ONEXOX Thread : Latest Season Pass available now, all about OneXOX

RDoe
post May 26 2017, 11:57 AM

1,554 posts

QUOTE(mushigen @ May 25 2017, 04:17 PM)
Anyone can tell me whether there is an official Android app for onexox? There are a few in the Playstore when I searched for it, not sure which one is the real deal.
I used the MyXOX APK to get the app into my phone... don't have the link offhand, though.
svefz
post May 26 2017, 02:55 PM

114 posts

I can't receive bank OTP and tac for online purchase. Any solution for this issue?
I called bank to update my provider already.
mushigen
post May 26 2017, 03:17 PM

4,952 posts

Anyone can advise which APN to use? I created xox apn from what I Googled, but it's 3G speed. With Celcom prepaid, I get 4G.
aidi07
post May 26 2017, 03:28 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(mushigen @ May 26 2017, 03:17 PM)
Anyone can advise which APN to use? I created xox apn from what I Googled, but it's 3G speed. With Celcom prepaid, I get 4G.
i use xox apn and i get 4g...but sometimes i change to celcom apn's back and forth when the signal bar lost...
mushigen
post May 26 2017, 03:49 PM

4,952 posts

QUOTE(aidi07 @ May 26 2017, 03:28 PM)
i use xox apn and i get 4g...but sometimes i change to celcom apn's back and forth when the signal bar lost...
Does it matter which Celcom prepaid you choose? There are many of them celcom internet prepaid lah, postpaid lah, http prepaid.
mushigen
post May 26 2017, 04:09 PM

4,952 posts

Just successfully ported in today. Initial experience seems very good compared to UM in terms of coverage and data speed.
I like the USSD menu - when you key in *150#, it goes to your last used menu instead of balik semula to main page after you have exited the menu whether by mistake or otherwise.

Question:
If I subscribe from Season Pass, say, 1GB for 30 days, what are my options if I finish up the data before 30 days and I still need to use data? Can I subscribe from SP again or am I only allowed to top up data by deducting my $$ credit or must buy from standard package by deducting my credit?
d3v073d_50uL
post May 26 2017, 04:21 PM

1,416 posts

QUOTE(mushigen @ May 26 2017, 04:09 PM)
Just successfully ported in today. Initial experience seems very good compared to UM in terms of coverage and data speed.
I like the USSD menu - when you key in *150#, it goes to your last used menu instead of balik semula to main page after you have exited the menu whether by mistake or otherwise.

Question:
If I subscribe from Season Pass, say, 1GB for 30 days, what are my options if I finish up the data before 30 days and I still need to use data? Can I subscribe from SP again or am I only allowed to top up data by deducting my $$ credit or must buy from standard package by deducting my credit?
If you exhausted your quota before the end date.. you can either add quota (not recommended) or just buy a new subscription.. which will give you new end date
mushigen
post May 26 2017, 04:52 PM

4,952 posts

QUOTE(d3v073d_50uL @ May 26 2017, 04:21 PM)
If you exhausted your quota before the end date.. you can either add quota (not recommended) or just buy a new subscription.. which will give you new end date
Thank you for your information. Much appreciated.
adiwarna
post May 27 2017, 10:52 AM

2,669 posts

Calling all DATA CRAZY subscribers! Since we know you like SUPERB deals, we are more than happy to give it to you! Get our Happy Hour 10GB for ONLY RM50 is back to let SURF till you DROP! Promo valid from 12pm – 11:59pm.

3 ways to purchase:
1. SMS <SP FAT10> to 23388/22111 for 10GB
2. Onlinestore: bit.ly/1g6IqTY
3. MyXOX App

Run, quickly run and get them all NOW! *Limited to first 4,000 purchases only*
mushigen
post May 27 2017, 03:36 PM

4,952 posts

QUOTE(adiwarna @ May 27 2017, 10:52 AM)
Calling all DATA CRAZY subscribers! Since we know you like SUPERB deals, we are more than happy to give it to you! Get our Happy Hour 10GB for ONLY RM50 is back to let SURF till you DROP! Promo valid from 12pm – 11:59pm.

3 ways to purchase:
1. SMS <SP FAT10> to 23388/22111 for 10GB
2. Onlinestore: bit.ly/1g6IqTY
3. MyXOX App

Run, quickly run and get them all NOW! *Limited to first 4,000 purchases only*
My RM3 data test run just finished. Bought my first Fat10, and got the 10Gb free data for one month as well.
I must say I am satisfied with this line after using 24 hours.

Only strange thing is I used 500MB of data over 24 hours based on the App information, and this is when I was also using home WiFi. Much higher than I expected. Liddat 1GB pun not enough for me per month, when I could hardly use 500MB p.m. on UM line.
azam_halim
post May 28 2017, 08:36 PM

451 posts

Sorry guys.. I didnt really pay much attention to my onexox no... My son is using it and ive been subscribing 500mb per month all this while... Now that the time is up, i cant find the 500mb per month option anymore...am i lost or something?
UN1T3D
post May 28 2017, 08:45 PM

846 posts

QUOTE(azam_halim @ May 28 2017, 08:36 PM)
Sorry guys.. I didnt really pay much attention to my onexox no... My son is using it and ive been subscribing 500mb per month all this while... Now that the time is up, i cant find the 500mb per month option anymore...am i lost or something?
Onexox have revised to a new data plan last Tuesday 23rd May ... No more 500mb/30days plan ... Smallest is 1GB/30days plan ... Many onexox users are airing their complaints at onexox fb and asking for return of 500mb/30days plan ... you may want to do the same .....

azam_halim
post May 28 2017, 09:03 PM

451 posts

QUOTE(UN1T3D @ May 28 2017, 08:45 PM)
Onexox have revised to a new data plan last Tuesday 23rd May ... No more 500mb/30days plan ... Smallest is 1GB/30days plan ... Many onexox users are airing their complaints at onexox fb and asking for return of 500mb/30days plan ... you may want to do the same .....
Thanks for the enlightment... 1gb is too much for a kid use in my book...
adiwarna
post May 29 2017, 03:29 PM

2,669 posts

1 min only 9 cent to all telcos!

--------------------

Season Pass Happy Hour

today's offer

333 talktime @ RM30

--------------------

use till finish

keep up to 28 months

share with ONEXOX users

SMS: YES to 23388

azam_halim
post May 30 2017, 06:12 AM

451 posts

My season pass data balance is 500mb...how am i suppose to withdraw this data balance?
aidi07
post May 30 2017, 09:42 AM

29 posts

QUOTE(azam_halim @ May 30 2017, 06:12 AM)
My season pass data balance is 500mb...how am i suppose to withdraw this data balance?
no you can't since minimum is 1gb now..just topup and buy new more cheaper season pass...
azam_halim
post May 30 2017, 01:29 PM

451 posts

QUOTE(aidi07 @ May 30 2017, 09:42 AM)
no you can't since minimum is 1gb now..just topup and buy new more cheaper season pass...
...which means that that balance will be wasted since all season pass is also in 1gb 'denomination'..
Min Hyo
post May 30 2017, 01:42 PM

425 posts

QUOTE(azam_halim @ May 30 2017, 01:29 PM)
...which means that that balance will be wasted since all season pass is also in 1gb 'denomination'..
you can buy another 500 mb for rm 5 from me if you want. haha
adiwarna
post May 30 2017, 03:40 PM

2,669 posts

--------------------

Season Pass Happy Hour

today's offer

5GB data + 333 talktime @ RM60

--------------------

use till finish

keep up to 28 months

share with ONEXOX users

SMS: YES to 23388

adiwarna
post May 30 2017, 04:06 PM

2,669 posts

QUOTE(azam_halim @ May 30 2017, 01:29 PM)
recommendation:

topup >30 get free 500mb, can activate the 1gb data plan

purchase season pass 10gb rm50 can use up to 10 months (1gb per month)

old season pass was 5gb rm50

559 Pages « < 57 58 59 60 61 > » Top

0.0219sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 10:53 PM