any 1.8L user here. How was the engine sound compare to 1.5T ?
Official Honda Civic 10th Gen Owner/Fans Club V2, Turbo still kicking yo!
Jul 22 2016, 10:46 PM
6,660 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Palace of sexology |
any 1.8L user here. How was the engine sound compare to 1.5T ?
Jul 22 2016, 11:02 PM
1,351 posts Joined: Mar 2006 From: KL/S'gor |
QUOTE(kljy17 @ Jul 22 2016, 06:01 PM) yea i realized that too. I still pretty much like this civic X... Just can't understandy HM wanna cut corners for d back rest.if you feel turn off just cause it is made out of hard plastic and really prioritize that on the basis of buying a car, you should consider other brands instead. Any idea what's hidden under those plastic side backrest? Can b wrapped for cushion fabric/leather? |
Jul 22 2016, 11:08 PM
19 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
I'm curious why the Malaysian civic has on paper slower 0-100 times than the US and even Thai models, when everything else (bhp, torque) is the same.
Did anyone here ever get a good answer from your SA/SC? |
Jul 22 2016, 11:51 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
93 posts Joined: Mar 2007 From: ლ(ಠ益ಠლ) |
QUOTE(dirtrun @ Jul 22 2016, 08:22 AM) Me, I wanna change mine too. any suggestion for hon specialist?De ori jap horn sux.. But then all jap car horn sux.. I hv changed every car horn tat l hv had.. 😄 D QUOTE(SackBoy @ Jul 22 2016, 06:02 PM) nice bro. my previous car has vinyl wrap by getto as well in wangsa majuanother alternative would be motorsports playground, i know the owner as well you should wrap the front grill to chrome black like the RS too! |
Jul 22 2016, 11:54 PM
562 posts Joined: Aug 2015 |
QUOTE(madnarc @ Jul 22 2016, 11:08 PM) I'm curious why the Malaysian civic has on paper slower 0-100 times than the US and even Thai models, when everything else (bhp, torque) is the same. Most likely, the SA/SC won't answer you. My presumption is the slight differences in engine and/or transmission tuning to suit our driving condition and fuel quality. If you want to match the performance numbers, you can either get a set of lighten alloy wheels or go get a racechip which will definitely put your engine and transmission longevity to question.Did anyone here ever get a good answer from your SA/SC? Aiya...just enjoy the car la... 0.x difference is so hard to detect.... |
Jul 23 2016, 12:00 AM
1,604 posts Joined: Aug 2009 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Jul 23 2016, 12:17 AM
80 posts Joined: Jul 2009 |
Jul 23 2016, 12:25 AM
Validating
94 posts Joined: Jun 2012 From: Currently In Kampar |
Jul 23 2016, 12:30 AM
6,660 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Palace of sexology |
Jul 23 2016, 12:31 AM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
80 posts Joined: Jul 2009 |
Jul 23 2016, 12:41 AM
8 posts Joined: May 2009 |
QUOTE(sexbomb @ Jul 22 2016, 11:51 PM) I wanna change mine too. any suggestion for hon specialist? Wow u too, nice ride u must have. I have been planning and research even way before the civic launches, all the color civic offers is just for mass production in mind, one layer of base primer then straight apply the metallic paint, there is not much depth into the color like Beemers and Mercs. Exclusive cars has nice multiple layer of different coat of paints to bring out the depth effect sort of like candy effect. (Ever wonder why Merc AMG silver is always nicer?)nice bro. my previous car has vinyl wrap by getto as well in wangsa maju another alternative would be motorsports playground, i know the owner as well you should wrap the front grill to chrome black like the RS too! Lunar Silver is a very nice paint that can give nice contrast indoor and outdoor i like it too. But to level up from that, I choose to use wrap with satin finishes to even bring out the body line that civic has, because i think civic deserves it. I was thinking changing the grill into RS but looking at this result i think it's enough, any further mod might be too much. With nice color, i think that's all to it, not planing to install spoiler or body kit, stock design is nice enough. Critics are welcome. |
Jul 23 2016, 12:46 AM
376 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
Just wondering if the extra money is worth for the TC-P. For me, it would only be for the led headlamps as dual zone aircond, chrome handles and navigation are not really essential items for me. I think the difference is about 8k?
Jul 23 2016, 12:52 AM
QUOTE(selphy @ Jul 23 2016, 12:46 AM) Just wondering if the extra money is worth for the TC-P. For me, it would only be for the led headlamps as dual zone aircond, chrome handles and navigation are not really essential items for me. I think the difference is about 8k? Actually the dual zone aircond thingy, is not really that useful. TCP can't change fanspeed on the go by using knob control, always have to press the climate button and wait for 0.3-1 sec for that interface to launch in HU then change the fanspeed using touchscreen.TC and 1.8 don't have such headache, just change the fan speed like anyone else. Navigation using garmin... em, better use Android Auto with google Maps, it is still fully integrated with the TFT speedo meter. The only reason i choose TCP is only because of the LED headlamp, if u ask me why? Because i like lor... This post has been edited by SackBoy: Jul 23 2016, 01:02 AM |
Jul 23 2016, 12:58 AM
93 posts Joined: Mar 2007 From: ლ(ಠ益ಠლ) |
QUOTE(Josh_M @ Jul 23 2016, 12:00 AM) Ini kete road tax mahal hehe. Nice ride bro welcome to the civicx familyQUOTE(SackBoy @ Jul 23 2016, 12:41 AM) Wow u too, nice ride u must have. I have been planning and research even way before the civic launches, all the color civic offers is just for mass production in mind, one layer of base primer then straight apply the metallic paint, there is not much depth into the color like Beemers and Mercs. Exclusive cars has nice multiple layer of different coat of paints to bring out the depth effect sort of like candy effect. (Ever wonder why Merc AMG silver is always nicer?) No rush bro. Enjoy the wrap, your car definitely stands out amongst the rest. Will surely honk you if I see you on the road hehe. The grill can always be done at another time if you have a change in taste in the future. Lunar Silver is a very nice paint that can give nice contrast indoor and outdoor i like it too. But to level up from that, I choose to use wrap with satin finishes to even bring out the body line that civic has, because i think civic deserves it. I was thinking changing the grill into RS but looking at this result i think it's enough, any further mod might be too much. With nice color, i think that's all to it, not planing to install spoiler or body kit, stock design is nice enough. Critics are welcome. For me I'm really looking forward to the RS spoiler. Body kit I have the same opinion as you, can do without it. QUOTE(selphy @ Jul 23 2016, 12:46 AM) Just wondering if the extra money is worth for the TC-P. For me, it would only be for the led headlamps as dual zone aircond, chrome handles and navigation are not really essential items for me. I think the difference is about 8k? The same reason why I chose the TC instead of TCP but each to his own~ |
Jul 23 2016, 08:03 AM
0 posts Joined: Jul 2016 |
Has anyone experienced this?
http://www.carcomplaints.com/Honda/Civic/2...n/surging.shtml This post has been edited by Metooyoutoo: Jul 23 2016, 08:08 AM |
Jul 23 2016, 08:06 AM
1,263 posts Joined: Nov 2009 From: Johor Bahru |
QUOTE(Metooyoutoo @ Jul 23 2016, 08:03 AM) No. I'm guessing they fixed / updated the software before launching in Malaysia |
Jul 23 2016, 08:10 AM
0 posts Joined: Jul 2016 |
Jul 23 2016, 09:08 AM
1,459 posts Joined: Oct 2009 From: BOLEHLAND |
QUOTE(SackBoy @ Jul 22 2016, 06:02 PM) QUOTE(SackBoy @ Jul 22 2016, 10:00 PM) very nice wrap bro so this kind of wrap, will it last for 5 to 10 years? is there any warranty for this wrap? if yes may i know what it will cover? TQ so much bro again, very NICE wrap |
Jul 23 2016, 09:23 AM
QUOTE(ddr3 @ Jul 23 2016, 09:08 AM) very nice wrap bro Depending on how u take care of the wrap, if the car is always parked at shaded area it would last up to 5 years, however there is not guarantee on it's life span, the more expensive the material costs the better the quality and durability. There are also dedicated wax product wrap also, apply it often it will protect the wrap. Bare in mind the wrap protects the base paint, for my case since my car is new and when i take off the wrap the car would like a new one.so this kind of wrap, will it last for 5 to 10 years? is there any warranty for this wrap? if yes may i know what it will cover? TQ so much bro again, very NICE wrap As for warranty wise, default workmanship warranty is 1 year and it only covers if the wrap peal off or bubbles. As for material it depends on the brand, if i'm not mistaken brand like 3m is 1 year, some 2-3 years. But if u take those very cheap china brand 1 i think no warranty. sexbomb bro has more experience than me, he went to 2 workshop before, you can ask him to. I went to getto because i believe the more expensive one has better workmanship. |
Jul 23 2016, 10:04 AM
5,726 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: Penang |
| Change to: | 0.0334sec
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 03:31 PM |