DotA Dota Battle "Offiicial" anti-mage vs faceless void

akRia
post Jan 21 2007, 01:52 AM

...~+noob+~...
1,998 posts

OT
AM with battlefury question:

will mana break (mana burn) splash while damage splash ( IIRC bash do splash but % goes down) whistling.gif
akRia
post Jan 26 2007, 10:35 AM

...~+noob+~...
1,998 posts

sweat.gif this is the first time i see people say lvl 1 faceless kill AM in a 1 on 1. i don think faceless can match with AM in 1on1 lv 1,unless he get gaunlet and stout shield.but that also if AM didnt get stout shield and gaunlet.if both same item.i don think faceless can even run. sweat.gif unless faceless is play safe game style and by a pro, or else he wont survive till late game. if i see a faceless inside a game,he is food for my side for sure. even timewalk cant save him all the time.just like blink can save AM all the time.
akRia
post Jan 26 2007, 12:59 PM

...~+noob+~...
1,998 posts

QUOTE(sanjikun @ Jan 26 2007, 11:50 AM)
why not?
lv 1 timelock and lv 1 mana burn, if AM has no mana to burn AFTER FV timelocks AM, he's toast...
that also is if his 10% timelock really come out just in time.AM att speed is higher than FV if not mistaken. hmm.gif so for me,it still based on that 10%. in term of attack speed ,AM for sure advantage (armor around the same, 4 and 4.1) base damage too, AM 56 (46+50/2 +8) while FV 61(58+64/2). when FV whack 2 times,AM already did 3. (att speed CD time). cool.gif
akRia
post Jan 26 2007, 05:59 PM

...~+noob+~...
1,998 posts

QUOTE(viper88 @ Jan 26 2007, 01:41 PM)
YOu can go try AM lvl1 with mana break lvl1 vs FV lvl1, with/wihout lvl1 Timelock.
Who will die 1st?

AM - 454 hp
min 46 dmg +10 mana break dmg 
http://dotastrategy.com/hero-11-MaginaTheAntiMage.html

FV - 473 hp
min 58 dmg
http://dotastrategy.com/hero-46-DarkTerror...celessVoid.html

FV win coz got extra dmg for every hits he give to AM. FV can kill range or creeps faster then AM at lvl 1 also.

Mid/end game... AM maybe have slightly higher attk speed but still will lose if get stun by FV and some of AM attcks wont hit due to FV BT.. yeah.. if get Chronos by FV den AM will lose more HP and if surive sure blink and run..

icon_rolleyes.gif Cheers, icon_rolleyes.gif
v_viper88
sweat.gif i donu it's correct or not but , AM's CD time for his next attack is 1.19second while FV is 1.40 second, donnu why u say FV kill range/creeps faster than AM? hmm.gif btw,it's from dota-allstars the time.and how FV get extra damage every hit? laugh.gif the 10%? anyway, if in theory talk,AM will win if less bash from FV(attack speed),FV win if every hit he give is that 10% bash. tongue.gif

but if play by two pro in ReaL game, things might change. strategy does matter.hit and run? direct attack?so i cant say FV or AM will win for sure.
akRia
post Jan 26 2007, 09:14 PM

...~+noob+~...
1,998 posts

QUOTE(viper88 @ Jan 26 2007, 07:45 PM)
If u check my early posting, i've tested since got ppl says at lvl 1 AM can kill range creeps faster than FV lvl 1.. rolleyes.gif

The results:
AM with lvl 1 mana break needs 6 hit to kill a range creep.
FV with lvl 1 Timelock needs 5 hit only to kill a range creep (timelock not even activated yet)

So if FV and AM at lvl 1 fight, FV will win. 

Few 0.00+ secs diff won't have much effect at lvl 1.

In real game if both heroes are good and have good items mid/end game, i'll still bet on FV coz its BT and TL already gives big advantage in 1v1 direct fight.

Eg:
FV at lvl 25 with Butterfly, Radiance, Burize, treads, MOM , etcs is hard to fight direct without disabling him first. High evasion, high stun and AOE dmg/stun....

AM main advantage fast attck speed but without any bashers or disabler item he wont stand any chance against FV. He'll have hard time hitting FV, alwys get timelock and even worst trap in chronos before die.

Its not difficult to see who will win or have more advantage rite ?

icon_rolleyes.gif Cheers, icon_rolleyes.gif
v_viper88
mana break works on the melee creep? tongue.gif their base dmg is different,of cause it FV dmg creep more doh.gif it not about the *att damage cause kill a creep faster* ,anyway im not suggesting AM is better than FV.(btw,why so hyper? biggrin.gif ) both hero can be tapau if opponent team got 2 guinsoo icon_rolleyes.gif
akRia
post Jan 27 2007, 10:19 AM

...~+noob+~...
1,998 posts

QUOTE(viper88 @ Jan 26 2007, 10:23 PM)

brother i lazy read all your stuff la,but im sure your post sure on FV. im not talking about the attack DMG la. doh.gif mana break works on hero with mana,don take Min Dmg go count la, take Max Add Min divide to get Mean (wow i love my stat icon_rolleyes.gif ) then add in 8DMG of Mana break. Of coz FV kill a creep with less hit,coz melee creep got no mana,mana break wont work.Its so common sense laugh.gif but it might kill faceless in lv1,coz FV have mana,damage is almost the same like FV too.most important,mana break goes thru Armor.meaning,FV's dmg will be reduce by the 4.1 armor of AM and same goes to AM but AM have extra 8 damage that wont be reduce.so jsut like what i say,the 10% bash determine who stand till the last. (again ,im not AM favour).about FV with bkb,linken,watever la,if opponent is a player with skill,do you think we will let FV farm till that level?simply ask any player here in lyn who play in competition,will they let a FV farm till that many level3 above item in pub game? tongue.gif and basically,no need to "wow,2 guinsoo,10k" ,it's very to farm out ok? icon_rolleyes.gif

akRia
post Jan 27 2007, 10:30 PM

...~+noob+~...
1,998 posts

QUOTE(ubhm @ Jan 27 2007, 06:22 PM)
http://www.mkshare.org/726100

I've tried it on level 1 with no items and level 1 with 5 agility bracers and 1 glove of haste.

Note:-I did not attribute to anything when fv was on 2.
sigh, 1.21 version, i pop out "this is different version of warcraft 3",mind posting the result? laugh.gif

Added on January 27, 2007, 10:32 pm
QUOTE(viper88 @ Jan 27 2007, 04:07 PM)

k la,FV wins laugh.gif don take it so serious. ITS ALL DEPEND ON THE PLAYER rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by akRia: Jan 27 2007, 10:32 PM

0.0203sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 10:51 AM