558 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Bottom

ONEXOX Thread : Latest Season Pass available now, all about OneXOX

TSfairylord
post May 25 2017, 02:40 PM

tag [@fairylord]
2,012 posts

Ha-ha, introduced good season pass lure all make purchase, and take away the most economical 500mb , sounds dirty tricks...If 500mb not coming back..There will be a lot of ppl say good bye and send onexox to McMc makan dedak
UN1T3D
post May 25 2017, 02:45 PM

846 posts

QUOTE(ycs @ May 25 2017, 01:05 PM)
yes, kinda feel cheated coz 500MB is economical  vmad.gif
Onexox is being sneaky now. They sold lotsa 5GB@rm50 season pass for the whole of march 2017... April 2017 want to capitalize and so sell another 5GB@rm50 bunch for another whole month. Now a lot of users have lotsa season pass and onexox wants users to finish off data pass quickly (or less revenue for onexox in coming months). Now we get so-called new revised data plans ......

I don't blame the dealers who are stuck in the middle as they're not responsible for this mess. I was told that onexox made millions from the March+April super season pass and also the super season pass 10GB@rm50 ......

I don't claim to represent majority of onexox users but I believe there are many who bought into onexox for the 500MB/30days data plan. Onexox is the one advocating "PENJIMATAN" and now they want customers to spend more ?

QUOTE(adiwarna @ May 25 2017, 01:52 PM)
it will be back

btw if u purchase season pass 5gb rm30, 1gb will cost rm6 which is cheaper than old 500mb rm18
Yes, that's what the dealers here told me too but only good for new subscribers .... So, what about the many gigabytes bought in March and April (5GB@RM50) by existing subscribers? ... you expect that to just burn-up-in-smoke ?

adiwarna, your telco company is putting you in a tight spot and you are not able to defend onexox who is on the border of taking their customers for granted. I understand onexox needs to be dynamic, respond to market demands and make necessary changes but can they do it without annoying their customers?

Today onexox updated the standard season pass to rm5 per 1GB packages (ex: 20GB@RM100) .... So, can we expect that future Happy Hour season pass and the occasional promo season pass will be even cheaper than that ? .... If that's the case, why should we buy the standard pass? so that means customers don't have to stock up on season pass right? just wait for cheaper happy hour season pass right? that is what onexox is indirectly telling us customers .....

adiwarna
post May 25 2017, 02:51 PM

2,669 posts

QUOTE(UN1T3D @ May 25 2017, 02:45 PM)
Onexox is being sneaky now. They sold lotsa 5GB@rm50 season pass for the whole of march 2017... April 2017 want to capitalize and so sell another 5GB@rm50 bunch for another whole month. Now a lot of users have lotsa season pass and onexox wants users to finish off data pass quickly (or less revenue for onexox in coming months). Now we get so-called new revised data plans ......

I don't blame the dealers who are stuck in the middle as they're not responsible for this mess. I was told that onexox made millions from the March+April super season pass and also the super season pass 10GB@rm50 ......

I don't claim to represent majority of onexox users but I believe there are many who bought into onexox for the 500MB/30days data plan. Onexox is the one advocating "PENJIMATAN" and now they want customers to spend more ?
Yes, that's what the dealers here told me too but only good for new subscribers .... So, what about the many gigabytes bought in March and April (5GB@RM50) by existing subscribers? ... you expect that to just burn-up-in-smoke ?

adiwarna, your telco company is putting you in a tight spot and you are not able to defend onexox who is on the border of taking their customers for granted. I understand onexox needs to be dynamic, respond to market demands and make necessary changes but can they do it without annoying their customers?

Today onexox updated the standard season pass to rm5 per 1GB packages (ex: 20GB@RM100) .... So, can we expect that future Happy Hour season pass and the occasional promo season pass will be even cheaper than that ? .... If that's the case, why should we buy the standard pass? so that means customers don't have to stock up on season pass right? just wait for cheaper happy hour season pass right? that is what onexox is indirectly telling us customers .....
noted, i will pass this message to ceo
TSfairylord
post May 25 2017, 02:55 PM

tag [@fairylord]
2,012 posts

QUOTE(adiwarna @ May 25 2017, 02:51 PM)
noted, i will pass this message to ceo
Bro..Ha-ha, kesian you guys dealer mopping the sh*t that office leave around.

We keep asking ppl come onexox and buy season pass promo expat...Now all fnf shouting like h.
mushigen
post May 25 2017, 03:30 PM

4,952 posts

QUOTE(mastermindsos @ May 25 2017, 08:05 AM)
Haha this is another thing I have just come to understand.
There are many more to learn.
So those things that can be deducted from season pass will not be charged.
Is that correct?
Where did you see this information? It is not there in the website.
How to tell which one can be deducted and which one cannot be?
I thought DG or UM are complicated enough, with their so many types of data plan/combo.

I signed up for Onexox, thinking Season Pass is like our money in the bank, use data like normal and it will deduct accordingly. Mana tahu, kena subscribe weekly/monthly and deduct from season pass. Ok lah, granted, it is still cheaper per GB of data, since I estimated my usage to be < 500MB per month. And then, they go and set the minimum data subscription to 1GB per month.

What if the minimum data package is changed to 2GB per month mega_shok.gif
adiwarna
post May 25 2017, 03:34 PM

2,669 posts

QUOTE(mushigen @ May 25 2017, 03:30 PM)
I thought DG or UM are complicated enough, with their so many types of data plan/combo.

I signed up for Onexox, thinking Season Pass is like our money in the bank, use data like normal and it will deduct accordingly. Mana tahu, kena subscribe weekly/monthly and deduct from season pass. Ok lah, granted, it is still cheaper per GB of data, since I estimated my usage to be < 500MB per month. And then, they go and set the minimum data subscription to 1GB per month.

What if the minimum data package is changed to 2GB per month  mega_shok.gif
this will not happen, u can always port out if not satisfied
ycs
post May 25 2017, 03:37 PM

4,229 posts

exactly right, xox is cheating us; i already complained on their fb and i will boycott any more season pass

their model is like AA, suck you in with cheap price, pay in advance, they get cash to roll, later change the rules to make you spend more

mastermindsos
post May 25 2017, 03:46 PM

373 posts

I signed up for Onexox, thinking Season Pass is like our money in the bank, use data like normal and it will deduct accordingly.
Exactly, this is what I thought XOX is initially.
Mana tahu, kena subscribe weekly/monthly and deduct from season pass. Ok lah, granted, it is still cheaper per GB of data, since I estimated my usage to be < 500MB per month. And then, they go and set the minimum data subscription to 1GB per month.
I have not get a chance to subscribe the weekly/monthly yet since I am using the free 10GB for 30 days at the moment. (I have just MNP to XOX)
But can you tell me what is this subscribe weekly/monthly about?
Is this about the RM15 1GB 30 days?
Will it deduct RM15 from my credit, or will it simply use my available season pass data?
UN1T3D
post May 25 2017, 03:56 PM

846 posts

QUOTE(mastermindsos @ May 25 2017, 08:05 AM)
Haha this is another thing I have just come to understand.
There are many more to learn.
So those things that can be deducted from season pass will not be charged.
Is that correct?
Where did you see this information? It is not there in the website.
How to tell which one can be deducted and which one cannot be?
Please refer to official onexox site at http://www.onexox.my/pelan--perkhidmatan-new-rate.html

The old data plans, all daily/weekly/monthly data subscriptions can be deducted from season pass. The new ones have made it 1GB@rm3 daily, cheaper than season pass rm5 per 1GB, so it made sense to deduct from credit.

From the time they introduce season pass last year, I quickly understood that the most cost effective way to optimize onexox usage is by having voice minutes season pass at 9sen/minute and keeping season pass for 500mb/30days data plan. I figured that I could live with rm5 for 500mb/30days high-speed internet access and having season pass will keep the data flowing for many months to come.

kit2
post May 25 2017, 03:56 PM

2,280 posts

What if the minimum data package is changed to 2GB per month  mega_shok.gif
the moral of this is that you should never prepay your data/mobile needs for the next 1-2 years in advance.
UN1T3D
post May 25 2017, 04:00 PM

846 posts

QUOTE(mastermindsos @ May 25 2017, 03:46 PM)

I have not get a chance to subscribe the weekly/monthly yet since I am using the free 10GB for 30 days at the moment. (I have just MNP to XOX)
Will it deduct RM15 from my credit, or will it simply use my available season pass data?
Don't worry bro ... it will use your season pass data .... you already understood how it works so no problem for you.
mushigen
post May 25 2017, 04:00 PM

4,952 posts

QUOTE(mastermindsos @ May 25 2017, 03:46 PM)

From what I just read above, if you subscribe to RM15 1GB data for 30 days, it will not deduct your money from your account (yeah, there is this DA/MA account thing, which is something I need to figure out), but it will deduct from your season pass. So, if you purchased a season pass of say, 5GB, you will be left with 4GB in the season pass.
mushigen
post May 25 2017, 04:02 PM

4,952 posts

QUOTE(kit2 @ May 25 2017, 03:56 PM)
the moral of this is that you should never prepay your data/mobile needs for the next 1-2 years in advance.
Greed mah, 5GB for RM30, 10GB for RM50 tongue.gif .
Admittedly, per GB is still cheaper than UM or DG for those who use < 1GB per month.
UN1T3D
post May 25 2017, 04:13 PM

846 posts

QUOTE(adiwarna @ May 25 2017, 03:34 PM)
this will not happen, u can always port out if not satisfied
You shouldn't be saying things that is not in your control bro.

what if 6 months later they do another round of super duper cheap season pass and then revised a new data plans again ?

Porting out can be done no problem. But I was told your onexox ceo wants to hit 2 milion subs this year .... but if this is how onexox treats existing customers then do you think potential customers wouldn't reconsider ?

mushigen
post May 25 2017, 04:17 PM

4,952 posts

Anyone can tell me whether there is an official Android app for onexox? There are a few in the Playstore when I searched for it, not sure which one is the real deal.
kit2
post May 25 2017, 05:28 PM

2,280 posts

QUOTE(mushigen @ May 25 2017, 04:17 PM)
Anyone can tell me whether there is an official Android app for onexox? There are a few in the Playstore when I searched for it, not sure which one is the real deal.
it's called myxox by xox media. i think it is region restricted, so your google account needs to be registered under malaysia before you can find it.
zher4883
post May 25 2017, 05:40 PM

4,490 posts

QUOTE(UN1T3D @ May 25 2017, 04:13 PM)
You shouldn't be saying things that is not in your control bro.

what if 6 months later they do another round of super duper cheap season pass and then revised a new data plans again ?

Porting out can be done no problem. But I was told your onexox ceo wants to hit 2 milion subs this year .... but if this is how onexox treats existing customers then do you think potential customers wouldn't reconsider ?
I wonder are they close to hitting to hit the target or are they even close to half of the target? hmm.gif
mushigen
post May 25 2017, 06:28 PM

4,952 posts

QUOTE(kit2 @ May 25 2017, 05:28 PM)
it's called myxox by xox media. i think it is region restricted, so your google account needs to be registered under malaysia before you can find it.
thanks, bro
kaiserreich
post May 25 2017, 08:17 PM

Pendekar Papan Kekunci
4,234 posts

QUOTE(zher4883 @ May 25 2017, 05:40 PM)
I wonder are they close to hitting to hit the target or are they even close to half of the target?  hmm.gif
2 million passive subscribers isn't hard.
Since their accounts last for 28 months, almost everyone is considered active.
fat16
post May 26 2017, 08:43 AM

4,582 posts

QUOTE(adiwarna @ May 24 2017, 12:37 PM)

free data for new user
the "free data' valid for 30 days only.
http://xox.com.my/support/terms-and-condit...ree-10-fat-data

558 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Top