[OFFICIAL] Ubiquiti Networks, Home/SOHO/Enterprise Networking

tyja
post Feb 1 2025, 08:22 PM

-I Just Want To Share-
913 posts

QUOTE(Jjuggler @ Jan 29 2025, 05:59 PM)
Hey there. I know its bit late. I am a reseller for many enterprise networking brand, which includes Mikrotik, Ubiquiti, HPE Aruba, Peplink, Ruijie, and many more. But here you go for the price list for the requested unit.

UniFi Dream Machine Pro (UDM-Pro) / RM2,330.00
UniFi Switch 24 PoE (250W) / RM3,969.00
UniFi 6 Lite AP / RM650.00 (w/ PoE), and RM650.00 (w/out PoE)
UniFi Protect G4 Bullet / RM1,233.00 (1-pk), and RM3,569.00 (3-pack)

We offer same day delivery for clients within Klang Valley, and free delivery nationwide via our shipping partner, DHL. Trust this helps. Thanks.
Do u have latest ubiquiti 2.5g switch? How bout warranty?
Jjuggler
post Feb 1 2025, 09:58 PM

Narcissistic Genius
1,334 posts

QUOTE(tyja @ Feb 1 2025, 08:22 PM)
Do u have latest ubiquiti 2.5g switch? How bout warranty?
Warranty: Manufacturer warranty.

As per your requirement, only these two I am carrying that fits.
USW-Enterprise-8-PoE // RM2,734.00
USW-EnterpriseXG-24 (1, 2.5, 10GbE) // RM7,861.00
sadlyfalways
post Feb 3 2025, 12:20 AM

1,184 posts

Hey guys! Anyone of early release first for dream machines?

I know the ucg line has received an update recently that allows for cpu offloading of pppoe connection so they can now reach full speed 2.5gbps with it

What about the dream machines? Do they also receive this same update?
cyberic
post Mar 8 2025, 06:08 PM

1,125 posts

Just noticed UCG-fiber released. USD279 😀
RyugaJH
post Mar 9 2025, 12:42 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(Jjuggler @ Jan 29 2025, 05:59 PM)
Hey there. I know its bit late. I am a reseller for many enterprise networking brand, which includes Mikrotik, Ubiquiti, HPE Aruba, Peplink, Ruijie, and many more. But here you go for the price list for the requested unit.

UniFi Dream Machine Pro (UDM-Pro) / RM2,330.00
UniFi Switch 24 PoE (250W) / RM3,969.00
UniFi 6 Lite AP / RM650.00 (w/ PoE), and RM650.00 (w/out PoE)
UniFi Protect G4 Bullet / RM1,233.00 (1-pk), and RM3,569.00 (3-pack)

We offer same day delivery for clients within Klang Valley, and free delivery nationwide via our shipping partner, DHL. Trust this helps. Thanks.
Hi do you have Ubiquiti Dream Router 7 ? or plan to order to Malaysia?
Jjuggler
post Mar 10 2025, 09:18 PM

Narcissistic Genius
1,334 posts

QUOTE(RyugaJH @ Mar 9 2025, 12:42 PM)
Hi do you have Ubiquiti Dream Router 7 ? or plan to order to Malaysia?
Hi bro. Please check your inbox. I've DM'd you.
Nickfury2
post May 23 2025, 10:32 PM

103 posts

Hi Guys,

I have usw 16 poe Ubiquiti switch.. Used for 1 month then upgraded to Pro Max 24 POE... Wanna let go my 16 POE SWITCH.. anyone interested let me know. I can do very good deal for RM1100.

This post has been edited by Nickfury2: May 23 2025, 10:33 PM
posthumous
post May 25 2025, 02:25 AM

308 posts

Because TM's internet is VLAN 500, would I be able to create a main network with VLAN 10 and IoT network VLAN 20 and have access to the internet on both networks?
simmarjit
post May 25 2025, 09:14 AM

980 posts

QUOTE(posthumous @ May 25 2025, 02:25 AM)
Because TM's internet is VLAN 500, would I be able to create a main network with VLAN 10 and IoT network VLAN 20 and have access to the internet on both networks?
Yes ISP and internal VLANs arent the same
blacktubi
post May 29 2025, 06:12 PM

-
8,390 posts

Ubiquiti U7 series is having a ton of issues with IoT devices. Been testing U7 Pro at my family's place for a week but it's so unstable with smart home devices.

Reverting back to U6 Pro solves all the issues and the U7 Pro is barely faster than the U6 Pro as well.

Better to stick to their U6 series if you have a lot of smart home devices.

I'm not alone as it seems like many others facing similar issue on Reddit and their forum.

https://www.reddit.com/r/Ubiquiti/comments/...ssue_explained/
https://www.reddit.com/r/Ubiquiti/comments/...ates_the_clock/
MixBlood
post Aug 4 2025, 11:13 AM

156 posts

Hello sifus, currently I'm using TPLink router but working to migrate to OPNsense and thinking to buy U6 Pro for the Vlan SSIDs. My questions:

1) Do I need other Ubiquiti devices like Dream Machine to use only the AP?
2) If I use two U6 Pro it can mesh together right?
cyberic
post Aug 4 2025, 12:04 PM

1,125 posts

QUOTE(MixBlood @ Aug 4 2025, 11:13 AM)
Hello sifus, currently I'm using TPLink router but working to migrate to OPNsense and thinking to buy U6 Pro for the Vlan SSIDs. My questions:

1) Do I need other Ubiquiti devices like Dream Machine to use only the AP?
2) If I use two U6 Pro it can mesh together right?
1. You can install the ubiquiti network server application on windows, mac os or Linux to manage the AP.
2. Yes
kwss
post Aug 5 2025, 04:18 AM

1,207 posts

They just launched Unifi OS Server to standardize the code base.
For new installation it is better to avoid Unifi Network Application.
Knowing Ubiquiti, they will ditch their Network Application in no time.

News:
https://blog.ui.com/article/introducing-unifi-os-server

EA Download (login required)
https://community.ui.com/releases/UniFi-OS-...3e3b1dd6?page=1
yenchenje
post Aug 5 2025, 01:42 PM

932 posts

QUOTE(kwss @ Aug 5 2025, 04:18 AM)
They just launched Unifi OS Server to standardize the code base.
For new installation it is better to avoid Unifi Network Application.
Knowing Ubiquiti, they will ditch their Network Application in no time.

News:
https://blog.ui.com/article/introducing-unifi-os-server

EA Download (login required)
https://community.ui.com/releases/UniFi-OS-...3e3b1dd6?page=1
Hm? How so?

AFAIK this is just basically a software controller (Think of UXG, UCG, CKG2 etc) that hosts Unifi application (Network only for now), eventually maybe talk and access too. Network application will still be around and not going anywhere
yenchenje
post Aug 5 2025, 01:54 PM

932 posts

Also overkill much but

At least it looks cool tongue.gif
kwss
post Aug 5 2025, 02:28 PM

1,207 posts

QUOTE(yenchenje @ Aug 5 2025, 01:42 PM)
Hm? How so?

AFAIK this is just basically a software controller (Think of UXG, UCG, CKG2 etc) that hosts Unifi application (Network only for now), eventually maybe talk and access too. Network application will still be around and not going anywhere
Long time back it's the self hosted version of the CloudKey with the exact same feature.
Then Dream Machine came along with additional features were slowly added over the years.

Throughout this whole time Network Application stays the same, or worst, depending on how your see it. The user interface refresh removes a lot of advanced settings. Then overtime some were added back, some were revamped.

In v9.3 they have totally removed the wifi analyzer and replaced it with an optimizer in site settings and channel utilization display no longer aggregate correctly in Insight.

But there's still no feature parity with Dream Machine. Now they have this self hosted Unifi OS Server that starts bringing in features from Dream Machine to self hosted.

I really don't see how a self hosted Network Application will exist long term. Eventually the Unifi Server OS will reach feature parity with Dream Machine while Network Application will slowly rot.

The new AP looks cool by the way. I love AP that's actually flat. Don't know why other manufacturer don't start making them this way.
yenchenje
post Aug 5 2025, 04:06 PM

932 posts

QUOTE(kwss @ Aug 5 2025, 02:28 PM)
Long time back it's the self hosted version of the CloudKey with the exact same feature.
Then Dream Machine came along with additional features were slowly added over the years.

Throughout this whole time Network Application stays the same, or worst, depending on how your see it. The user interface refresh removes a lot of advanced settings. Then overtime some were added back, some were revamped.

In v9.3 they have totally removed the wifi analyzer and replaced it with an optimizer in site settings and channel utilization display no longer aggregate correctly in Insight.

But there's still no feature parity with Dream Machine. Now they have this self hosted Unifi OS Server that starts bringing in features from Dream Machine to self hosted.

I really don't see how a self hosted Network Application will exist long term. Eventually the Unifi Server OS will reach feature parity with Dream Machine while Network Application will slowly rot.

The new AP looks cool by the way. I love AP that's actually flat. Don't know why other manufacturer don't start making them this way.
Oh I just googled, I get what you mean now

I'm pretty sure at this point, standalone network will be deprecated and comes tied together with Unifi OS server. Which I personally don't see anything too bad with it, since Unifi OS Server also comes with like Unifi Identity and some creature comforts that normally comes with their own hardware

Most of the discussion on UI forums seems positive, just some decisions such as using EOL MongoDB version and lack of docker image as the main complain. I don't see TOO much discourse about the potential deprecation of Unifi network application

AP looks cool but software is still a bit dodgy, crippled my home network temporarily after setting it up, had to go to a EA version of the firmware for it to work decently enough. Guess that's what I get for trying to be on the cutting edge mega_shok.gif , still satisfied with local speedtest tho with 6GHz
cyberic
post Aug 5 2025, 08:20 PM

1,125 posts

QUOTE(yenchenje @ Aug 5 2025, 01:54 PM)
Also overkill much but

At least it looks cool tongue.gif
Nice looking and fancy toy biggrin.gif wifi 7 issues still working in progress?
yenchenje
post Aug 6 2025, 12:59 PM

932 posts

QUOTE(cyberic @ Aug 5 2025, 08:20 PM)
Nice looking and fancy toy  biggrin.gif wifi 7 issues still working in progress?
Very much so, 6GHz and MLO is still finnicky, really do wonder if its my device or something, my P8 Pro isn't working reliably on 6GHz
cyberic
post Aug 6 2025, 11:20 PM

1,125 posts

QUOTE(yenchenje @ Aug 6 2025, 12:59 PM)
Very much so, 6GHz and MLO is still finnicky, really do wonder if its my device or something, my P8 Pro isn't working reliably on 6GHz
From what I gathered, 6Ghz works best within line of sight or with minimal obstructions. This is because higher frequency radio waves have a harder time penetrating walls and other objects compared to the 5 GHz and 2.4 GHz bands.

Maybe I will stick with u6 pro for now.

69 Pages « < 64 65 66 67 68 > » Top

0.0206sec    0.13    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 12:13 AM