Proton Persona 2016 Booking?

yunghui
post Oct 1 2016, 11:22 PM

183 posts

QUOTE(stasio @ Oct 1 2016, 05:01 PM)
With LED lights...arround 97K OTR.....navigation add 1.3K.
well, thats alot difference blink.gif i saw the silver one very nice, look elegance, somehow persona silver doesnt like that tongue.gif
Eilrach
post Oct 2 2016, 12:07 AM

QUOTE(yunghui @ Oct 1 2016, 11:22 PM)
well, thats alot difference blink.gif i saw the silver one very nice, look elegance, somehow persona silver doesnt like that  tongue.gif
i got it at 91k with LED lights biggrin.gif Booked it before the price increase and some discount
yunghui
post Oct 2 2016, 12:49 AM

183 posts

QUOTE(Eilrach @ Oct 2 2016, 01:07 AM)
i got it at 91k with LED lights  biggrin.gif Booked it before the price increase and some discount
Too bad i cant afford it cry.gif

Any Persona owner upgrade their rims n apply tint film immediately once got their new car here? confused.gif
zero5177
post Oct 2 2016, 11:58 PM

Sixth Sense Unlocked
1,553 posts

U sudah booked? brows.gif

This post has been edited by zero5177: Oct 3 2016, 12:10 AM
Quazacolt
post Oct 3 2016, 12:47 AM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(zero5177 @ Oct 2 2016, 11:58 PM)

U sudah booked?  brows.gif
tarak duit buy sad.gif
aztechx
post Oct 3 2016, 09:59 AM

~Aviation Freak~
3,854 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Oct 1 2016, 04:31 PM)
here's the irony:
- there were numerous complaints on the campro engine noise even in the persona especially when you're revving it harder. albeit you think the m2 engine sounders better.
- family sedan handling and cornering is well, limited. if anything, i'd dare the m2 to fit the small silverstones laugh.gif
- the rear passenger space was complained a lot on the iriz and subsequently the persona too since it's basically the same chassis with a boot.
that said, personally it LOOKED cramp, since the roof is a bit low, however once sat in place in the rear seats it definitely isn't cramped at all.

now, if you're REALLY a single driver who's wanting more of a driver car, i highly urge over the persona manual.
the 30k saved can EASILY get WAYYYY better tires or even suspension if you prefer a stiffer ride (though god forbid on those adjustable/coil overs) laugh.gif
I think the persona looks small more because of proportion issues. Dimension wise its not bad at all. Probably the high roof from the iriz gives it a sempit feel rrom outside. According to paultan, its wider than both the city and vios which both looks a lot wider visually

This post has been edited by aztechx: Oct 3 2016, 10:00 AM
vincent818
post Oct 3 2016, 10:19 AM

QUOTE(Jane's @ Oct 1 2016, 10:59 AM)
If anyone here is interested in getting a new Persona, you guys can try to talk to @vincent818 . I booked with him and he is a very responsive SA. Gave me quite a good deal too.
thanks for support thumbup.gif ,

welcome forumer to contact me for the special deal
vincent818
post Oct 3 2016, 10:21 AM

QUOTE(dwillyn @ Oct 1 2016, 01:56 PM)
Order from proton dealer directly will be faster get the car or with agent will be faster ?...for the premium persona...
Estimated how long will it be? I've Order from a proton dealer..my loan approved but pending sign the agreement.
based on my previous experience , the speed of getting car is same between dealer / branches .
only if some old stock like 2014 / 2015 stock , branches may have more chances to get stock .
for brand new 2016 stock , supply is same
zero5177
post Oct 3 2016, 10:54 AM

Sixth Sense Unlocked
1,553 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Oct 3 2016, 12:47 AM)
tarak duit buy sad.gif
Ouch... other than this Persona are you eyeing any alternatives?

But seriously... at this price range this is the best bang of bucks if taking out Iriz... For 5 star, ESC, ABS comfort
zero5177
post Oct 3 2016, 10:56 AM

Sixth Sense Unlocked
1,553 posts

QUOTE(vincent818 @ Oct 3 2016, 10:19 AM)
thanks for support thumbup.gif  ,

welcome forumer to contact me for the special deal
Too bad I'm unable to book from you due to time constrains... bye.gif
muslayer
post Oct 3 2016, 11:34 AM

276 posts

I have test drive Persona CVT Premium last Wednesday at CoSE. The Car is impresive,
i would say the pickup is better than normal 4 AT Tranmission ( Can't compare with CFE cause i drive a Exora Turbo). Overall the Car very nice to drive. If i have money, will buy 1 for extra Car.
imjustakit
post Oct 3 2016, 01:58 PM

39 posts

Hi folks, understand that the standard spec comes without front fog light and rear speaker.

Appreciated if someone can share if the warranty void installing fog lights & speakers?
Boss262
post Oct 3 2016, 04:56 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(imjustakit @ Oct 3 2016, 02:58 PM)
Hi folks, understand that the standard spec comes without front fog light and rear speaker.

Appreciated if someone can share if the warranty void installing fog lights & speakers?
If anything involve cutting the wires (which this case need to cut wire to install), it will void the warranty.
Quazacolt
post Oct 3 2016, 05:32 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(aztechx @ Oct 3 2016, 09:59 AM)
I think the persona looks small more because of proportion issues. Dimension wise its not bad at all. Probably the high roof from the iriz gives it a sempit feel rrom outside. According to paultan, its wider than both the city and vios which both looks a lot wider visually
i'd think lower roof will make things more camp haha

QUOTE(zero5177 @ Oct 3 2016, 10:54 AM)
Ouch... other than this Persona are you eyeing any alternatives?

But seriously... at this price range this is the best bang of bucks if taking out Iriz... For 5 star, ESC, ABS comfort
cheap proton also cannot get got what car to get oh?
imjustakit
post Oct 3 2016, 05:41 PM

39 posts

Thks Boss262.

Anyone can share some more valuable / solid feedback?

Heard that std spec rear doors wiring is installed originally, just without speakers.
So installing 3rd party speakers is just consider plug & play, not harmful to the warranty.

No idea about front fog lights though, hope some sifus especially owners can share some real input.
Aside of installing the fog lights, are they coming with additional button/switch? If the answer is yes, my guess would probably warranty void, just not sure if the whole car wiring void or partially.

BTW, how you guys find abt fog lights, are they really helpful during heavy rain?

Many thks in adv for the informative feedback.

zero5177
post Oct 3 2016, 05:42 PM

Sixth Sense Unlocked
1,553 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Oct 3 2016, 05:32 PM)
i'd think lower roof will make things more camp haha
cheap proton also cannot get got what car to get oh?
I think he meant the Persona exterior look cramp because the car is tall, even in fact it is wider than most of its rival..

Still have Iriz ma... but don't have 1.6 thou plus Inspira MT also no stock liao... which is also your ex sad.gif
Quazacolt
post Oct 3 2016, 06:17 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(zero5177 @ Oct 3 2016, 05:42 PM)
I think he meant the Persona exterior look cramp because the car is tall, even in fact it is wider than most of its rival..

Still have Iriz ma... but don't have 1.6 thou plus Inspira MT also no stock liao... which is also your ex  sad.gif
no money
jacobngen87
post Oct 3 2016, 07:14 PM

Finally saw one on the road!! Brown colour

Have to say it looks smaller than what I was expecting hmmm.... Maybe the front is short and car is tall thus making it look shorter. The side profile really looks awkward hahahaha with the tiny wheels. If 16 inch should look more balance.

The Vios and City and almera looks significant bigger than the Persona. Front looks OK but back light is a little small for B segment.

But overall not a bad design as compared to iriz. Probably the 3rd best looking Proton model after Preve and perdana.

Have yet to see the new Saga otr ...

croydon
post Oct 3 2016, 08:25 PM

532 posts

This post has been edited by croydon: Oct 4 2016, 05:20 AM
muslayer
post Oct 3 2016, 09:43 PM

276 posts

Older Persona might look wider and longer, but the new Persona more comfortable to drive and the rear seat more comfortable. ( I am Ex- Persona IAFM user).

60 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Top

0.0282sec    0.70    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 09:22 AM