ONEXOX Thread : Latest Season Pass available now, all about OneXOX

budi1413
post Sep 1 2025, 05:22 AM

1,607 posts

QUOTE(xinaixin @ Aug 31 2025, 10:04 PM)
For the past 3 to 4 days,users are complaining about slow internet speed, toggling between 4G+ and 5G

P.S. Info from onexox dealers : around 8pm there's notice on Onexox Official Dealers Group about some onexox users are facing NO signal and they are trying to find and solve the problems.
until now all of my xox line no signal. sweat.gif

at least at home have unifi
xinaixin
post Sep 1 2025, 08:20 AM

Earning 5% User Get Users commissions
1,581 posts

QUOTE(budi1413 @ Sep 1 2025, 05:22 AM)
until now all of my xox line no signal. sweat.gif

at least at home have unifi
According to onexox dealers.......as at 7am this morning the problem of NO SIGNAL still exist.

In Onexox Official Dealers Group(Facebook), dealers are still complaining about NO SIGNAL this morning.

In Malaysia there's no penalties to telcos for NO SIGNAL or services that doesn't meet the ministry of communications standards.

In other country, ministry of communications issue penalties according to time taken by telcos to solved such NO SIGNAL or other problems which doesn't meet their service standards.

This post has been edited by xinaixin: Sep 1 2025, 09:58 AM
JuneResources
post Sep 1 2025, 08:57 AM

ONE Stop Resources
4,167 posts

QUOTE(xinaixin @ Sep 1 2025, 08:20 AM)
According to onexox dealers.......as at 7am this morning the problem of NO SIGNAL still exist.

In Onexox Official Dealers Group(Facebook), dealers are still complaining about NO SIGNAL this morning.
Worst case their website or official xox does not make any announcement got interruptions at all.

Decide after this disaster, gonna to port out other telco. This xox is getting suck and suck already.
budi1413
post Sep 1 2025, 11:06 AM

1,607 posts

QUOTE(xinaixin @ Sep 1 2025, 08:20 AM)

In Malaysia there's no penalties to telcos for NO SIGNAL or services that doesn't meet the ministry of communications standards.

In other country, ministry of communications issue penalties according to time taken by telcos to solved such NO SIGNAL or other problems which doesn't meet their service standards.
mine still no signal until now
fruitie
post Sep 1 2025, 03:20 PM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

Location based issues I guess, I don't see zero signal issues here in Seremban on my sister's, mom's and niece's numbers.
xinaixin
post Sep 2 2025, 10:22 AM

Earning 5% User Get Users commissions
1,581 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 1 2025, 03:20 PM)
Location based issues I guess, I don't see zero signal issues here in Seremban on my sister's, mom's and niece's numbers.
Info from onexox dealers based on posting in Onexox Official Dealers Group(Facebook), it's not locations but user's line(Some users are affected)

Family members stay in same house with 2 users don't have signal while others have signal.

This post has been edited by xinaixin: Sep 2 2025, 10:24 AM
DarkCoffee
post Sep 2 2025, 10:41 AM

121 posts

QUOTE(xinaixin @ Sep 2 2025, 10:22 AM)
Info from onexox dealers based on posting in Onexox Official Dealers Group(Facebook), it's not locations but user's line(Some users are affected)

Family members stay in same house with 2 users don't have signal while others have signal.
I can confirmed this. nod.gif
fruitie
post Sep 2 2025, 11:33 AM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

QUOTE(xinaixin @ Sep 2 2025, 10:22 AM)

I see. I hope it is resolved by now. sweat.gif
budi1413
post Sep 2 2025, 05:00 PM

1,607 posts

2/4 of my number is getting signal back

1/4 the signal is on off

1/4 not getting signal at all
andrekua2
post Sep 2 2025, 08:59 PM

13,465 posts

Does anyone know the best way to ekyc? Wife dropped her phone and the sim ko. Done a esim replacement on the app but the ekyc is frustrating. Done almost 10times but still fail.

Damn xox... asked me to screen record, snap ic and record selfie but at last ask me do it again. Tried and failed again. Stupid ass ekyc... these fucker dont understand people face change over time. MNP time no need ekyc pulak.

This post has been edited by andrekua2: Sep 3 2025, 09:14 PM
Indecided
post Sep 4 2025, 11:39 AM

129 posts

I received a SMS this morning :

REMINDER: Effective 1/10/2025, your ONEXOX Prepaid will auto-upgrade to ONE-X Prepaid. Your SP Counter balance & Prepaid Validity won't be carried forward.

Does this mean i lose whatever data i had in SP?

This post has been edited by Indecided: Sep 4 2025, 11:40 AM
fruitie
post Sep 4 2025, 11:41 AM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

QUOTE(Nom-el @ Aug 12 2025, 11:14 AM)
Auto-Upgrade of ONEXOX PREPAID to ONE-X PREPAID for some existing users on 1/10/2025

https://onexox.my/faq/details/upgrade-of-on...o-one-x-prepaid
QUOTE(Indecided @ Sep 4 2025, 11:39 AM)
I received a SMS this morning :

REMINDER: Effective 1/10/2025, your ONEXOX Prepaid will auto-upgrade to ONE-X Prepaid. Your SP Counter balance & Prepaid Validity won't be carried forward.

Does this mean i lose whatever data i had in SP?
Yes, it is stated on the FAQ or reload RM 30 to retain everything for now.
rocketaz
post Sep 4 2025, 06:20 PM

184 posts

Ported my 2 lines from Hotlink Sabah 1.0 over to 1X-22. Kinda regretted after using for only a week grumble.gif

OneXOX didn't stated 1X-22 data speed. It just stated "High Speed".
1X-22 data speed: High Speed
1X-35 data speed: 50GB @ High Speed, Unlimited @ 10Mbps
1X-48 data speed: 150GB @ High Speed, Unlimited @ 10Mbps

Can see phone on 4G and 4G+ full bars. However, the loading speed is not up to the standard kinda worst than hotlink (shopee app, fb wall feeds, not even youtube). shakehead.gif
Question: What data speed 1X-22 actually is? (Kinda gimmick to lure new port-in)

As for comparison, other telco clearly stated the data speed. (Btw, both are not MVNO of celcom)
Hotlink RM25 40GB data speed 12Mbps
U Prepaid 25: Unlimited data at 12Mbps

redONE ULTRAplus25 100GB of high-speed 5G/4G data (under Celcom network, no data speed)

I guess cheap for a reason. Coverage is there but data speed is throttle (I guess between 6-8Mbps).
Perhaps, the actual data speed we getting is just the same as 1X-18 data speed: 6Mbps sweat.gif sweat.gif

And there's one saying "if you pay peanuts, you get monkeys" cool2.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by rocketaz: Sep 4 2025, 06:40 PM
fruitie
post Sep 4 2025, 07:12 PM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 31 2025, 09:11 PM)
Officially on XOX, I cancelled U Home 5G today since it is also the last day of my billing.

XOX speed at this hour, peak hours:

Actually same speed as my U Home 5G.
QUOTE(rocketaz @ Sep 4 2025, 06:20 PM)
Ported my 2 lines from Hotlink Sabah 1.0 over to 1X-22. Kinda regretted after using for only a week grumble.gif

Can see phone on 4G and 4G+ full bars. However, the loading speed is not up to the standard kinda worst than hotlink (shopee app, fb wall feeds, not even youtube).  shakehead.gif
Question: What data speed 1X-22 actually is? (Kinda gimmick to lure new port-in)

As for comparison, other telco clearly stated the data speed. (Btw, both are not MVNO of celcom)

redONE ULTRAplus25 100GB of high-speed 5G/4G data (under Celcom network, no data speed)

I guess cheap for a reason. Coverage is there but data speed is throttle (I guess between 6-8Mbps).
Perhaps, the actual data speed we getting is just the same as 1X-18 data speed: 6Mbps  sweat.gif  sweat.gif

And there's one saying "if you pay peanuts, you get monkeys"  cool2.gif  laugh.gif
Errr.. I think it is because you don't have 5G. Have you activated 5G? smile.gif
I can easily get 300-400Mbps on 1X-22.

This post has been edited by fruitie: Sep 4 2025, 07:12 PM
iamshf
post Sep 4 2025, 07:27 PM

845 posts

QUOTE(rocketaz @ Sep 4 2025, 06:20 PM)

Can see phone on 4G and 4G+ full bars. However, the loading speed is not up to the standard kinda worst than hotlink (shopee app, fb wall feeds, not even youtube).  shakehead.gif

Perhaps, the actual data speed we getting is just the same as 1X-18 data speed: 6Mbps  sweat.gif  sweat.gif

And there's one saying "if you pay peanuts, you get monkeys"  cool2.gif  laugh.gif
QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 4 2025, 07:12 PM)
Errr.. I think it is because you don't have 5G. Have you activated 5G? smile.gif
depends on location i guess, hotlink in TRX was very bad, port to xox and the 4G can easily get 100-150Mbps. no regret

rocketaz
post Sep 5 2025, 07:01 PM

184 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 4 2025, 07:12 PM)
For the 5G do we need call xox careline to activate 5G?
I've read azhar75 said on physical SIM have to call xox careline ask to enable VoLTE and VoWiFi.

QUOTE(iamshf @ Sep 4 2025, 07:27 PM)
depends on location i guess, hotlink in TRX was very bad, port to xox and the 4G can easily get 100-150Mbps. no regret
But crossing over Penang bridge the network really bad. Also at basement of Sunway Carnival mall (Perai). On the island, average loading speed here n there.
Could be due to telco over-subscribed, congested tower?
fruitie
post Sep 5 2025, 07:23 PM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

QUOTE(kino318 @ Dec 20 2024, 02:57 PM)
yes. foc.
send 5G ON to 22777
QUOTE(rocketaz @ Sep 5 2025, 07:01 PM)
For the 5G do we need call xox careline to activate 5G?
I've read azhar75 said on physical SIM have to call xox careline ask to enable VoLTE and VoWiFi.
I just sent a SMS like the post above.
ismetheboy
post Sep 6 2025, 12:21 AM

206 posts

Whats the way to get registered on app. My prepaid died after one month then i cant receive any sms because using ipad esim, cant seem to register on app too but i just did my topup, any sifu can help
azhar75
post Sep 6 2025, 08:21 AM

17,218 posts

QUOTE(ismetheboy @ Sep 6 2025, 12:21 AM)
Whats the way to get registered on app. My prepaid died after one month then i cant receive any sms because using ipad esim, cant seem to register on app too but i just did my topup, any sifu can help
Goto nearest Axiata XOX service center to get the physical SIM card. They will disable the eSIM and replace with physical SIM card. RM10 fee applies.
RDoe
post Sep 6 2025, 08:57 AM

1,554 posts

QUOTE(ismetheboy @ Sep 6 2025, 12:21 AM)
Be careful when using eSIM in iPad coz of the OTP that such a device cannot receive.

Unless you can use your email address to log in.

557 Pages « < 546 547 548 549 550 > » Top

0.0212sec    0.21    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 05:46 PM