The watch thread v13!

Apple_DarreN
post Oct 3 2016, 09:23 AM

Tesla is Yummy.
1,756 posts

QUOTE(tjwn @ Oct 3 2016, 01:41 AM)
This design is paying tribute to the marine chronometer which was use as a "GPS" during the 18th century...not homage to DW sweat.gif

this design is very common among the watchmaker

it was a joke lol. DW is the no.1 thing to be said when trolling and joking around here
tjwn
post Oct 3 2016, 01:11 PM

255 posts

QUOTE(Apple_DarreN @ Oct 3 2016, 09:23 AM)
it was a joke lol. DW is the no.1 thing to be said when trolling and joking around here
lmao DW FTW
kiasunkiasi
post Oct 3 2016, 01:33 PM

597 posts

QUOTE(Fireken @ Oct 2 2016, 11:16 PM)
Interesting read and experience... One get special treatment while wearing luxury watch..

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/travel/travel_n...-WATCH-you.html

Anyone experience the same? Do share it...

Mostly encounter it at luxury watch shop... Sales personal will look at the watch in hand before they choose their approach... Friendly or just ignorance
hmm... any similar service provider in Malaysia? brows.gif

This post has been edited by kiasunkiasi: Oct 3 2016, 01:35 PM
cheefai7
post Oct 4 2016, 10:55 AM

making coffee constantly
609 posts

Lets have a closer look.

Yeah indeed, beside the square instrument looking case, the rest are pretty much copy from DW. Shame shame B&R.
Everdying
post Oct 4 2016, 11:12 AM

Two is One and One is None.
30,730 posts

QUOTE(Fireken @ Oct 2 2016, 11:16 PM)
Interesting read and experience... One get special treatment while wearing luxury watch..

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/travel/travel_n...-WATCH-you.html

Anyone experience the same? Do share it...

Mostly encounter it at luxury watch shop... Sales personal will look at the watch in hand before they choose their approach... Friendly or just ignorance
for me its always body language.
u can wear nice watch, but if look like a slob also no one gonna entertain u...considering also that this is asia and fakes are everywhere.
cheefai7
post Oct 4 2016, 11:20 AM

making coffee constantly
609 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Oct 4 2016, 11:12 AM)
for me its always body language.
u can wear nice watch, but if look like a slob also no one gonna entertain u...considering also that this is asia and fakes are everywhere.
What caught my mind is the company that offer leasing on such luxury piece for a fraction of fee, like there must be a company that offer full package for lease including: suit, ride and escort. But who will patronize them...
Everdying
post Oct 4 2016, 11:25 AM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(cheefai7 @ Oct 4 2016, 11:20 AM)
What caught my mind is the company that offer leasing on such luxury piece for a fraction of fee, like there must be a company that offer full package for lease including: suit, ride and escort. But who will patronize them...
malaysia got...but of cos not from just 1 company.
suit, ride rental easy to find...can even rent luxury cars for monthly fees.
escort no need to say.

but i couldnt care less what ppl wear.
yesterday in mamak also i saw some aircon repair guy wearing a fake panerai ceramica...the one that can easily be bought...
so yea, this is asia.
cheefai7
post Oct 4 2016, 11:30 AM

making coffee constantly
609 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Oct 4 2016, 11:25 AM)
malaysia got...but of cos not from just 1 company.
suit, ride rental easy to find...can even rent luxury cars for monthly fees.
escort no need to say.

but i couldnt care less what ppl wear.
yesterday in mamak also i saw some aircon repair guy wearing a fake panerai ceramica...the one that can easily be bought...
so yea, this is asia.
Simply said, here doesn't care what you wear, is the moolah that you are able to flaunt. Uncle wear slipper can pay house deposit in cash, but wearing a panerai doesn't get you a free upgrade of large teh tarik.
Everdying
post Oct 4 2016, 11:32 AM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(cheefai7 @ Oct 4 2016, 11:30 AM)
Simply said, here doesn't care what you wear, is the moolah that you are able to flaunt. Uncle wear slipper can pay house deposit in cash, but wearing a panerai doesn't get you a free upgrade of large teh tarik.
thats cos this is asia.
go other countries, u wear like slob...dont care if u got money or not, they will just throw u out tongue.gif
cheefai7
post Oct 4 2016, 11:47 AM

making coffee constantly
609 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Oct 4 2016, 11:32 AM)
thats cos this is asia.
go other countries, u wear like slob...dont care if u got money or not, they will just throw u out tongue.gif
Yeah, i get what you mean.

Everdying
post Oct 4 2016, 12:14 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(cheefai7 @ Oct 4 2016, 11:47 AM)
Yeah, i get what you mean.

later fakewatchbusta come.
i guess u have taken offence at the slob statement? tongue.gif
cheefai7
post Oct 4 2016, 12:27 PM

making coffee constantly
609 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Oct 4 2016, 12:14 PM)
later fakewatchbusta come.
i guess u have taken offence at the slob statement? tongue.gif
2chainz will neva compromise on fakes... tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif

Gilthoniel
post Oct 4 2016, 12:29 PM

the Doctor is IN!
1,718 posts

i don't understand people who wear nice watches but dress like a slob.

Dressing is most important to me. Can wear a cheap ass watch but make sure your shirt, pants and shoes are nice. Doesn't need to be expensive, just make sure they look good.
cheefai7
post Oct 4 2016, 01:44 PM

making coffee constantly
609 posts

QUOTE(Gilthoniel @ Oct 4 2016, 12:29 PM)
i don't understand people who wear nice watches but dress like a slob.

Dressing is most important to me. Can wear a cheap ass watch but make sure your shirt, pants and shoes are nice. Doesn't need to be expensive, just make sure they look good.
Because the mainstream is to go casual, mean way casual = sloppy.
Apple_DarreN
post Oct 4 2016, 06:24 PM

Tesla is Yummy.
1,756 posts

Steinhart at it again

https://www.steinhartwatches.de/en/chronogr...hronograph.html
Everdying
post Oct 4 2016, 06:46 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(Apple_DarreN @ Oct 4 2016, 06:24 PM)
ya they had sneak preview of it...
its interesting how they made a piggyback with the pushers all in line, as its essentially the same chrono movement as used in the omega speedy reduced...cept the omega has a 2892 base.
tho i guess some interesting mods were done then to make it all in line, as its quite thick...that domed sapphire doesnt help either.
but it has nicer lugs than the usual steinharts.

Naka7a
post Oct 4 2016, 06:59 PM

St. Neo
5,417 posts

For almost 4 k... Isn't so bad actually...

But this thing is 18mm in height... The mm300 is 14mm... I can't imagine how tall this thing is
friedricetheman
post Oct 5 2016, 12:46 PM

Watch Idiot Savant
966 posts

QUOTE(Gilthoniel @ Sep 29 2016, 12:04 PM)
Ya... I generally prefer no date as well...
I also like no date as well..

Quang1819
post Oct 6 2016, 08:38 PM

2,604 posts

Anyone here owns this beauty? drool.gif
I droll every time I see this drool.gif

Retail is around USD17-18k.

Can't afford it now. But hopefully able to before 40 flex.gif

This post has been edited by Quang1819: Oct 6 2016, 08:39 PM
friedricetheman
post Oct 6 2016, 09:27 PM

Watch Idiot Savant
966 posts

QUOTE(Quang1819 @ Oct 6 2016, 08:38 PM)

Anyone here owns this beauty?  drool.gif 
I droll every time I see this  drool.gif

Retail is around USD17-18k.

Can't afford it now. But hopefully able to before 40  flex.gif
Not a fan of DLC watches nor Hublot. But if you like it, you should get it.

Just put some money aside daily instead of spending on Starbucks/eating out/new clothes. Pretty soon you will have enough to buy that Hublot.

306 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Top

0.0411sec    0.65    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 02:39 PM