LYN Mazda 3 Owners/Fans Club V9, Zoom-Zoom w/ Kodo

peace_lover
post Jun 5 2017, 12:55 PM

380 posts

QUOTE(bbluvbb @ Jun 5 2017, 12:27 PM)
Made a booking for GLS Aluminium on the 23rd of May, SA told me can get the car in June. After a week, loan approved and all, SA told me that Aluminium have to wait until August because there is no production for this colour in June and July???  confused.gif
production line so limited? this is the most wanted colour I think, how can they produce so limited stock leh.
but CKD QC really questionable.. better not rush them..
bbluvbb
post Jun 5 2017, 03:05 PM

QUOTE(peace_lover @ Jun 5 2017, 12:55 PM)
production line so limited? this is the most wanted colour I think, how can they produce so limited stock leh.
but CKD QC really questionable.. better not rush them..
Exactly and I'm just wondering... if it's a popular colour, why aren't they producing this colour in June and July? My journey of owning a Mazda has not been pleasant or smooth, quite disappointed with Mazda and SA. I hope after-sales is better...
peace_lover
post Jun 5 2017, 03:54 PM

380 posts

QUOTE(bbluvbb @ Jun 5 2017, 03:05 PM)
Exactly and I'm just wondering... if it's a popular colour, why aren't they producing this colour in June and July? My journey of owning a Mazda has not been pleasant or smooth, quite disappointed with Mazda and SA. I hope after-sales is better...
so far, their SA really need a lot of improvement, customer service so far very responsive, but knowledge also need improvement.
their website need a lot of improvement, their app also need a lot of improvement.
Paradice
post Jun 5 2017, 04:01 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(eugenetwh @ Jun 5 2017, 12:47 PM)
Im getting a M3 sedan GVC soon. anyone know anywhere with good deal?

and to my understanding, its hard to churn out more power from the skyactiv. has anyone done any performance mod to it yet?
If by good deal,you are thinking discounts and all. Sorry but I doubt you can find any with huge discounts and freebies especially on the GVC model which launched about a month ago. I just got my car last week even after booking at the launch event.

But if you want, I can share the SA contact who I dealt with. Pretty responsive and she has been helpful with whatever queries I had.
wkc5657
post Jun 5 2017, 04:12 PM

557 posts

QUOTE(chungf1 @ Jun 5 2017, 08:57 AM)
Interested too is it no need disconnect wiring battery just plug in & charge?
No need, plug the positive end to the positive terminal of the battery and the negative end to any metal surface on the car as ground.

QUOTE(aimeh @ Jun 5 2017, 09:05 AM)

Yes, the warning will comes over again as your battery is getting weaker. As for my own experience, I drove until the warning stick on for sometimes and I then only went for a battery check, the reader show the battery was at around 51% and if you dare you still can drive your car for maybe few months to half year but without the I-stop function.
sad.gif makes me feel sad that my battery is walking into coffin liao....

QUOTE(voncrane @ Jun 5 2017, 11:44 AM)
Interesting.. I did a google search for Bosch car battery chargers and ended up with a couple choices. Could you kindly provide a link or more to specific models for consideration. Ideally, one also capable of reviving a dead battery. Thanks.
http://my.rs-online.com/web/c/batteries/ba...4613D6374656B26

https://www.lelong.com.my/bosch-c7-12-24-vo...7-01-Sale-I.htm
Ginny88
post Jun 5 2017, 07:29 PM

1,032 posts

They don't produce all the colours at simultaneously. Colours are produced sequentially so you have to wait for a particular colour.
voncrane
post Jun 5 2017, 08:40 PM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(wkc5657 @ Jun 5 2017, 04:12 PM)
No need, plug the positive end to the positive terminal of the battery and the negative end to any metal surface on the car as ground.
sad.gif  makes me feel sad that my battery is walking into coffin liao....

Thanks... So far, looks like the Bosch C7 would come in handy around the house.
Damon6
post Jun 5 2017, 11:25 PM

QUOTE(wkc5657 @ Jun 5 2017, 05:12 PM)
sad.gif  makes me feel sad that my battery is walking into coffin liao....

Dear mr,

How does a battery charger prolong the car battery life..mind to share? How frequent do u still need to charge.

Sorry just curious...though I know rotating car usage like week 1 car 1, week 2 car 2...does prolong the battery usage...aka
2 yr plus...crossing finger for extended life use..

Tks senior.

Sica92
post Jun 6 2017, 07:21 AM

been driving GL for a month. M3 sound system is superb! my friends really love it. good for pre clubbing session. LOL
bbluvbb
post Jun 6 2017, 08:01 AM

QUOTE(Ginny88 @ Jun 5 2017, 07:29 PM)
They don't produce all the colours at simultaneously. Colours are produced sequentially so you have to wait for a particular colour.
Oh I see... thanks for the info!
peace_lover
post Jun 6 2017, 09:00 AM

380 posts

QUOTE(Sica92 @ Jun 6 2017, 07:21 AM)
been driving GL for a month. M3 sound system is superb! my friends really love it. good for pre clubbing session. LOL
wait till our market can afford to provide bose sound system. whistling.gif
wkc5657
post Jun 6 2017, 11:09 AM

557 posts

QUOTE(Damon6 @ Jun 5 2017, 11:25 PM)
Dear mr,

How does a battery charger prolong the car battery life..mind to share? How frequent do u still need to charge.

Sorry just curious...though I know rotating car usage like week 1 car 1, week 2 car 2...does prolong the battery usage...aka
2 yr plus...crossing finger for extended life use..

Tks senior.
There are a number of factors that affect battery life, but most commonly over here is draining the power down to the level beyond recovery or from self discharge from prolonged storage. I'm not very good at explaining the chemical process, you can search up the net.

Car batteries can live a longer life by ensuring the charge to be more than half most of the time. Normally, the charge is topped up through the alternator when the car is moving. But, heavy traffic negates the charge potential of the alternator as the alternator charging is based on rev. under slow traffic condition, the alternators charge level is just slightly more sufficient to power the car's electronics and infotainment system, very little flow into the battery it self. The faster the rev, the more charge can be put on. The detailed physics of that be found by reading about electromagnetism. So usually, those people's car that drive long distances can last longer than average city driven cars.

So to negate the problem of too little charging, use the charger method to pull electricity into the battery. The frequency of charge is based on gut feeling. For me, i do it monthly. Some people do it quarterly or bi yearly. But if the battery drained too low beyond recovery, putting it on charge will not revive it back. Only deep cycle batteries like AGM/VRLA construction can be effectively revived from deep discharge.
amduser
post Jun 6 2017, 12:13 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(eugenetwh @ Jun 5 2017, 12:47 PM)
Im getting a M3 sedan GVC soon. anyone know anywhere with good deal?

and to my understanding, its hard to churn out more power from the skyactiv. has anyone done any performance mod to it yet?
dont expect skyactiv to have performance potential like other engine with turbo charged or old vtec engine, there are not many tuners here research thoroughly on tuning skyactiv engine, in other country like Taiwan or US they got more skilled tuners who really go deep in tuning skyactiv engine.

there are performance parts designed for skyactiv, but the price is not cheap though, cant compare with those mods for local-made cars

i dont care about SA after i get my car, but my SA still offer to help me to renew my roadtax and insurance

as for after-sales service, depends on SC, bermaz sc should have better service compare to other non-bermaz sc, we do have some sc that has been blacklisted by other member due to poor services laugh.gif

but so far we dont have major issue that need us to leave our car in sc for few days
bbluvbb
post Jun 6 2017, 12:53 PM

QUOTE(amduser @ Jun 6 2017, 12:13 PM)
i dont care about SA after i get my car, but my SA still offer to help me to renew my roadtax and insurance

as for after-sales service, depends on SC, bermaz sc should have better service compare to other non-bermaz sc, we do have some sc that has been blacklisted by other member due to poor services laugh.gif

but so far we dont have major issue that need us to leave our car in sc for few days
Good to hear, I don't mind going out of the way to send my car to a reliable SC... hope to get more info from members once I get my car in August. Thanks for the reply...
peace_lover
post Jun 6 2017, 02:39 PM

380 posts

QUOTE(amduser @ Jun 6 2017, 12:13 PM)
dont expect skyactiv to have performance potential like other engine with turbo charged or old vtec engine, there are not many tuners here research thoroughly on tuning skyactiv engine, in other country like Taiwan or US they got more skilled tuners who really go deep in tuning skyactiv engine.

there are performance parts designed for skyactiv, but the price is not cheap though, cant compare with those mods for local-made cars

mind to share which is the blacklisted SC?
if cannot post here maybe pm? hmm.gif
amduser
post Jun 6 2017, 02:57 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(peace_lover @ Jun 6 2017, 02:39 PM)
mind to share which is the blacklisted SC?
if cannot post here maybe pm?  hmm.gif
so far we blacklisted kepong sc, for me i dont like sg besi sc, because very hard to enter and exit the sc but they dont need booking for regular service, which is good if other sc is fully booked

peace_lover
post Jun 6 2017, 03:20 PM

380 posts

QUOTE(amduser @ Jun 6 2017, 02:57 PM)
so far we blacklisted kepong sc, for me i dont like sg besi sc, because very hard to enter and exit the sc but they dont need booking for regular service, which is good if other sc is fully booked
thanks for your info, I think I saw bad comment about kepong sc previously .. forgot from where... hmm.gif
Damon6
post Jun 6 2017, 05:54 PM

QUOTE(wkc5657 @ Jun 6 2017, 12:09 PM)
There are a number of factors that affect battery life, but most commonly over here is draining the power down to the level beyond recovery or from self discharge from prolonged storage. I'm not very good at explaining the chemical process, you can search up the net.

Car batteries can live a longer life by ensuring the charge to be more than half most of the time. Normally, the charge is topped up through the alternator when the car is moving. But, heavy traffic negates the charge potential of the alternator as the alternator charging is based on rev. under slow traffic condition, the alternators charge level is just slightly more sufficient to power the car's electronics and infotainment system, very little flow into the battery it self. The faster the rev, the more charge can be put on. The detailed physics of that be found by reading about electromagnetism. So usually, those people's car that drive long distances can last longer than average city driven cars.

So to negate the problem of too little charging, use the charger method to pull electricity into the battery. The frequency of charge is based on gut feeling. For me, i do it monthly. Some people do it quarterly or bi yearly. But if the battery drained too low beyond recovery, putting it on charge will not revive it back. Only deep cycle batteries like AGM/VRLA construction can be effectively revived from deep discharge.
Hi many thanks for the thorough explanation.

How long did u keep u r m3 battery before replacing with which model battery and make?

U r explanation was logical...cheers.

Wolf516
post Jun 6 2017, 09:32 PM

589 posts

SC at the Setapak area good?
spiceboy
post Jun 6 2017, 10:24 PM

19 posts

Hi any demo car hi spec for sale? I'm keen. Thank you
Eric

QUOTE(peterwong88 @ Mar 25 2017, 09:22 AM)
Hi all,

Mazda Mega Carnival is here.. attractive offers for all models. Including demo Mazda 3 sedan / HB Skyactiv. PM me for more info.

125 Pages « < 82 83 84 85 86 > » Top

0.0214sec    0.65    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 03:25 PM