QUOTE(viper88 @ Jan 26 2007, 10:23 PM)
brother i lazy read all your stuff la,but im sure your post sure on FV. im not talking about the attack DMG la. DotA Dota Battle "Offiicial" anti-mage vs faceless void
DotA Dota Battle "Offiicial" anti-mage vs faceless void
Jan 27 2007, 10:19 AM
1,998 posts Joined: Apr 2006 From: boooolehland |
QUOTE(viper88 @ Jan 26 2007, 10:23 PM) brother i lazy read all your stuff la,but im sure your post sure on FV. im not talking about the attack DMG la. |
Jan 27 2007, 11:37 AM
1,364 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
This dispute can only be solved with a 1 on 1 match!! Who want to become magina and who want to become fv? later post replay hahahaah.
Jan 27 2007, 12:00 PM
2,359 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
If you don't read, you also will not understand what i want to find out or my views ma.
Got ppl says AM can kill faster at lvl 1 compare to FV lvl 1. I say FV at lvl 1 can kill melee, range creep and AM lvl1 mana break faster. Just tat i'm not sure about AM mana break deal the extra dmg to hero without mana coz some says no dmg. The BKB, linkens, BT is my suggestion reply to early guy who suggest getting guinsoos to fight FV .. If the only best you can says is to stop FV from getting tat item by out farm or deny him....using AM, tat means there is no other way to win in a fair fight? U says FV cant farm well and alwys get harrassed compare to AM and most other LYN ppl also think like tat. If you ask those who play good FV or have played against a good FV using AM, once FV get tread, 2 Wraiths + lvl 3/4 Timelock and Chronos, who cant farm well or get harrass most of the time? I'll say both heroes have good chance to farm and harrass, but FV timelock+ chronos will have more advantage. v_viper88 QUOTE(akRia @ Jan 27 2007, 10:19 AM) brother i lazy read all your stuff la,but im sure your post sure on FV. im not talking about the attack DMG la. This post has been edited by viper88: Jan 27 2007, 11:12 PM |
Jan 27 2007, 02:20 PM
FV timelock do have extra dmg when its activated
http://dotastrategy.com/strategy-988-TimeSplitter.html FV Bash () Gives a chance that an attack will do bonus damage and stun an opponent for 1 second. Level 1 - 10% chance per attack, 40 bonus damage. Level 2 - 15% chance per attack, 50 bonus damage. Level 3 - 20% chance per attack, 60 bonus damage. Level 4 - 25% chance per attack, 70 bonus damage. Just pump in IAS item and TL will kick in more and the 70 bonus dmg is like a good relic to me.. v_viper88 QUOTE(snorlax @ Jan 27 2007, 01:16 AM) The figures for mana break are after armour/spell resistance modifiers. And, timelock wouldn't make any difference for FV to kill the ranged creep since it does no damage. This post has been edited by viper88: Jan 27 2007, 02:20 PMAnd, Mana break does NOT add extra damage if your target is out of mana. |
Jan 27 2007, 02:44 PM
1,308 posts Joined: May 2005 From: 127.0.0.1 |
QUOTE(viper88 @ Jan 27 2007, 09:25 AM) Yes, i do agree AM has faster agility attck speed which helps in denying/farming/harrass. FV can get wraiths and other IAS item to match AM speed/amour early game and can deny/farm/harrass +add dmg as well too. FV will not have his wraiths and other stuff at the beginning of the game. And AM can also get items too. FV will NOT be able to get any item which adds 39 damage for a very large part of the game, while AM has it for free by lv 7.The main advantage for FV is it already have basher and evasion skill, which helps alot to survive and stay longer while farming. Which hero will have a hard time to farm for items and catching up? I say its AM. FV's basher and evasion simply do not count for much early game since AM is going to be taking out huge chunks of hp with blink/break and harassing. No AM will stand there and give you a chance to bash him. Farming wise, AM WILL outlevel and outfarm FV because of much higher attspeed and fast attack animation. Let's say both AM and FV attack the same creep at critical hp at the same moment. AM will get the kill because his attack triggers first. Ownage for both farming and denying. With consistent farming and denying, there's bound to be a 2 to 3 level gap midgame. Item-wise. AM can farm his eaglehorn or demon edge/relic first to harass the heck out of FV, stunting FV's leveling even further. FV will only be able to even up the gap late game. Added on January 27, 2007, 2:46 pm: QUOTE(viper88 @ Jan 27 2007, 02:20 PM) FV timelock do have extra dmg when its activated My bad on this one, did not notice it on dota-allstars. And it's more like a claymore with a 25% chance to trigger.http://dotastrategy.com/strategy-988-TimeSplitter.html FV Bash () Gives a chance that an attack will do bonus damage and stun an opponent for 1 second. Level 1 - 10% chance per attack, 40 bonus damage. Level 2 - 15% chance per attack, 50 bonus damage. Level 3 - 20% chance per attack, 60 bonus damage. Level 4 - 25% chance per attack, 70 bonus damage. Just pump in IAS item and TL will kick in more and the 70 bonus dmg is like a good relic to me.. v_viper88 This post has been edited by snorlax: Jan 27 2007, 02:46 PM |
Jan 27 2007, 04:07 PM
I already know you will repeat say AM will outlvl, outfarm and get better item than FV.
Even when the game start with $500, FV can already can get 1 wraith. or 1/2 cirlets and 1/2 slippers or etcs Don't tell me at lvl 1 - 7 FV cant or hard 2 farm for basic items ... unless tat player is a noobie okla.. i agree. Even for average player, its shouldn't be any problem to farm against AM which is also a melee hero. Around lvl 7, FV already get 2-3 wraith and treads. This increase attck speed and will also increase the chance to activate timelock. The extra dmg from timelock + the 1 secs stun gives another free direct normal dmg hit or FV can choose to activate Chronos and its hard/no escape/blink for AM which add another 2-3 free hits. This combo deal big chunk of dmg at AM too. Most AM players get gauntlet, ror and concentrate to farm for basher...At that lvl, AM attck speed same or maybe slightly faster dpd on his item build. Even if AM go for treads and wraiths like FV, he still cant stop TL or Chronos coz no basher or disabler skill. Most of the time AM will blink and run if see FV coming towards him.. If he stay and fight, its a gamble with his hp and life. AM also will think few times to blink in harrass FV coz if the FV timelock activated, you know what will happen... Whereas for FV, no need worry so much, just farm smart and just hit AM if he come close/blink.. FV also wont just stand and let AM attck/harrass him, sure will return attack and both also get dmg.. so why you said only AM can out lvl, out farm thus getting better item? Just bcos AM attck animation faster and higher agility? How about the FV add IAS item, stun, extra dmg and the big bubble Chronos? It still cant match AM skill? Ya, dota-allstars dun have much detail info abt the extra dmg stuff... Go read at dotastrategy.com. v_viper88 QUOTE(snorlax @ Jan 27 2007, 02:44 PM) FV will not have his wraiths and other stuff at the beginning of the game. And AM can also get items too. FV will NOT be able to get any item which adds 39 damage for a very large part of the game, while AM has it for free by lv 7. This post has been edited by viper88: Jan 27 2007, 05:04 PMFV's basher and evasion simply do not count for much early game since AM is going to be taking out huge chunks of hp with blink/break and harassing. No AM will stand there and give you a chance to bash him. Farming wise, AM WILL outlevel and outfarm FV because of much higher attspeed and fast attack animation. Let's say both AM and FV attack the same creep at critical hp at the same moment. AM will get the kill because his attack triggers first. Ownage for both farming and denying. With consistent farming and denying, there's bound to be a 2 to 3 level gap midgame. Item-wise. AM can farm his eaglehorn or demon edge/relic first to harass the heck out of FV, stunting FV's leveling even further. FV will only be able to even up the gap late game. Added on January 27, 2007, 2:46 pm: My bad on this one, did not notice it on dota-allstars. And it's more like a claymore with a 25% chance to trigger. |
Jan 27 2007, 06:22 PM
http://www.mkshare.org/726100
I've tried it on level 1 with no items and level 1 with 5 agility bracers and 1 glove of haste. Note:-I did not attribute to anything when fv was on 2. This post has been edited by ubhm: Jan 27 2007, 06:29 PM |
Jan 27 2007, 10:30 PM
1,998 posts Joined: Apr 2006 From: boooolehland |
QUOTE(ubhm @ Jan 27 2007, 06:22 PM) http://www.mkshare.org/726100 sigh, 1.21 version, i pop out "this is different version of warcraft 3",mind posting the result? I've tried it on level 1 with no items and level 1 with 5 agility bracers and 1 glove of haste. Note:-I did not attribute to anything when fv was on 2. Added on January 27, 2007, 10:32 pm QUOTE(viper88 @ Jan 27 2007, 04:07 PM) k la,FV wins This post has been edited by akRia: Jan 27 2007, 10:32 PM |
Jan 27 2007, 10:38 PM
Jan 27 2007, 11:02 PM
3 rounds of fight.
AM with lvl 1 mana break FV with lvl 1 Timelock. 1st round both hero no item 2nd round both hero no item 3rd last round both hero have 5 wraiths + 1 glove, FV won in all the 3 rounds 1v1 fight. Even with 5 wraiths and 1 glove AM still lose when 1v1 For those who says/think FV cant match AM early in farm/lvl/harrass, should see the replay. v_viper88 QUOTE(akRia @ Jan 27 2007, 10:30 PM) QUOTE(snorlax @ Jan 27 2007, 02:44 PM) FV will not have his wraiths and other stuff at the beginning of the game. And AM can also get items too. FV will NOT be able to get any item which adds 39 damage for a very large part of the game, while AM has it for free by lv 7. FV's basher and evasion simply do not count for much early game since AM is going to be taking out huge chunks of hp with blink/break and harassing. No AM will stand there and give you a chance to bash him. Farming wise, AM WILL outlevel and outfarm FV because of much higher attspeed and fast attack animation. Let's say both AM and FV attack the same creep at critical hp at the same moment. AM will get the kill because his attack triggers first. Ownage for both farming and denying. With consistent farming and denying, there's bound to be a 2 to 3 level gap midgame. Item-wise. AM can farm his eaglehorn or demon edge/relic first to harass the heck out of FV, stunting FV's leveling even further. FV will only be able to even up the gap late game. Added on January 27, 2007, 2:46 pm: My bad on this one, did not notice it on dota-allstars. And it's more like a claymore with a 25% chance to trigger. Added on January 28, 2007, 12:12 amNice. Thanks for the replay. v_viper88 QUOTE(ubhm @ Jan 27 2007, 06:22 PM) http://www.mkshare.org/726100 This post has been edited by viper88: Jan 28 2007, 12:12 AMI've tried it on level 1 with no items and level 1 with 5 agility bracers and 1 glove of haste. Note:-I did not attribute to anything when fv was on 2. |
Jan 28 2007, 01:28 AM
This applies for level 1 only, in later stages/circumstances we don't really know what will happen.
Jan 28 2007, 08:14 AM
You have already put in 5 wraiths and 1 gloves. Its already show if both hero only increase Attck speed even at other lvl especially early game direct fight, FV still have advantage. Mid/end game FV will have more advantage with BT and chronos.
The bash stun, extra bonus dmg will knock out AM faster. Level 1 - 10% chance per attack, 40 bonus damage. Level 2 - 15% chance per attack, 50 bonus damage. Level 3 - 20% chance per attack, 60 bonus damage. Level 4 - 25% chance per attack, 70 bonus damage. That is why i say AM will think few times gamble his hp/life if want to harrass FV. AM won't know when the timelock will be activated.. If he get caught by Timelock + Chronos, he wont have much chance to survive. Those who say AM can harrass FV easily obviously didn't play with a good FV before.. .. v_viper88 QUOTE(ubhm @ Jan 28 2007, 01:28 AM) This post has been edited by viper88: Jan 28 2007, 08:17 AM |
Jan 28 2007, 09:04 AM
78 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
hmm..i think this discussion is not getting beneficial liao
first of all, you guys are assuming that FV will vs AM in the same lane now imho, a smart player, if they keep on die, they will likely to change lane or ask for help secondly theres so many place to farm..its unlikely for you to completely stop a player from farming well so the whole discussion should be about how FV vs AM at the end game what sort of builds can AM get to kill FV? this is the kind of discussion that needs to spark out of course you need to compare 2 pros fight together man! precisely a pro FV vs a pro AM if that 64 mana break damage of your AM could control the FV from farming whole game..i salute you for doing so, coz that is not likely going to happen unless you fight against noob FV who can't return damage when you hit him its not a matter of who is better using which character, if u are a AM player...you should tell how can you kill a FV , using logic of course , if u are telling us by your experience or vs AI..i don't think it even counts as a debate btw this message is for AM players, i already agree FV wins completely : hands down my previous post shows possibility of AM to win , but the chance is slim |
Jan 28 2007, 10:49 AM
It does have benefits. This will show tat faceless void is not as weak in farm, lvling, harras compare to AM early game as some forumer think.
This topic is about comparing AM & FV to find out which heroes is better. I have already stated my points and gives the item build and suggestion how to counter AM. Some forumer here think they can win FV early game coz farm/lvl/harras? FV can also do the same or better at am . FV Early game 5 branches, 1 chick 2-3 wraiths, Treads Mid/end game Butterfly Radiance, BKB (if AM got high hp with blademails) Linkens (if AM go for Guinsoo) BUrize/MOM Tell me whats AM build to counter this FV? What is AM chances to win in 1v1 vs FV if both player are good? v_viper88 QUOTE(Dark Lynx @ Jan 28 2007, 09:04 AM) hmm..i think this discussion is not getting beneficial liao This post has been edited by viper88: Jan 28 2007, 10:56 AMfirst of all, you guys are assuming that FV will vs AM in the same lane now imho, a smart player, if they keep on die, they will likely to change lane or ask for help secondly theres so many place to farm..its unlikely for you to completely stop a player from farming well so the whole discussion should be about how FV vs AM at the end game what sort of builds can AM get to kill FV? this is the kind of discussion that needs to spark out of course you need to compare 2 pros fight together man! precisely a pro FV vs a pro AM if that 64 mana break damage of your AM could control the FV from farming whole game..i salute you for doing so, coz that is not likely going to happen unless you fight against noob FV who can't return damage when you hit him its not a matter of who is better using which character, if u are a AM player...you should tell how can you kill a FV , using logic of course , if u are telling us by your experience or vs AI..i don't think it even counts as a debate btw this message is for AM players, i already agree FV wins completely : hands down my previous post shows possibility of AM to win , but the chance is slim |
Jan 28 2007, 11:28 AM
1,093 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: Internet |
5 branch no regen item hmp if i am the AM i would be waitin harassing you until your hp low and wait for your chicken to kill it
Jan 28 2007, 11:44 AM
The same old harrass story again.
No item build and also didnt say how to counter the FV build.. Is ur AM good at harrassing only? Obviously u dunno wats goin on.. v_viper88 QUOTE(Flizzardo @ Jan 28 2007, 11:28 AM) |
Jan 28 2007, 11:53 AM
eh viper88 go fight flizzardo, he talk cock a lot one, then u post replay here, who win determines the whole debate!!!.
Jan 28 2007, 03:09 PM
63 posts Joined: May 2006 From: Subang Jaya |
IMO Faceless > Anti mage as late gamers. Hands down to faceless as he can almost wipe out any hero in ur dota vocabulary late game coz of his imba kia timelock and evasion skill. I just dont get it, how can u pick two heroes with the skills totally different then each other. In harassing early on, AM manage to win. I wont tell you how. -_-
Why cant match two bashers like faceless and spiritbreaker? or faceless and troll warlock. zz |
Jan 28 2007, 07:35 PM
1,093 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: Internet |
Jan 28 2007, 09:27 PM
78 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(kev_sensei @ Jan 28 2007, 03:09 PM) IMO Faceless > Anti mage as late gamers. Hands down to faceless as he can almost wipe out any hero in ur dota vocabulary late game coz of his imba kia timelock and evasion skill. I just dont get it, how can u pick two heroes with the skills totally different then each other. In harassing early on, AM manage to win. I wont tell you how. that completely summarizes my pointWhy cant match two bashers like faceless and spiritbreaker? or faceless and troll warlock. zz there is nothing to debate here they are juz comparing apples and bananas in the end |
| Change to: | 0.0254sec
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 11:27 PM |