LYN Mazda 3 Owners/Fans Club V9, Zoom-Zoom w/ Kodo

Sica92
post May 6 2017, 05:44 PM

Hi peeps! Just got my mazda 3 GL pre facelift last week.Fc is 8.5l/100km. Pretty good for a 2.0 city drive. However, My friend also owns a M3. He says the FC will improve after few thousand km. is it true? I laughed when i first heard it. 😅😅😅 sorry im a newbie..
Sica92
post Jun 6 2017, 07:21 AM

been driving GL for a month. M3 sound system is superb! my friends really love it. good for pre clubbing session. LOL
Sica92
post Aug 7 2017, 03:35 AM

QUOTE(jakal sombong @ Aug 6 2017, 11:46 PM)
guys for full tank how many km on average can you guys go ?
is 650km a good figure.

done 1k km with the car.
so far im fully satisfied.
only downside is road noise.
perhaps at this price range the N-vh is mediocre at best. 
mine is basic specs , perhaps full specs owner can share if their sound insulation is better.
650km per full tank is kinda good. mine is 550 per full tank. city drive 75% of the time. if highway drive. i managed to do KL-Perlis-penang per full tank. super satisfied. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

the road noise will be compensated with the audio system and its handling. you will get used to it in 3 months time. . have you tried EDM in the car? you can have pre party session inside this car. rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

new honda civic's handling is nothing compared to M3. worth every penny bought this car rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
Sica92
post Aug 9 2017, 02:52 AM

QUOTE(zstan @ Aug 7 2017, 12:04 PM)
Wow I can only reach 400km plus with full tank. hmm.gif

But those car purist will always look down on Mazda. I kena hentam for buying Mazda 3 instead of Civic lolzz. But since I don't talk car language I can't really defend. Personally I feel M3 has the best looking interiors amongst the rest of the cars in the same series.

Having less M3 on the road makes my car feels a bit more premium instead of some mass produced products laugh.gif
try RON97 for a few consecutive times. since it's a high compression engine (14:1), why not fully utilize its capacity biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

do give me the feedback regarding the FC.

oh btw my parents disliked the idea of me getting a M3. after driving it for a few times, they couldn't find anything to complain other than leg rooms (who cares? im not marrying anyone soon). it takes time for us malaysians to trust other non conventional brands. especially old people.
Sica92
post Aug 9 2017, 07:57 PM

QUOTE(pikkidok @ Aug 9 2017, 10:34 AM)
Mazda has very good engineering design to allow use of lower octane fuel for its super high compression engine. Other cars with such compression ratio would require high RON fuels.

Mazda engineers were very smart to ensure that their customers no need to waste money on RON97. So I dunno why u would want to waste your money. Higher RON doesnt improve performance.
I believe i said "fully utilize its capacity". Theoretically speaking,the engine should run at its best using high octane fuel. Again, "theoretically".

However, i run on a RON91 in hatyai last raya, it worked perfectly fine. Their premium Ron95 is our everyday use. If im not mistaken, the price is ridiculously expensive, 29 baht for ron 95. 😂😂😂😂
Sica92
post Aug 14 2017, 04:04 PM

QUOTE(peace_lover @ Aug 14 2017, 08:28 AM)
Ya, here in bolehland as usual cut here cut there, they will answer you it's  due to high tax. Dual zone aircon tak lak, radar cruise control tak lak, rear aircon vent tak lak, tyre pressure monitoring also tak lak, bose sound system tak lak.. I think got some more..
the government are at blame for high tax. But don't forget our lintah darat distributors having such a high profit margin. And we malaysians who are price insensitive. The more expensive the car the more glamour we get. Such a funny automotive ecosystem we have here in this country.

I believe if our new government(hopefully) lower the tax. The distributors will not adjust accordingly due to our strong purchasing power. They will just add up a few goodies here and there to maintain the price.

We are taught to love Bmw and mercedes from day 1. Building so many expressways just to push our sales volume hence the tax.

Mind sharing the price of mazda 3 in labuan and langkawi? Bear in mind it's purely the cost of the car + profit margin.(no gst no duties whatsoever). Yet, the difference is small. You can see how the distributors play us as well.

I believe no one here in this forum knows the actual cost of the cars.

We need more transparency both by government and distributors in the future. (Hopefully)

Sica92
post Aug 15 2017, 04:27 AM

QUOTE(zstan @ Aug 14 2017, 06:33 PM)
Since when taxes for CKD cars are high rclxub.gif Mazda 3 in Labuan is 109k. About 20k cheaper only compared to Peninsula.
wow! RM20k only. ok la, still cheaper than us cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
at least in labuan got no RM15 parking, no toll. NO AES?? confused.gif confused.gif
Sica92
post Oct 12 2017, 02:11 AM

pumped petron RON 95 few days back. feel a lil bit heavy in term of acceleration as compared to my usual shell ron 95, does anyone feel the same or is it just my feeling?
Sica92
post Oct 31 2017, 06:31 PM

Yayy the infamous kruk kruk sound is here. So after i call the sc. how lond does it usually take to replace? Do i need to leave the car at the sc? #krukruk 🤣🤣

0.0205sec    0.65    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 03:46 PM