125 Pages « < 89 90 91 92 93 > » Bottom

LYN Mazda 3 Owners/Fans Club V9, Zoom-Zoom w/ Kodo

Andychee
post Jun 26 2017, 10:30 PM

QUOTE(amduser @ Jun 26 2017, 04:37 PM)
is normal to have that color due to oxidation, you can even hear tickling sound from there right after you shut off the car

burning smell is normal also if you drive at high rpm for prolong period
Thanks you bro
konchy
post Jun 26 2017, 11:48 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(KennyKB @ Jun 26 2017, 07:01 PM)
Just to share with Mazda 3 owners something relevant I read on facebook.
Note: this is not my personal account.
----------

Last Friday I went to Bermaz meet a head of Service Manager, we tried to introduce company battery for Skyactiv with istop.
for the discussion , I had ask some question for the battery for skyactiv with istop.

Q1. Can the Mazda skyactiv with istop using non start stop battery ?
A: Can't .. Must use Start Stop Battery.

Q2. If I use a non start stop battery ,any affected happen ?
A: IF LUCKILY , the non start stop battery will be lifespan shorten, Not more than a year it will either damage or battery casing expand till leak out. IF UNLUCKILY , The Alternator will be damage , it will cost u few thousand to replace a new one. WARRANTY VOID,NO CLAIM.

Q3. Any case been found damage by using non start stop battery ?
A: Yes Only few cases happen, bermaz also found some client changed to non start stop battery, warranty been voided but not inform directly to client , until client find out by self when anything damage ,we only take action n tell.

Q4. How Bermaz will know the damage cause by using non start stop battery ?
A: Any Mazda vehicle system had a log record , anything you change before , it will had a record stored in vehicle system . Example : If you think u are smart enough using non start stop battery until damaged, you replace back a original mazda start stop battery, and come to claim us , we can detected in system log record. telling when you changed in date n time.

Q5. How to prolong the original Battery lifespan ?
A: Aftermarket have a lot of battery charger, at least 2-3 months u have to charge the battery. and monitor the battery water level. we found many client sometime park a car few day not turning on the vehicle, so the battery power will drain out some level till battery lifespan less. secondly self switch off the istop function everytime...
Thank you for the info. That's a really major turn off. Not only is the battery expensive and spoil fast, but also can't use non start stop battery because it will spoil the alternator. Sheesh. I was seriously considering the Mazda 3 as one of my options but after this, haih...
angrysnail
post Jun 27 2017, 12:00 AM

SuperStars
1,413 posts

QUOTE(KennyKB @ Jun 26 2017, 07:01 PM)
Just to share with Mazda 3 owners something relevant I read on facebook.
Note: this is not my personal account.
---------

Q5. How to prolong the original Battery lifespan ?
A: Aftermarket have a lot of battery charger, at least 2-3 months u have to charge the battery. and monitor the battery water level. we found many client sometime park a car few day not turning on the vehicle, so the battery power will drain out some level till battery lifespan less. secondly self switch off the istop function everytime...
This bold statement said everytime driving we need to turn it off? so what is the purpose to have this function at the first place?this really a joke right. We save fuel today and that save portion will invest back to buy a battery. doh.gif
red4900
post Jun 27 2017, 08:41 AM

464 posts

QUOTE(angrysnail @ Jun 27 2017, 12:00 AM)
This bold statement said everytime driving we need to turn it off? so what is the purpose to have this function at the first place?this really a joke right. We save fuel today and that save portion will invest back to buy a battery. doh.gif
istop only make sense in cold country where the battery will be turned off for longer duration such that the fuel saved is significant. Also, in country where fuel is expensive
KennyKB
post Jun 27 2017, 08:55 AM

1,765 posts

QUOTE(konchy @ Jun 26 2017, 11:48 PM)
Thank you for the info. That's a really major turn off. Not only is the battery expensive and spoil fast, but also can't use non start stop battery because it will spoil the alternator. Sheesh. I was seriously considering the Mazda 3 as one of my options but after this, haih...
I don't think this should be a deal breaker. The i-stop battery costs RM200 more than a normal battery. If you change battery every 1 to 1.5 years it's not going to be a major additional expense.
Chinoz
post Jun 27 2017, 12:18 PM

Llamas"R"Us
1,528 posts

QUOTE(red4900 @ Jun 27 2017, 08:41 AM)
istop only make sense in cold country where the battery will be turned off for longer duration such that the fuel saved is significant. Also, in country where fuel is expensive
Agree with this. Daytime during winter, I just roll the windows down and leave the A/C off. Fresh air is drawn from outside and comes up warm through the air vents to prevent fingers from freezing.
No problem keeping istop activated for 2 over minutes while waiting at traffic lights or train crossings.

In summer, it becomes second nature to switch istop off and turn the A/C on immediately after starting the car.

FWIW, I've had my M3 for 3 years now and almost touching 40k kms and I'm still on the original battery.

This post has been edited by Chinoz: Jun 27 2017, 01:07 PM
shawnk
post Jun 27 2017, 05:28 PM

804 posts

Still surprised to see such an expensive do not have an option to turn off the istop feature permanently.
Damon6
post Jun 27 2017, 09:44 PM

QUOTE(red4900 @ Jun 27 2017, 09:41 AM)
Once u owned this car...u love it...the way it tackles corner or go with a friend's car Mazda then u know.

If u want a relax drive...not a bad option.

The battery...go ask toyota hybrid batteries...don't be surprised how much it costs...

Life is a balance. U save here...so u spent there..so just move on...
wkc5657
post Jun 28 2017, 12:02 PM

554 posts

QUOTE(KennyKB @ Jun 27 2017, 08:55 AM)
I don't think this should be a deal breaker. The i-stop battery costs RM200 more than a normal battery. If you change battery every 1 to 1.5 years it's not going to be a major additional expense.
QUOTE(Chinoz @ Jun 27 2017, 12:18 PM)
Agree with this. Daytime during winter, I just roll the windows down and leave the A/C off. Fresh air is drawn from outside and comes up warm through the air vents to prevent fingers from freezing.
No problem keeping istop activated for 2 over minutes while waiting at traffic lights or train crossings.

In summer, it becomes second nature to switch istop off and turn the A/C on immediately after starting the car.

FWIW, I've had my M3 for 3 years now and almost touching 40k kms and I'm still on the original battery.
After some thought, i believe that the istop battery Q85 type battery can last better if worked in conjunction with the iEloop capacitor. Without the iEloop, too much strain on the battery itself. That also explains why Chinoz's battery can last this long, which i presumed is the CBU batch with iEloop. Another way to mitigate it is to have more long distance cruising drive instead of stop/start traffic jams.

Another thing i believe would be that the Q85 battery doesn't have enough capacity (hence the need to work alongside iEloop). Those driving continental cars will know that their OEM battery usually last longer but cost more than double due to :
1) large capacity
2) AGM type batteries being supplied on 1st fit

It is a nuisance and a minus point, but since our market is so used to changing batteries every 1.5-2 years, i guessed bermaz decided to remove iEloop from the kit list to take away potential increase of electrical problems.

Having a lead acid battery charger is a good investment, even more so when have multiple cars in the household. Normal maintenance free batteries can actually last longer if the charge is topped up often. Just a little hassle as this is not a common habit for local market as we are so used to just replace a battery when it dies instead of maintaining it.

QUOTE(Damon6 @ Jun 27 2017, 09:44 PM)
Once u owned this car...u love it...the way it tackles corner or go with a friend's car Mazda then u know.

If u want a relax drive...not a bad option.

The battery...go ask toyota hybrid batteries...don't be surprised how much it costs...

Life is a balance. U save here...so u spent there..so just move on...
Hybrid battery different la...got additional provisioning and also got software to monitor and cycle charge the cell at different intervals and order. The warranty given on the battery is almost the ownership timeframe of most malaysians, so shouldn't be much of a problem even if battery fails. Warranty will cover it. I read about some units of prius in UK driving upwards of 300k miles and battery still working fine.
YnWa77
post Jun 28 2017, 12:26 PM

252 posts

Bermaz HQ close this week? My car arrived at the dealer premise since last friday evening but they cannot process the car due to K1 form as HQ need to submit documents. Apparently all the admin staff in HQ is on leave bangwall.gif ranting.gif
KennyKB
post Jun 28 2017, 12:38 PM

1,765 posts

QUOTE(wkc5657 @ Jun 28 2017, 12:02 PM)

Hybrid battery different la...got additional provisioning and also got software to monitor and cycle charge the cell at different intervals and order. The warranty given on the battery is almost the ownership timeframe of most malaysians, so shouldn't be much of a problem even if battery fails. Warranty will cover it. I read about some units of prius in UK driving upwards of 300k miles and battery still working fine.
It is a problem even though warranty for hybrid battery covers your ownership time frame. If you don't replace the battery your car has no resale value. If you replace the battery it is money out of pocket. In the end I wonder if the saving in petrol is worth it. Probably only if your mileage is high enough.
kl_123
post Jun 28 2017, 02:55 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(YnWa77 @ Jun 28 2017, 12:26 PM)
Bermaz HQ close this week? My car arrived at the dealer premise since last friday evening but they cannot process the car due to K1 form as HQ need to submit documents. Apparently all the admin staff in HQ is on leave  bangwall.gif  ranting.gif
Probably will resume operation on July, my SA ask me settle payment earlier and get car b4 raya as they will off for whole week, else early July only can get car..
Damon6
post Jun 28 2017, 10:58 PM

QUOTE(wkc5657 @ Jun 28 2017, 01:02 PM)
After some thought, i believe that the istop battery Q85 type battery can last better if worked in conjunction with the iEloop capacitor. Without the iEloop, too much strain on the battery itself. That also explains why Chinoz's battery can last this long, which i presumed is the CBU batch with iEloop. Another way to mitigate it is to have more long distance cruising drive instead of stop/start traffic jams.

Another thing i believe would be that the Q85 battery doesn't have enough capacity (hence the need to work alongside iEloop). Those driving continental cars will know that their OEM battery usually last longer but cost more than double due to :
1) large capacity
2) AGM type batteries being supplied on 1st fit

It is a nuisance and a minus point, but since our market is so used to changing batteries every 1.5-2 years, i guessed bermaz decided to remove iEloop from the kit list to take away potential increase of electrical problems.

Having a lead acid battery charger is a good investment, even more so when have multiple cars in the household. Normal maintenance free batteries can actually last longer if the charge is topped up often. Just a little hassle as this is not a common habit for local market as we are so used to just replace a battery when it dies instead of maintaining it.
Hi senior, how s the battery holding up...well I would be getting a battery charger soon because my office is crawling jam...

Btw what brand of battery charger u use...bosch c7?

zstan
post Jun 29 2017, 08:23 AM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(YnWa77 @ Jun 28 2017, 12:26 PM)
Bermaz HQ close this week? My car arrived at the dealer premise since last friday evening but they cannot process the car due to K1 form as HQ need to submit documents. Apparently all the admin staff in HQ is on leave  bangwall.gif  ranting.gif
their stupid system down for the entire week before raya leh..means they can't proceed to Customs and JPJ...i paid for my car since last week also can't get my car..then add on with raya holidays until now my car just sitting at their warehouse zzzz.. terrible service..
YnWa77
post Jun 29 2017, 09:55 AM

252 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Jun 29 2017, 08:23 AM)
their stupid system down for the entire week before raya leh..means they can't proceed to Customs and JPJ...i paid for my car since last week also can't get my car..then add on with raya holidays until now my car just sitting at their warehouse zzzz.. terrible service..
Looks like We are in the same boat but my car arrive at the dealer already with chassis number assigned. I manage to view my car yesterday. Dealer say only pending K1 form submission to jpj custom. They cannot do anything as jpj custom is close this week. Very weird la. Dunno the documents sangkut at bermaz or jpj. Sigh
peace_lover
post Jun 29 2017, 10:01 AM

380 posts

QUOTE(YnWa77 @ Jun 29 2017, 09:55 AM)
Looks like We are in the same boat but my car arrive at the dealer already with chassis number assigned. I manage to view my car yesterday. Dealer say only pending K1 form submission to jpj custom. They cannot do anything as jpj custom is close this week. Very weird la. Dunno the documents sangkut at bermaz or jpj. Sigh
bermaz close for 1 week right? I think no one in the office to process your registration.
Ginny88
post Jun 29 2017, 10:42 AM

1,032 posts

Super unfortunate for Bermaz to have their online system down a week before Raya. Those buyers thinking of driving their new cars back for Raya must be cursing them!
zstan
post Jun 29 2017, 10:47 AM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(YnWa77 @ Jun 29 2017, 09:55 AM)
My car was a display unit so all the while already at the showroom. Sangkut at Bermaz. Then the system was finally back up on Friday. But the JPJ in my area only opened for half day so can't proceed liao. Haven't heard from my SA yet until now. Damn pek cek.
zstan
post Jun 29 2017, 10:50 AM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(Ginny88 @ Jun 29 2017, 10:42 AM)
Super unfortunate for Bermaz to have their online system down a week before Raya. Those buyers thinking of driving their new cars back for Raya must be cursing them!
Yeah wei I was thinking to test my car by driving from Menumbok to Kota Kinabalu over the holidays but too bad tak jadilah have to drive my old car lol
YnWa77
post Jun 29 2017, 11:01 AM

252 posts

QUOTE(peace_lover @ Jun 29 2017, 10:01 AM)
bermaz close for 1 week right? I think no one in the office to process your registration.
Yeah my dealer told me the HQ in Glenmarie close for 1 week ( admin). But this is unacceptable as everything is done online now. I cannot accept the fact that the whole admin is close I'm sure there are back up staff there to process the documents.
So it could be the administrative constraint at Bermaz and not JPJ

125 Pages « < 89 90 91 92 93 > » Top

0.0205sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 02:55 AM