8 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

LYN Mazda 3 Owners/Fans Club V9, Zoom-Zoom w/ Kodo

Ginny88
post Jul 26 2016, 02:33 PM

1,032 posts

For normal servicing like changing engine oil or ATF or brake pads you don't need to go to Mazda specialist. Any normal mechanic can do. Even most general repairs they can do also unlike Conti cars where you need specialists.

Ginny88
post Jul 28 2016, 06:40 PM

1,032 posts

QUOTE(mr.steven65 @ Jul 28 2016, 03:27 PM)
The rebates is joke lol but mine is Gl ver i can either choose upgrade to leather seat or take cash rebates which is 2k(took leather seats same as HS)Overall is nice car I got mine not long ago
The upgrade to leather seat for GL is standard. It has nothing to do with the rebate.

Ginny88
post Aug 1 2016, 09:58 AM

1,032 posts

QUOTE(little cutie @ Jul 31 2016, 06:24 PM)
Any idea when this FL will be available in Malaysia ? 

By the way,  any Penang dealer / sales person over here? I wanna buy this M3
My best guess is another 1.5 to 2 years. Not worth waiting for.

Ginny88
post Aug 5 2016, 12:03 PM

1,032 posts

QUOTE(kingkong81 @ Aug 5 2016, 11:51 AM)
Can android auto be used with MZD Connect?
There are some software hacks but they don't work well. JDM Technik has a hardware solution but you need to pay about RM2K for it.

Ginny88
post Aug 6 2016, 01:28 PM

1,032 posts

QUOTE(uxb138 @ Aug 5 2016, 08:09 AM)
Penang dealer?  already PM'ed you :-)
Don't know about the M3 FL, but I went to service my M3 yesterday, and saw that the M6 FL is already on display (don't know whether CBU or CKD)......but it seems that Mazda has reduced the compression ratio from 14:1 to 13:1 for the 2.0 engine, with a corresponding reduction in power and torque :-(  Maybe this is only for the CBU unit??

[attachmentid=7251011]
There is no CKD Mazda 6 unit. The present 2.0L Maz6 is already underpowered. To reduce the hp and torque for the FL will not be a good feeling.

Ginny88
post Aug 6 2016, 01:36 PM

1,032 posts

QUOTE(JIUHWEI @ Aug 5 2016, 12:08 PM)
Serious?  confused.gif

I think our driving routes/styles contributed to the difference also lah

Maybe the new diesel engine would be the real difference  laugh.gif
Diesel engine torque is good but only for a narrow range of rpm (typically over a range of 1000rpm only). In a drag race it will probably run out of grunt before a NA engine. There is one Driven video produced by Pauline Tan pitting a Pug 508 diesel, Camry Hybrid and Ford Mondeo in a drag race. The 508 came last despite having the highest torque on paper.

Mazda does not seem to want to go the turbo route like Honda. There is a 2.5L Mazda 3 in U.S. market but we won't be getting it.

Ginny88
post Aug 8 2016, 02:10 PM

1,032 posts

QUOTE(weeen11 @ Aug 8 2016, 10:36 AM)
Hi, anyone here installed the paddle shift on their GL Mazda 3?
Calling ZaiZai1989
Ginny88
post Aug 8 2016, 10:15 PM

1,032 posts

QUOTE(derravile @ Aug 8 2016, 03:12 PM)
pm me bro
Bro, possible to share with the group here too?
Ginny88
post Aug 12 2016, 07:49 AM

1,032 posts

QUOTE(poobalanc @ Aug 11 2016, 04:42 PM)
Guys, what is the promo discount for mazda 3 at the moment.
i checked at old klang road mazda, the SA giving RM4k, if upgrade with leather seat
the discount will be RM2k only.
is there any other better promo than this? thanks in advance.
No better promo that I've heard of. Go for it!
Ginny88
post Aug 13 2016, 02:45 PM

1,032 posts

QUOTE(NaGeNaZ @ Aug 13 2016, 12:17 PM)
Finally someone with sense.  thumbsup.gif

Myself, I love the sound of high rpm cold start and the noise the car exhaust make during cool down. It gives the machine some lively feeling.

Only complain that I have is the engine/exhaust sound is not satisfactory after 3000 rpm, it's subtle like a gentleman ride.
I don't get what you mean. At 3500 rpm you get a satisfying "Vroom!!". If you accelerate hard from standstill you get a "Vrooommmmm......" Sounds much better than the whinny Civic X.
Ginny88
post Aug 13 2016, 08:09 PM

1,032 posts

QUOTE(wltw87 @ Aug 13 2016, 03:31 AM)
can i know why u guys think that it will take 1 year + for the FL to arrive in Msia?
Simple. The Mazda 3 was launched in May 2015. A facelift this year will be too soon. A FL 2 years from launch (mid-2017) is the earliest we can expect but don't count on it.
Ginny88
post Aug 16 2016, 11:30 AM

1,032 posts

QUOTE(LionMY @ Aug 16 2016, 10:04 AM)
Hi Spec Sedan and HB same price but few electronic gadget missing (Auto Windshield Wipers/Active Driving Display/Auto Cruise/Electronic Adjustable Seat/Fabric Seats and Upholstery/HBC/SCBS/RVM/LDWS) for HB version.  While mid Spec or GL is RM 15K less.

Are they worth the extra penny?
HB is not worth it. You are paying hi spec price for mid spec.

Hi spec is worth the RM15K especially if you like big rims. If not the GL is the same engine and body and give you the same driving pleasure minus the gadgets and big rims.

In short if you have the budget go for HS. If not the GL is still a very good car.

This post has been edited by Ginny88: Aug 16 2016, 11:32 AM
Ginny88
post Aug 17 2016, 09:44 AM

1,032 posts

QUOTE(LionMY @ Aug 17 2016, 08:16 AM)
Actually what I am thinking of is after deducting where the RM 15K go to, I think the amount we are spending on those gadgets that GL may not have, it may be good investment if we have the extra money for Hi-Spec Sedan M3...

Trade in 16" for 18" rim & tyre - deducted RM 4K (may be)
Leather seats instead of fabric - deducted RM 2K
Add DRL - deducted RM 1K (may be)
Bi-Xenon with Auto Leveling headlight instead of Halogen - deducted RM 2K (may be)

Balance RM 6K go the rest extra features may comes about RM 800/feature,

As all everyone said loud and clear, if extra penny is not an issue, why not?

Furthermore, those items all covered by warranty and insurance (in case of accident or theft) if anything happen to your ride.
The only HS feature you can add to GL by the official SC is navigation for RM600. All other additions have to be done buy 3rd party and potentially void your warranty.

Also note that all aftermarket HID kits are illegal and they don't come with auto levelling. Adding DRL is not RM1K. Few hundred can kaw tim.

The leather seat for GL is already included but some SA offer an extra RM2K discount if you want fabric seats.

This post has been edited by Ginny88: Aug 17 2016, 01:08 PM
Ginny88
post Aug 17 2016, 02:06 PM

1,032 posts

QUOTE(LionMY @ Aug 17 2016, 09:23 AM)
Apparently I am too conservative about the add-on prices to those extra features on Hi-Spec Sedan.

Hopefully there will be extra discount towards the year-end sales (may be not) due to the launching of the CIVIC X this year.  Previously M3 may enjoy exclusive market segment due to poor sales from 9th Gen CIVIC and less features but over priced ALTIS.  If M3 market share drop tremendously because of CIVIC X, probably Mazda Malaysia need to work harder to push their sales to counter HONDA attack.

What I am trying to say is Mazda can be lansi about their little discount due to no competition earlier due to HONDA lack of their star product in the C segment market.

Hope to see some changes in Mazda sales strategy at the year end sales which will definitely benefit Mazda hardcore fans here.
Discount is a matter of pricing. You can price high and give big discount or price lower and give smaller discount. It depends on your pricing strategy, nothing to do with lansi.

The Civic IX generation was beaten soundly on pricing by CKD Mazda 3. With the Civic X the pricing is closer now so maybe it is Mazda which influence Civic pricing.

By all means test drive and see which car suits you. The Civic wins on space but the M3 wins on handling. In the long run a NA car is easier and less costly to maintain than a turbo car.

Ginny88
post Aug 18 2016, 09:47 PM

1,032 posts

QUOTE(lazarus7247 @ Aug 18 2016, 08:15 PM)
Hmm guys I heard that Mazda cars in general will have abnormal undercarriage rusting. Is this true ?
Where did you hear it from?

Ginny88
post Aug 19 2016, 11:17 AM

1,032 posts

QUOTE(lazarus7247 @ Aug 19 2016, 08:33 AM)
From a colleague who bought Mazda 3. His undercarriage has rusted and when he brought back to Mazda apparently it is a common problem.
Mazda 3 CKD or CBU? If bought before May 2015 it is CBU.

Ginny88
post Aug 19 2016, 02:12 PM

1,032 posts

QUOTE(Chester @ Aug 19 2016, 11:20 AM)
Can i trade in my 2011 mazda3 for a new 1? How does things works?
It works like any normal car you trade in. They give you a value for your old car. If you are not happy with the value try to sell direct.

So what was your average cost per year maintaining your Mazda 3?

Ginny88
post Aug 20 2016, 01:03 PM

1,032 posts

QUOTE(xandercooper @ Aug 20 2016, 10:16 AM)
hi guys,

i just send my car to mazda SC to check my engine light problem...turn out the catalystic converter problem...so the SC suggest to me to change the whole set that cost roughly 10k...and my car already out of warranty...so i just want to ask u guys if any of u ever faced this problem? or any workshop that can offer lower price?
The catalytic converter is not essential to the operation of your car but being a good citizen and caring for the environment it feels good to get it fixed if only to get rid of the engine fault light.

But rm10K to fix it? And only for 2-3 years? Tell the SC to take their estimate and shaft it up where the sun doesn't shine.

Most official SCs are the same. They overcharge, are bad at diagnosis and refuse to fix anything. They only know how to replace whole set.

Unfortunately I don't know of any Mazda specialist but looking for solution outside is certainly the way to go.

Ginny88
post Aug 23 2016, 02:24 PM

1,032 posts

QUOTE(Lucasadu @ Aug 23 2016, 01:46 PM)
ok bro, really appreciate your feedback.
Now the SA quite nice, she offer me 1k rebate + LUMA tint (Explosion-proof with 5 year warranty)+ coating with 5 year warranty
i think this is the best i can get already.
But is the LUMA tint ok, compare with vkool? as if i choose rebate 1.5k she give me vkool tint.
Is it LUMA or LLUMAR? If it is Llumar this is a popular branded imported tint so should have some standard but I've not used it before.

But if you get better rebate with VKool tint may as well take the Vkool. IMO coating is not necessary.

This post has been edited by Ginny88: Aug 23 2016, 02:26 PM
Ginny88
post Aug 24 2016, 02:01 PM

1,032 posts

QUOTE(Lucasadu @ Aug 23 2016, 09:53 PM)
she offer full install tint before pass me the car, and give me 2 option,

Llumar house tint vesssolar M5  7 yr warranty (full tint and pass car to me after install)
+ Gtechniq platimun crystal coat full interior exterior 5yr warranty
+ rebate 1k

OR

rebate 1.5K + Vkool elite rem 55, 5 year warranty(full tint and pass car to me after install)

both come with the GPS SD Card

Llumar house tint??? blink.gif confused.gif
The VKool package is worth RM2K so including rebate of RM1.5K you are getting RM3.5K.

Good coating with 5 years warranty is usually priced from RM1.5K to RM2K. Let's say both options have the same value and the coating cost RM1.5K. So the amount for Llumar tint is RM3.5K - 1.5K - 1.0K (rebate) = RM1.0K.

This amount of RM1000 is not enough for a good tint by an imported brand. Hence I think the tint should be a house brand. Heat rejection is hard to say.

A 3rd option is to forget about tinting or coating and ask how much cash rebate you can get. If can get RM3.5K take the cash and tint outside. You can get Raytech U70 + MX security tint for <RM2K which is better than VKool 55.

8 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.1340sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 07:25 PM