Everdying
post Sep 29 2016, 05:38 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,730 posts

QUOTE(Naka7a @ Sep 29 2016, 04:56 PM)
oh shoot. i just realised this comes with a screw down caseback...  drool.gif
5000 sure screwback...price also at least rm1.5k...zzz.
better buy the cheaper dw-5030...get 2 for the same price...still screwback.

Naka7a
post Sep 29 2016, 05:47 PM

St. Neo
5,417 posts

the price is such a turn off... seiya selling it for $338
Everdying
post Sep 29 2016, 05:58 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(Naka7a @ Sep 29 2016, 05:47 PM)
the price is such a turn off... seiya selling it for $338
faster grab tongue.gif
tho i still wouldnt get it...im not a mad gshock collector...i just buy to wear and a 5xxx is something i wouldnt wear often.

somehow currently i am tempted by the steinhart ocean one bronze...
but i know i wont like its flat lugs...and aluminium bronze too just like the tudor is quite meh.
if only the oris carl brashear bronze was cheaper...
Naka7a
post Sep 29 2016, 06:01 PM

St. Neo
5,417 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Sep 29 2016, 05:58 PM)
faster grab tongue.gif
tho i still wouldnt get it...im not a mad gshock collector...i just buy to wear and a 5xxx is something i wouldnt wear often.

but i know i wont like its flat lugs...and aluminium bronze too just like the tudor is quite meh.
if only usd to myr is like 2.6 or something.

tempted by the one in garage sales? i have not worn my steiny ocean one for like... wow since two CNYs ago..
Everdying
post Sep 29 2016, 06:50 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(Naka7a @ Sep 29 2016, 06:01 PM)
if only usd to myr is like 2.6 or something.

tempted by the one in garage sales? i have not worn my steiny ocean one for like... wow since two CNYs ago..
which one? the rm1.1k? not interested.
my ocean one i sold off ages ago...then again if bronze diver on leather...hmm tongue.gif

ntw
post Sep 29 2016, 08:57 PM

One Each At A Time
1,432 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Sep 28 2016, 10:14 PM)
Damn. ive been submariner fans, but gmt master REALLY attractive sometimes
but wai u say skx009 lala shakehead.gif
post Sep 30 2016, 09:23 AM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

No lolek to post. tongue.gif

[attachmentid=7648206]
fuzzy
post Sep 30 2016, 09:47 AM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Sep 29 2016, 05:58 PM)
faster grab tongue.gif

It's perhaps the few Oris that I'd jump on..
Naka7a
post Sep 30 2016, 09:52 AM

St. Neo
5,417 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Sep 29 2016, 06:50 PM)
which one? the rm1.1k? not interested.
my ocean one i sold off ages ago...then again if bronze diver on leather...hmm tongue.gif
no no. the one i saw is priced at 1.95k
Everdying
post Sep 30 2016, 11:04 AM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(Naka7a @ Sep 30 2016, 09:52 AM)
no no. the one i saw is priced at 1.95k
thats even more stupid, got 1 that is rm1.1k thats been unsold for quite awhile in the hobbies section.
Naka7a
post Sep 30 2016, 11:05 AM

St. Neo
5,417 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Sep 30 2016, 11:04 AM)
thats even more stupid, got 1 that is rm1.1k thats been unsold for quite awhile in the hobbies section.
blink.gif really? i am not aware of watches posted in hobbies section. damn
Everdying
post Sep 30 2016, 11:27 AM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(Naka7a @ Sep 30 2016, 11:05 AM)
blink.gif  really? i am not aware of watches posted in hobbies section. damn
got quite a few confused sellers who post there, or perhaps they just purposely post there so as to have their sales topic in more sections.
Jason
post Sep 30 2016, 11:16 PM

6,354 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Sep 30 2016, 09:23 AM)
No lolek to post. tongue.gif
Your LOLek homage looks almost like the real thing. But nicer.

Cabut
Everdying
post Oct 1 2016, 12:09 AM

30,730 posts

B&R announces their homage to DW.

Gilthoniel
post Oct 1 2016, 10:06 AM

the Doctor is IN!
1,718 posts

Anyone with RM810,000 spare cash?

The Hautlence Vortex Bronze can be yours

Or maybe something more colourful? The Vortex Primary by Eric Cantona.

Or maybe you just have too much cash and you want a maze on your wrist which doesn't tell time...

Hehehe. Happy weekend guys!

Everdying
post Oct 1 2016, 11:20 AM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(Gilthoniel @ Oct 1 2016, 10:06 AM)
Anyone with RM810,000 spare cash?

The Hautlence Vortex Bronze can be yours

Hehehe. Happy weekend guys!
congrats!
so whats it been? 5 days since u got the gmt? whistling.gif
tjwn
post Oct 2 2016, 11:05 PM

255 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Oct 1 2016, 12:09 AM)
B&R announces their homage to DW.

DW?
Fireken
post Oct 2 2016, 11:16 PM

97 posts

Interesting read and experience... One get special treatment while wearing luxury watch..

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/travel/travel_n...-WATCH-you.html

Anyone experience the same? Do share it...

Mostly encounter it at luxury watch shop... Sales personal will look at the watch in hand before they choose their approach... Friendly or just ignorance
fuzzy
post Oct 2 2016, 11:30 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

QUOTE(tjwn @ Oct 2 2016, 11:05 PM)
DW?
Ya, B&R have no shame..
tjwn
post Oct 3 2016, 01:41 AM

255 posts

QUOTE(fuzzy @ Oct 2 2016, 11:30 PM)
Ya, B&R have no shame..
This design is paying tribute to the marine chronometer which was use as a "GPS" during the 18th century...not homage to DW sweat.gif

this design is very common among the watchmaker

306 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Top

0.0234sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 11:20 AM