Proton Persona 2016 Booking?

zero5177
post Sep 26 2016, 10:18 PM

Sixth Sense Unlocked
1,553 posts

QUOTE(croydon @ Sep 25 2016, 11:48 PM)
Thanks for the useful information!

so to be exact, 5th gear at 3k RPM should be getting around 102.82km/h which do sounds quite standard for a 5 speed manual...

The only unique part is the 1st to 4th gear seems pretty short, then suddenly a normal 5th overdrive which have quite much different to 4th gear.. I guess this gear ratio is the same set as the Iriz as I've seen Iriz owner complaining about the 5th gear ratio is too far away from 4th
zero5177
post Sep 26 2016, 10:23 PM

Sixth Sense Unlocked
1,553 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Sep 26 2016, 05:38 AM)
very possible despite the proton badge and shitty silverstones.
test drive to believe laugh.gif
- have to refer/calculate gear ratios lo haha

- personally no issue with the throttle delay considering my experience on the manual inspira or even manual satria neo that ive had the privilege to drive in Sepang
yes, i would have to go with your thoughts on the stability and quietness of the car masked the feeling of acceleration tongue.gif

- agree on the shift lever, the whole center console was built with the cvt in mind and mind you i already thought the lever was hard to reach in p.
the manual had a saving grace with the knob being taller placed and the gating is really good.
DAMN we prolly test driven the same unit LOL!

they told me i couldn't whack the car when i asked cry.gif
i still managed to pull a few red line acceleration which i was given a bit of peptalk/explanation that the car's fate haven't been decided (whether showroom/or even god-forbid customer lol) sweat.gif
Yeah, that's why I asked for the gear ratios instead, more accurate reading since most proton I drove before (Put aside old one like Iswara) tends to show faster speed reading by about 10km/h + - I guess this persona have the same trend as well and that's why not just user, even journalist reporting below 3k rpm at 110km/h

The test drive unit is it white color? He said customer booked the car, then decided upgrade to premium instead... Kesian MT sad.gif
zero5177
post Sep 26 2016, 10:25 PM

Sixth Sense Unlocked
1,553 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Sep 26 2016, 04:36 AM)
eh didn't get your Genting run review tongue.gif
I thought I missed the review... now I see.... cool2.gif
Quazacolt
post Sep 26 2016, 10:30 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(zero5177 @ Sep 26 2016, 10:23 PM)
The test drive unit is it white color? He said customer booked the car, then decided upgrade to premium instead... Kesian MT  sad.gif
mine was silver iinm
zero5177
post Sep 26 2016, 10:37 PM

Sixth Sense Unlocked
1,553 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Sep 26 2016, 05:38 AM)

- personally no issue with the throttle delay considering my experience on the manual inspira or even manual satria neo that ive had the privilege to drive in Sepang
yes, i would have to go with your thoughts on the stability and quietness of the car masked the feeling of acceleration tongue.gif
Ok lor.. since u said Inspira also like this... But really it could be just that I'm not used to drive by wire. Its the same on Bezza Thread, once they got the car they've been complaining on the poor acceleration with the given power to weight ratio, because its their first time driving car with DWB tech. So pretty much we just have to get used to it.

On a side note, I'm more frequent driving Myvi MT, the pedal is really sensitive which gives an impression that the car is very powderful and thanks to the poor handling as well.
zero5177
post Sep 26 2016, 10:39 PM

Sixth Sense Unlocked
1,553 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Sep 26 2016, 10:30 PM)
mine was silver iinm
Crap.. I think it's Silver... Too little time for me to experience the car.. Dem! you even get to spin at LDP while I just get to pusing pusing at the rear taman cry.gif
Quazacolt
post Sep 26 2016, 10:43 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(zero5177 @ Sep 26 2016, 10:37 PM)
Ok lor.. since u said Inspira also like this... But really it could be just that I'm not used to drive by wire. Its the same on Bezza Thread, once they got the car they've been complaining on the poor acceleration with the given power to weight ratio, because its their first time driving car with DWB tech. So pretty much we just have to get used to it.

On a side note, I'm more frequent driving Myvi MT, the pedal is really sensitive which gives an impression that the car is very powderful and thanks to the poor handling as well.
just maybe i get to adapt to things a bit quicker or i'm just more complacent/content.

my iswara and kancil 660 and even nissan sentra in the household are cable for sure. my inspira was my first and only DBW, and my experiences with the satria neo/other DBW cars like iriz/persona i tested didn't really bother me that much.

YES there IS lag compared to cable, however with better ecu management/controlling the clutch (hurray manual!) one can definitely offset/compensate for the lag.

besides, when you're going fast already, you're not gonna bother about "stop-go" throttle lag, right? tongue.gif
https://youtu.be/sdH_sd2SDXM?t=2m23s
gogo rev matched downshifts (and yes i fucking hate the gear ratios and yes people actually do laugh at me greatly on my super slow shifting/rowing through the gears)
Quazacolt
post Sep 26 2016, 10:44 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(zero5177 @ Sep 26 2016, 10:39 PM)
Crap.. I think it's Silver... Too little time for me to experience the car.. Dem! you even get to spin at LDP while I just get to pusing pusing at the rear taman  cry.gif
LDP straight road only sad.gif
with traffic somemore
zero5177
post Sep 26 2016, 11:18 PM

Sixth Sense Unlocked
1,553 posts

Its ok bro, talking about the throttle problem I'm not sure is it because of the DBW, I do also feel the car have slight sluggish on the start, but after the pick up reached certain point, it goes really fast.. is it the car has poor low-end torque or what? And Yes, the acceleration I need to step more to get the power delivery I'm looking for, unlike the sensitive fuel pedal on the Myvi, however like I said earlier, it could be I have already got the acceleration I'm looking for, just the stability and sound insulation of the car masked the feeling.

And one thing I need your help to check, on FLX when I'm on gear like 4th gear, as long I'm cruising at RPM below 2k, there is some kind of engine vibration like telling you to downshift, even I'm not accelerating or going up hill... I suspect this is due to the absent of VVT because the Myvi I drove don't have this issue even my RPM is at just 1.5k

So does this kind of Vibration appear on the Persona?

The sluggishness I felt is at startup from the moment the clutch bites, don't have that immediate pickup... but after a while the RPM rise quite fast.
zero5177
post Sep 26 2016, 11:38 PM

Sixth Sense Unlocked
1,553 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Sep 26 2016, 10:43 PM)
just maybe i get to adapt to things a bit quicker or i'm just more complacent/content.

my iswara and kancil 660 and even nissan sentra in the household are cable for sure. my inspira was my first and only DBW, and my experiences with the satria neo/other DBW cars like iriz/persona i tested didn't really bother me that much.

YES there IS lag compared to cable, however with better ecu management/controlling the clutch (hurray manual!) one can definitely offset/compensate for the lag.

besides, when you're going fast already, you're not gonna bother about "stop-go" throttle lag, right? tongue.gif
https://youtu.be/sdH_sd2SDXM?t=2m23s
gogo rev matched downshifts (and yes i fucking hate the gear ratios and yes people actually do laugh at me greatly on my super slow shifting/rowing through the gears)
I've tried Rev Matching heel to toe downshifts with the Myvi... its kinda hard for me... I drive like unker style mayb can match with T630

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Sep 26 2016, 10:44 PM)
LDP straight road only sad.gif
with traffic somemore
That's why they call it LDP,
Could be Laju Dan Pantas
Or Lambat Dan Perlahan

But my test drive duration really too short... sweat.gif
JsonCS
post Sep 27 2016, 12:08 AM

I placed my booking for Premium Red colour at 9 September. Loan Approved at 21 September. So the SA phone me to go and sign aggrement at 21 afternoon and say that my car has arrive so i can pay the deposit and get the car in few days. When i reach the show room, he confirm with me that i am buying a standard spec red colour, i was like what the fxxx? Inside the document write premium but they write standard on the cover and make mistake by booking the wrong car. The car that arrived is a standard red colour. And then they tell me i need to wait until end of october only can get my car... So total i was like need to wait for 2 months to get the car...
Invader Zim
post Sep 27 2016, 12:44 AM

dead poets society
1,541 posts

QUOTE(JsonCS @ Sep 27 2016, 12:08 AM)
I placed my booking for Premium Red colour at 9 September. Loan Approved at 21 September. So the SA phone me to go and sign aggrement at 21 afternoon and say that my car has arrive so i can pay the deposit and get the car in few days. When i reach the show room, he confirm with me that i am buying a standard spec red colour, i was like what the fxxx? Inside the document write premium but they write standard on the cover and make mistake by booking the wrong car. The car that arrived is a standard red colour. And then they tell me i need to wait until end of october only can get my car... So total i was like need to wait for 2 months to get the car...
proton need to do something about these kind of SA.. really unacceptable

homerthewhopper
post Sep 27 2016, 09:06 AM

always low on budget
1,020 posts

shakehead.gif
lowpro
post Sep 27 2016, 09:11 AM

180 posts

I think you can lodge a complaint on their careline...they should be able to assist. Call 1800 888 398. All the best

http://www.proton-edar.com.my/en/Contact%20Us.aspx

This post has been edited by lowpro: Sep 27 2016, 09:12 AM
mywingame
post Sep 27 2016, 09:35 AM

70 posts

QUOTE(lowpro @ Sep 27 2016, 09:11 AM)
I think you can lodge a complaint on their careline...they should be able to assist. Call 1800 888 398. All the best

Yes, lodge a complaint. Their Facebook page is also very helpful, they might shorten your waiting period. Of course with all the proof attached will be better.
Boss262
post Sep 27 2016, 11:47 AM

109 posts

QUOTE(zero5177 @ Sep 27 2016, 12:18 AM)

Its ok bro, talking about the throttle problem I'm not sure is it because of the DBW, I do also feel the car have slight sluggish on the start, but after the pick up reached certain point, it goes really fast.. is it the car has poor low-end torque or what? And Yes, the acceleration I need to step more to get the power delivery I'm looking for, unlike the sensitive fuel pedal on the Myvi, however like I said earlier, it could be I have already got the acceleration I'm looking for, just the stability and sound insulation of the car masked the feeling.

And one thing I need your help to check, on FLX when I'm on gear like 4th gear, as long I'm cruising at RPM below 2k, there is some kind of engine vibration like telling you to downshift, even I'm not accelerating or going up hill... I suspect this is due to the absent of VVT because the Myvi I drove don't have this issue even my RPM is at just 1.5k

So does this kind of Vibration appear on the Persona?

The sluggishness I felt is at startup from the moment the clutch bites, don't have that immediate pickup... but after a while the RPM rise quite fast.
From what I experience, nothing sort of like that happened with my persona. It also doesn't happen with my Saga BLM, any clue though?
JsonCS
post Sep 27 2016, 01:01 PM

QUOTE(lowpro @ Sep 27 2016, 09:11 AM)

Yes I already sent an email and also chat to their Facebook page . Surprisingly there are quick reply from them. I believe proton will not allow this thing to happen too . Now they ask me wait for their call within 48 hours. Hope they can help me shorten the waiting time .
lowpro
post Sep 27 2016, 01:06 PM

180 posts

QUOTE(JsonCS @ Sep 27 2016, 01:01 PM)
Yes I already sent an email and also chat to their Facebook page . Surprisingly there are quick reply from them. I believe proton will not allow this thing to happen too . Now they ask me wait for their call within 48 hours. Hope they can help me shorten the waiting time .
thumbup.gif Keep us updated ya! Hope you get your car soon.
freedom2k
post Sep 27 2016, 01:48 PM

54 posts

4 weeks have passed since i placed my booking for persona premium graphite grey, still no good news from my SA sad.gif
not sure who's the one responsible for slow car delivery, either proton doesn't have enough premium stock to deliver to buyer, or my SA doesn't put much effort on chasing proton for stock

tmr will go to dealer to follow up with them face-to-face. hope can better understand why there is so much delay in delivery my car

This post has been edited by freedom2k: Sep 27 2016, 02:24 PM
pakku_azrie
post Sep 27 2016, 01:57 PM

160 posts

QUOTE(mywingame @ Sep 26 2016, 01:26 PM)
If the auto lock is on.

In a situation like I just drop off 1 passenger and will continue driving, after the passenger shut the door, would that 1 door auto lock on itselves?
yes it wil bro

60 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Top

0.0295sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 10:39 PM