Official Fujifilm X-Series Premium Cameras V6
Aug 24 2016, 10:07 AM
899 posts Joined: Jul 2008 From: The Land of Smile |
QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 23 2016, 11:19 PM) Congratz This post has been edited by Loseeker: Aug 24 2016, 10:08 AM |
Aug 26 2016, 09:48 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 24 2016, 10:37 AM) I am thinking to shoot wide open too for some of the subjects, I hope it won't disappoint me but for the price I'm paying, worth for it. Even wide opened is easy to shoot because everything is in focus especially landscape for such a wide lens. Unless you decide to do portrait inclusive of the landscape as the background, then you might want to stop down the aperture to get both your subject and background in focus.As regards, MF, I have to be honest, it needs a bit of getting used to. Even though everything is in focus, but when I press the shuttle release half way, I still expect to hear the beep sound for focus confirmation. When it doesnt, then I will realise it is my sweet little MF 12mm. This post has been edited by Loseeker: Aug 26 2016, 09:55 PM |
Aug 29 2016, 11:10 AM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 29 2016, 12:40 AM) Seeing this status makes me anxious. Can't wait, can't wait but seems so long to go. It will come, sooner or later, it will come. ![]() Luckily my business trip will not come in 2 weeks time. Else I don't know when I can play with it. By the way, good photographer you are. I rike you photos |
Aug 29 2016, 12:22 PM
Aug 31 2016, 08:31 AM
Sep 11 2016, 03:15 PM
QUOTE(DaddyO @ Sep 11 2016, 07:23 AM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Read again and for last time im no sony fan. I dont even want sony to go FF route. Fuji is beautiful and i applaud their decision to stick with apsc. Just that when you make sensor size comparison, dont say its the same lah. Just like many of you here, I like the vintage look of fujis, absolutely love the manual dial and the best kit lens 18-55 f2.8-4 any company has to offer. This post has been edited by Loseeker: Sep 11 2016, 03:16 PM |
Sep 11 2016, 03:23 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 10 2016, 09:43 AM) Lazada is pretty reliable for me actually. To be fair la. All my purchases were satisfactory and some were far good. Made countless of orders through out the year and this time it's the worst. Fruitie, I also feel sorry for you. I for one, also waiting for you to receive your 12mm so u can do a unboxing video of it.....are you still in pursue of it, or you've given up? I will agree on 1, 3 and probably 4. |
Sep 11 2016, 06:27 PM
Sep 12 2016, 12:46 AM
Sep 27 2016, 11:51 PM
Sep 29 2016, 12:02 AM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 28 2016, 12:05 AM) How is it? You like it? To be honest, while I've this lens for several months now, but only recently I realized it full potential. I got it initially for shooting milkway, so never really shoot much outside of that realm until recently. Few nights ago, out of the blue, I felt like shooting my miniature Mr.Bean bear with wide open F stop. Once the shot was taken, I zoomed into his eye on the camera screen. It was sharp even I had zoomed in max. I wish I can travel more like you do, so can put this lens to good use. This post has been edited by Loseeker: Sep 29 2016, 12:05 AM |
Sep 29 2016, 12:41 AM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 29 2016, 12:15 AM) I like it but I need time to get familiarize with it as I have not owned any non-AF lens before until Sammy 12mm came into my world. Same here. The first MF lens I had was my father's Yashica 35-70mm ML lens. My whole family was very surprised my father's 1986 purchase (sitting now in the closet waiting for it to rot) can still function on my camera with an dumb adapter (thanks for mirrorless design). I also seldom travel. Last travel was back in April... Going back to the sammy, do you think it's heavy for it's size? Whenever I held it up or attached it to my camera, I can't helped but feeling that....or is it just me? And focus ring quite stiff.... This post has been edited by Loseeker: Sep 29 2016, 12:45 AM |
Sep 29 2016, 12:49 AM
Sep 29 2016, 02:05 PM
Sep 29 2016, 11:08 PM
QUOTE(woonsc @ Sep 29 2016, 10:14 PM) QUOTE(ddr3 @ Sep 29 2016, 10:49 PM) woonsc If you can save up a bit more, I'd suggest you to get the XT10 with the 18-55mm f2.8-4 kit lens. Best kit lens out there. This post has been edited by Loseeker: Sep 29 2016, 11:19 PM |
Sep 30 2016, 12:26 PM
Sep 30 2016, 12:56 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 30 2016, 12:34 PM) If XT-2 came with fully articulated touchscreen, I'd be very tempted to switch. But at the moment, quite heavily invested in E mount. So, I can only hope and dream Sony will released a6300 successor with that. If XT-3 comes with a touchscreen, I might consider the jump By the way, seems like you don't use telephoto much. If that is the case, I think your collection should be quite complete.....or perhaps a fisheye....but then again, not available in X mount.... This post has been edited by Loseeker: Sep 30 2016, 01:01 PM |
Sep 30 2016, 02:23 PM
Sep 30 2016, 03:35 PM
QUOTE(barteria @ Sep 30 2016, 03:30 PM) I don't use one but planning to get the Nissin i40 for it's size and feature that suits me best. I heard it's quite good and has the high speed sync (but no TTL) Yeah, it's a bummer not to have the TTL on fuji version...I wondered why....else it's a great little flash (very powderful for the size) Wondering if anyone got the i60A if it has TTL function for fujis... This post has been edited by Loseeker: Sep 30 2016, 03:36 PM |
Sep 30 2016, 09:37 PM
QUOTE(streme21 @ Sep 30 2016, 04:19 PM) The only time I bring 2 camera is when I take photos for event, I try to limit bringing to many gear, because not all is needed, I would aim for 14mm/12mm + 23mm + 56mm or 16mm + 35mm + 90mm setup. If I wanted to challenge myself, just bring the x100t only. Tried it, very painful experience. Even fruitimus Prime said I was dumb dumb to do so... By the way, mine was X100s. This post has been edited by Loseeker: Sep 30 2016, 09:37 PM |
| Change to: | 0.2543sec
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 11:52 PM |