125 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Bottom

LYN Mazda 3 Owners/Fans Club V9, Zoom-Zoom w/ Kodo

NaGeNaZ
post Feb 12 2017, 01:12 PM

MS03-GNX001
783 posts

QUOTE(quicksilver9832 @ Feb 12 2017, 12:56 PM)
Just some updates on my knocking suspension and lower arms - brought to glenmarie sc and had everything fix now it's sounds really quiet and like a new car. Service Advisor confirmed that my ride is the worst ever they have seen probably I was taking too long for all possible noises to surface !:)
Now they having the 4 generation bushing to replaced my previous ones - car is solid now will need to monitor further especially with some rain
Good to hear that it has been fixed. You mean the bushing is the 4th version that is being applied to the car ?

I'm having the noise too, really trying to ignore until there is permanent fix for our Skyactiv BM model.
amduser
post Feb 12 2017, 04:51 PM

5,542 posts

seems like we need to make a TT session to glemarie SC to replace the bush laugh.gif

mine still got sound but less noticeable when passing bump, the "ngek2" sound when passing bump during rainy day still very loud
quicksilver9832
post Feb 13 2017, 12:02 AM

770 posts

QUOTE(amduser @ Feb 12 2017, 04:51 PM)
seems like we need to make a TT session to glemarie SC to replace the bush laugh.gif

mine still got sound but less noticeable when passing bump, the "ngek2" sound when passing bump during rainy day still very loud
Mine no more but need some rain to further confirm rclxms.gif
aimeh
post Feb 13 2017, 10:40 AM

466 posts

I might as well go and change if it can be fixed. As my 30k reach soon as well.
inzaghi84
post Feb 14 2017, 03:13 PM

hi, any members here want to sell their mazda 3? im looking for used 1. preferably HS CKD. but if CBU soul red can consider also tongue.gif
empty1339
post Feb 17 2017, 09:22 AM

41 posts

hi all sifus, new member here with Mazda 3 HB^^
toonny
post Feb 17 2017, 03:20 PM

185 posts

QUOTE(empty1339 @ Feb 17 2017, 09:22 AM)
hi all sifus, new member here with Mazda 3 HB^^
Hi~ Welcome bro. A rare hatch you've got there. PIC pls~ flex.gif
Lefty
post Feb 19 2017, 01:37 PM

Designer Piece
750 posts

QUOTE(incredibless @ Feb 1 2017, 01:23 AM)
What model does the shop offered to you? Pilot Sport 3 or 4?  I just changed to ps 4 for 650rm each. 225/45 R18
Since the tyre that you changed is no longer as per the original size. Do you feel any sluggishness or slower in braking ?
Do that help to make the tyre noise lesser ah in highway ?

cause I am about to change the tyre but in dilemma also. Pls share your exp ya. Thank you
ycs
post Feb 19 2017, 01:45 PM

4,220 posts

i think 1 of my toyo tyres is pregnant, is it safe to continue?

if change tyre, how is the TPMS connected back?
SUSMNet
post Feb 19 2017, 02:15 PM

11,954 posts

QUOTE(inzaghi84 @ Feb 14 2017, 03:13 PM)
hi, any members here want to sell their mazda 3? im looking for used 1. preferably HS CKD. but if CBU soul red can consider also  tongue.gif
What is ur budget
Lefty
post Feb 19 2017, 03:37 PM

Designer Piece
750 posts

QUOTE(toonny @ Jan 11 2017, 05:50 PM)
I got my silicone wipers from Mr. DIY, rm17 for a pair.
I replaced the rubber blade, reuse the original wiper frame.

One year of usage, still in good conditions.
May I know what is the wiper size that we should buy for Mazda 3 skyactiv kodo model.tq
toonny
post Feb 19 2017, 06:13 PM

185 posts

QUOTE(Lefty @ Feb 19 2017, 03:37 PM)
May I know what is the wiper size that we should buy for Mazda 3 skyactiv kodo model.tq
Recent visit found out they dont provide the 24" size anymore, max is 21" only. I was using 19 / 24 on my car.

Lefty
post Feb 19 2017, 11:09 PM

Designer Piece
750 posts

QUOTE(toonny @ Feb 19 2017, 06:13 PM)
Recent visit found out they dont provide the 24" size anymore, max is 21" only. I was using 19 / 24 on my car.
Thx mate! I will go outside and findthe viper my own d.the SC quoted me Rm100+ for a pair of wiper
inzaghi84
post Feb 19 2017, 11:14 PM

QUOTE(MNet @ Feb 19 2017, 02:15 PM)
What is ur budget
Around 80k?
pioneer86
post Feb 20 2017, 02:39 AM

70 posts

QUOTE(Lefty @ Feb 19 2017, 01:37 PM)
Since the tyre that you changed is no longer as per the original size. Do you feel any sluggishness or slower in braking ?
Do that help to make the tyre noise lesser ah in highway ?

cause I am about to change the tyre but in dilemma also. Pls share your exp ya. Thank you
No worries, i have changed mine to continental 225/40/r18. Quieter and more comfy ride than before the toyo tyres eventhough i had lower the thickness, it doesn't effect to speed accuracy and the braking. Meantime i had changed an aftermarket battery, the battery just costed me rm330 gst+installation and suprisingly the i-stop works perfectly! Guys, next time do not need to change to Q85, it may burn a big hole to your wallet!

This post has been edited by pioneer86: Feb 20 2017, 02:43 AM
pioneer86
post Feb 20 2017, 02:57 AM

70 posts

QUOTE(incredibless @ Feb 1 2017, 01:23 AM)
What model does the shop offered to you? Pilot Sport 3 or 4?  I just changed to ps 4 for 650rm each. 225/45 R18
May i know where you get your tyres changed? Cause michelin for 18inch is very expensive, normally it cost 800-1000 each for PS4 and slightly cheaper for PS3.

Monkey King
post Feb 20 2017, 08:26 AM

Autoparts Trader
1,093 posts

Gus, just did my 10k service in SMG Auto Sri Rampai, Setapak

share my experience here.

Drove in on Saturday 930am, there wasn't any customer over the premises, except 1 suzuki swift still on the service bay (this used to be suzuki SC).

opt for Fully syn upgrade and cancelled off all the "recommended extras" (wiper washer, engine treatment injector cleaner...bla bla)

reported some knocking noise from everytime engine restart back from istop function.

car is in service bay, noticed that mechanic placed shell hx7 instead of fully yn beside my car. When told, then only apologized "sorry took wrong"

The Shell Fully syn is 5w-40 (4L) + 1 L 5W-30, i feel a bit skeptical about this, since my previous oil was 5W-30 during 1st 1K service.

Mechanic tried to tighthen lower arm bolt for the suspected noise issue as above, in the end the lower arm bult thread got damaged and claimed its rusted due to accumulation of water (does anyone faced this?)

claimed to top up my battery water, and remainder of fluid placed in the boot, but never saw it there.

Conclusion:

1. Despite lack of customer traffic, I personally found that this SC does not gave me a peace of mind, everything needs to be double checked. God knows what happened if i wasn't there to inspect.

2. even im on fully syn now, but it feel heavier than usual, is 5W-40 meant for this skyactiv anyone can confirm?

3. Last good news, battery still can claim for free (if within 1 year or 20,000km) but replacement is only same Wet type.

4. Was told that the SC in Berjaya Industrial Park is better. any experience from you all?

lucifal
post Feb 20 2017, 09:29 AM

85 posts

5W-30 is recommended for SKYACTIVE as per the manual.

Battery is under the standard warranty of 1year or 20,000km whichever comes first. (This is standard throughout all Battery used in all cars)

Ginny88
post Feb 20 2017, 10:02 AM

1,032 posts

QUOTE(pioneer86 @ Feb 20 2017, 02:39 AM)
No worries, i have changed mine to continental 225/40/r18. Quieter and more comfy ride than before the toyo tyres eventhough i had lower the thickness, it doesn't effect to speed accuracy and the braking. Meantime i had changed an aftermarket battery, the battery just costed me rm330 gst+installation and suprisingly the i-stop works perfectly! Guys, next time do not need to change to Q85, it may burn a big hole to your wallet!
You mean you changed to an ordinary battery not specifically designed for i-stop but the i-stop still works? What make and AH is that?
HaloJ
post Feb 20 2017, 10:37 AM

QUOTE(lucifal @ Feb 20 2017, 09:29 AM)
5W-30 is recommended for SKYACTIVE as per the manual.

Battery is under the standard warranty of 1year or 20,000km whichever comes first. (This is standard throughout all Battery used in all cars)
Hi lucifal, how about 5W-40 (FS) engine oil which we top-up? Is it suitable for our SKYACTIV engine?

125 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Top

0.1063sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 09:02 PM