Official Honda Civic 10th Gen Owner/Fans Club V2, Turbo still kicking yo!
selphy
Jul 23 2016, 12:46 AM
Just wondering if the extra money is worth for the TC-P. For me, it would only be for the led headlamps as dual zone aircond, chrome handles and navigation are not really essential items for me. I think the difference is about 8k?
selphy
Jul 23 2016, 10:21 AM
QUOTE(SackBoy @ Jul 23 2016, 12:52 AM) Actually the dual zone aircond thingy, is not really that useful. TCP can't change fanspeed on the go by using knob control, always have to press the climate button and wait for 0.3-1 sec for that interface to launch in HU then change the fanspeed using touchscreen. TC and 1.8 don't have such headache, just change the fan speed like anyone else. Navigation using garmin... em, better use Android Auto with google Maps, it is still fully integrated with the TFT speedo meter. The only reason i choose TCP is only because of the LED headlamp, if u ask me why? Because i like lor...  QUOTE(sexbomb @ Jul 23 2016, 12:58 AM) The same reason why I chose the TC instead of TCP but each to his own~ Thanks for your input guys. Yea, guess I have to decide if the led headlamps are worth the extra $. An option may be to slap on some HIDs for the projectors. Lets see
selphy
Jul 24 2016, 01:35 PM
QUOTE(jimmychangas @ Jul 24 2016, 01:10 PM) In case you didn't know, owners up north in the Land of Smiles have been retrofitting their Civic X with the LED headlamps for about RM3k after converted. Pretty sure you can do the same soon over here. Nope, didn't know that but good to hear. Guess that pretty much makes my mind up. Thanks for the info; will try dig more info on this
selphy
Jul 30 2016, 08:45 PM
QUOTE(pigin @ Jul 30 2016, 07:25 PM) Changed low beam to Philips diamond vision today Looks good but HU went wonky for a bit. Couldn't engage reverse camera. Restarted HU and all is fine Will share poison later Looking forward to your views and photos. If I get this car, I am still contemplating either bulbs or a conversion kit
selphy
Jul 31 2016, 03:08 PM
QUOTE(pigin @ Jul 31 2016, 01:17 AM) racun sudah mari.... sorry TC-Ps anyways heres my unprofessional review of the philips diamond vision 5k. 1. Kinda regret buying 5k bulbs cuz i wanted something that has better range.. this don't shine far enough. 2. this bulb is not bright enough. brightly lid places and you won't see much light. 3. kesimpulan - this light is only for the "yengness" if i were to choose again i'd buy whitevision 4.1k.. which is supposed to shine further and gives a more OEM HID look. but anyways.. enjoy. [ Nice! Yea, I might just change the bulbs instead of full HID. Either that or retrofit a full LED headlamp next time. The bulb sizes for the low beam are H11 correct? This post has been edited by selphy: Jul 31 2016, 03:08 PM
selphy
Aug 24 2016, 10:06 AM
Any 1.8 or TC owners thinking of changing to the LED headlights? Saw a garage sale poster asking for RM4k for a set  Don't think it includes installation
selphy
Aug 24 2016, 11:22 AM
QUOTE(siauann @ Aug 24 2016, 10:37 AM) the 4k is for original honda LED headlights? Yea, it seems to be the original LED lights. But I also read the wiring is different for the halogen and LEDs, so it won't be exactly plug and play. And of course, the warranty for headlamps and electrical stuff would be at risk. May try it later if it gets cheaper and the car gets older  Here's the link LED
selphy
Aug 24 2016, 06:02 PM
QUOTE(IamAHuman @ Aug 24 2016, 04:45 PM) On mudah, they say the headlamp conversion is plug and play... http://www.mudah.my/New+Civic+2016+FC+1+5+...ts-48106783.htmLooks like the same guy on the Lowyat forum. Now says comes with a wiring harness. Interesting...I think it can be done, as some forummers said it has been done in Thailand. Price slowly coming down
selphy
Aug 31 2016, 10:49 AM
Got my car last week. 1.5 TC, Silver. Great experience so far! Funny thing is that my SA told me to start the car in a 3-step way. First step, press the start stop button first. Let the instruments light up. Then press again, let the speedometer come on. Then only hit the brakes and press again for the engine to start. I think it is unnecessary though. He said its because of the turbo----what?
Also for those still waiting to buy, try the Semenyih outlet. I got 2.5k discount from them
selphy
Aug 31 2016, 11:48 PM
QUOTE(IamAHuman @ Aug 31 2016, 07:49 PM) Yup. Rm2500 discount from them but the waiting list is longer. When I asked them, the SA say have to wait at least till November. Rather take a lesser discount to get my car sooner. Wow, that's freaking long! I got mine in about 5 weeks from booking. The SA said I was lucky as my loan got approved quick so probably bumped up in queue. But no freebies whatsoever. Even the fuel tank was practically empty! Mileage on the car when I got it was 6km QUOTE(Patrick FC @ Aug 31 2016, 05:16 PM) My friend who is driving a Ford Focus also does this when he start his car. But his only require 2 step instead of 3 steps to start the car. People do inform me that by doing so will allow the car to check all system b4 the car starts the engine (Which is good for long term). But this civic it is quite troublesome to start it this way so I just press the brake and press the start button once I enter the car  Haha, I think eventually I would just do that too. Don't think it is written in the manual to do this 3-step start This post has been edited by selphy: Aug 31 2016, 11:57 PM
selphy
Sep 1 2016, 09:44 AM
QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Sep 1 2016, 08:40 AM) empty still need 6km? brought for testing? Not completely empty of course, I could still start the car and drive to the nearest petrol station. I believe all cars come out from the factory with a little bit of petrol; and some km would be expected for new cars. Unless some here have gotten their cars at 0km?