LYN Mazda 3 Owners/Fans Club V9, Zoom-Zoom w/ Kodo

Damon6
post May 23 2017, 11:16 AM

QUOTE(peterwong88 @ Jan 9 2017, 07:22 PM)
Hi all,

Yes, we received memo that 2017 year made models will have price increase.

However 2016 model still same price and have attractive offers

PM me for further info.
Hi Peter,

Don't take it personnally k..

I know you are a sales person promoting mazda cars...however you don't seem to address forumers on the issues they have:
1) Lower arm bush
2) Tik tik sound on dash board
3) O2 sensor
4) Battery replacement

Is selling cars just limited to selling cars and not addressing owners concerns...

Damon6
post May 23 2017, 02:28 PM

QUOTE(toonny @ Mar 31 2017, 12:25 PM)
Sigh.. I feel you bro. Becoz my warning sign was appeared during mid of Jan, and after drove for some distance, the msg gone. Then come to CNY, it was 29th of Jan, and the msg appear again. Thought of going to visit SC after CNY for replacement, and got the bad news policy has changed. Dem it..

So, no choice lo. Bear with it, sourced the battery from outside to lessen the pain.  Kluk kluk (9 months) and ngek ngek (half year) sound has been resolved at the moment.
The sound luk kluk (9 months) and ngek ngek (half year) sound has been resolved at the moment how was it resolved?

I dont like such sounds...thought my kelisa 02 manual....NVH not good but so far no funny sounds except for shock absorbers needed break in period...after 6 months sound no more...seldom drive..1000 km per month..
Damon6
post May 23 2017, 02:41 PM

QUOTE(bebeq @ Apr 22 2017, 12:11 PM)
Not only you bro...They lie so much...Sales also got respect and manners no need lie so much coz of money....Plus they think Mazda like BMW Mercedes act so lanci ...But now all they begging ask me buz 2016 car till I fed up and give up... I'm asking when 2017 new floor coming they are telling me Mazda 2 no facelift this is facelift... I said Thailand alrfy got... Since all the car coming from Thailand sure 2017 will be the new 1...

They sell 2016 car expensive while we at 2017 they still act so lanci
Guys the 2016 M3 REbate RM 8,000 is it a good deal for sedan M3 ?
Damon6
post May 23 2017, 03:04 PM

QUOTE(Ginny88 @ May 1 2017, 06:28 PM)
My friend just saved RM11K on a non-GVC Mazda 3 GL. Fortunately I gave him the right advice.  smile.gif
Hi where you friend took the car from RM 11 k discount damn good...
Damon6
post May 25 2017, 11:43 AM

Dear M3 Owners,

I would like to enquire does installing front sensor would void the mazda warranty even though from authorised workshop-GS Auto?
Damon6
post May 25 2017, 12:36 PM

QUOTE(Ginny88 @ May 25 2017, 01:23 PM)
Why would it void the warranty if you install from authorised workshop? As front sensors is a standalone system it should not void any warranty even if you install outside.
Warranty on wiring? Anyway what is the best offer anyone got for the M3 2016 model?

Any great sales advisor?

If loan RM 94,000 @ 2.63% interest good or not?
Damon6
post May 25 2017, 03:41 PM

QUOTE(lucifal @ May 25 2017, 01:47 PM)
Great = Highest Offer ?
Great = Best Service ?
Actually lucifal...i know you are a sales guy making an honest living...

However your persistence silence on M3 issues just turns me off:
1. Lower Arm Bush
2. Bump stopper
3. O2 sensor
4. Battery replacement

Hiding the real name (definitely not lucifal or maybe Lucifer) behind the Mazda logo doesn't make you a better sales man...

My 2 cents I'm not sure if you are really a great sales guy...asking a customer to define great? hmm.gif hmm.gif hmm.gif

Damon6
post May 26 2017, 06:15 PM

QUOTE(wkc5657 @ May 25 2017, 05:37 PM)
Item 1,2, and 4 are minor issues that won't affect your car driving, these components are consumables. If suspension noisy, just go to the service centre to complain and they will do the back end job to get the warranty rectification work arranged for you. It is very difficult for O2 sensor to turn out bad and even if it is so, just swap out the faulty one. Who mentioned the O2 sensor issue to you?

If lucifal can't answer you, just drop by any mazda showroom or call up any numbers you found in carlist to get the confirmation you require.

And if the car is problematic to you, why are you thinking of getting it? If scared of those issue stated, get the facelifted unit with revised suspension.
Hi WKC,

From number plate I think its maybe 15 years old plate...so I presumed you are a person of matured mind..driving a C segment car..answering on behalf of a Mazda rep from sg besi...

rclxub.gif Just baffles me...you are promoting a brand or representing a brand selling the vehicles thus knowing the plus and minus points (inclusive of corrective action taken) is to be expected from any person looking to buy a product.

Example, I promote Amway but couldn't tell you the common problems and rectifications.

When ask about great service advisor...Mazda sales rep ask customer how to define...great...must be an honorary sales advisor. rclxms.gif Must be a joke...

Many thanks for the advice given (though not sure the hero mentality)...answering on behalf of a sales advisor that should know the product well and rectifications required.

These forum is about feedback and rectification...though sad ...only a person not from mazda answering on behalf of mazda sales advisor. Unless of course you are his boss from the company.

M3 is a great car for driving experience...no doubt...2017 don't have beta testers yet...
Damon6
post May 26 2017, 06:26 PM

QUOTE(kluseng @ May 25 2017, 07:45 PM)
1. Lower Arm Bush
If you are bothered about the noise which only only happens when going over a speed bump in wet weather the SC will change for you.

2. Bump stopper
This is the cure if your Mazda 3 has a sound when going over speed bumps in dry weather. Does not affect all Mazda 3 cars.

3. O2 sensor
Never heard of this problem before for the Skyactiv engine.

4. Battery replacement
Batteries are consumable items. It may be true that the i-stop may shorten the life of the battery but mine lasted about 14 months which is quite decent. Mazda will replace for free if it dies within 1 year/20,000km.

These items you mentioned are not deal breakers. Considering how many problems Ciivic owners are having with poor quality CKD I think Mazda owners should consider themselves lucky. If you are looking for a perfect car, keep looking.
Great rectifications and advice you got there and I really appreciate it...sad is the sales advisor..it takes another person to answer on his behalf...

Unless u work in Mazda too... brows.gif

Mazda sales gallery SA acknowledge problem 1,2, and 4.

The main problem is cars are mass produced based on parameters of quality control...its doesn't guarantee defect free...key here is mass produce and production parameters conformity.

Just some minor thing to iron out..before to pay dp...loan all approve..

cheers mate...
Damon6
post May 28 2017, 02:41 AM

QUOTE(wkc5657 @ May 27 2017, 11:49 AM)
wow...just wow.....i helped you once with the query in the vw passat thread with a proper reply, didn't expect that you blasted me like that over here whistling.gif  whistling.gif

This particular reply reminds me of some really "interesting" past experience i had dealing with 2 particular folks in this forum before.....You are the 3rd person to think that I'm working for a car dealership, is that a cynical comment? Nevermind, i take it as a compliment smile.gif  smile.gif

First of all, you are barking at the wrong tree in the beginning. You shouldn't even be making your queries here as this is the channel for owners to share our experiences and tips on owning a Mazda3. We will discuss technical issues or any problems we're facing and we also share how things are rectified by way of our own research or from the experiences working with the service centre to address the issues faced.

80-90% of the sales advisors don't know much about the technicalities of the cars as most of them hop around different brands or from a totally unrelated field. The remaining 10-20% are those that are more experienced within a particular brand and willing to go the extra step by their interactions with the maintenance team and/or from their own research. Their main job is to sell and make the ownership experience smoother and pleasant, any issues also they will revert to the maintenance service advisor. This is the person that you should be looking for and highly unlikely that any maintenance service advisors are lurking here.

So if you don't appreciate and think that what we shared as owners who actually owned and driven the car doesn't hold ground to your standards, again, my earlier reply still stands. Don't be shy to call up or go to the service centre for first hand, direct, attributable and actionable information regarding your queries since you think that we are lap dogs to the sales advisors.

Best of luck in your car search  cool2.gif
Chill ...I do appreciate the feedback..though just curious the comment was directed specifically at Lucifer...with the mazda logo.,, then a reply from an owner...without a Mazda logo...so I jump to conclusion.

Btw try not tell people what they should do or don't do.,.it s a free world last I checked as long its compliant to regulations. Should do or shouldn't do...sounds old school... thumbsup.gif 3rdly for milenials will give you the 0.5 seconds screw u mix with t q looks.,, if u seen it b4...

Well kindly accept my apologies as a gentleman...to move on. icon_rolleyes.gif

Actually I met a service advisor that acknowledges the issue...went into detail about product and prototype development and production conformity standards dependent on human intervention.,.

Different people different background,,,I m from engineering based..so work expectations is different,,, potential customer's post questions...you either know solutions or don't.,, not in between...and silence is not a solution.,like lucifal with Mazda logo from Mazda SG besi...Best part no one answers on your behalf..

Cheers, chill and I agree on the 10-20% of sales advisor.

Damon6
post May 29 2017, 05:32 PM

QUOTE(wkc5657 @ May 29 2017, 11:28 AM)
Thanks for the clarification and apology accepted. But i hope that before you want make a pressing comment, would be a good idea to at least check out the posting history. Although the internet is a free space, some unwritten courtesies are much appreciated.

Anyway, have you decided which car are you getting?

M3 GL Sedan White 16...number plates confirmation and etc...now only tinting...

Raytech, huper optik or maybe wanna try haverkamp...

btw, anyone tint their headlamps to prevent 'yellowing' effect...it happens to all cars..moreover I have to park this car outside the home... blush.gif

I got 2 dogs and I prefer the dogs to run free in the compound and car scratches would happen indefinitely...example chasing anything that moves..

What tint anyone use on their vehicles care to share?
Damon6
post May 30 2017, 06:02 PM

QUOTE(KennyKB @ May 30 2017, 03:03 PM)
You can discipline your dog not to bite/scratch your car but you need to catch it in the act and immediately bring it to your car and give it a good scolding. If you scold it after finding a scratch it won't know what you are scolding it for.
Thanks for the feedback...tried before for like 3 months...what is takes is just a bird, butterfly or a cricket to land on my car to make sounds and all hell breaks lose...anyway purchase a car cover already...

I loved dogs...amazing creature...just associate the kid in me of have great fun running and chassing and only satisfaction is food of the table..almost care free world. These dogs intentionally wont finish the food to bait pigeons to come over or near to have a good chase...

As I grow up or age...care free is a luxury... so at times of unwinding...I prefer walking dogs to an empty field...and play toss as a great stress reliever.

Learn a thing or two to share with forumers here.

1. Livings things deserve love, respect and care be it humans or animals.
2. Emotional stress from work is worst than a dog bite...so before dishing out uncomfortable words to other beings act humanely for rule 1.
3. Human placed at higher hierarchy than animals. Are humans animals or animals are human? (think again)...

Damon6
post Jun 5 2017, 11:25 PM

QUOTE(wkc5657 @ Jun 5 2017, 05:12 PM)
No need, plug the positive end to the positive terminal of the battery and the negative end to any metal surface on the car as ground.
sad.gif  makes me feel sad that my battery is walking into coffin liao....
http://my.rs-online.com/web/c/batteries/ba...4613D6374656B26

https://www.lelong.com.my/bosch-c7-12-24-vo...7-01-Sale-I.htm
Dear mr,

How does a battery charger prolong the car battery life..mind to share? How frequent do u still need to charge.

Sorry just curious...though I know rotating car usage like week 1 car 1, week 2 car 2...does prolong the battery usage...aka
2 yr plus...crossing finger for extended life use..

Tks senior.

Damon6
post Jun 6 2017, 05:54 PM

QUOTE(wkc5657 @ Jun 6 2017, 12:09 PM)
There are a number of factors that affect battery life, but most commonly over here is draining the power down to the level beyond recovery or from self discharge from prolonged storage. I'm not very good at explaining the chemical process, you can search up the net.

Car batteries can live a longer life by ensuring the charge to be more than half most of the time. Normally, the charge is topped up through the alternator when the car is moving. But, heavy traffic negates the charge potential of the alternator as the alternator charging is based on rev. under slow traffic condition, the alternators charge level is just slightly more sufficient to power the car's electronics and infotainment system, very little flow into the battery it self. The faster the rev, the more charge can be put on. The detailed physics of that be found by reading about electromagnetism. So usually, those people's car that drive long distances can last longer than average city driven cars.

So to negate the problem of too little charging, use the charger method to pull electricity into the battery. The frequency of charge is based on gut feeling. For me, i do it monthly. Some people do it quarterly or bi yearly. But if the battery drained too low beyond recovery, putting it on charge will not revive it back. Only deep cycle batteries like AGM/VRLA construction can be effectively revived from deep discharge.
Hi many thanks for the thorough explanation.

How long did u keep u r m3 battery before replacing with which model battery and make?

U r explanation was logical...cheers.

Damon6
post Jun 12 2017, 11:12 PM

QUOTE(zstan @ Jun 11 2017, 08:59 PM)
RM 5000 rebate
Fingers crossed hahaha
Rebate 5 k for which model?
Damon6
post Jun 14 2017, 02:37 PM

QUOTE(Kilohertz @ Jun 14 2017, 01:57 PM)
8k rebate? which Mazda showroom is that?
Go to Bermaz showroom n ask for rm 8,000 rebate...

For meteor grey go to dealer n ask rm 10,000 rebate
Damon6
post Jun 27 2017, 09:44 PM

QUOTE(red4900 @ Jun 27 2017, 09:41 AM)
istop only make sense in cold country where the battery will be turned off for longer duration such that the fuel saved is significant. Also, in country where fuel is expensive
Once u owned this car...u love it...the way it tackles corner or go with a friend's car Mazda then u know.

If u want a relax drive...not a bad option.

The battery...go ask toyota hybrid batteries...don't be surprised how much it costs...

Life is a balance. U save here...so u spent there..so just move on...
Damon6
post Jun 28 2017, 10:58 PM

QUOTE(wkc5657 @ Jun 28 2017, 01:02 PM)
After some thought, i believe that the istop battery Q85 type battery can last better if worked in conjunction with the iEloop capacitor. Without the iEloop, too much strain on the battery itself. That also explains why Chinoz's battery can last this long, which i presumed is the CBU batch with iEloop. Another way to mitigate it is to have more long distance cruising drive instead of stop/start traffic jams.

Another thing i believe would be that the Q85 battery doesn't have enough capacity (hence the need to work alongside iEloop). Those driving continental cars will know that their OEM battery usually last longer but cost more than double due to :
1) large capacity
2) AGM type batteries being supplied on 1st fit

It is a nuisance and a minus point, but since our market is so used to changing batteries every 1.5-2 years, i guessed bermaz decided to remove iEloop from the kit list to take away potential increase of electrical problems.

Having a lead acid battery charger is a good investment, even more so when have multiple cars in the household. Normal maintenance free batteries can actually last longer if the charge is topped up often. Just a little hassle as this is not a common habit for local market as we are so used to just replace a battery when it dies instead of maintaining it.
Hybrid battery different la...got additional provisioning and also got software to monitor and cycle charge the cell at different intervals and order. The warranty given on the battery is almost the ownership timeframe of most malaysians, so shouldn't be much of a problem even if battery fails. Warranty will cover it. I read about some units of prius in UK driving upwards of 300k miles and battery still working fine.
Hi senior, how s the battery holding up...well I would be getting a battery charger soon because my office is crawling jam...

Btw what brand of battery charger u use...bosch c7?

Damon6
post Jul 8 2017, 12:29 AM

QUOTE(Ginny88 @ Jul 7 2017, 04:58 PM)
Anybody experienced buying tyres from Lazada before? The price comes with installation but they don't tell you where the workshop is (probably afraid you will go direct). How to buy without knowing where to install? If they give you a place very far from your location, die lor. Furthermore are the tyres actually delivered to you or you just go to the workshop and get it installed? There is a courier charge for the tyre which seems to  imply it will be delivered to you first. Very confusing!
Hi...can recommend u go Klang...Google hin Leong cheap tyre... Buy valve from outside hardware
Damon6
post Jul 9 2017, 11:33 PM

QUOTE(kluseng @ Jul 7 2017, 07:26 PM)
Agreed. If soul red was available for CKD 2 years ago Bermaz would have sold many more cars.
Soul red is a proprietary color for Mazda...unless u plan to do a respray at ,Mazda centers...then go ahead.

0.0231sec    0.19    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 01:28 AM