the mean time, i've just ordered a X-H1. N4 didnt have it in stock, so i just paid my deposit and still waiting for my camera body.
How much n4 offer you? Their price nothing special at Lazada
N33d
post May 16 2019, 02:22 PM

896 posts

QUOTE(lerijiso @ May 15 2019, 05:10 PM)
Most of u guys must'tve had experience with third party batteries like wasabi/kingma etc. What do you think about using 3rd party batteries? any harm to the camera?

I see bundles of 2 wasabi batteries with one 2-slot usb charging kit selling for around rm130-150 online.

I need extra batteries but most importantly i want the 2slot usb charging thing. The original fuji ones cannot be charged via usb and only have one slot to charge a single battery at one time.

Please share your experience. Any kind of feedback is appreciated.
I could only give exp on wasabi. Bought it for my canon last time. First half year okay, capacity wise is like 70,80% of original. But at the end both suddenly bloated up. Dangerous to use it as full time so retired it as emergency. I would say go original.. for my case, I wasted 150 for nothing.

I know how to take care of li-ion battery as I read a lot at battery University site. Charge at Max temp 38C, always charged at half full(shallow depth of charge), no overnight charge. This for sure is manufacturer defect
N33d
post May 17 2019, 06:11 PM

896 posts

QUOTE(lerijiso @ May 16 2019, 09:21 PM)
Thanks for the feedback. Guess I’ll just have to get the ori battery. Not willing to take the risk

I still need usb charging though. The xh1 battery grip can also be used as a charger. U can connect the grip to a power source and charge the two batteries in it while not attached to the camera. Too bad it’s can’t be charged via usb. Would’ve solved all my problems
However that is one feedback only la. Haha.. for me no more 3rd party if I could get ori one is less than 150. If more then only I would gamble with the risk.

Yeah USB charging is handy, esp during traveling where I could just use a phone charger or power bank to charge. No need to remember separate charger and spoil the mood if forgotten to bring one
N33d
post Jun 14 2020, 07:28 PM

896 posts

just asking u guys for some opinion
do u think selling my xt2 and 'upgrade' to XH1 is a good idea?
Coming from m43(well, I still have my em5ii with me), I really miss IBIS every time i pick up my xt2. Maybe spoilt by em5ii IBIS. dont get me wrong, i am realistic and do not expect fuji ibis to perform like an oly one.

Initially quite excited for xt4 when I first hear about the IBIS, but after reading and looking at some comparison over the net, the improvement of the IBIS from xh1 to xt4 is just small and doesn't worth the price diff and i prefer to save the money for more 1.4 lens (viltrox, ahem ahem)

I am happy with my XT2, I know AF wise no fight with the newer body, but XT2 AF is sufficient for me. Just miss the IBIS that could at least allow me to use my 35mm F1.4 @ in the region of 1/5 or 1/10 SS sad.gif
N33d
post Aug 14 2020, 04:10 PM

896 posts

QUOTE(Wonka @ Aug 14 2020, 03:03 PM)
Actually i am looking for wide angle lens as my next kit but after looking around i only found out that the 16mm f2.8 is somehow falls in my budget. How about the Samyang 12mm ah? Hmm still looking up reviews in terms of them wide angle lens biggrin.gif
Have the samyang 12mm but is m43 mount. It's a sharp lens, but the focus ring is too stiff for me, which I hate to use it. Also, it's bulkier. Other than that, it's a fine lens with good optical quality if you like MF
N33d
post Sep 24 2020, 05:37 PM

896 posts

QUOTE(Wonka @ Sep 24 2020, 11:19 AM)
Anyone here uses drybox? You guys is DIY or buy brands like AIPO? I am actually thinking to get one for my stuffs.
Vamos.. so far so good. adapter still working after 2 years 24/7 on lol

0.0364sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 04:11 AM