QUOTE(hihihehe @ Jul 19 2016, 02:11 PM)
USA/Canada user's manual have that, but i have yet to check our user's manual.Official Honda Civic 10th Gen Owner/Fans Club V2, Turbo still kicking yo!
Official Honda Civic 10th Gen Owner/Fans Club V2, Turbo still kicking yo!
Jul 19 2016, 03:15 PM
8 posts Joined: May 2009 |
Jul 19 2016, 07:12 PM
Jul 20 2016, 09:29 AM
I'm gonna sent my car to for full wrapping today (Estimated 1 week), if anyone interested to see the end result i'll post it a week later.
Jul 21 2016, 08:08 AM
QUOTE(hihihehe @ Jul 21 2016, 12:42 AM) As i mentioned in V1 thread, this function is not going to work. When u try to install APK, the install button appears to be grey-out. I'm following xda developer, so no solution yet up to date. (If there is any development progress i will let everyone know)Only HRV and CRV can able to by pass, only they can have their HU to force install waze or google map inside. |
Jul 21 2016, 08:54 AM
Jul 21 2016, 03:41 PM
hihihehe
Does AA work flawlessly on your Nexus 5x? |
Jul 21 2016, 07:49 PM
QUOTE(hihihehe @ Jul 21 2016, 04:15 PM) i don't have time to test it yet but i tried on nexus 6p and work flawlessly. i used spotify for music but regret to import all the contacts from my phone. have to find a way to delete from HU when i have time Ah, Thanks for the info. Hope can see your handsome ride around ss2 area will be sending the car for tinting tomorrow |
Jul 22 2016, 11:35 AM
Hi Guys, just a discovery from CivicX forum on solving our civic audio issues in which i also posted in V1 previously.
There is an diagnosis option allow us to set DSP Flat What is DSP? here i quote from civicx forum QUOTE It's basically the head unit putting out a flat signal rather than whatever Honda thought was a good mix which is extremely bass lacking. You woild wanna change it because you either have better speakers to put in, are wanting a flat signal to an amplifier, or simply just wanna have better sound from the factory speakers and are smart enough not to turn it all the way up and blow them. You can try this option perhaps? |
Jul 22 2016, 11:59 AM
QUOTE(hihihehe @ Jul 22 2016, 11:52 AM) Step 1 - Go tot he diagnostics menu by holding Brightness, Power, and menu for a few seconds.Step 2 - Tap Detail Information and Setting Step 3 - Hold Menu to bring up the third menu Step 4 - Hold menu again until a menu saying Factory Diag shows up Step 5 - Select Syscom Free Mode Step 6 - Use the onscreen buttons to navigate to the Fix-EQ option Step 7 - Change the option to EQ OFF (FLAT) link https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YUmIXOscwg0 |
Jul 22 2016, 12:00 PM
Jul 22 2016, 01:25 PM
Jul 22 2016, 03:12 PM
Jul 22 2016, 06:02 PM
Jul 22 2016, 06:45 PM
Jul 22 2016, 07:21 PM
Jul 22 2016, 09:48 PM
Jul 22 2016, 10:00 PM
Jul 23 2016, 12:41 AM
QUOTE(sexbomb @ Jul 22 2016, 11:51 PM) I wanna change mine too. any suggestion for hon specialist? Wow u too, nice ride u must have. I have been planning and research even way before the civic launches, all the color civic offers is just for mass production in mind, one layer of base primer then straight apply the metallic paint, there is not much depth into the color like Beemers and Mercs. Exclusive cars has nice multiple layer of different coat of paints to bring out the depth effect sort of like candy effect. (Ever wonder why Merc AMG silver is always nicer?)nice bro. my previous car has vinyl wrap by getto as well in wangsa maju another alternative would be motorsports playground, i know the owner as well you should wrap the front grill to chrome black like the RS too! Lunar Silver is a very nice paint that can give nice contrast indoor and outdoor i like it too. But to level up from that, I choose to use wrap with satin finishes to even bring out the body line that civic has, because i think civic deserves it. I was thinking changing the grill into RS but looking at this result i think it's enough, any further mod might be too much. With nice color, i think that's all to it, not planing to install spoiler or body kit, stock design is nice enough. Critics are welcome. |
Jul 23 2016, 12:52 AM
QUOTE(selphy @ Jul 23 2016, 12:46 AM) Just wondering if the extra money is worth for the TC-P. For me, it would only be for the led headlamps as dual zone aircond, chrome handles and navigation are not really essential items for me. I think the difference is about 8k? Actually the dual zone aircond thingy, is not really that useful. TCP can't change fanspeed on the go by using knob control, always have to press the climate button and wait for 0.3-1 sec for that interface to launch in HU then change the fanspeed using touchscreen.TC and 1.8 don't have such headache, just change the fan speed like anyone else. Navigation using garmin... em, better use Android Auto with google Maps, it is still fully integrated with the TFT speedo meter. The only reason i choose TCP is only because of the LED headlamp, if u ask me why? Because i like lor... This post has been edited by SackBoy: Jul 23 2016, 01:02 AM |
Jul 23 2016, 09:23 AM
QUOTE(ddr3 @ Jul 23 2016, 09:08 AM) very nice wrap bro Depending on how u take care of the wrap, if the car is always parked at shaded area it would last up to 5 years, however there is not guarantee on it's life span, the more expensive the material costs the better the quality and durability. There are also dedicated wax product wrap also, apply it often it will protect the wrap. Bare in mind the wrap protects the base paint, for my case since my car is new and when i take off the wrap the car would like a new one.so this kind of wrap, will it last for 5 to 10 years? is there any warranty for this wrap? if yes may i know what it will cover? TQ so much bro again, very NICE wrap As for warranty wise, default workmanship warranty is 1 year and it only covers if the wrap peal off or bubbles. As for material it depends on the brand, if i'm not mistaken brand like 3m is 1 year, some 2-3 years. But if u take those very cheap china brand 1 i think no warranty. sexbomb bro has more experience than me, he went to 2 workshop before, you can ask him to. I went to getto because i believe the more expensive one has better workmanship. |
| Change to: | 0.0844sec
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 04:11 AM |